Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Platani 4 stars

Rista i Bete Vukanovic 1, 89101 Trebinje, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#6 of 16 hotels in Trebinje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    My recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service was a very good thing but my top got lost there, luckily I noticed it and got it back (unwashed).

    Beautiful hotel with GREAT food at the restaurant. Staff was helpful, room was clean and everything was working well. Located middle of the city, easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Always a pleasure to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs tend to get tiring after the second or third time climbing :) The window shades are not enought to keep the light away from the room early in the morning.

    Location, staff, food, travarica, town, local market in front of the hotel, locals... We love coming back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    2 night stay at Platani, Trebinje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Great location close to town square and old town. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Best stay so far in the Balkans after visiting 5 other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't find the hotel using our GPS.

    Our room at Hotel Platani was spacious, cool, and comfortable, including the bathroom. We enjoyed both breakfasts and dinners in the welcoming, shady, outdoor area next to the hotel and open to a large square where we could enjoy something of everyday life in Trebinje.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    So nice stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing worth of mention.

    Fantastic place to stay a few days... location just perfect. Nice breakfast and nice food at very low prices. So many things to see in Trebinje and around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Stunning small hotel with great views of market square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a suburb hotel. The location next to the beautiful plane trees is just lovely. Guests should take the chance to sample the local farmers market in the adjacent square. The room was spacious, breakfast plentiful and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel....thank you to staff in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great..

    The staff were friendly and professional. The food was of high quality and local cuisine. This hotel has a good selection of local wines. The situation of the hotel as in on the square made for a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and pleasant place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel lobby could be bigger, but this is very old building. However from inside it looks completely new and refreshing. There is only one guy in the Hotel who works all the night. I had the feeling he does the job of five people.

    The room was really big and comfortable! Nice view over the main city street. The bar service in the room was not expensive at all. Everything was clean, modern and much better than I expected to get.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    An excellent weekend in Trebinje!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location right in the heart of Trebinje situated in an old mediterranean style building with beautiful windows and balconies. The staff was very polite and forthcoming, rooms are spacious with big windows and very clean. In addition, the Hotel has free parking for their guests. The breakfasts included in your stay price are also top notch. I highly recommend this Hotel both in season and off season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Everything below 10.00 would be underrating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing was less than perfect.

    Service. People. Comfort. Location. "Brand new yet ancient" feeling. Cleanliness. View. Room size. Ease. I could go on forever like this, I am crazy about this place, probably the only hotel I've ever given a 10.00 mark.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in amazing city, the best location, perfectly clean and spacious rooms, amazingly kind stuff, i felt like I am at home... Breakfast was incredible, just name anything and they will prepare it for you, and it is so tasty! I am completely thrilled! I haven’t been to other hotels in Trebinje but I don’t need to see any after staying in Platani! :) We will go back..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel in a beautiful and central position.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very dim as three of the six downlighters were broken. I had repeated problems with the curtain opening systems. Whilst we could eat anything we wanted for breakfast, it was potluck whether what you asked for was delivered.

    Charming hotel in a beautiful and central position. The staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great stay at Platani!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing is the lack of the elevator...but considering that this is historical building, it is understandable.

    Great stay at Platani. Warm and nice staff, everything on very high level. Good job and keep it like this!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Location and staff are magnificient, and the food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi signal in the room

    Location and staff are magnificient, and the food in hotel's restaurant is excellent! The room was spacious and very clean. We will come to hotel Platani again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very charming hotel with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time, they took it to perfection :) No complaints.

    Great staff, excellent breakfast, fabulous atmosphere for dining on the terrace. Happy to return every time I am near Trebinje.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great place for small money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I did not like anything

    I liked everything in this hotel, such great place to stay, I will definitely stay at his hotel again, the staff is very helpful and kind, the room is very spacious and big, it is worth for the money you pay, I highly recommend this place if you visit Trebinje.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    All in all, wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed preoccupied, although it was a huge holiday for the town and perhaps they were inundated with requests for service.

    Stay, although short, was almost perfect . . . .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel in a charming town giving excellent price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Boring offer for breakfast. Staff was not very helpful in booking a table for dinner at the city celebrations day.

    Great location at the heart of the city and close to many sightseeing places, including in Montenegro and Croatia. Spacious room and stone-walled hotel building. Breakfast outdoor at the central city square. I will definitely return to this hotel (note: we stayed in the refurbished Platani hotel, make sure to ask for it).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.5
    The hotel is placed on the main square of Trebinje.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is placed on the main square of Trebinje. The room was spacious, well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. The staff at the receptiontion was welcoming and helpful. We could enjoy an excellent dinner at the hotel restaurant sitting under the main square trees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't figure out how to open a bin in the bathroom ...

    Apsolutely everything! Spacious room, super comfortable beds, great breakfast, lovely staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location on the square;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic; the room was dark and felt tired; staff were helpful but not hugely welcoming.

    Brilliant location on the square; close to lots of good restaurants; room was clean with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good choice to stay there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location in the middle of the "platani" square, parking available, rather good hotel accommodation with friendly staff and correct buffet breakfast to enjoy outside.... Good choice to stay there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Trebinje
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold cuts(cheese and sausage) were not cold at breakfast(not kept refrigerated) and we didn't dare to try them,there was only white bread and no vegetables.Fried eggs were good though. Breakfast coffee was tasteless -but there was good espresso on order for extra pay and it was cheap:1,5 KM(about 0,7Euro)per cup.

    Renovated old building in the very city centre,right in the market square and in the pedestrian zone.Large comfortable rooms,well-placed conditioners,sound-proof windows(market square is noisy till late),high ceilings,functional bathrooms and friendly and helpful staff. Last,but not the least:free street parking places for hotel guests nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful stay in a beautiful setting with lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful staff. Great location on the edge of the square, you could eat and watch the world go by. Great food, especially the trout and potatoes :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    An overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had supper in their restaurant and the quality of food was lousy and everything came luke warm. Here was the worst breakfast we had of our holidays. Although the town market is a few steps away they offer cheap industrial products out of the plastic, nothing local. If something runs out, do not expect them to fill it up and good luck if you ask the really rude staff to do it! After three times asking in vain to fill up the milk we had to ask the reception for help. We would not come here again. For a tourist hotel it is strange that they are not even able to provide a small city map after arrival (when we arrived the tourist information is closed).

    Great location at the edge of the Old Town. On one side the street with reserved parking lots for the hotel guests, on the other side the shady square with plane trees. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Inexpensive Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed squeaky but comfortable. Dinner in hotel just OK. Hard to find hotel as name written in cyrrilic.

    Large room with dark wood floors and built in furniture, Balcony over main street so a bit noisy but ear plugs help. Good luggage storage space. Parking spot on main street by hotel. Breakfast special order from menue. Thought we needed to pay for breakfast but found it was included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that the room was in attic. There was no view at all. Just roof windows. Besides attic room everything was great.

    Everything was great. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    A brief stop in Trebinje
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a square in the central town within walking distance to many sites including the old city and the river. The rooms are newly renovated with a good bed with nice linens. Designated parking is available, though space is tight so you might want to request assistance from the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    It is off the tourist route. Pretty drive to and from there in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faint hint of cigarette smoke in the room. However this it not unusual in this part of the world. i.e. Bosnia Hertcigovina.

    It is in the centre of town; I have used it 2 years ago when the outdoor setting for eating and drinking is very good. This time it rained.Very good food and wine at bargain prices. Town photographs well but is a little scruffy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Huge Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Massive room and extremely comfortable. Location perfect, right beside the old town and all the nightlife. Free parking just a minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location, accommodation and friendly & helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious & clean a large ensuite with a powerful shower . Reception staff very helpful & friendly . Waiting staff at dinner also excellent .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Front Desk Staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Front Desk Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Extra big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just nothing. Everything was superb

    Everything, biggest rooms you have seen, extra location, helpfull stuff. We are coming again for sure

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Great room with balcony, fantastic location and kind...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room with balcony, fantastic location and kind personnel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee needs to improve

    Clean and comfortable, I had great nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    wonderful location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise in the room facing the street was unbearable. poor breakfast facilities.

    wonderful location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    A nice stop of two days in Trebinje in my way from Serbia to Montenegro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    TV cable was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV cable was poor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Location just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location just perfect....very relaxing stay at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Had a great time, was very short stay but we had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a great time, was very short stay but we had an enjoyable evening and morning. See you again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on second floor without elevator.

    Location is perfect. Very nice staff. Everything in the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Stuff,location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff,location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have little more variety.

    Perfect location, just in the centre of beautiful town. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Charmant,propre ,genereux- etablissement, la ville les gens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charmant,propre ,genereux- etablissement, la ville les gens! Charming,proper,generous- hotel, just as the city just as the citizens!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    spacious room in the heart of the happening, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was above my expectations

    the room was so spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You did not have lift and boys for luggage caring Breakfast can be serve better..

    Place and staff were excellence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value with the best location in Trebinje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely professional, polite and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel located right into the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel located right into the city centre. Very helpful staff. Very good rooms and great restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Located right next to the Old Town and market square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right next to the Old Town and market square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and nice room where enen one cereblity stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and nice room where enen one cereblity stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    we enjoyed staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but,smoking in restaurant was disturbing us.

    everything was exellent,but

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience😁
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Nice place and personnel😎

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extra comfy!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in Monica Bellucci’s suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in toilet. :)

    We stayed in Monica Bellucci’s suite. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.

    The market in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    beautiful hotel with comfort room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    brekfast

    beautiful hotel with comfort room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Loud music from restaurant downstairs until almost midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music from restaurant downstairs until almost midnight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Amazing trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, location and staff. Rooms were great and so was the experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We are delighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really slow.

    Room was really nice and spacious. Breakfeast was superb and hotel has most helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent! very very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great value, spacious room, friendly and approachable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value, spacious room, friendly and approachable staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, in the heart of the city. Room was excellent, very spacious and clean. Probably the beat place to stay in Trebinje

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Very central location, extremely nice staff, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very central location, extremely nice staff, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Platani should be first choice for all travellers going to Trebinje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely everything was perfect! Staff, room, location, everything...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff- nice restaaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff- nice restaaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in a nice city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities

    Practically everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.5
    Nice location, good TV channels selection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, good TV channels selection

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating could be much better

    Great staff, very professional..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    The Hotel Platani 2 is very well located, on the main square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel Platani 2 is very well located, on the main square in the centre of the city. As you step outside, you can enjoy the vibrant morning market and enjoy sitting at one of the many cafes. It is a 5 minutes walk to the old town and some of the major attractions. We had a twin room which was very clean and spacious but in need of some maintenance. It was not possible to open or close the curtains as the chain was broken. The vent above the door was partly hanging and the paint was peeled off on the side of the door. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with its selection of foods. Dinner alfresco at the hotel restaurant in the main square was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Trebinje is a beautiful little city, perfect for strolling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Trebinje is a beautiful little city, perfect for strolling around, and well worth the trip from Dubrovnik or Montenegro. The Hotel Platani is wonderful. Quite a fancy hotel for the very reasonable price, and the setting is wonderful with a lovely plaza outside where you can have a coffee or beer or a meal and the old walled city just a block away. The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly, and the prices at the hotel or in town in general were just unbeatable. A true bargain vacation spot that feels like so much more.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    The location and restaurant are very good, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More comfortable details in the room like working curtain hangers, all ceiling lamps shall work. It'll be great to add or replace pillows on the bed.

    The location and restaurant are very good, the staff is hospitable and welcome. I was greatly impressed by a flower rose for my husband's birhday. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel in superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in superb location. Staff treated us like VIPs, popped out with me in the car to the parking, had reserved tables for guests in the evening. We ate here too and food was great, I'm veggie, husband isn't! Local wine and beer good too. Highly recommended.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Platani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: