Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harmony

Vrbaska 26 g, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#15 of 105 B&Bs and Inns in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice family run hotel with friendly staff and a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was poor in my room. To the city centre it is a bit of a walk. Only cash payment accepted.

    The rooms with the view are great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was amazingly clean. Breakfast was basic but good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Ready to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything we didn't like!

    Hospitality, location, owners were extremely helpful and full of suggestions. We arrived tired and hot after riding a motorcycle all day. They loaned us cash in the local currency and arranged for dinner delivered to us! Top that any where else!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    A reasonable hotel with cost unbalanced benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was hungry at night and could not find anything to eat. The nearby market was closed. Single room without balcony.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast, the quietness of the hotel was fine. Tarik and the Bunyamin are wonderful people. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Sarajevo
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only have one suggestion, (since we italian people are a little hard to please regarding food ;) : it would be perfect to add cappuccino and croissants for breakfast!

    We had a 3-nights stay in this hotel and everything was pleasant: the rooms were comfortable, clean and with an amazing view over Sarajevo and breakfast was well-furnished. The hotel was a bit far from the city centre but in Sarajevo taxis are very cheap, so we managed to visit everything we were interested in. Most of all we appreciated the kindness of the staff, the young men, in particular, was very helpful all the time. He came to take us down the street since the road was under construction and we couldn’t find the hotel, he offered us a welcome drink and was always willing to give us information about the city or call a taxi for us. We would like to thank again all the staff and we hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back and stay here again
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were specious. Everything was extra clean which was important to us. Extremely friendly staff who went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable throughout our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place, friendly staff, very accommodating especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, friendly staff, very accommodating especially as we were travelling with a young baby. Beautiful views from the balcony and nice breakfast each morning. Overall an amazing stay in Sarajevo!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on wery good location. You can take a taksi for 4 Eur to the city center. The owner of the hotel is wery kind an helpfuul. He is wery open for any discusion. I recemend this hotel to ewewry one 😀😀😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The whole hotel is very clean, modern and friendy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The whole hotel is very clean, modern and friendy. We very much liked the super helpful staff, the room and the delicious breakfast. Also the location was above expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The honesty of the staff since they told me they wont charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located on a hill so it was tiring to go down to the city on foot

    The honesty of the staff since they told me they wont charge me double as i paid by my debit card twice .I owe them apology for my suspicions as i have been deceived in another place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a slight inconvenience was that we had to take a cab everytime we wanted to go into town. However, the cab rides were cheap and the staff would call a cab for you when you wanted to leave.

    The staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home! Breakfast was outstanding, the beds were comfortable, the tunnel tour with the in-house tour guide was a great touch with only 15 euro a person with transportation included. We even got a welcome drink and a thank you gift on the way out. I can't say enough good things about the facilities and staff at Harmony. If my partner and I ever make it back to Sarajevo, we will be staying at Harmony!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay in a highly comfortable atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is hard to write anything bad about this property. Maybe WiFi in the could have worked slightly better.

    What I liked the most about the hotel was very friendly staff, nice breakfast and the view on the city. My room was upgraded free of charge and I appreciate it a lot. Surely recommended for those, who like to relax on the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Another enjoyable visit to Pension Harmony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tarik offers a very warm welcome as you arrive and he and his brother run an enjoyable, friendly, helpful and relaxing Pension which we have now visited three times. They are always ready to help with information about Sarajevo and where to visit etc. The bonus of being out of the city is that it is quiet after a great day out in one of our favourite Cities. Thank you for a happy visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts and staff where just amazing. Hotel is super clean and breakfast is great. Bed is comfortable and view from the room is amazing. I would recommend Harmony to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The accommodation was great, the room was extra clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was great, the room was extra clean, comfortable and with a beautiful view of Sarajevo. The breakfast was also extra delicious. The hosts are very friendly, kind and professional, and I recommend Hotel Harmony for everyone who is visiting Sarajevo, eather for business or leisure. 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    This is the first time in my life i would easily rate a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in my room was weak. Needed to go to the balcony to catch it sometimes.

    This is the first time in my life i would easily rate a hotel 10/10. The location, the comfort, the cleanliness, the staff.. everything here worth every cent paid and more. The staff are very polite and helpful. They can also organize tours for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    SARAJEVO IS A MUST. NICE AND FAMILIAR HOTEL CLOSE TO CITY CENTER. WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS ALL RIGHT!

    We had a very nice stay. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were new and big and nicely decorated. Wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was nice and good quality. SARAJEVO IS A WONDERFUL CITY. We liked it very much and spent two days there. The hotel is close to the city center: 10/15 minutes by car. We got there with our own car and found parking places in the city center. We got useful info from the hotel staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming family-run guest house on the hills above central Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues--all good!

    Extremely well-run family guest house, with modern decor/amenities. We liked that it was smoke-free and very eco-friendly. Tarik, our host, greeted us with a welcome drink in the lobby/breakfast room while he provided information about the hotel and the city. Rooms in the front have terraces with excellent views of downtown Sarajevo. Breakfast was very good--a combination of yogurt/fruits, cereal, meats/cheeses, plus eggs. The Pension is in a quiet neighborhood outside of central Sarajevo. This was an excellent choice for us, as we were driving and the hotel offers free secure parking. We took taxis to/from town, which were inexpensive (less than 5 euros) and fast (5-10 minutes). Note: Tarik also offers personal guided tours of the Tunnel Museum--since he lived through the Siege of Sarajevo, it is particularly interesting to visit the museum with him. We recommend this hotel highly! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Should I ever return to Savajevo, Harmony will be my first choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not take the room home with me, it is bigger than my bedroom at home.

    My scores for everything is 10++++++ Compared to the room I paid 4 times more in Paris the room at Harmony is a mansion. The host very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything was ok, except we intended to book a room for 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok, except we intended to book a room for 4 people (2 adults and 2 kids), and when we arrived there was room with 3 beds only. Hotel claimed that this is what they received from Booking.com. I recommend you pay attention making family booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and located in a quiet area but within very easy reach of the old city. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and I highly recommend this a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    I really LOVE this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really LOVE this place. I've been here in 2013 and I am very impressed with their passion for development and learning from customers' feedback. Thank you Tarik and Benjamin for the great hospitality and keep up the wonderful job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Very good acommodation in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was PERFECT! Nothing to complain about!

    The hotel was really good, with a nice view over the amazing city of Sarajevo! :) Same with the breakfast, very good, diversified and delicious! Same with the coffee! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Upon arrival, the reception was at the level of five stars.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, the reception was at the level of five stars. Great, friendly and very helpful staff. Quiet and pleasant area, ideal for for good sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fridge and iron weren't available

    Amazing and peaceful location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    excellent 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    - staff ok;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staff ok; -welcome drink; - we received information about the city and tips and tricks; - parking is big and monitored - the view is splendid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excelent stay in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff support, view, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best value for money with really helpful staff. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms with great breakfast and very helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, breakfast is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small, but it’s ok.

    Clean, breakfast is amazing!! The staff are outstanding! Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything. I would like to thank everyone who employ the hotel. The staff were lovely and so helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Location is awesome and the host were very friendly add nice to us . I highly recommend it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't too comfortable, but still OK

    Clean room, calm place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need some improvement

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff is really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything super. No negative experiences.

    The staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    A very peaceful and relaxing stay away from the city centre along with very friendly hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could have nescafe in the room not only tea.

    The spacious room, the friendliness of the staff. The two brothers were very hospitable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice view from the room with own terass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was negative, I felt almost ashamed to pay soo little for this nice hotell!

    God location, clean and god standard and very good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Sad to leave!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceeded expectations in all respects. We recommend Harmony without reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    nice place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Given the chance , will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern facilities, wifi connection excellent, parking available, air conditioned and very very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Average place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for Sarajevo and extremely far

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent, I really enjoyed. The hosts were extremely kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, really kindly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay, close to the city and a very cheap taxi ride into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bigger rubbish bin in the room would have been great.

    Everything, it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff (brothers) were very attentive, helpful, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (brothers) were very attentive, helpful, perfect english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here two years ago and breakfast did not change a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here two years ago and breakfast did not change a bit - good but not excellent. One thing to consider for the owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great service and value for the price listed. Personel is very friendly. Thanks for great stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A very nice place close to the center of Sarajevo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking, the dinner-room and not at least the big and confortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful family, they really could not do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot food for breakfast was kept in a warmer which meant it was not so hot and no toaster.

    Very friendly and helpful family, they really could not do more to welcome us and very informative about sarajevo. Located just outside the main city on a hill with views over the city to the mountains. Breakfast had a lovely selection of cold meats and cheeses together with fruits and cake, bit disappointed about the hot foods not being very warm and lack of toaster, but we are not complaining there was ample choice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit tricky to locate but we asked random people on the street and they were quite helpful. It is a long walk to Old Town- so unless you are a good walker, take a taxi.

    Fabulous customer service. Great breakfast. They helped us with anything and everything we needed. Beautiful views, quiet neighborhood, wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! This was our second stay and it will certainly not be the last. We really enjoyed this place! Incredibly service minded staff! Good breakfast! Stunning views from the balcony. Wonderful to sit up there with a cold beer after hours of city-sightseeing. Calm and nice environment. 100% safe parking for our motorbikes (night watchman). Only short taxi ride down to the center (Latin Bridge) .We would certainly recommend this place to all who wants to have a memorable stay in Sarajevo! Thank you Pension Harmony for making our stay so wonderful!! We will be back!!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    The friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pansion Harmony's only disadvantage is that it's not that near the centre of town, but on the other hand it's quiet and it's quite easy and cheap to get taxis in.

    The friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the quality of the accommodation

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    * staff/owners are absolutely fantastic, very helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    * staff/owners are absolutely fantastic, very helpful and cordial * location may be a tiny bit "off" but the view makes it all up * cheap and easy cab fare into downtown/oldtown * secure parking lot * okay breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    It is clean pension at the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is clean pension at the hill. If u walk to Latin bridge , it takes about half a hour. So every time we go back by taxi of 7 KM. The boss is nice and helpful. You can enjoy a good view from the hotel . All are satisfy.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything- from the moment of arrival and a warm welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything- from the moment of arrival and a warm welcome from the hotel owners, which continued throughout our stay in their desire for our stay to be a good and happy one, which it was. The breakfast and our room were great. This was our second stay at the Pension which tells you that we very very happy with our first visit. The City Centre is a journey by taxi or bus (we walked each time) but it is refreshing after a hot day to return up the hill. Thank you for a very happy stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    + New villa,splendid rooms,nice furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Not so easily accessible - Slow Wi-Fi

    + New villa,splendid rooms,nice furniture + Free,safe parking + Staff is very friendly and kind + Welcome drink and checkout gift + Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff here are amazing and really treat guests well from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is slightly out of the city Centre but this is not a problem as taxis are so quick and cheap.

    The staff here are amazing and really treat guests well from the moment they arrive. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We found the bed very nice and slept well during our stay. There were good breakfast options and plenty of food. We hope to return to Sarajevo and will happily stay at this lovely hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The staff was really super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was really super friendly. Although the hotel is not in the center it's really near and since we were a couple we ended up by only using cab to and from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and definitely we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and definitely we loved it. Everything is perfectly clean. Comfort, design and size of the room, bathroom, and balcony are excellent. The view is beautiful. Breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of sweet and salted Bosnian specialities, that varies from day to day. The hotel team is very nice, welcoming, and very competent. We liked the hotel location, 10 minutes walk from downtown and 15 minutes walk from old city center. Taxi are really cheap, since once we used it to join the hotel from the city center for equivalent of 2.3 euros only! Moreover this hotel offers a secure car park and is easy to find thanks to a very good signage. Finally we found the quality/price ratio excellent. We also loved walking trails easily accessible from Sarajevo : waterfall, lakes, mountains...

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very clean and kept neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of the hotel is quite a distance and uphill from the center of the city, mainly the area of Baščaršija, which is one of the main attractions you don't want to miss.

    The hotel is very clean and kept neat. We were very thankful for the attitude of the owner, who was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area is fare and had fare collection of foods.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My gps couldn't find the street and the rooms are comfortable but small.

    Amazing family hotel. Owner loves his job, the hotel and his guests. Very friendly. Simple but good breakfast. Taxi to center is a few euros.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Tarik was very friendly from the moment we drove up to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little difficult to find this place as street names are not marked but not hotels fault

    Tarik was very friendly from the moment we drove up to the hotel, very good value for money hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice view on Sarajevo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from the citycentre (use a GPS to find it because you could get lost easily) but taxi is cheap and ready in 5 min.

    Nice view on Sarajevo. Everything is new, furniture and bathroom, room is large enough and comfortable. Wi-Fi perfectly functionning. The guy speaks english very well and advise you about what to visit in the city and where to eat traditionally. Reception is open 24-7, parking is surveilled, they call you a taxi whenever you want to go to the centre (10 min far).

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    1. Beautiful scenery from the balcony ( great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Beautiful scenery from the balcony ( great location over-viewing Sarajevo) 2. The staff was friendly and made our stay feel very welcomed. 3. The welcome drink had a range from alcoholic to non-alcoholic choices.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like but other travelers should know it's a long walk up a huge hill from the main area. Although taxis are cheap, I found it hard to get one because of a big football game. It is not a criticism of the property because being little bit out of the main area was a bonus in that it was quiet

    The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful! It was spotlessly clean and great wifi. Good value for money and felt totally safe

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    The evening we arrived, my husband discovered that one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints at all.

    The evening we arrived, my husband discovered that one of his bags was not in the minibus. The driver made a phone call and discovered where the bag was, so I checked in, sat down to a glass of wine and a chat with one of the owners, while my husband drove back to retrieve his luggage. Friendly, concerned, and always helpful, the owners went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure. They love what they do!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    customer service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi connection was difficult when on higher floors of the building. had to be in the main lobby most of the time to use it efficiently

    customer service excellent. very friendly and polite staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Managers put their hearts into what they do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I cannot think of anything I dislike about it.

    Managers put their hearts into what they do. They give good advice and help in whatever you need. The place is clean, comfortable, looks and feels new and coasy.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent stay. Good location, clean and tidy. The personel are almost too helpful. Location is good, not in the center but quiet and fresh air and the taxis are very cheap 2-3 euros.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Excellent view of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would choose this over and over

    Excellent view of the city Excellent welcome (helped us park our car) Excellent guidance of what we need to do as tuorists, where to eat We even exchanged some money there, at the hotel A taxi was called for us and the driver had great English speaking skills We felt like every action was for us, to make us feel good Excellent breakfast and coffee Excellent bed and premium feel of everything.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    This hotel is located up in the hill with a gorgeous view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is located up in the hill with a gorgeous view of the town. When you get there you almost feel like walking the doorstep of you own home. We were welcomed as if we were dear friends by the hotel manager. While we were having our welcome drink he explained everything we needed to know about the city and recommended a place to eat. After that we were shown to our room which has more that we were needed. We were getting 5 stars service from a 4 stars pansion house. If you ever go do Sarajevo I wouldn't recommend other hotel than Pansion Harmony

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful esp Tarek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful esp Tarek. It's family run and it shows. The welcome, information and advice over the whole stay was excellent. The place is not central but a taxi is only 3 euros to the Latin Bridge. Overall highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Das Personal (besser gesagt die Gastgeber) sind so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Das Personal (besser gesagt die Gastgeber) sind so freundlich, dass man sich wie in Familie fühlt. A személyzet (jobban mondva a vendéglátók) annyira kedvesek, hogy úgy érzed, mintha látogatóba jöttél volna rokonokhoz.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.8
    Very accommodating English-speaking staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wee bit difficult to find by car rental; a bit distant from old town, but cab fares are cheap.

    Very accommodating English-speaking staff; great breakfast. good views of Sarajevo as we were on a hillside above town.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly, accommodating and multilingual staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only downside is the location if you would like to walk. The hotel is outside the city centre, and although it only takes fifteen or twenty minutes to walk in, there is no immediate sidewalk to the hotel. With all the traffic it is not comfortable to walk after dark

    Very friendly, accommodating and multilingual staff. Room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, very quiet, good standard.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: