Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House 4 stars

Osmana Dikica 41, 88 000 Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#17 of 63 hotels in Mostar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    The moment the wooden door opened we felt welcomed by the host. Beautiful environment to arrive after many hours of driving. Fabulous breakfast and 24 hr reception made the visit very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great experience for one night - for a longer stay the walls are probably a little thin.

    A night at the museum! The old merchant's house is perfectly restored, the rooms furnished with care, each with a different look. You get a free tour of the house (the guest's rooms are not part of it) and can relax on the huge diwans. The staff was very friendly and spoke perfect English/German. Breakfast is continental with toast, jam, ham and cheese and omelett.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom and some very small rooms. Walk from the bridge. Breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about.

    It is a nice property, but a walk from the bridge and a little isolated. The rooms are small and the bathrooms very small. I did not have a chance to check the suites. Lovely patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful but the bathroom was not very functional. There was absolutely no bathroom counter at all and you had to hold the shower nozzle while showering which made it very difficult to shower, let alone wash your hair. The room was very small and I could hear the people in the neighboring room talking as if they were in our room.

    The room and the entire property was very beautiful and unique. The decoration in our room and the rest of the property was exquisite. The hotel has been owned by the same family for 9 generations and they are very kind and helpful. It is located a short walk from the bridge, vendors and good restaurants. They offered us coffee and tea upon arrival. It was definitely a unique and historic experience to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The 12 bedrooms and suites are all beautifully decorated. This hotel is also a 17th-century museum. They provide free tour to all the room guests at 10am every morning. Free parking was provided at a nearby 2-min walk compound which will be locked after 10pm. And we love the simple breakfast with local Bosnian dishes. We would love to come back again. Please prepare cash to pay for the hotel. They accept euro. Surprisingly we didn't even have to change to their local currency during our stay in Mostar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, and awkward placement of clothes cabinet. (Swinging doors, mad it difficult to navigate around the room, especially for 2 people.

    Wonderful property, with history! Terrific staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, though elegantly decorated, were quite small.

    Hosts Gabi and Sanella were superb. Very friendly, very helpful, willing to answer endless questions. Breakfast was very good, coffee excellent. The tour of the house/museum was an added bonus. Gardens lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest to find in a car. There was construction nearby messing up the streets.

    Unique property in historic city. Modern amenities in 300 year old estate. Even had parking.most helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit old. No coffee making facilities, no drinking water in the room. Breakfast was average.

    Good location. Historic building and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower attachment is hand held.....not so easy for showering.

    The place is a haven, tucked away behind secure locked doors .The gardens and relaxing areas are so welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing obvious, except that the walls might be for some too thin

    Something different, something unique, how often do you get to sleep in a museum. Beautiful atmosphere, nice simple rooms, well decorated. Parking possible just a short distance away, and located not far from the centre, and the (in)famous bridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are searching for a great location in Mostar, then this is the one u've been looking for. Go and stop by! Below, you will find my review and some precious infos you need to know: the room was super clean and really nice, the bed extra comfy and cozy, the best bosnian coffee experience, friendly and helpful stuff ( they even gave us a book about Bosnia and Hertegovina most beautiful towns and secret spots), kind owner, very good breakfast! Nice place to stay at! Btw: you have to visit their museum, it's gorgeous! Not to be missed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No accessible plug sockets near bed in the twin rooms we stayed, bathrooms are small, but this is to be expected and adds character of the property as the rooms and property is largely original and untouched.

    Beautiful property and rooms. Veranda and courtyard was a treat, very hospitable and a pleasure to stay around excellent company and surroundings. Lovely hosts, even made us breakfast to go as we checked out early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't great.

    This was a really special place to stay. We loved the historic atmosphere. Fun experience. The whole place was really beautiful - with great modern amenities. The beds were also extremely comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful, parking secured, good hot water, and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point - scratchy towels, but this is the only negative comment.

    A beautiful historic house, it felt like a real privilege to be staying in somewhere so very different from the usual hotels. Gabi and her colleagues were really welcoming and helpful with information, an excellent restaurant recommendation and a tour of the house. We enjoyed the breakfast with omelette and local speciality. It was particularly useful to have free, secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2nd bed in the twin room was much less comfortable.

    We had a fabulous stay in this authentic, traditional Bosnian property. They were very welcoming and the room was excellent. It was clean and beautifully decorated.The 4 poster bed made our room feel really grand too! We also really liked learning about the history of the house through the tour in the morning. Breakfast was very tasty and set us up perfectly for a day exploring Mostar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was like staying with family or friends. The house is magnificent and there was every support for you as a traveller. You jfelt like they really cared about you and you were not just a customer. I want to thank them and wish Gaby and everyone there all the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we were in our house. They were very helpfull and friendly like family. When I asked “where can I find an umbrella” , they gave us 2 of them:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet and shower room is a bit small.

    The hotel staff is extremely friendly and willing to help. The hotel itself is a museum which makes it very special to be a hotel as well. One feels like living in the ancient time with historic atmosphere. The location is perfect for sightseeing. The parking is convenient with the hotel provided parking lots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the instant coffee at breakfast when we had been looking forward to proper Bosnian coffee!

    Really quirky hotel within a wonderful old building that is also a museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that we didn't like - but it is worth noting that some of the rooms do have slanted ceilings, should you be an NBA basketball player.

    Not only is it a unique location and opportunity to stay in a national monument, the home of full of original family carpets and architecture adding to your stay in Bosnia. The staff are outstanding, personable and willing to go out of their way to make sure your stay is wonderful and memorable. I recommend the Death of Yugoslavia tour, as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This is basically a once in a lifetime experience of staying in a museum/hotel. The building itself is rich in history and we had the pleasure of visiting the museum and learning more about the history of the place. The host (Gaby) was really helpful, both with giving us suggestions of places to eat and shop as well as assisting us when one of us fell ill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and not that comfortable. It felt a bit like a hostel. I’ve stayed in traditional riads in Morocco and Ottoman houses in Syria, so I expected something more sumptuous and comfortable

    It was a beautiful house Staff were helpful. The matriarch not so much The location was great as well Nice courtyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To take off shoes, when entering the building - bring your slippers!

    It is the real museum-like property. Very attentive owner, who provided the requested "kid love mliako" for the breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Easy to find, great welcome drink and welcoming and very helpful staff, safe off road parking near by. Good breakfast. They took care of our car for a while so we could look around the museum and around the town. Good suggestion of restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doubling as a museum, this hotel is a truly memorable experience. Though the rooms and building are historic, the amenities are modern and kept exceptionally clean. The homemade breakfast featured an impressive selection of dishes. The best part, however, was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Great beds. Excellent friendly staff (and owners);super clean; spacious parking lot in a city with very little space.location was as good as could be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting experience staying in a Bosnian National Monument and museum. The Turkish style rooms are authentic rooms used by the Muslibegovic family. The accommodation is comfortable, and it is only a 5-minute walk to the old town, and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful place with secure private parking. Does not take credit cards.

    This old Turkish house is beautiful and the staff especially Gabi is so charming and helpful. It is within walking distance of the Old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find. The home ( hotel) is behind a wall..entrance through a wooden gate and not visible from street.

    The historic home is a gem surrounded by a beautiful garden. There are outside open rooms or areas in the garden to enjoy a drink and relax. The hospitality of the staff is wonderful. The room was clean comfortable and charming. Stay included a tour of the home. Free parking was safe and close to hotel . Bridge and old town easy walking distance. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tour of the house was quite short and not particularly informative. The hotel did not take credit cards (cash only).

    Excellent decor, ambiance, and history! The breakfast (included) was fantastic. The location was within very short walking distance of all the main tourist sites. On-site parking was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was a bit over priced but what does one get for $100 these days? A lot in Mostar which is why I felt a bit like the price was high.

    It was a nice stay with an accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our room was on small side but fine for us and the detail and styling more than compensated

    This is a hotel stroke museum, like staying in a Bosnian version of a National Trust property or a Parador. Lots of history, authentic detail and character. Quaint and quirky touches. Very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Hearty breakfast. Rooms of different sizes, able to accommodate families with young children etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room and bathroom were characterful, they were tiny

    Lovely old Ottoman house very near the old city of Mostar but away from the tourist crowds. A beautiful garden behind high walls gives peace and privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little cramped, but still fine and really what one would expect for a historical Ottoman home.

    This is in a quiet location but still very accessible to the old town market and restaurants. The site is a museum, so there is a lot of ambiance in staying here. The people could not be more friendly. Breakfast was wonderful, and the whole experience was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice, welcoming B&B. The only thing to keep in mind is that they accept cash only. That wasn't clear to me at the time I made the reservation or when I checked in. There are ATMs nearby, though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't really anything not to like.

    Original place, good choice at least for a short stay and especially if you are interested in history. Everything was very clean, good air conditioning, peaceful atmosphere and very friendly staff. Within a short walking distance from all the main sights, restaurants etc. Parking space just around the corner. We were very happy with this choice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not in the main House, but in the old stable. It was beautifully decorated however with historical details. No cards accepted for payment.

    It is actually an Old Heritage listed House with a lovely garden you can stay in. The owner is very warm and polite. She treated us drink upon arrival and prepared for us take away breakfast as we were leaving early next morning. Closed, safe parking. Definitely I will return here if I ever come again to beautiful Mostar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was really bad, and the night staff didnt do anything about it.. In the morning when the boss came in, he could fix it immediatelly, but it was a bit too late for me. I bet he could have fixed it during the night too, but they were not that interested in it..

    Lovely building, some of the staff are really friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful old Ottoman mansion with lots of character, it is like sleeping in an ethnographic museum, which is basically what it is. The bedrooms are stil laid out and furnished in Ottoman style, with modern bathrooms in the wooden closets where old Ottoman houses if this type would originally have had their bathroom facilities - as we have seen in museums of such houses in Turkey and the Balkans. The building is in quiet grounds inside a lovely, quiet walled garden compound with locked gate. Breakfast is an excellent buffet of typical Bosnian style with both a large and attractively decorated dining room plus charming outdoor garden seating. The owner, Mr. Muslibegovic, and his staff were all very friendly helpful, and hard working. There is secure parking around the corner. The place is close the centre - a short walk down to the old town, but far enough that it is very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. This was one of the best hotel/B&B stays I have ever had and would come back to Mostar just to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great host and great staff, Exelent location only 5 min walking to the old city and 10 min to old bridge, private parking available for free, free speedy wifi in common areas, nice small garden, comfy bed, nice decorated suite, excellent function Air conditioning in room, surrounded by bosnia antique furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better, not much offering maybe due to the low amount of rooms available.

    You really fell the age and cozy atmosphere of this historical place, which is why people choose to stay here I guess. It is not cheap but can be worth the experience. We stayed for 2 nights. You are welcomed with a cold welcome-drink, which was very appreciated when we arrived in 35C hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful characterful hotel. Charming place. Great staff really helpful very knowledgable. Good breakfast. Took us on a tour of the House & Museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly amazing place. A wonderful opportunity to stay in a beautiful historic building that is also a museum. You go through beautiful old wooden doors to enter the hotel and an idyllic courtyard. It is a mini paradise! Our room was beautiful! The staff were incredibly helpful and it was a wonderful place to stay and experience history. You can eat breakfast outside in one of the courtyards. I highly recommend a stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything ok

    The old traditional house where you can feel an Ottoman soul which we liked very much. Breakfast was very tasty and personnel was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and rooms. Was shown to private parking area. Was given a tour of the national monument the next morning. Only minutes away from the bridge but in a quiet area. Staff recommended a restaurant which was fantastic. Welcome drink was given on arrival. Beds were so comfy that even the earthquake didn't disturb me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an amazing stay! Staying here is like stepping back in time into an old Turkish house with its elegant furnishings and rugs. Your stay includes a free tour of the interesting on-site museum which depicts life as it was originally lived on the property. We ate breakfast in the peaceful courtyard. If you spend the night in Mostar, don't miss staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thick that internet does not work in the rooms, only in reception area (which was ok as it was nice to sit there).

    Friendly, charmig, like an oasis in the city, looked forward to coming back in the eve after a day out, have already recomended to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charming historic home site, good location, very friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast. A tour of the original Ottoman family house was a wonderful bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wood floor makes some noisy but it is also a part of living in a traditional house experience

    Live in a heritage house decorated with traditional Attoman style interior and garden was a amazing experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I did not like.

    The hotel was wonderful peaceful tranquil in the centre of the town within walking distance of the bridge, shops and restaurants. The staff were helpful, the room decor magical, breakfast in the courtyard amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mostar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place with soul - Bosnian heritage. If You are looking for 5star hotel it is not for You, If You are looking for something unique You will find the right place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt as if one was a pasha. Great experience staying in what was someone's home and is now a museum. In particular Gavi, who greeted us was fantastic. Gave us a tour of the museum and all the info we needed for Mostar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the shower nozzle was in need of repair.

    The property is very charming and is only a 10 minute walk from the bridge. The staff was very helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been visiting Muslibegovic House periodically for the past few years and have never been disappointed. The staff is exceedingly accommodating and you just can't pass up the opportunity to literally stay in a museum to be immersed in the culture and history. Easy walk to the key sites in Mostar and the new private parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality could have been a little better. They did offer drinks, but don't really know how to comfort the customer.

    Great decorations in ottoman style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythung was perfect!

    The hotel is authentic old bosnian house built at the end of the 17th century. It is also national monument and museum. It was amazing experience to stay there. It is very well equiped and staff is very kind. 5-10 minutes walking to old bridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use better lighting.

    Such a significant and picturesque historic property. Felt very special to be able to stay there. The staff was extremely helpful and informative about other sites to visit around Mostar. They also helped with restaurant recommendations and provided us with a tour of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was rather unique experience to sleep in a functioning museum. The place is rich in history and culture of Mostar. The place is run by the Muslibegović family. At the end of our stay we have been given a tour around the museum. I have to say that no other hotel has ever given us such view on the local culture and traditions. It was a perfect addition to our visit in Mostar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the highest review rating I have ever given. The property and the room were beautiful and beautifully looked after. It was a pleasure to spend time in the courtyards and the old house museum. The breakfast was first class. The location is ideal for exploring the town (and easy to reach from the bus/train station). Mr Muslebegovic, his family and staff are immensely proud of their house and hospitality and rightly so. They were exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment by credit card is not accepted. You have to pay in cash

    The hotel, which has an ottoman architecture, is also used as a museum. At the entrance of house, you take your shoes off and wear slippers. The rooms are very beautiful and have an authentic atmosphere. The breakfast is delicious. Extremely helpful and friendly staff (Dear Gaby, thank you for sandwiches and almond cookies, they were delicious :)) Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road is very narrow if you have a car. There is parking.

    This is a wonderful historic property. It is in a great location, very comfortable and the staff are truly lovely. You will feel like you are in another world as you enter the gates of this remarkable place. Breakfast was lovely and they accommodated food allergies. This was a highlight of our trip. So glad we stayed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mannequins in the common area gave us a bit of a fright when we arrived late at night, not really needed in my opinion. The bathroom was tidy and fairly modern but quite small to maneuver around in.

    We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and offered the choice of a drink when we checked in which was a nice touch! The place itself does have that homely, rustic feel to it. my parents loved the bed - said it was the best one they had sleep in during their month-long trip around Europe! The breakfast was tasty and we liked the fresh omelettes that were made to order. Our host (can't remember her name but think it might be Ruby or Gaby?) was very attentive and even bid us adieu when we left!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffin like tiny tiny bathroom, wifi not received in room, reception empty when trying to check out at 630am

    Female receptionist friendly and welcoming. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Truly, not a thing.

    It was our first experience staying in an Ottoman house that is both a museum, and truly "museum quality," and a boutique hotel. The setting is exquisite and the entire staff was very, very helpful and professional. Walking everywhere was a breeze, and you must do so both during the day and during the evening to experience the different vibrations of wonderful Mostar. Do not miss the opportunity to stay here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself (not in main building) had a lot of paneling and was a bit unpractical. Taking our shoes off because of the noise became a bit silly because of the flimsy walls: we could hear our neighbours talking and they were very quiet! The fact that some bikers had a very early breakfast made me glad for my earplugs.

    We loved the friendly helpfull staff, the tour through the oldest part of the house, the quiet courtyard, the nice soft beds, the parking space (though a bit cramped) and the fact that the house is slightly further away from the touristy part of town. The bathroom was nice; the fact that we had to take off our shoes, in part in consideration for other guest was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice, as was the breakfastroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap and shampoo.

    Friendliness and history of the house and its people. The tour was interesting and the location serene. While not plush like some new hotels, its authenticity compensated for missing amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at this hotel were excellent. They made us feel very comfortable. Also, the rooms are amazing. Even more, the hotel is just a short walk from the bridge and old town. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had a very slanted ceiling which made it difficult for my husband to use (anyone who is taller). But, it was worth the inconvenience for a short stay for the beauty of the space. And, our family were staying in other rooms that did not have low ceilings.

    The rooms and grounds were so beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect. Really a dream to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the beautiful House and the owner was very helpful،unfortunately the wife Was not. Sana the receptionist was friendly and welcoming breakfast very nice enjoyed our stay would go there again for sure..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little tricky locate as the roads in Mostar are very small around the center but once there everything was great. We were taken to the car parking which was in a locked space just up the street and easy to access.

    Very beautiful setting to spend a night. On arrival we were offered a cold beer and sat in the courtyard which was cool and breezy. We wondered down to Mostar center to explore the sights in the evening and ate dinner at the restaurant recommended by the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We slept very well and in the morning we woke to a nice traditional breakfast freshly prepared and invited to discover the museum where we had a guided tour with other guests. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is unreliable and couldn't get it in our room. Breakfast was good but not amazing.

    Extremely helpful, friendly and reliable staff, beautiful setting. They made us feel very welcome, upgraded us to a suite and made sure I was comfortable. I was 7 months pregnant at the time of our stay. The parking is nearby and free. It was very quiet yet a short walk to the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heritage House (hotel) is amazing, historical charm with all the comforts of a high class hotel. You need to see it, feel it to truly appreciate it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could hear our neighbours' conversation from the next room after midnight

    The house, its courtyard and the room were very nice. The courtyard is an island of peace. The museum is beautifully organised.There is a private car park close to the hotel. Staff is very kind and helpful. The cold welcome drink offered was great on a hot day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small parking lot nearby (which is rare!) but it can be complicated to park there

    Enchanting location: the house is in perfect conditions and the rooms are beautifully furnished. We were very well introduced to the story of the house and the sights in Mostar by our host.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: