Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Mula Mustafe Baseskije 2, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#29 of 123 hotels in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff are friendly and helpful with any questions you have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo/conditioner and shower gel were not of good quality. So I suggest you bring your own. There is a lift to the rooms but none to the top floor breakfast area.

    Staff are friendly and helpful with any questions you have. Breakfast was nice. Outdoor terrace had a nice view to enjoy your complimentary unlimited coffee/tea throughout the day. Perfect location. In the middle of old and new town. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dennis at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating to our requests. Our room was very spacious. We had a balcony with a great view. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning with a great view. The location of the the property was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Extremely nice pesonel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window in the room must be fixed :-)

    Extremely nice pesonel. Perfect location. Comfort with parking place next to hotel. Walking distance everywhere in Sarajevo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was centrally located, and the staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Noticed some strange hairs.

    The hotel was centrally located, and the staff was amazing. Breakfast on the patio was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel close to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maya at reception was super awesome. She provided us with excellent advice first via email and then while we were there she gave us good advice on tours and getting around in the city. I really appreciate her help. She is very knowledgeable and really goes out of her way to help us make the most of our stay in Sarajevo. It's in walking distance to old city. Flat pedestrian road just behind the hotel. The quad room was spacious. Breakfast was lovely. Fruit, cereal, yogurt, cheese breads scrambled eggs sausages croissant cakes. Variations each day. Everything halal. Bonus is free tea and coffee and cookies all day in breakfast room or foyer. It was a good stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good for the price and for our needs

    The staff went above and beyond. Lots of advice re sights and we were pleased the rooms were ready for early check in. Very helpful re airport taxis etc and rooms were very comfortable and clean. Very happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast that was included in our rate, free Wi-Fi. Great location.

    Great location and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good with healthy options. This hotel is a 2 minute walk from all the tourist attractions in the city and in the heart of the old town. The room was specious and the bathroom was as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, no complaints.

    Three things I like about this hotel: The staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel’s location is near all main attractions of Sarajevo and the rooms are nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Excellent hotel. Main reasons are staff and location. Staff was the best, not intrusive but very welcoming and helpful. Location is in the heart of Sarajevo, walking distance to every tourist location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    located center of the city and It is very close the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe we did not figure out how to decrease the room temperature. It was quite hot.

    located center of the city and It is very close the old bazaar with 15mins on foot. The rooms are very comfortable and also has a clean bathroom. Might be little expensive than others options but definitely worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A good experience in friendly location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram noise early morning in front room

    Nice small hotel located between old and new city centers, comfortable room and bed, modern bathroom, excellent breakfast on roof level. Lobby bar without alcool, but no restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Super central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at front above street, it was a little noisy during the night at times and the aircon in our room was quite noisy too, but this wasn't a major problem!

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, excellent centrsl location, lovely breakfast buffet with variations each day, lovely airy feel and outlook in breakfast room and small terrace. Free coffee/tea/water available in foyer was a great bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Sarajevo bound with comfort and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information related to the parking (which is a public city parking) and the ways to pay for the stop should be expressed in a more clear way to immediately enter the facility instead of having to stop on the side of the street to ask details to the hotel or to the workers of the parking itself.

    Very cozy rooms, exquisite furnishing and yummy breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and a beautiful rooftop view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel but very pleasant and cosy in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hmm... What I didn't like was probably the shower floor, it was a bit slippery and the water seeped under the glass door and wet the other part of the bathroom.

    I like the small suite room that we rented. It can accommodate 4 people nicely, the room is modern, clean and the bed/sofa bed were so soft... And the WiFi signal is strong. The air conditioning worked perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the centre of Sarajevo old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very modern and spacious. Location was excellent Staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. High speed Wifi. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at this very centrally located hotel. It's just around the corner from the main pedestrian street. The room was quite spacious and had a really nice bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty on a floor with incredible views of the city. The staff were very friendly and easy to talk to; we learned a lot from them about life in Sarajevo. Hopefully we can come back some day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole layout / look was shabby in rooms.

    breakfast was disappointing. rooms were okay but Junior suite had a weird layout. very stuffy. staff was unresponsive to needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.9
    I did not enjoy my stay at city boutique and I don't think I will stay again on that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not the same I have booked online there is extra charge for every person, towels are not clean and old and ripped, bed sheet not clean, staff not very professional not like Mostar hotel was better. The guest very noisy specially at night. The location near the road u will hear cars and the trum noise continuously 24 hour.

    The breakfast and free wifi tv some markets near by

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    A comfortable and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The room is big , spacious and clean. It is near the old town and lots of eateries around. Breakfast spread is good. View of Sarajevo city at breakfast place is nice too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a clear wall so there was no "private" area except in the toilet. That was a little difficult for four friends.

    Amazing location. Great breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely staff. Good location. Non smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. It is a perfectly pleasant hotel with nice staff in good location.

    Very good reception staff, helpful with a smile. Lovely that hotel was non smoking. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Good location. Parking opposite that has special deal with hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Don't miss the terrace view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's maybe a little pricey for Sarajevo but would stay again.

    Nice breakfast and great views from terrace. Friendly staff. Big rooms. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Everiting was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everiting was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    It is in the city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking but you can park near 24 hour for 20 bam

    It is in the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location nice reception people
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Denis in the reception is very helpful and kind. Thanks Denis! Location is excellent walking distance to the heart of old town and food shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was just perfect

    perfectly situated for a tourist visit of the city .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Nice stay 💕love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the location & clean & good staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel right in the centre of Sarajevo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    parking - horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking - horrible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Centrally located with modern rooms and super helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located with modern rooms and super helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location within a short walk to the major sights in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location within a short walk to the major sights in the city centre. Nice breakfast with great view from the breakfast room the 6th floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff very polite and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. And AC, not really working well

    Staff very polite and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    City Boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sengo

    Plasseringen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room, the staff is very friendly and efficient,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Excellent room, the staff is very friendly and efficient, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.Staff is very polite.Accommodation is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my vacation their with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was perfect and the breakfast was good and the rooms were perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Sarajevo :-)
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fantastic (City center).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little privacy in family room due to open bathroom.

    Great location and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements need to be agreed in advance

    Great location , well designed , good staff .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The hotel is conveniently located bear the old town, eateries, shops and places of interest. The breakfast is excellent and staff is helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, sizable room, good variety of breakfast, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit warm room inside, but window could be opened

    Comfortable, sizable room, good variety of breakfast, but limited types of cold drinks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value in the very centre of historical Sarajevo!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly central location, clean rooms, good sized bathrooms with large showers, cable TV.. Good breakfast. Very highly recommended!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Sarajevo !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were all super friendly and helpful ... Especially the lady whose name I've forgotten !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    NOISE FROM THE STRETT WAS A PROBLEM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOISE FROM THE STRETT WAS A PROBLEM

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Location is great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have its own parking

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    very nice and fairly modern small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only drawback is the hotel is tightly wedged in on a very busy street with literally inches of sidewalk in front.

    very nice and fairly modern small hotel. we were upgraded to a suite which according to the staff is done occasionally for Booking.com customers. Thanks to all for that! Hot drinks available all day in lobby and terrace. Staff very helpful. Location is excellent for the old town You can quickly slip into pedestrian shopping area just behind hotel. Open air produce market one block away. Walking distance to all the major sites.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location, right next to the main pedestrian Street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking place on the opposite site is expensive ( 10 EUR per night ) and they do accept only local currency and no credit cards. Hotel should be able to add this to the hotel bill instead.

    Great location, right next to the main pedestrian Street. Really comfortable rooms and breakfast place on the top floor is nice. Very complete breakfast will bring you through the day. ( fried chicken , great bread )

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Conveniently located hotel 30 minutes walk from main bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Conveniently located hotel 30 minutes walk from main bus and train stations. Very close to the sights in the city centre. the hotel staff were very pleasant and there was complimentary hot drinks etc in the lobby area.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    The rooms were beautiful, beds were comfy, even the sofa bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were beautiful, beds were comfy, even the sofa bed wasn't bad. We used a suite room and it was perfect for our family. I loved how the TV swiveled for each side of the room. The breakfast was wonderful!!! The location was perfect!!! The staff was kind and incredibly helpful!!! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Modern swish small hotel with bags of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern swish small hotel with bags of character. Well located close to the old town. The room was modern and comfortable with everything we needed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Fabulous breakfast. The hotel is located in a street that has been deliberately left as it was at the end of the siege so it is a bit of a shock on arrival, though if you know this it is not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    I liked that the refrigerator also had a freezer and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that two twin beds were stuck together so we couldn't let our child sleep in between us because the child could fall in between the two twin beds. We also didn't like that the hotel smelled of cigarettes, but I don't think this can be changed and is just part of being in Sarajevo.

    I liked that the refrigerator also had a freezer and the bathroom was updated and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No alcohol in mini bar. Didn't even think to check this, but understandable in country with large Muslim population. Not really a problem. Arrived late and looking for a drink before bed.

    Fabulous location. Decent coffee machine available all hours. Free tea coffee at bar. Superb assortment of breakfast items. Proximity to places of significance - market, children's garden, old city.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Loved the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the hotel! The rooms were modern, clean, spacious, and quite comfortable. Additionally, awesome location right around the corner for the shopping pedestrian street.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fantastic. Super clean, very comfortable, great bathroom, great breakfast. The location would be hard to beat. They really go out of their way to please. Even provide a nice robe and slippers! I would definetly stay here again. Thank you City Hotel for a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel, well positioned in center Sarajevo,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking around the hotel can be tricky if the parking opposite is full

    Fantastic hotel, well positioned in center Sarajevo, beautiful city really worth a visit. This hotel is just perfect!! (and not even expensive.... Please stay like that!)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    It' locates on the main road of Sarajevo old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room may not be suitable for friend sharing as bathroom area (cloth changing area) is transparency..

    It' locates on the main road of Sarajevo old town. staff were very helpful for arranging city tour and airport transfer. breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Good location and excellent space in a nicely decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Internet was inadequate and the bathroom could have been a tad cleaner - minor overall.

    Good location and excellent space in a nicely decorated suite in Sarajevo. The staff at check in (who stayed over night to cook breakfast) were terrific and the breakfast he cooked even better. Wow!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Everything but inadequate air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air-conditioning in our room was very poor. There was hardly any cold air coming from the unit. We were told that there is only one unit for the hotel and it was in the basement. Either the unit was broken or not strong enough to blow cold air to the 4th floor. The staff was very nice and helpful, sent somebody to our room to look at thermostat, but that didn't help.

    Everything but inadequate air-conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The location was great very close to the main walking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee machine sucked! it gave you an ounce of coffee at a time. People were waiting forever to get a full cup of coffee and using it 5 times in a row to get a full cup. The front staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful. Bathroom door was kind of odd. It was glass and it couldn't be latched shut.

    The location was great very close to the main walking area. Room was perfect. Best fruit for breakfast in the morning. Good breakfast but weird choices like chicken nuggets and gnocchi. Not your usual breakfast food but it's bosnia. Good Wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Location of the hotel was minutes walk away from old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed here for two nights. On the first night, the air conditioner barely worked. When we woke up, the lights didn't work (malfunction with the room card reader to provide power to the room) There was also a big misunderstanding when the hotel coordinated a tour of the tunnel of Hope in pricing but the hotel graciously reduced the cost of the night stay as it was their error Breakfast was uninspiring

    Location of the hotel was minutes walk away from old town and other interesting landmarks

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    The location was great, close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The desks in some rooms a very small. If you are a business travel this can be a little difficult. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    The location was great, close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was plentiful and provided an excellent variety of different foods.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was in a great location and the rooms were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioning in our room didn't work so it was a bit stuffy. As well, the bathroom was more or less open which was a bit strange for a group of friends sharing. At times we were not able to connect to the wifi.

    Hotel was in a great location and the rooms were really nice. The view of the city from the terrace was beautiful. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Overall we had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sarajevo.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    With an unbeatable location and attentive staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing significant.

    With an unbeatable location and attentive staff who couldn't have been more helpful, City Boutique Hotel was an ideal place to stay for a long weekend in Sarajevo. That it was also such good value for money made it an even better choice!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was perfect for walking around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel seemed a little shabby on entering, but it was evening time and maybe there had been a lot of people in and out during the day

    The location of the hotel was perfect for walking around the old town

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is one block off the pedestrian mall and waking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is one block off the pedestrian mall and waking distance from the best sights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. would recommend it very highly

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    Modern, clean design, great breakfast and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were given the wrong suite when we checked in, would've loved to stay at the larger suite but it was booked. The glass doors don't offer a lot of privacy and the AC in the room did not work.

    Modern, clean design, great breakfast and the view from the terrace is lovely!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.2
    The location is excellent, just one corner away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing significant, really. There might be some noise from the traffic, but nothing that will stop one from sleeping.

    The location is excellent, just one corner away from Ferhadija Street, the pedestrian street. One can park opposite the hotel, but by half the price advertised (€ 12/day). The Staff is very helpful and gave us excellent suggestion about where to park in Mostar (Mepas Mall, by the way). Breakfast is reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.2
    It's easy to reach most of the landmark points,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you wanna book a room for +3 people just know that they have one bed and one sofa. We need to arrange 2 seperate rooms.

    It's easy to reach most of the landmark points, breakfast is good. Rooms are clean. If you wanna go out at night, most of the pubs&clubs are in the walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    locations and brekfastg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    locations and brekfastg

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Kind staff, very clean and well-appointed rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind staff, very clean and well-appointed rooms, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    the place was nice and I like the view of the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    well, the restaurant was a bit small

    the place was nice and I like the view of the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The hotel / staff were absolutely brilliant could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The hotel / staff were absolutely brilliant could not find any fault at all I would definitely recommend this hotel

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: