Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guesthouse Kandilj

Bistrik 12 a, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#34 of 105 B&Bs and Inns in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, traditional Bosnian home, first class staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is perhaps a positive if you want to burn off all the Bosnian pita and cevapi you'll be doing while in Sarajevo, but I will note that the quadruple apartments are located SEPARATELY from the rest of the apartment. It is a 5 min steep incline walk away from bascarsija. Not an issue for us, but it may be for others.

    The apartment facilities were excellent, and staff went above and beyond to help with everything we needed - it was like having a family away from home! The rooms had a real traditional Bosnian feel, which we adored. Perfect location very close to Bascarsija

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A warm and friendly retreat just across from Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were narrow so if a prospective guest have mobility or accessibility issues it would be difficult to enter, this might be the only area I might find lacking. This is a common issue in many areas of the Balkans.

    Room: I had a private room on the top floor. With wood panels and a slanted ceiling, there was a real cabin-like retreat feel. The bed was a single bed but totally comfortable. I really appreciated the bedside reading lamp, which I found traveling through the Balkans, was somewhat of a rare amenity. Very quite and secure. Staff and Facilities: Because of the 24-hour reception, I met five different receptionists/staff in my short stay and they all seemed to be among the most genuinely enthusiastic and helpful people I've ever met. I sat and had conversations with several of them and it never felt like forced or over-eager politeness. The morning breakfast buffet was truly wonderful, a great assortment of cheeses to try, and on-request omelettes made by a really cool cook. I wish my language skills were better so I could have talked to her! The restaurant was also super cute, with low tables and Bosanske kahva or drip coffee (being from the U.S. I really appreciated this as drip is also kind of a rare treat around this area)! It was really amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very convenient, super helpful staff, loved the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little tricky to find but helpful people around helped us

    Very close to the town, best shower I have had yet travelling. Clean and lovely breakfast in the morning. Had been set out in a lovely manner. Staff were super helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The guesthouse is close to the old city but is far away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen staff was friendly and the omelet was tasty. My partner was otherwise not very happy with the breakfast.

    The guesthouse is close to the old city but is far away from the buzz, so it is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in our room was rather translucent so light flooded in in the mornings. Breakfast was good though not particularly varied.Small issues though.

    We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay here. The staff was excellent, kind, and eager to help. Rooms were simple and comfortable with working AC, hot water, and television. The bed was especially comfy and our room had lots of natural light. Try to reserve a room on an upper floor! Breakfast was good with fresh cheese omelets to order and an assortment of bread, meats, and cheeses. Location was conveniently to the old town, but out of the touristy hubbub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    The price-benefit balance is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in was dark. I do not think all rooms are like that.

    The location of the hostel was very good, the breakfast was excellent. The width of the room and the bathroom were very nice. The free airport pick-up service was very useless. The price-benefit balance is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Definitely will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is amazing! They have helped us perfectly from check-in till check out. They did everything to make us feel as comfortable as possible. Would definitely advise everyone visiting Sarajevo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Warm, friendly, comfortable and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there was anything I personally didn't like about the property. However, I think it is worth noting that there is no elevator.

    What I really liked was the warm atmosphere as well as the extremely friendly staff. Also, the breakfasts were a cornucopia of delight!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Free airport pick up (just tip the driver) and very near Bascarsiya. Grocery store nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property allows smoking. We were in the top floor and cigarette smoke from lower floor guests' rooms were coming up in our room.

    Staff is what customer service should be. Free breakfast with eggs cooked to order

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The friendly staff esp Hamza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all. But breakfast can hv a bit more variety

    The friendly staff esp Hamza. They let us pick our rooms but at the same price as the one we booked. Very accomodating, helpful, and the free airport transfer was great. The location is near old town, and bakery and convenience store nearby. The guesthouse is cozy with a small but nice garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Lots of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guesthouse Kandilj organised for a staff member to meet me at the airport which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Quiet room, nice decor throughout and good breakfast. Guesthouse Kandilj is within easy walk to the old town and very close to the Latin Bridge. There is a small supermarket nearby. The guesthouse has lots of character and everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    We spent a couple of nights at an apartment that is around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find it at arrival. Nevertheless, staff was very helpful coming with us to show a place of easy parking (next to the apartment, up to the hill but still at easy walking distance of the center).

    We spent a couple of nights at an apartment that is around 150m from the hotel, in a 2 storeys new house fully made of rental apartments. It was confortable, convenient, in a quiet area and very economic. Sarajevo is so alive, full of character and charm. Not so crowded by tourists as Croatia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just two thing; - Breakfast might be better. It pushed us to Bureg :) - Place has a beatiful yard. In summer, you should open window to get fresh air in order to sleep but when chit-chats gets longer or late check-in guests arrive, noise in this yard can be annoying. Neighbour is quite but yard was not :)

    - Hotel itself was quite close to old city/Baščaršija and around a few point of interest including monastry, mosque and Sarajevska Brewery. - Staff was sooo much friendly and reliable, I guess not because we were from Turkey but as far as I saw, they were doing their best to please every guest they hosted - Room and especially bathroom was big enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    We wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was cozy and had a truly authentic atmosphere. Staff was extremely kind and helpful, and also always smily. Breakfast was perfect too. We wished we could have stayed even longer there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great hostel close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hostel with fantastic breakfast included. The private room was very comfortable and well appointed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Air con was excellent considering it was so hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con was excellent considering it was so hot! While it isnt in the middle of the old town, the old town is easily walkable in 10 minutes. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guesthouse is very well situated, a short distance away from the famous Bazaar. The Guesthouse hosts were very pleasant, very nice and welcoming. It is very clean with a very beautiful decoration

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay near to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is easy to miss the property as the entrance is quite small. Ask about the parking beforehand. If you can avoid using a car in the city it is for the best. Taxi is cheap.

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and very close by foot to the old city. The host is great. Nothing is an issue. Very hepful and resourceful. Family of 5 and had a great time staying here for 4 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    The apartment is located two hundreds meters far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well... Everything was OK.

    The apartment is located two hundreds meters far from the main building. It is new, very comfortable, huge and clean. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A very comfortable apartment in a renovated house with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable apartment in a renovated house with great bathroom and kitchen facilities. It's located in a calm residential area, ca. 10 min. (steep) walk from the old town. Friendly staff! Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Essential of Balcan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty, we saw many spider web in the walls.

    The breakfast was perfect in a friendly and authentic environment. The location is in near to the old town, without noises. The staff was very friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    My second stay at Kandilj and its just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay at Kandilj and its just amazing....lovely room, great breakfast, 5 minute walk to old city, super helpfull staff, safe parking for motorcycles....excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    2 nights in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kandilj guesthouse was very well located to visit Sarajevo. The employees of the hotel were very nice. The breakfast is also quite good. We really recommand this guesthouse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Would come here again if visiting Sarejevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, working in the hotel, are very friendly and nice. Did enjoy the stay very much. The hotel is quite cozy as well. Would be possible to stay nicely even for longer periods. The breakfast table is not the biggest one, but breakfast is very well selected, where you can find what you want and it tastes great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice Location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too tight for our family of four. Facility is charming but a little gritty.

    The staff is just awesome - extremely welcoming and helpful. The staff was the best part! Breakfast was free and good. Location is great and just a few minutes from the core of the old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Friendly welcome, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Kind and friendly staff, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast (especially the omelettes!), airport collection (great for first time visitors like us), spotlessly clean Although the room was on the compact side it was a very comfortable space for our 3-night stay. Location makes a great base as you're a few minutes away from Baščaršija old town district but in a peaceful area that ensures a good night's sleep. We enjoyed the omelettes cooked to order by a very friendly lady each morning. There were no problems with cigarette smoke in the breakfast room (or anywhere else in the hotel) during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!! Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was regarding parking our campervan. While I had notified them in advance, they slightly underestimated its size and hence the options of safe parking. Nevertheless they did their utmost to find a solution and in the end we did - jointly.

    Superb location and super staff. Exactly met our expecatations and allowed us to explore the city's highlights easily!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    I arrived at 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I arrived at 6.00 am and my room was already prepared, although check-in is at 10.00 am. I got a large bed as requested. The room was cosy, clean and equipped according to info in booking.com. The staff was very friendly. The location is perfect, less than 5 minutes from the Latin Bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Still need to be a lot of done in Bosnia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be more respectful about the area. It's close to the old city but it can be little bit dangerous. Do not recommend to walk alone on the street. Been attacked during a day by one Bosnian guy on the same street only 500m away from apartment, luckily nothing happened but not feeling like going back to Sarajevo at all.

    Really nicely furnished apartment with delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a slope to get to the apartment. Be warned if you have a physical impediment.

    Everything: the views, the staff, the comfort, the decor, the breakfast, the location and the city itself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great; just a few minutes walk to Bascarsija. The host couldn't be more perfect. Adil (sp?) was helping in every way, from picking up/sending off at the airport, to providing any advice one needs about the city. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Short staying in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendy stuff. We get another room for same money because they had free space. Awesome breakfast a lot of choise. Great location. Parking place near and under surveillance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Cosy, central, traditional style B&B in Old Town..very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit hard to find! No problem though..

    Fantastic location, 2 mins from Old Town, safe, quiet area and secluded location whilst being very central. Staff very helpful and gave great advice on local restaurants :) Rooms are tastefully decorated, beds comfortable, clean bathroom, towels and pillows. Cable TV and good internet. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    The owners were so really kind, we felt like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were so really kind, we felt like at home. The lady prepared lemonade and cake for us upon our arrival. As noted by others, the road to the apartment is narrow but her husband helped with the parking. The apartment is right near the basars at the old bridge; and still quietly located in a side road. I was there with my three children. We would certainly choose this accommodation again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Worse access to the guest house made up for really warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worse access to the guest house made up for really warm welcome. Cozy and clean room for three was a bit small but we agreed that was fine enough. The property is really very close to the historic part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the staff was smoking a lot inside where the breakfast is served. Even though they sat in a different room it smelled so much......a fog and smell of smoke when going down to breakfast.

    A very tasty breakfast with a lot to choose from 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great family-style place, located close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family style place. extremely helpful staff, I screwed up the booking reserving too many and the wrong rooms and dates and they fixed that upon arrival without any extra charge. Good breakfast with freshly made omlett and Bosnian-style coffee, great outside garden to enjoy an evening wine...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find (the sign should be visible from a car)

    Excellent location, close to downtown Parking possibility Great breakfast Friendly and helpful staff Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Stepping into the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky to be put in this studio room, since I could not have tolerated the cigarette smoke all night in the main building--would have been difficult to find another place at 10 pm after driving all day. Please Guesthouse Kandilj owners, make the grounds and your main building smoke-free!!!

    The guesthouse is perfectly located in Sarajevo’s old town area of very steep, narrow, winding roads reminiscent of some of Istanbul’s old neighborhoods--it is as if you stepped back hundreds of years into the city’s colorful past. Since we could not find the address, one of the owners (managers?) called Najl (sp) came down on foot to the store at the bottom of the hill to guide us up the steep road to our room, which was in a separate building some distance higher up than the main guesthouse. Najl was very friendly and helped us park and settle down into a pleasantly decorated, very clean room. He sounded enthusiastic, hard-working, and ambitious about running the guesthouse. Parking on the narrow road can be a hair-raising feat if you are not a driver with nerves of steel, but luckily it was not an issue for my husband. The room was quiet all night. We loved staying there and wished we could have spent more time in Sarajevo. Breakfast is served in the basement of the main house, again decorated with interesting local, ethnic artifacts, accenting the thick stone walls-- transporting us back in time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    Clean apartment and quite place
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dificult to reach the apartment by walking because it is located in high area with sharp slope road

    It is located closed to old market and away of noisy place Also the staff are so friendly and welcome us

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice guest house but very small appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family appartment is 100 metres away from the guest house up a very steep hill. It was very small and in a noisy area.

    Booked because of high rating. Great staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Great for a budget traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to find by car and parking is in the old town in a dark, narrow structure underground, 10 mins away. Our room was relatively comfortable overall, but the beds were hard and the window coverings insufficient. Bright light came in the room early. )= Also, Air conditioning never got really cold.

    Great staff, location is easy walking distance to old town and many sights. Breakfast was typical with bread, jelly, cheese and meat, coffee and fruit but the sweet kitchen lady also made cheese omelets as well. Adorable breakfast room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Ok guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation; hard to sleep late. Should have had more electrical outlets. Soap dispenser in shower didn't work. No plastic cup for rinsing teeth after brushing.

    Ideal location near old town. Staff speaks sufficient English, and is helpful and knowledgeable about Sarajevo. Decent breakfast, but only on the day I ate early. When I ate late, the food available was more limited.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Our stay here was great. We felt welcomed and every one was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that we stayed in was a little small, but we've made it work. We also couldn't park the car directly in front of the apartment, and we had to pay for the nearest parking garage.

    Breakfast was amazing. You have to try their omelettes! The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great, it's near to the city center and the parking garage.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    the apartament is big and has its Sarajevo atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of parking space

    the apartament is big and has its Sarajevo atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location and a neat place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and nicely furnished rooms. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and great with our kid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too much of packed, processed food.

    The staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this beautiful little place, everyone is amazing and the rooms are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say

    The staff were so helpful and friendly they really made you feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Only 300m from the latin bridge and old town. Breakfast was included and eggs were made to order. They accepted payment by card.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location (if you don’t mind walking up steep hills),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable tv wasn’t working.

    Great location (if you don’t mind walking up steep hills), beautiful apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Nice place and nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and nice people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice family run place with a traditional Bosnian feel,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family run place with a traditional Bosnian feel, staff was very welcoming. Free AirPort pick-up is really a plus when arriving late!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so clean and must be new with excellent balance between modern and traditional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. No table to put laptop or to work, inside the room

    Very good breakfast. Very quiet place. Near to centre of Sarajevo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Management very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management very helpful and friendly. Free pick up from the eastern bus station was appreciated. Short walk to old town centre facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing experience in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is off between 23:00 - 5:00

    Location and value in a good clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK

    close to the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have very clean sheets and towels and also the bathroom and overall room wasnt very clea

    The closeness to center and hospitality of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking uphill to our apartment.

    Friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Little trip to Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find. Perhaps they should give a little description about the way to there.

    Abundant breakfast, very kindly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place in center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very near all major turist sights, traditional decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Close to the center of Sarajevo. Cute little compound.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Very glad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi could be better.

    Very good location (5-7 minutes walk from Old City), nice and helpful staff. Tasty breakfast, clean room, guesthouse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but a bit hard to find but people willing to help you

    Nice room,clean good location once you fine it. good breakfast very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evertyhing was good.

    Location, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Large airy apartment for 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large airy apartment for 5

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Wifi a bit unstable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi a bit unstable. Heating of room was a bit unstable as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location, super-helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, super-helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and stylish place. Good cofee, helpfull and friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Simply beautiful little haven very close to the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply beautiful little haven very close to the centre of city...safe parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Location, friendly staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, good value

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Guesthouse Kandilj traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: