Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Konak

Mula Mustafe Bašeskije 54, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#36 of 124 hotels in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Great staff but very loud music next door until 1am
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested two double rooms which they didn't/couldn't provide and the rooms at the back of the hotel are over a restaurant that plays very loud music until 1am.

    The staff were more than helpful and provided a fantastic private city tour. The hotel backs on to the old town so great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, just near the old Ottoman centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately nearby restaurants host live music some nights which can finish quite late - not the hotels fault, and understandable given location, however better to be aware.

    Wonderful hotel, just near the old Ottoman centre. Very well located for everything in Sarajevo, and can get to 99% of places on foot. Very friendly staff that treat you like family and love to sit down for a cup of tea and a chat. Lovely breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay magical. Adnan, Haris and Fikreta, thank you!!! We will be back and we are telling all our friends to stay here next time they are in Sarajevo!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Nothing negative to say.

    Great staff. Very friendly. Very central location and good value for the money. The guy at the reception helped me for everything. I was travelling with my motorbike and he found me a garage (in Sarajevo it's a kind of nightmare to find a parking spot). Moreover the included breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location, parking was a bit of a problem, but they have an arrangement with a garage up the road so easy to sort.

    Loved it. Great location right in the centre of the old town. Reception staff were so helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Very limited breakfast options. -Rather old facilities. -Didn't meet the expectations of hotel with 9.0 rating in Booking.com.

    -You can't get a better location. -Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, fine location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room window was at a noisy street with a lot of traffic, so the only remedy is to keep it shut with AC working all the time, which sometimes is really annoying. Also I think there could be more diversity at breakfast.

    Nice staff, fine location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    The staff is very kind and awesome! Also, the room is very comfy, cozy and clean. I liked a lot the windows on the ceiling and the breakfast is very simple but has what you need (coffee, tea, juice, bread with jam or butter, cereal..). The room has a fridge which is very convenient in the summer and a hair dryer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and breakfast were really good but we were most happy with the staff and location. Staff was really friendly and open. Location of the hotel is in the middle of Sarajevo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, close to old town, staff were unbelievable friendly, always up for a chat, or willing to help out if needed. It's a 10 from me 😂👍

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Todora Svrakića 8 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel! Couldn't say enough about how great this place is! From the helpful, kind employees to the perfect location. Truly loved Sarajevo and this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and quirky hotel in a great Old Town location with wonderfully welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled in a van and therefore needed a parking space. Although the hotel doesn’t have a car park of their own, they can provide guests with a safe garage space nearby at a cost of 10-15€ per night through a neighbour. There is little parking in the old town and so this seems to be what most hotels have to do. Avoid if you want free parking, but we felt it was worth the money to know our vehicle was parked safely during our visit. We were very glad and grateful :)

    Our experience staying here was great thanks to the wonderful staff. Each of them were friendly and couldn’t have done more to help us and make us feel at home. The hotel itself is clean, modern with quirky Bosnian trinkets which was a nice touch. It’s in a great location, right in the middle of the old town and close to many cafés and restaurants. Great for us, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely facility in the heart of the Old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely facility in the heart of the Old town. Very well managed and staff excellent and professional. No empty promises and they deliver on what they agreed to do , or organize. I would love to stay in this facility again and can recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Simply amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The people at the reception were wonderful, both the guys in the morning and in the evening. So helpful, so polite, so warm. Simply excelent. My stay was fantastic. When I come back to Sarajevo I will not spend a second looking somewhere else for accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay at affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea/ coffee making facility in the room. The driver of the hotel was 15 minutes late to drop me to the airport causing unnecessary anxiety.

    The staff was very helpful and solicitous. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    tl;dr: Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything I disliked about my stay.

    It was all great. The staff was kind and helpful about how to get around in the city. The room was so quiet: there was a tramway line beneath my windows and yet there was no noise to be heard when the window was closed. It was really enjoyable. The room was also very clean. Plus, the wooden decoration give a certain charm to the room. Location-wise, on one side you have the Baščaršija tram stop and on the other entrance you arrive directly in heart of the old town. Many points of interest (Latin bridge, Gazi-husrev beg's mosque, orthodox cathedral, sacred-heart cathedal, jewish museum, Srvzo's house, Sebilj fountain...) are located within 5 - 10 minutes of the hotel on foot. There's a fridge in the room and a Konzum convenience store across the street from the Sebilj fountain should you need to keep things fresh. Another point worth-noting: WiFi was excellent in terms of speed and availability. Finally, it's possible to arrange theme-tours in Sarajevo or day-trips to Mostar at the hotel's reception (I didn't use this service but it's nice to know the possibility exist). If I go to Sarajevo again, I know where I'm staying :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    People working in this hotel are simply amazing and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People working in this hotel are simply amazing and helpful. Nice breakfast. Fair room with a good bathroom. Location is perfect in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was great, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is generally a problem in Sarajevo, but they have managed to arrange it.

    Location was great, friendly staff. Allowed to leave luggage after the check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great boutique hotel in the middle of all the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A queen size bed would've been nice, the two twins are not that great. Shower is extra small but the bathroom is nice. If these things can be change just a little then this place would be the perfect boutique hotel.

    The overall experience was great, nice small breakfast, clean room. Hotel is located right in old town so that was very convenient. The staff was great we had no problems from check in to check out, they treated us like we were family. This place is highly recommended and I would stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Good choice in Sarajevo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was perfectly situated right in the Old Town! It was very easy to find and easily accessible by taxi. There were bars and good restaurants just at the back of the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and gracious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything about the hotel. The stuff, the location, hospitality, everything! Thank you Arnes for your lovely conversation and help. Thank you Adnan -my dear colleague- for the tour to Mostar and your friendship. Thank you Senad. Hope to meet one day again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    A strategic location with nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is nice, yet it would be better if there were more choices of food.

    The location is really convenient - it is just located in the old town. All the staff was warm and friendly, which made my short stay really cozy and comfortable. The room was also decent, in which you can find all the basic needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    In the heart of Sarajevo. Value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit better but not a big problem.

    Personnel were lovely. They were very helpful and they had good English skills. Location is amazing, couldn't be better. I strongly recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Location of the hotel is great if you would like ti stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Todora Svrakića 8 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a bit more variety.

    Location of the hotel is great if you would like ti stay in the city center. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely friendly. They were willing to answer any question, and tried to help. Wifi is working very well . I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a short stay visit into Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind the hotel there was a bar with live music into the night which created quite some noise in the room.

    Perfect location; comfortable and clean beds and very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in heart of Sarajevo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is approximately 500 meters from hotel, didn't have place for my car

    Outstanding staff, great location, all what you need to see is very close to hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and obliging. Room was clean and had a nice view of the old town and the mountains. Best location and good breakfast, we felt very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    location is best, very close to the local market in old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is very small , elevator very slow and old, road is noisy ( tram and church bills will never let you sleep after 6 , also the breakfast is very limited and usually cold

    location is best, very close to the local market in old town, right in the middle. only 30 seconds and you are there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A small, comfortable, family run hotel which is perfectly located for the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind. We loved it.

    Perfectly located for the old town and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    comfortable, cozy, excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time at Konak. Love the staff and the hotel. Agnes, Zenat were super friendly and organized a daytrip for us with guide Mirza. He is the best! Enjoyed Bosnia very, very much. Thank you Konak team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    It was alright, comfortable bed, but noisey rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was alright, nothing hot just sandwiches and eggs, noise from the city could be heard in the room, street car made the room rumble a bit. We were locked out of the hotel during shift change when the front desk clerk was late for his shift, I was tired from walking around all morning and wanted to take a rest but we couldn't get into the hotel since it was locked. We waited for someone to show up, eventually someone did after 20 minutes without even apologizing for making us wait outside.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, close to shops and the market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay immensely! Perfect location to visit old town; wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were courteous, knowledgeable and made our stay special! Very impressed with their friendly , competent manner. Thanks for being such good ambassadors for your city and the wealth of information you shared with us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short trip to Sarejevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was few hundred meters away. Having said that, it is next to a police station so felt very safe.

    Great little hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Regrettably not good - not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to start saying that i don't like to write bad reviews, but this hotel deserves it. Breakfast was poor. Overall, I consider the hotel overpriced for the service they provide. In addition, I must say that everything we asked for, was not done properly. For instance: 1. We asked for a double bed and we found 2 single beds that where not even merged. When I asked, the guy at the reception blamed his colleague from the previous shift 2. The reception gave us the wrong WiFi code (a 4 digit code, he managed to get it wrong) 3. When checking out, it took over 30 minutes and we were the only customers. The receptionist mistyped the amount in the credit card machine, and he made us pay less than the rate. Instead of making a new bill for the remaining amount, he panicked and he called his boss, who came 10 minutes later only to do the same thing. In addition, our booking was in euro (160) and we paid in local currency. Although the exchange rate is not 1euro=2BAM (the exact rate is 1.95) he made us pay 320BAM. I did not complain for that because I did not want to waste more time, but this is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Having said all this, I want to underline that the staff in general was very nice and well mannered in each of these circumstances however, competence leaves much to be desired.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed stayed in this apartment,the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Todora Svrakića 8 Street
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed stayed in this apartment,the rooms are comfortable and has a kitchen which is full equipped, we liked the location as well,which is surrounded with restaurants and old shops as well as the nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is well situated with easy access to the Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't fault the hotel, it suited me perfectly. However, some people maybe bothered by the noise from the trams and cafes.

    The hotel is well situated with easy access to the Old Town and main sights All of the staff are helpful and friendly and able to advise on places to visit and eat. The room was comfortable, well equipped and clean. The hotel can arrange for day trips within the country too, providing knowledgable guides.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location and staff, but avoid the top level flats (low ceiling)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given the flat at the top 3rd floor of the hotel. The ceiling is low all around the flat (this is a roof conversion type of flat). My husband is 1.78 cm (around 6 ft) and his head hit the ceiling at least 10 times during our stay of one night. Photos of the low ceiling flat were not shown in the info about the hotel. So, the flat could only be suitable for short or very short people. Also, there are several problems in the bathroom, which is very small (I am comparing it to other similar hotel rooms during our stay in Bosnia). A single pillow is provided with each bed, and the bed in general is not comfortable.

    The location is good, as it is in the centre of the city, with back door leads directly to the market. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    great location, great host, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little sober, but host made us Bosnian coffee. Also there are plenty of place just outside this hotel.

    great location, great host who ended up touring us through town (in his spare time)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Helpful and educated stuff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Todora Svrakića 8 Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopping in front of hotel is a challenge, but parking can be arranged in a near by parking house (I recommend). Hotel staff also offered a parking space not far away.

    Helpful and educated stuff, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The place you would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not clear where the hotel parking is, if there is any at all. We left the car 2 blocks away.

    The backdoor leads directly to old town and bunch of great restaurants. Very friendly and nice staff. Coffee machine, fruits and cold drinks available all the times in the cafeteria. I had small kitchen with fridge, oven and microwave in the room. Great place to come with friends and enjoy Sarajevo nightlife and old town restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    OK for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of choice for breakfast was expecting croissant,sausage, omelet, scrambled eggs, fresh orange juice, fruit salad, burek,... I asked double bed size and received 2 single, It was noisy even by night with tramway in front of window

    Location nearby old city, room was clean, staff was kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful people, definitely stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really don't have any complaints. Breakfast isn't anything special, just cold stuff (bread, cereal, fruit, meats, cheeses, etc.) but it's also free/included with the room rate, so I wouldn't expect a hot breakfast anyway.

    The location was great - the back door leads right into the old town. The road out front is quite busy, but it quieted down at night, and I was never bothered by noise. The bed was comfortable, shower was decent. I liked having a desk and a mini fridge in the room. The hotel offers a free airport pickup, which was super helpful. But the absolute best thing about this hotel is the staff. The 3 guys I met who work there are so so nice, friendly, and helpful. Any time I had a question or needed help with something, they were there to answer or help me out. I booked a tour with them, and Senad drove me around to a bunch of places to get amazing views of the city from above, which is one of my favorite things to do when I travel, and he was really great, had lots of interesting conversations about the city, the country, the history, present-day stuff, it was a fun afternoon. All of the guys were great, and if I ever come back to Sarajevo, I'm definitely staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything is Very Good.... you cannot complain of anything, very rare to find a Hotel like that !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think to be perfect would need natural juice on the breakfast and more fruits, beside that the hotel has everything to be a 5 star

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Right in the center, cosy hotel with amazing owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a challenge. We had to park the car on the curb on a busy street with a tramlane. We ended up parking a car down the street at a private parking space, garage, which felt real safe. It costed 20€.

    Before we arrived I wanted to make sure about parking. Got an email back pretty quickly. Had an animated mail contact before we even arrived. The owners, two brothers at the desk, (we think) mother and father at back office (cleaning, handywork, finance?) 24/7 staffed desk. Got an immediate glance at the town with tips for restaurants. Room was fine, beds good. Airco great! It was needed in the hot centre. Walking from the back door (breakfast room), you immediately enter the busy old center with shops and restaurants. Good to know: this part is pretty Muslim, so it could be a challenge to get alcohol. Breakfast was good, good coffee. The 2 brothers were amazing. They took the time to tell about Sarajevo, about the war, about Ramadan. Visit Gallery 11/07/1995, a insight into the horrors of the Bosnian war. It adds to the experience of being in Bosnia and Sarajevo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Marvelous experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Todora Svrakića 8 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff of young wonderful gentlemen were fantastic...they were beyond helpful and apartment was beautiful. Thank you Kerim and the other two marvelous men who were so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Thanks to Arnes ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location get around..clean. amazing staffs. Especially Arnes. He made my Sarajevo trip fantastic. His advice in town was always best choice. :) big heart. Many knowledge about town. Hvala!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. On arrival I was accompanied to the parking lot and assisted with my luggage. Assisted with organizing a tour guide. The location is excellent, a few meters from the old city. Will definitely recommend the hotel for easy access to sight seeing in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Stay at the Garni Konack and enjoy a unique experience with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Todora Svrakića 8 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Above all, the extremely helpful and friendly staff who were absolutely exceptional in every way. The apartment was very conveniently located in the old town with excellent restaurants and cafes closely adjacent. The apartment was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. I strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really weak. When i told this they said "thats what we have,someone likes,someone doesn't like"

    Location was perfect,the room was clean. Kerim was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel with great staff in central old town Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on major road and there is no parking space to unload people and luggage. If you come by car you have to stop on the busy road , put your hazard lights on and block traffic behind you to quickly unload passengers and luggage.

    The staff are super friendly and helpful. They helped us with direction and maps for several attractions. Location is central to old town. Many venues within walking distance, like restaurants, shops, and pharmacy. The free breakfast was good and suitable for our family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Old Town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is adequate, but not fast and occasionally falters.

    Old town location is very convenient, with taxi access. Staff goes out of way to accommodate. Small 6 room facility. Does have elevator. Room is adequate, but on small side with 2 large suitcases. They offer free airport and bus station pick up which is great perk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    a very nice, central hotel in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tram noise from the main road

    very central location (just in the middle of Başçarşı), hospitality and valuable tips (thank you Senad & Adnan), good wifi coverage, good breakfast, comfortable room, great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a double bed. Two single beds were combined.

    Location was perfect. Hotel is in the middle of Bascarsija. Discover the door at backyard early, it is opening to the Bascarsija directly :) Beds were really comfortable and the room, bathroom were quite clean. Staff is extremely helpful and kind. Also the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Super :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night, a little bit noisy because of train station, church bell and cafes, which includes music in the sunny days.

    Location is great. Employees are soo friendly. Room is comfortable. Breakfast is good and enough. I strongly recommend that lovely place :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Location, Comfortable Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Todora Svrakića 8 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was there on the weekend (Friday/Saturday) and the restaurant behind the hotel was playing loud music at night.

    Location was excellent. The back door of the hotel leads to the Old Town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great stay and I would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st class hotel, staff couldn’t do enough to help, a credit to there country! The room was very clean and well located in the old city

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike

    lovely rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Everything especially the help from the staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything especially the help from the staff and good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture is old, room is small

    very good location, near the bridge, and in old city, many to buy.Staffs ate very.nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.5
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Irrespectively of the time of the day and the issue, the staff was always friendly and very, very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Localization of the hotel, and the staff very kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization of the hotel, and the staff very kindly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Amazing location, truly excellent and friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, truly excellent and friendly service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, well managed facility in excellent location. It's like a home, away from home. Definitely a place to return to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet handle broken. Breakfast very simple

    Staff + location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff that go above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff were outstanding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great! Very clean, comfort, excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Very clean, comfort, excellent staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Staff was super welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great by old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    everything was great .Room,location,AC,staff attitude specially Anas at Reception was v nice person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I like everything .. it was great experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    great stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is really friendly and helpful. it makes you feel like at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink. No mineral water.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - attic room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double beds but got twin Blinds and sunroof didnt close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    great location! clean and nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No big choice for breakfast.

    Personnel is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great staff and clean and confortanle room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    We always stay here when were in Sarajevo and once again a perfect stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Garni Hotel Konak traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: