Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hayat 3 stars

Abdesthana 47, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#110 of 123 hotels in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Do not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost nothing at this hotel did not work or was not in accordance with the pictures. My room was very small, without other furniture than bed, night tables, very minuscule wardrobe and a TV table. It was in the attic and I had to move around bended forward, including in the bathroom (and I am rather small). Half of the equipment was somehow broken, starting with the key, lightbulbs, shower stall, etc. The internet connection was unreliable. I would really recommend to everyone to look elsewhere. You can find better places, where the management/owner cares about the guests...

    The area is a popular one just above Baščaršija. The staff was frinedly and breakfasts were quite good. Unfortunately these were almost the only positives of this accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff + good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken (this was definitely a big issue for us) and the bathroom was overall outdated. The breakfast was very basic (I would not have breakfast there again, since one can have a much better breakfast elsewhere in the city). The bed did not have cover sheets / duvet, instead it had just an empty duvet cover + the bad towels were very small (face towels) - we've experienced the same issues in other hotels in Bosnia and Croatia, so I think maybe this is normal in these countries.

    The staff were incredibly nice and friendly (specially elma), always smiley and helpful, willing to provide advise on where and what do eat, where to go and what to visit! The location is very good, since the hotel is basically 5min walking from the city old town. There are supermarkets and cafes, bakeries and restaurants at walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Chip hotel close to city center. Great personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of bathroom could be better☺

    The hotel is chip and has great localisation, like 300 meters from main square. Room standard is not very high (especially bathroom), but the price/quality relation is very good. What we like the most is the personnel ,especially Ms. Elma. I truly recommend one day tour around Sarajevo with this lady! Great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    It is a great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosque is very near to the hotel and during the ramadan month you can hear prayers even at 2:30 AM.

    It is a great value for money. Economy room is small but ok for few nights. It is an attic room with not much space (neither vertical nor horizontal). Towells are changed daily. If you want to spent several nights near Sarajevo center without spending much money , it is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is next to old Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In booking, the hotel indicated a parking with the room but when you went, there was not a parking for us. Everything was full (Moreover the parking is in fact a street covered into parking). We had payed a parking in other hotel. The door of our room had been broken and just a deadbolt had been added to lock the door. There is mould in the shower. There are not protections for lamps. You have to make your bed, the sheet is just put on the bed. the breakfast was not very good, the coffee was undrinkable.

    The hotel is next to old Sarajevo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms at near to Bascarjia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo, shower curtain and etc. - Neglected and old rooms. We stayed at 'double economy room'' maybe thats why it is but they can better. Also they have a car parking area problem. You have to check and approve before you arrive.

    I don't remember her name but receptionist was great. Location is good, near to Bascarjia but there was a little bit dark street at night. Feel not safe enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    The only advantage is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying by a debit card not available - no one has told us about "the technical problems with terminals" before; Wifi connection very poor, the rooms at the last floor are very tiny and low

    The only advantage is the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Horrible room but it was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights bulbs weren't working (bathroom had plug in lamp), sheets didn't fit bed, there were ants in the walls (and walls were exposed at side of bathroom), bed was really uncomfortable

    Staff were really nice, location was good, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Super friendly staff, super frustrating WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi really struggled to work on the third floor, and the combination of the hill and no elevator could be difficult for some.

    The staff here are fantastic, some of the friendliest and most helpful I've come across in a long time. The bed was super, and the breakfast was decent too. But again, some really splendid staff here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Access to the hotel is very inappropriate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel is very inappropriate. The hotel does not have its own car park and you have to park on the street, although they are marked to have their own car park. The attitude of one of the employees was very inadequate. In this hotel, despite the low price, I will definitely not live anymore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    It was on a close walkable distance to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the Parking situation, hotel staff parked my car in the alley and they placed several cars in front of mine without taking their keys as well. It took them more then an hour to find an option how to go out, where I had to drive backwards uphill in a super narrow street ending in damaging my car. Then with the bathroom situation where even when I reported the shower cabin drain is clogged and that water was not going away, no body came to fix that. At breakfast you have to be there first so you could grab the offer because later they do not resupply the buffet. And the last is the fact that no body offered any assistance with the luggage because the hotel has no lift and the staff was just sitting and observing obviously not very busy.

    It was on a close walkable distance to the centre. Beds were very comfortable. Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb location, close to the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small towels. Bed very low - only 12 centimetres from the floor but the mattress was comfortable. No bedside table.

    Superb location, close to the Old Town. Pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast adequate. Dining area very nice. Nice bright lounge on ground floor with comfortable sofas. Large windows - best to ask for garden or mosque view if possible. Room very well lit. Shower stall good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Run away from rooms on top floor (300's)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on the last floor (room 307) which is actually the roof of the building. Had to squat to take a shower. Bumped my head numerous times on the ceiling and I am a short girl. Parking is chaotic. If you drive a large car, park it somewhere else. No internet at all on second day. They gave me hand towels for bath. Had to make my own bed as the sheets were folded on top of the bed and found hairs on them.

    Very close to city center. Did not see rooms on other floors but I imagine they are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and there was a constant noise from people, both guests and staff talking in front of the hotel from early morning 6.30 am until late evening. Even with closed windows, I had a feeling like they were in my room which left me very little space for proper rest and sleep.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Anyway, we love to stay again at Hotel Hayat for the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Hayat is located 30m off the big road, which small car can enter, but not by bus. No other alternative, and the receptionist also didn’t help along with our luggages, which are MANY. We need to carry from our bus to the hotel. And, the hotel didn’t have lift, which is not a big deal, but too bad, the receptionist also didn’t help even a single bag, or show some of the rooms. But thank you for locating us at level 1&2, not 3. Maybe Hotel Hayat can get a bell boy, to help along with luggages, or a simple trolley, not just gives some answer of “unfortunately” without any additional help. I hope Hotel Hayat can improve this services or simple assistance to the client, and I can give 100% ratings.

    The distance to Sebilj and city centre, room conditions and strategic location, and price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.5
    Was the baddest hotel I ever have been breakfast was crap...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the baddest hotel I ever have been breakfast was crap room service bad they only take the pain out no costumer service spatially the blonde girl in the reception she can’t even smile and she’s not helpful at all but there’s the other girl with black hair she was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Overused hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good parking area, room & bathroom are overuse. No water during the night and when I called reception staff didn't care and her answer was no water from the city!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't receive any kind of receipt/invoice, and the POS device was "not working" at the time of our check-out so we had to pay in cash. The parking is out in the street.

    Close to old city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Never again would choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as pictures on Booking. Hotel looks (and also charge) as business hotel but when you get there you are very very dissapointed. Reception is very nice and modern. And thats it. As soon as you get your room you get disappointed. Cleanliness is a big issue in this hotel and this is the reason i would never again stay here. Reasons: big stain on my bed sheet. The smell of urin in our bathroom was terrible. Hand towel offered as bath towel is acceptable, but they were old and far from soft. They were too sharp to clean your face with them. Furniture is very old and therefore has a unpleasant smell. The bathroom ...another sad story. Rusty pipes, limescale everywhere, no shampoo or at least handsoap to wash hands. Shower cabin has no doors or at least curtain so water gets everywhere. Because cleanliness is issue in this hotel i would recomend that you shower in flipflops. Althogh location is very good i regret i didnt booked some hostel in center of Baščaršija. It would be cheaper and i think less clean than in this hotel is not possible- sorry. Very disappointed at hotel management cuz they obviously dont care for people who are staying there.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel in a city centre, friendly staff, rooms differ from the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite different than the one from pictures. We were given the attic room with one double bed and two single beds while we booked the room with one double bed. The faucet switch for shower was not operable so it was quite hard to take a shower. Some ligths were not operable. One window was blocked by the next building wall. Since the hotel is placed in city center, the water supply is cut off during night hours so be sure to take shower before midnight.

    The hotel staff is extremely polite and friendly. The hotel is placed in a city centre where parking is huge problem but hotel offers free parking in an alley next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Only thing that was good about this hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the shape of the room was really weired, we couldn't have a comfortable stay. The parking in the hotel has only space for a car and some motorcycles and as it also has a weired shape, they had to replace cars and motorcycles everytime someone new was coming. The wifi reception was terrible.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Just 5mins. walking distance from Bascarsia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel ive ever been at... everything was falling to pieces. I have never met hotel staff that is this unfriendly.. They asked me to leave my car key so that they could move my car whenever they wanted to.. dont be fooled by the "free parking " sign.. they called me 5 Times to move my car so that others could stay There... We were suppose to stay there 2 nights, but we left after 1 night cuz it was so horrible!!! Do not go there! Btw the breakfast was not better than dog food... just one look said it all... not Good.... Even tho it was a perfect location, and it was cheap.. it was not even worth 1 mark...

    Good location, Nothing else...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    And they didn't help with our luggage,his hotel should not be on this website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty and unsatisfying.The beds were dirty too and the linings have at least been there for ten years because they stung.

    İ didnt like anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Don't relay on their service
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask at reception is it possible to have taxi at 5 am in the morning to catch a flight. They said that they will be happy to do that. When I come down to reception guy who was working there said that he can't reach taxi company and that he can't help me. There is no solution for this. I needed to walk down to Baščaršija and tray to catch some taxi on the street. That was it, he just turn to the computer and ignore me. On my way to Baščaršija I was attack by street dogs, fortunately I was not hurt. I would not recomend no one to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    Location is good in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience. When checked in noticed a big stain on the bed sheet. Requested changed but the reception tried to say it was me who did it and then denied because were understaffed. Room was dirty- hair balls on the floor, stained tile/walls, and spider webs in corners. Water was completely turned off during the night. In the morning only cold water was available. Bathroom lock fell out and left me stranded in the bathroom. At check out, credit card machine didn't work so there was a huge hassle paying for the hotel to a point where the reception threatened to call border police.

    Location is good in the old city. Lobby is somewhat modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place in the fairytale city of Sarajevo just in heart of old city! Totally recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water supply in some parts of Sarajevo can be problem.

    Hotel is in old city of Sarajevo. Very nice location Accommodation facilities are in a very good shape and also clean. Breakfast was very good with quantity and variety of stuff. Sarajevo is a very nice destination with mix of cultures and within few hundred meters you see many styles for people and culture. Hotel Hayat is just in the heart of Old city's area and very very suggested for excursions around!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Typical urban hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I said before, If you need high luxury hotel then visit another place. I haven't any negative criticism about this hotel.

    Breakfast was very good. It is possible to make optimum mix of very fresh and taste groceries. This is good solution for all people which are planning to walk and discover the secrets of Sarajevo whole day. We were very satisfied with room quality. This is typical urban hotel so we didn't expect high luxury room. You no need more then comfortable bed, clean room, two towels per person, hot water, ventilator, internet and TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    The location, that is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too noisy. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. We were in the second floor and we could hear the staff answering phone calls at the reception.

    The location, that is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very hard to reach the hotel by car and it is in a very narrow street that you will be very likely to scratch your car while you are there. Furthermore the bathroom is too old and not good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Good and affordable hotel close to Bascarsija.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shape of the double room and bathroom was really weird and asymmetrical. It didn't really make sense.

    Friendly staff Clean room but threadbare bed sheets and uncomfortable beds and pillows. Really close to Bascarsija (the old city center). The hotel is up the hill and about 5 minutes walk to Bascarsija.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Good for a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is a bit edgy, bathroom needs some serious renovation. The real problem are walls, because you can hear just about everything and in the middle of the night (we had a group of people checking in around 1 AM) it feels like you're bed is in the middle of a night club. Oh, and there's a mosque next door and it gets quite loud during praying time (but that is part of Sarajevo's culture and it didn't bother us)

    Considering that traffic in Sarajevo (especially around Baščaršija) is quite interesting, the location of this hotel is pretty good and fairly easy to find. Location of a hotel is few minutes walking distance to everything you need to see in Sarajevo. There is free parking (a bit tight space which is quite normal in the area). Overall, good place to stay overnight. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    There are better options in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with big groups. Its uphill, not suitable for eldery or light sleeper. Tv broken . Room small.

    Short walk to old town. Able to have big load of laundry done for 10€

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor sound insulation, lights from corridor in the night

    Friendly staff, fairly ok breakfast, free parking (you leave the keys at the receotion, they play car puzzle in very little parking space)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    2.5
    Çok kötü
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inspite of having credit card terminals we were forced to pay cash. They told that its their new rule but didnot inform us. Our room was very cold but they didnt do anything to change the situation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Accessible, both in price and distance
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the mattress was old and worn out.

    - perfect location: 300-400 yards from the Old Town and the Sebilj fountain; - private parking on site (though cars are parked one behind the other, so when leaving the receptionist has to move them around for you to get out - my recommendation is to ask in advance); - lots of outlets in the room - highly convenient for charging multiple gadgets in a short time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    Good location, bad everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are ready for renovation, everything in our rooms was broken, or parts missing, or rusty. The showers dont work right, the toilet was broken, wires can be seen and more. The room was dirty, my sheets were dirty and in the other room we found somebody's left clothes. All and all, woild not recommended. Have been in muc better 3stars Thai hotels.

    I liked the location, the friendliness of the staff, and the look from the inside of the hotel, like corridors, reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    2.9
    Beautiful in the photos, but a cheat live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went through several problems in the hotel: I had no water from 0h to 6h; there was no hot water in the shower; room furniture was broken; "bed" too low, near the floor; and the heaters could not keep the ideal temperature. Muito stay was awful. I was pretending to stay four nights um this hotel, but it was impossible. I lost more time and money to find another place to stay.

    Nothing (nada).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.3
    No hot water, not warm rooms and sofa instead of bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were awful. They used a sofa instead of a bed, there was no hot water in the rooms - we had no shower for 3 days!! One of the rooms was very cold, they didnt offer any compensation - we had to beg for an additional blanket! No cattle, and the hairdryer doesn't even work. The lady at the reception was very rude and unfriendly. We are very disappointed, we came with such great expectations!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Hayat, a nice view, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms of my other friends were ok, however I myself was accommodated in the top room which was a loft room so it was a bit cramped for a man of my height.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Only a couple of minutes walk to the famous Bascarsija. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Views from the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small, toilet/bathroom too small and uncomfortable, wifi issues, tv remote battery issues, light in bathroom issues, unfriendly staff

    Views from the windows. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    3 star hotel? I dont think so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was close to reception and hear the phone ringing and staff chatting all the time. The breakfast is simple. For 3 stars hotel I expected more.

    The location is 5 minutes for the old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad value for money. This is a student level hotel with the prices of business hotel Very poor rooms with low maintenance

    Great location and that is it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.7
    Decent rooms and place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have water at the entire hotel between 1-5, which no one told us. We arrived late, and didnt get to shower or brush our teeth. We couldnt even use the bathroom at night. Sooo, that was quite bad.

    Decent rooms and place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location, but don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was like a tap and it hang properly on the wall, no shower curtain so combined the whole bathroom got very wet. The parking was on a street not private and the breakfast was not very good, there was no hot water for tea and the Milk had gone sour.

    Really good position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location, very basic room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small uncomfortable room and not so practical, bathroom mirror placed behind the sink, no space for makeup and toiletries, not clean enough, no ac, no lift, loud.

    Excellent location, great receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.2
    Please Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disclaimer: I am visiting Sarajevo at least 2 times a month and have visited 6 hotels so far. This one is by far the worst. I found it very unsatisfactory, facilities are bad and maintenance is poor with lot of thing having limited functionality. I would not recommend this hotel, being an expensive hotel with equipment of low level road side motel. Do not stay here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.2
    not a good place if you want some piece and god sleep during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed, pillows, doors with 3cm between them, noisy infront of the hotel at 7 maybe earlier the staff had coffee and was very loud couldnt sleep,

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice but I moved to a hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is. My room had no natural light, half the electric lights didn't work- a lamp was in the bathroom as they hadn't bothered to sort the electrics! It also wasn't cleaned after the first night

    Good location, staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    Hotel at perfect location in the Old Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weirdest thing here is the bathroom doors were broken, I don't understand how can someone give such room without previous room check.

    The place seems sweet, comfortable if you get larger room, breakfast is fine, location perfect, stuff is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    3.3
    Very basic and unfriendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is super unfriendly. They just give you the key. No help with the luggage nothing! The room is old, dirty. The breakfast is very bad. I counted 3 people that had problems with extra charges at the check out!

    The location is at a bid hill but close to the old city!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    3.8
    Watch out in East Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are dirty. Towels also have stains. The East Sarajevo is dangerous for tourists. We were attacked by local Muslim man, just like that. Also in the hotel all night other tourists maked noise and there was no reaction from the stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lift, no parking

    The staff ;) !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    staff was amazing & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    single room’s bathroom is really uncomfortable, no a/c, super thin walls

    staff was amazing & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Great location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff (receptionist) extra, very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms and bath, narrow parking

    Staff (receptionist) extra, very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, perfect staff, all reachable by foot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Location, perfect staff, all reachable by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Central location for tourists, rude staff at first reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude staff at first reception, not including breakfast

    Central location, nice small room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Silence
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in room

    Silence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very close to Bascarsija.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    Very close to Bascarsija.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great experience with the worm and great location accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is usually overpopulated.

    Location is great as well as staff. Staff is very kind and helpy. Place is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the helpfulness of the staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attic room, but still great value for money

    Loved the helpfulness of the staff and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel,very close to all tourist atractions,kindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel,very close to all tourist atractions,kindly people works there,we will back again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Close to the historic centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the historic centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    No corkscrew for winebottle available!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No corkscrew for winebottle available!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit more polite. All in all everything is just right.

    Free parking, breakfast included, free wi fi, location. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    NewYear2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PARKING

    Staff, price, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    The beds are very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Not too bad
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has to be refurbished.Parking during winter time is very difficult .Breakfast fair

    Warm for the winter time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location despite having to climb up slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    No lift, not clean enough, no staff assistance after regular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, not clean enough, no staff assistance after regular hours, no parking lot (just the public one on the street). Definitely overpriced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and cosy place, close to Bascarsija, ideal accomodation for shorter stay in Sarajevo.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was still noisy after midnight. No water after midnight until 5 in the morning.

    Location and hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional breakfast, very friendly staff, safe parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to find without GPS.

    Exceptional breakfast, very friendly staff, safe parking (under cameras) for motorbikes.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hayat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: