Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Azerbaijan hotel reviews
  3. Baku hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Guest House Calipso

Reviews of Guest House Calipso

36 Khanlar street, Sabayil , AZ1003 Baku, Azerbaijan

#130 of 264 hotels in Baku

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 74 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    3.3
    agressive, disrespectful and sexist receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was incredibly disrespectful to the point of feeling very uncomfortable around him. My girlfriend couldn't cook because he interrupted her, screamed that she doesn't know how to cook and took over, ruining the meal. When brought the subject he told me to shut up and grabbed my arm. Sexist, no respect, electricity outages without even finding solution to it. The worst experience we've had so far. DO NOT STAY.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    2.5
    老主人还不错 the old host is very kindy,but the younger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smelly bed,look like never wash. the young host is really bad! I had email him to catch us from airport, but he did not show up! We standing in the rain called him, he asked us to take a taxi! When we arrived he ask us for payment, I havn't exchange money yet, I said I will pay next day after exchange. Next day he ask again with bad attitude,it make me really angry. I would never come this house again!

    老主人还不错 the old host is very kindy,but the younger. ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was little bit smelly. The guy take our passports and money and have no change. He told us to wait 10 minutes but he went away for at least 30 minutes. We didnt know where he went so we were afraid of our passports, than he apologized, but still..

    Good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    The place was a little difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a little difficult to find. I asked a man across the street. He was kind enough to show me the place. There is a little booking.com sign on the door. At first I missed the sign.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.5
    Instable wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instable wifi Address in booking confirmation was not correct (36 instead of 38). That caused problem finding the hostel

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Should get better beds and iron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should get better beds and iron. The mattresses specially. But fine over all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    3.8
    For male only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This guest house not suitable for family. Too noisy. Only one private room. Smoke from cigarette enter the non smoking room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!