Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pansion Sebilj

Bravadžiluk, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#81 of 105 B&Bs and Inns in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very central to the Old Town. Slightly hidden away But still in the centre on a road near river and bridges. It is next to some hookah bars which have DJs so this is great for people who like to drink and dance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    economical and friendly but some rooms can be very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately 3 of the rooms , no 11, 12, and 13 abut on an internal courtyard with a sheesha bar. This means very loud music is played with an amped up bass until about 1.00am Then the revellers talk very loudly sometimes until after 3.00am. If you are only going to bed then it will not matter. Strobe lighting is used while the bar is open which reflects through the curtains. If you have rooms on the other side they are quiet and peaceful

    The hostel is in an ideal position. The staff are generally very helpful and honest. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is right next to a hookah bar and played music really loudly until 1 or 2 am. And the water turns off from midnight-5:30am

    The staff here was really friendly and nice and the location couldn't be any better. Right next to a tram and less than 5 min walk from everything you want to see. A nice cheap, private room in a great spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Very centrally located and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was unclean and frankly unusable. The noise from the bar below was unbearable. The staff were friendly and helpful for advice and booking taxis etc - but they said they would do my laundry for me (I was prepared to go to find a coin laundry somewhere) and they didn’t do it...

    Very centrally located and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, seconds from the old town and right by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need a little fixing, the slats were missing from most of the bed so the mattress would sink down. Pillows could do with being replaced. There is a bar downstairs which plays loud music until late so not ideal if you’re a light sleeper or need an early night.

    Great location, seconds from the old town and right by a tram stop to get you to the bus and rail station. Staff were really helpful and spoke great English. Shared bathrooms were good, two women’s and two men’s, never had to wait.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.3
    The only positive aspect is the position, just next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally noisy because of a club just under the pension, very difficult to sleep (the vibrations of the music made event the bed move). Only one general light in the room. Actually nothing was comfortable

    The only positive aspect is the position, just next to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    A Balkan Nightmare true to form :aggressive clerks, noisy tacky guests, no sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bald aggressive argumentative short skinny clerk at reception during the day was NOT. who bragged he worked there 5 years and would not take instruction on how to list the property on google maps. The owner is losing money because of this belligerent, unintelligent male who lays in bed in the room next to the desk when you are looking for him and never thanks you for help. he just wants to argue. The reality is that the bald receptionist listed the property INCORRECTLY on google so let me help you. don't use google maps. the property is located on the main street by the river 2 blocks away from City all away from the center. Take tram number 1 and start looking out the window away from the bridges when you pass the tall city center buildings and enter the beginning of old town. IT is NOT located behind this street (on google maps were it floats in an alley somewhere 2 blocks behind te main street were it is located with the latin bride and city hall but the bald guy HAS to be difficult). It is directly on the street were the brides are and the tram leaves you and there is a HUGE SIGN. the beligerent clerk placed the property in a bizarre location and you will be looking for it if you use google maps. Instead simply take tram 1 to the town hall the tram runs down te main street by the hostel Tere is an HUGE SIGN BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKIN AT GOOLGE MAPS YOU WILL NOT be looking at the main street at all but at the beautiful river and brides so look in the opposite direction. I was on the tram and I was looking out the window so I caught it. I would not have looked on the main street since it is listed incorrectly. FYI to owner! Don't bother giving the clerk constructive criticism he is unable to handle it. just let him rest in bed and don't ask im for anything; save yourself the trouble he LOVES to argue the linens were soapy and it made everyone cou and sneeze.

    The beautiful rustic folk artwork soft blankets relatively cool inside the owner was nice in the morning:

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Helpful personal, close to every important things we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud music can be heard from bar which was just under our room

    Helpful personal, close to every important things we wanted to see (stara ćuprija, žuta tublja, muzeum and beatiful streets of old town) and also tram station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it. Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were pretty disgusting, and it was extremely noisy all night because of the club right outside the window. I received basically no information upon arrival (not even where the toilet was or what facilities were available.) The only good thing about this place was the free water... it's not worth it, even for the price. The whole place also smelt of smoke. You can also hear everything in the hostel because the walls are thin. I heard people in the next room and outside my door.

    Like I said before, the free water...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location in the centre, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I told at check in I want to pay by Euro at Check out, but they deducted the money from my card.. 6/3 lightbulbs did not work, room was very dark. Most of the time there was nobody at the reception desk. No towels

    Perfect location in the centre, close to everything. They speak English very well. Room was quite big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location but not what we expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is more like a motel than a hostel. Was really noisy, not very clean and there were not kitchen. The music around was so hight at night.

    The staff was really nice and helpfull. Also the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    The stuff are really helpful and felxible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because there are shared bathrooms, sometimes it's hard to keep it clean.

    The stuff are really helpful and felxible. The location is awsome, everything is reachable within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    One Night in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy due to a shisha bar located directly at the window which is only a problem if you decide to sleep early.

    Excellent location directly in the center of Sarajevo although hard to find in the very beginning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    could be better, location is excellent, enough to stay there up to 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. TV wasn't working 2. Until 1 am the music was loud even when no costumers in the bar... 3. Shared bathroom was smelling really bad, too wet floor, no toilet rolls...

    Best location ever, just a few steps to Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Had great help from staff at Bosnia Tourist Info and highly recommend their tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cold showers - hot water lasted less than 30 seconds didn't matter when it was used. Reported this to staff but never told of outcome. Noise level from downstairs music till just before midnight

    Close to attractions and Old City Centre. As a hostel for those on limited budget this would be great. Staff were prepared to take a phone message for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Could hear people talking and banging around early morning and late at night. The windows are only single glaze so can hear traffic outside. Bed was uncomfortable and lumpy.

    Price of room was what you pay for. Good location for exploring sarajevo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap, excellent location, bit noisy on weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is just right above a discoteque, so on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights ear plugs are highly recommended :) No kitchen though you can pack your stuff in the staff's private fridge.

    Location is more than perfect, actually inside the old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Center of the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have booked at 3am and were already happy cause we found something... it was really amazing! All the recommendations! The staffs are amazing, polite and cool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Budget place in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms and shared bathrooms weren't clean. - No towels were provided. - There is no free parking (1 euro per hour).

    - The location is perfect. - Staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    that was the last night of our trip there, so we didnt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that was the last night of our trip there, so we didnt calculate with local money for pay cos they had a bank terminal for that. But the staff was absulutely unable to use the machine. Thats why we had to got cash from an ATM and we had to pay a fee, what was the half of the full cost. So in case we had to pay 1,5 part of the full cost just because of the staff’s work. Anyway the hotel is good, but in my opinion that story is unbelieveable in the XXIst century.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    The excellent location and nice and comfortable room made this stay really pleasant for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hygiene in the bathroom and loud music in the evening from the caffe next to the hostel.

    The location of hostel, the heating, comfortable bed, late check-in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    The beds were comfortable, the staff were extremelly helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the accomodations could be a bit fancier, but that does not change or had a big impact on our trip. For the price that we were paying, this hostel was a really good option.

    The beds were comfortable, the staff were extremelly helpful and friendly as well. Also, the location of the hostel is really good because it is near the best touristic places in Sarajevo. I would recommend this hostel because it is also really cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    The worst place you can ever stay in Sarajevo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning, bathroom, toilet, room, bed, lighting, smell of place, again bed, floor, cold, no heating well, no hot water everytime.

    There was nothing to love instead of employees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    Do not go to Sebilj pansion!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except location. No hot water, no remote for tv, old "antic" furniture, no insulation, smell like s***t and no one care about that!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Good place if you don't mind a bit of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin as paper so you can hear people talking in other rooms and cars from the outside for some of the rooms. The price I had to pay was a couple euros more than I booked for here.

    Staff were nice and professional, room was big and clean. The hotel had a nice atmosphere and heating was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    If you are smoke sensitive, better to choose another place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are smoke sensitive, better to choose another place. There is a bar under the pansion and constant smoke flow was quite bothering and made me to change my accommodation with better conditions with the same price. Taking shower was challenging as the shower was leaking. Linen could be better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice and clean room, hot water always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are too thin. People in the next room were very loud whole night, and we could hear them way too good.

    Great location, nice and clean room, hot water always avaible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good, cheap hotel in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a bit noisy from the bars outside.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. Great spot in the centre of Sarajevo. Perfect for those traveling on a budget.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Increadibly cheap, pretty comfy and perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was far the cheapest accommodtion in our Balkans trip and considering its location it is simply a brilliant option. It is an absolute bargain. Totally recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, happy to have been there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple is OK, may be too simple. Beds and bed clothes could be more comfy, smell in bath room a bit from sewage. But for the price we paid- how much could you expect?

    Location, staff and price level

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap and close to the main shopping and restaurant area in Old Town. It was a little cold though so I don't know what would be like in Winter as it was only just changing weather in September. No alcohol allowed (not that I wanted it but I did notice this on a sign FYI). No hot water between midnight and 5am (or any water? Can't remember), this is not uncommon in Sarajevo though apparently. Totally fine for a cheap stop over and place to sleep only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location for sightseeing but very noisy bar next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pansion is located next to a hookah bar that blasts music until the early hours of the morning. Our room wasn't on that side but any of those rooms would have a lot of trouble sleeping. The Pansion is also in need of a good upgrade. Our room had an old school TV with a remote that didn't work and the buttons on the TV would go up when you pressed the down button or the TV wouldn't turn off without pulling the plug. One of the shared bathrooms stinks of sewage every time you go in it.

    This has a great location for getting seeing the mains sights of Sarajevo which are all within walking distance of here and also a lot of the best rated food is also within a 5 minute walk. We got upgraded to a triple room which has a cosy nook with a table and chair that looks out over the river. We arrived very early in the morning and although they weren't able to get us into our room they gave us coffee and a blanket to have a nap on the couch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel info states that there is free parking nearby. The staff confirmed this, but told us it was confusing to get there, hard to find a spot and the probability of getting our car broken into was high. As such, we were recommended to park in a private park right next to the hostel for 10 euros a day. We had no way of confirming this info and were afraid that something might happen, so we paid for the private parking. But honestly, we felt cheated.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    A solid place to stay near the old town for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers and toilets wasn't in the best condition The staff wasn't the nicest

    Great localization Near to restaurants and old town tv and heater in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold, and the hookah lounge is near, there was very noisy.

    The location was amazing and the pension itself was very clean. I am going to stay when I will come to Sarajevo again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Very central location, quite spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the toilets stinks, the room I was in is close to the street with restaurants and bars, very noisy at night even with the window shut, would recommend a better sound proof wall. Staffs were not at the reception 24/7

    Very central location, quite spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, central place and nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit loud, since there are bars all around. And the cleaning lady did what she could but the bathrooms were not so clean.

    nice and helpfull staff, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is not close to city center but it is IN THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes in the night, there was a bad smell coming from the common toilets. I believe the reason is absence of water during in nights.

    The location is not close to city center but it is IN THE CITY CENTER, it is 5-10 minutes walking wherever you want to go. And the staff was really helpful, they make us sure that they are always eager to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Cheap
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no running water from 22 to 6, the beds are broken and they're like noisy wooden hammocks, but not as noisy as the bar of the hostel.

    Good price in the very old town. Specially good for those without car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    As motorcyclist I found a good one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom with toilette for too many rooms. Towel and soap were missing. One wardrobe for four beds.

    Excellent location and parking garage nerby. Strait to old centre (carsija).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Almost in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men's bathroom smell was so disgusting it makes me throw up. After the cleaning it was a little better but still horrible. Ladies room was ok. One member of the staff has trouble speaking English.

    Almost in the old town. Near to everything. Clean room and our's was pretty quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    A peaceful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough bed sheets are clean; they seem dirty because they were quite old.

    Perfect location with clean bathroom. Quite silent and peaceful. Helpful personnels. After we check out; they let us to left our luggage there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Totally not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our windows were oriented on a club, which played loud disco and house music to late midnight. It wasn´t possible to fall asleep. If we had knewed that, we would have chose other hotel. Loud neighborhood does not allows to open the window, and as its no air condition the, it is hard to stay or sleep. Total disaster was bed, which have lost most of parts of bed grade, so I woke up manytimes during the night to fix it. Still better to sleep on the floor. Staff was not willing to solve our situation.

    Good location - it´s right next to fountain in old center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.5
    A nightmarish experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning together with the added warm temperature inside the room and the loud noises coming from the nearby bars made it impossible for us to relax and sleep. It was a very uncomfortable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy at nights. rooms smell like cigarette and shisha. Disgusting. There is no air conditioning.We stayed in july so it was disaster for us. THERE WAS NO WATER AFTER 00.00 am. İ asked the receptionist guy but he just Said: bosnian things and after that said I'm sorry. Common bathrooms were dirty and smelly. İ would never stay again.

    Location is great. Cheap.(but i would never Spend my 10€ for like this accomodation)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    -the location is just wonderful - right the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -since rooms are too close at times it got very noisy in the mornings - crying kids, shouting youngsters -bed linen doesn't look good

    -the location is just wonderful - right the centre of the old city, once you get out there are plenty of diners, souvenir shops, the famous library and other sites in walkable distance. -though the bathroom is shared but we've never been in line and it was very clean. The lady in charge of cleaning was very cheerful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    THE LOCATION IS VERY STRATEGIC .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SOME ASSISTANCE FROM THE STAFF TO CARRY UP OUR LUGGAGE TO OUR ROOMS SINCE THE STAIRS TO THE RECEPTION AREA ARE QUITE HIGH.

    THE LOCATION IS VERY STRATEGIC . IT IS CLOSE TO THE TOURIST AREAS AND TRAMP STATION. THE PLACE IS FAIRLY SIZED BUT CHARMING. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room outdated, washroom small, smelly and non-functional, linens of questionable quality. There is no AC in the rooms, bar outside too noisy if you decide to open the winows. Spiders hanging from the ceiling. I could go on and on.

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Avoid room n.1 if you want to have any sleep at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights at Pansion Sebilj: the first one was awful, the second one ok. The first night they put us in room n.1 if I remember correctly. Well this room shouldn't even be considered a room. Its window opens on a pub/bar garden. We kept our window shut all night but the noise isolation is unexisting. There was heavy music and noises till 01.00 a.m that kept us from resting. I understand this is only indirectly depending on the owner/managers of Pansion Sebilj, but the problem is well known and it's not fair to put your paying guests in such conditions when you are fully aware of the problem. In fact the next morning when we complained about the noise and lack of sleep they replied they knew about the issue and immediately offered us to move from their "worst room" to their "best room". Their "best room" was just across the corridor. Definetely more silent, bigger and with a slightly better bathroom. The bathroom facilities were generally quite run down, water leaks everywhere when you take a shower. Some general updates should be required.

    The position is super convenient to walk around the city centre. The staff was helpful and funny. They can provide a parking spot just below the hostel and it will cost about 10 euro per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bar right outside my window so they played music loud till late, and smoked cigarettes obviously. If you're okay sleeping in the noise, then that's okay.

    Amazing staff, so helpful. They let me sleep the first night somewhere else because my room smelled like cigarettes. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed was a bit shaky. Perhaps we would have wished for some information about the area, where to visit and some good restaurants nearby. We managed by ourselves ofcourse, but it´s a nice gesture to offer some tips if needed when checking in. :)

    Location was great right next to the old town. Room was huge with private bathroom. Good wifi. Good for couple of nights stay in amazing Sarajevo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Sarajevo trip with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just in the middle of the old town, shops, museums, attractions and restaurants were really close. Good value for money, English speaking staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic location just in tje city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable, really loud music from outside until very late, not suitable for families with small children.

    Fantastic location just in tje city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location but the rest could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin and you could hear everything from the café nearby - on top of that, the receptionist across the wall played his music loud all night. On top of the room being very noisy, beds were uncomfortable and the bathroom wasn't very clean

    Amazing location, right in the Old Town. For the rest, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was veryour good. The manager (may be, he is the owner) speaks good English and was very helpful. The location is really very good (old city).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Please buy new doors and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors were in very poor condition and guests needed to close them very loudly. Through all night, that was very disturbing and frustrating. Also beds could be newer and not so squashy. Only location was good.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    ***
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there is only 2 places in the room to plug mobile or laptop rooms with river view are horrible - the sound from ne bar are under your window and it is really hard to get some sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful and friendly, they even let us use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But bedclothes could be a little bit more clean.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, they even let us use their computer. Location was awesome. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is wonderful. We went everywhere by foot and saw all the "must list" in short time. Very clean rooms. Nice staff that was very flexible regarding check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Cheap but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But was so noisy, imposible sleep all night, also inside of the hostel and outside, the people did a lot of noise. The room was no so clean, and the mattress very uncomfortable.

    The localitation of the hostel is in the old town. And the price is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    I would come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location but if we consied the fact that city center areas are always crowed and full of people means - there is no silence... I didn't like the music from the bar next door - all day, almost all night. But that is something that owners of the hostel could not influence to...

    Price and location are the biggest pluses. Receptionists were very kind and helpful. Furniture in the rooms isn't brand new, but it's tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.8
    Ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I took 2 clothes to staff to help to wash , eventually I only retrieved one of clothes , the another one disappeared and the staff has always said "I don't know and it's not my responsibility " , so I can't wear the cloth with my travel .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Worth to oversleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find free parking spot Shower was jammed, so water couldn't flow, shower was cracked and water was all over the floor. Staff didn't do anything.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    excellent value for price, and location. Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location, very friendly staff speaking good English. The young man was eager to help find bus times and provide anyhelp. Same thing for the owner in the morning. Our room overlook the cafe and we could hear the music until midnight - but then it stopped. Afterall it was Sarajevo on a warm Friday evening...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Sarajevo a great start off point for a Balkans trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints at all for the great price.

    Staff were very helpful. Location couldn´t have been better. For the price the accom was very good, if you are spending under 10 Euros a night for your own room, don´t expect something costing 25 to 40 Euros. Why in Dubrovnik you cant even get a dorm bed in an 8 bedded room for under 20 Euros. Sarajevo a very nice friendly city steeped in history and tragedy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to old town, kind staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise from the traffic and the bars.

    I like that it's right beside the old town and it was easy to get help from the hotel to get a taxi. Clean rooms and very cheap!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Cheap, clean and convenient place to stay on the edge of the Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff here all speak English and are very helpful but the rooms can be noisy. Property is on a main road with trams running by. There is also a Pool Bar below with music which doesn't close until midnight. Rooms are Hostel style but had room to myself and everything clean. Overall a good budget place to stay when visiting Sarajevo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Economic, well situated, perfect for deep-sleepers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very badly noise-isolated rooms. Right under the pension is a bar and a billiard place. Even though the receptionist didn't didn't speak loud, you could understand every word that was spoken.

    Good location, one very helpful receptionist

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    + Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noisy as there's a pub in the entrance. Music is up till 11-12 pm I guess. - I also had some cigar smell from the windows, which is coming from that cafe also disturbed me the most. - Bed wasn't comfy.

    + Perfect place. Just on the other side from the airport shuttle and near to old city. + Clean room + Weather was cold on my visiting but it was warm inside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great place of this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine

    Great location - right in the heart of Sarajevo. Simple but clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, AMAZING location, a bar downstaris and good price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Noisy and cigarette smoke, but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is right next to bars and cafés that play loud music until late and where most people smoke so absolute no-go for non-smokers as our room was smelling like cigarettes.

    The staff is fairly nice, they let us print some papers with their printer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The beds are not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable. Other is all ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful option for sensitive backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful option for sensitive backpackers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from club downstairs, uncomfortable bed, leaky bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music in the evening from the bar

    Clean, nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: