Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Ćuprija 4 stars

Onescukova 23, 88000 Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#13 of 63 hotels in Mostar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1339 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location right in the heart of old town and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right in the heart of old town and within walking distance to everything. The town is quite small so it doesn’t take much to see everything in half a day. The staff was very helpful and very good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Charming hotel set inside a secret garden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are set inside a garden, we need to transport our baggage to the rooms, though the staff were eager to help.

    Good located hotel in the center of old town. Charmingly set inside a small garden with a brook that runs thru it. Nice spacious clean rooms and nice outdoor dining experience. Staff were extra friendly and eager to help you. A home away from home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel itself is lovely and the location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - both nights we stayed we had issues with noise coming from other guests - slamming doors woke us up very early in the morning and one evening other guests had to be told to be quiet by hotel staff. Generally the staff were very nice with the exception of a rude receptionist. I’d paid the bill the night before we left and had advised what we’d had from the mini bar. The receptionist I’d spoken to that night mustn’t have added everything on as the next morning I was told I still owed €3. That wasn’t an issue to me, i just didn’t appreciate being spoken to like I was trying to steal a red bull - the receptionist I’d dealt with the night before was present during this conversation but didn’t bother to turn round to assist. Other than this occasion, the service was good.

    The hotel itself is lovely and the location is amazing. The rooms were spacious and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, in the best place of the historical neighborhood, in a fantastic historicalbuilding-with a very modern , white and comfortable room!! A fantastic experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location, decent rooms but refuses to accept card, obnoxious exchange rate (twice the normal)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking details say that the property accepts card payments however at check-in we were told NO CARDS will be accepted and all payments must be made in cash - regardless of currency! At check out though, it was a different lady who said they couldnt accept anything but Bosnian Marks. On being told that we were yesterday told any currency will work.. they agreed BUT.. used the most obnoxious currency exchange rate ever. If you offer lets say Croatian Kuna, they wont convert Bosnian Mark to Kuna. They would first conver Kuna to Euro and Euro to Mark (both at unreal rates). We scrounged to collect all possible marks we had but still paid some Euro and Kuna which was at a ridiculous rate but had no choice since it was morning and currency exchanges were not open. The lady at check -in was very scripted (not a problem, she was probably trained to do so) but drove a tough commercial agenda...bit of a hardsell over breakfast and dinner. Again I dont think its the staffs fault but just what they are supposed to do. I am sorry, the welcome or the platitudes about having a great holiday and enjoying just weren't natural.

    Very conveniently located in the historic part of Mostar, right on the Crooked bridge and a few seconds walk to the Old bridge. A gushing stream of water and trees loaded with apples right inside the property! There is an on-site restaurant and they have made an attempt at decorating the rooms in a quirky manner. That was all the good part.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Staff exceed our expectations everyone was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff exceed our expectations everyone was extremely friendly and nice. The location is perfect and this place easly deserves 5stars. We will definitely recommend this hotel and return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. It is Unesco area, so you can experience history at the area. Friendly stuff. Especially Jasmin helped us in difficult requests so well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Stay here- you will not regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- great hospitality, gracious warm staff . Be prepared to park of site near the hotel. Several options.

    Great location, old water mill and wonderful building complex, very warm welcoming staff, very professional to deal with, they upgraded our room to 101 which was a welcome surprise and much appreciated. They exceeded our expectations. Room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    A majestic place, right in the hear of Mostar which lots of character and a superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a slight unpleasent odour, which would go away when the water was run for a few moments.

    The hotel is very central and a stones throw away from the Old Bridge. The building has lots of character, there is a river that pratically runs through the hotel and the whole place looks and feels majestic! Breakfast was superb, lots of options available and the cakes were delicious. Lovely friendly staff. Our room was spacious and well decorated. Parking is available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A very friendly slice of Bosnian hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is in a public car park about 3 mins from the entrance and costs an extra 10 euros a day, Although this isn’t a huge sum or far, you have to walk Into the cobbled bazaar to find the entrance to the hotel which was a bit confusing. There are lots of stairs at the property so if you struggle with this, it may not be the right choice for you. However the staff were terrific. They immediately came to show us where to park and took our heavy bags to the top floor, then brought them down again on leaving which was very helpful. Payment is in cash in either Bosnian marks, Croatian kuna or euros . No credit or debit cards are accepted. It does refer to this in the booking conditions but is not explicit enough in my view. There is a cash point near the hotel however where you can get local currency.

    The staff were super friendly and gave us a lovely welcome, especially Almedina. They all spoke great English. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to the old bridge and is literally just off the bazaar so everything we wanted to see was close at hand. A Bosnian dinner and the local wine at the hotel was very enjoyable and reasonably priced . There is a pub close by which plays live music in the evening. We liked this(though it may not appeal to everyone) . Breakfast was a varied continental buffet. Weather was superb but be warned it can be boiling in B&H in the summer (upwards of 40 degrees) so don’t forget your sun cream!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    It located right next to the sight-seeing spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to bring your luggage to the hotel or your room since there is no elevator but steep steps. One cannot pay by debit/credit card, only cash (euro or local currency) is accepted at the property.

    It located right next to the sight-seeing spots. The food at the hotel restaurant is also good. Staff welcome you warmly (too much some time).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable: 2 mattresses put together which moved in the night Watch out for the hot water, burnt my hand!! Quite pricey Our room had a slanted ceiling so not great for tall people (hit my head so many times). Only one very small window

    Excellent location, incredibly friendly and attentative staff, good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Delightful stay in a charming central hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to take credit cards!

    A lovely little hotel in a historical building in a prime location by the smaller river that runs through the town. Great, friendly and helpful staff, and a really cute pair of rooms up their own staircase, almost like a private suite for us, at a very fair price. Topped off with lovely welcome drinks and snacks, and a delicious buffet breakfast before we left. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!!!! And very romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit overpriced, it was good but a bit expensive.

    This was something out from a fairytale! And in so cozy rooms and all perfection! Everything was super nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    10 out of 10! Amazing location, staff and hotel to stay at. Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in the heart of Mostar, we had 2 rooms and both the rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable beds, new bathroom! The value for money for staying at this hotel was great. At Check in & throughout the hotel staff was excellent. The concierge who helped us with our bags on arrival, fantastic guy! I have never given any hotel a better rating. Just fantastic ! Breakfast was excellent too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I miss this place 🙌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn’t stay one more night enjoying this amazing place!

    Everything, Best hotel ever! We want to highlight how beautiful is the hotel and surroundings, the room, personal was really kind and attentive. We had an amazing dinner at the restaurant, meat and fish cooked under the bell. The terrace is very romantic and the town is magic 😍. Was our last day trip after 8 days in Croatia and I can’t think in a better way to end it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay in beautiful Mostar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great and I can recommend it to anyone visiting Mostar

    Fantastic location really right in the old town, but very quiet and peaceful once inside. Nice spacious room, good restaurant overlooking the river and very friendly and helpful staff staff. Good parking 1 minutes away from the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    PERFECT STAY - thanks to the team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only dislike that we did not try their restaurant. We will come back to try this too :-) all perfect

    best stay at our whole Croatia bosnia trip. highly recommendable place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location for old town visitors. clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    We were welcomed to the hotel with a glass of peach nectar and then given an overview of the property and the town. The natural setting was perfect.. quiet, clean with exceptional staff who were helpful, knowledgeable and also has very good senses of humor. The perfect place to stay! Staff will go out of their way to make it so. We even found free parking near the hotel and the staff carried out bags to and from the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay (if you are not an early-to-bed person).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just across the narrow river from us was the Black Dog Pub, which staged live and very noisy music every evening until a city-mandated shut down at midnight. We wanted to go to sleep by 9 or 10 pm and were not able to do so because of the blaring music and pounding drums. The staff was very sympathetic but powerless to do anything, and after all, the Black Dog was just another business trying to thrive on tourist dollars. The pub drew a crowd so big one night that 50 patrons were standing out on the street singing and clapping along to the music.

    These hotel rooms in an old stone building overlook the famous “Old Bridge” and river in the heart of Mostar. Our room was roomy, and the property includes a good restaurant and bar and a very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in the absolut center of Mostar close to everything and near parking area. The hotel is build in a old style and is very charming. The staff was very kind and very helpfull they Will make you feel like home. The room was very clean and the bathroom nice and modern. Breakfast was topclass.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved every second of our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator which wasn’t a problem for us but could potentially be for people with large suitcases.

    Loved the location! Was simply beautiful! Staff were very attentive. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the crooked bridge. Rooms were tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    a surprise and a gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we enjoyed our balcony and our view on the 4th floor - having no elevator was abit difficult at times

    We loved the location - it was right in the old town and also near the parking area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The Staff were amazing, especially Azra and Elmadina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were amazing, especially Azra and Elmadina. They went out of their way to explain everything and even to carry our luggage from the car to the hotel. The food was also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Mostar 🇧🇦
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should have a curtain.

    Location close to everything. Clean room , with good food for dinner and good selection of breakfast. Love the service and the smiles of workers there. They love their job , the CEO please pay them good bonus .They make me feel at home and want to be back. Prepare cash when you pay for anything in Mostar. Euro is better. BTW if you drive from Croatia, make sure you got stamp on your passport at the immigration when you get in otherwise the time you leaving the country they will ask you for 150Euro because they can't find the stamp on your passport and you are in trouble but 100 Euro can fixing it in 10 mins . Be prepared

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash only for room payment.

    Wonderful hotel set in the heart of the old town. I don't think I've ever received such good service. Clean, good breakfast, fantastic staff. Did not eat here other than breakfast so can't comment on the restaurant. Room was very nicely finished, with good modern bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The location of this place was prime, Staff were exceptional and the hotel really gives the natural
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this place was prime, Staff were exceptional and the hotel really gives the natural country feel which is what i loved about it. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of credit card facility is unusual but not a deal breaker.

    Very good location with very, very helpful and friendly staff. Was upgraded to a suite on ground floor as soon as they saw my wife has a slight mobility issue. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Great evening meal and breakfast. Thank you for a lovely stay. Tony and Deb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    One of the most romantic, exceptional hotels we have ever...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the most romantic, exceptional hotels we have ever stayed at! Not only was the staff exceptionally welcoming and accommodating, but we took their recommendation to dine at their restaurant, and we strongly recommend following suit. I would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location. Breakfast was excellent. We had a meal at the restaurant and it was great too. The staff is friendly and attentive. Our room was spacious and very clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The friendly and helpful service from all staff members, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives- this is a lovely place to stay

    The friendly and helpful service from all staff members, the terrace for dining and the location close to everything you need to see and do. Rooms were modern and very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location in old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Location was close to everything. Staff was amazing. Breakfast buffet was fresh and very good variety. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was greeted by the most exceptional welcome by a lovely lady called Almedina. I'd been on the motorbike for 15 hours and was hot and very tired. Almedina understood this without even a question asked, she personally walked me to secure parking for the motorbike. When we returned for check-in, Almedina sat me down with complimentary refreshments and brought me all the paperwork. Basically, I've travelled the world and stayed at many different types of place. I have never felt so welcomed. The room was fantastic and the situation of the hotel is right in the centre of everything. I can't recommend this place highly enough. 10/10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    One of the bests stays ANYWHERE I've been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    I had two DIFFERENT rooms as I had booked consecutive days at different times. Room 1 was small but had a balcony and patio furniture and it overlooked the bridge and the restaurant. Room 2 was very much bigger and more luxurious, but did not have a balcony. The flat screen TV was in a gilded picture frame. I nice touch. The staff were EXCEPTIONAL and did many different tasks. They were wonderfully engaged with ALL guests including taking pictures of them. The food was very good and the outdoor portion of the restaurant was EXCEPTIONAL. The views, the sound of the river and the staff chatting to guests made this an OUTSTANDING Hotel. I had the pleasure of hiring the Hotel passenger carrier and an exceptionally nice driver to take me to the places I wanted to see. If I could have given the staff 15 out of 10 I would, and I've stayed in many 5***** and Luxury Hotels around the World.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Your receptionist Almadina is a real asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your receptionist Almadina is a real asset. First class receptionist and elegant sales woman. We were given a thorough briefing of the area. Close to everything in Mostar. Great dinner and breakfast on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Sites were interesting but staff at this hotel was the highlight of the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredibly kind, knowledgeable, accommodating and anticipated all of our needs. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to friends and family unreservedly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Location, stone architecture, attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, stone architecture, attentive staff. The mere fact that it is the UNESCO protected zone gives this place an added value. It was really clean, beautiful setting, great breakfast, stone mosque just few meters away, Old Bridge few steps away... Great firm mattress, sound of water beneath the windows... But the best thing the hotel has is the kindest girls working there. We were welcomed by Azra and Almedina that day. They are a rare find, truly. Owner is also trying his best to be kind to his guests. I really recommend the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a great, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. We booked a room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the river, and the mosque. Gorgeous views! Hotel staff is wonderful. We were greeted with a cool drink, and a plate of fruit upon check-in. Though we travel light they insisted on bringing the bags to the room. They went out of their way to assure we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfection!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was over the top!!! Wonderful people running this hotel! It was a quaint and beautiful inn! Very picturesque setting on the river! The room was spacious and comfortable! Perfectly located for roaming the cobblestone streets! The only potential downside for some guests would be the stairs. There is no lift, but the hotel guests will happily carry your bags up the stairs for you and back down at check out! They even carried ours to and from the car a block away! We were so happy we made this part of our travel plan. It was a very memorable and wonderful experience!! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our overnight stay in Mostar, and the clean accommodations of this nice little Inn, which was centrally located in Old Town and walking distance to everything. Our room had modern amenities and wonderful views of a nearby minaret and the emerald green Neretva River.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    UNESCO heritage, beautiful location, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with hot water, our friends who were staying in the other room did not have any issue.

    UNESCO heritage, beautiful location, super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely nice and hard working.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner-looking dude didn't seem very pleasant person.

    The staff was extremely nice and hard working. They were eager to assist us with anything to the point where we felt like royalty. The location was perfect for our quick visit to Mostar. Hotels own restaurant was nice and there were many good ones close by. I'll highly recommend this establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice 1 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be provided by the hotel.

    Very friendly staff at the reception. We got a welcome drink and fruit. Location is very close to the old bridge. Rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Hotel area is under UNESCO heritage. Parking is near but is payable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience in the historic building with modern interior and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, It was PERFECT!

    Interiors were very contemporary and well appointed and the exterior is a beautiful old rustic building. Amazing! The breakfast buffet was very plentiful and the staff were all very, very attentive! Almadina was our hostess and she was excellent at orienting is to all the amenities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The staff was fantastic we were welcomed with huge smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic we were welcomed with huge smile. Would most definitely stay again. The room was large and cozy with a balcony overlooking the river and bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifull place, great rooms and very nice staff. Mostar is great to see, lots of history (allthough after one day you’ve propably seen it all)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A world-class property in a town everyone should visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room really could have used a couple of chairs, but not a problem, since we mostly sat out on the balcony.

    We have traveled to nearly 100 countries and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The charming owner couple is always there trying to create a wonderful environment that really works. They have a great staff of mostly tall, strong, beautiful women (we called them Amazons) that carried our luggage and made sure my wife and I had a great stay. When you arrive, one of the staff takes your luggage and helps you to drive your car to the public parking lot just a few feet away. They then sit you down and tell you all about the property before taking you to your room in this building that was built in the 16th century. The rooms are elegantly and tastefully furnished and we had a balcony with a breathtaking view overlooking the waterfall, Crooked Bridge and the entire town. The dinner was an elegant 4-course meal served on their quaint balcony that was only 15 EU. Top flight Bosnian wines were an extra $2. An elegant Bosnian breakfast spread was served in the morning in their beautiful dining room. Almost every building in Mostar's old town is from the 15th to 16th century, making it an exciting step back into the past. Everything cost about 1/3 what it what cost in a similar place in the US or France. I can recommend this property without reservation, and especially our balcony room, #401.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.0
    Very good value in a romantic setting next to the old Bridge of Mostar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great,, room lacks a few practical things like towel holders and a place ro put your shampoo etc. when taking a shower

    Perfect location in the heart of old town, yet very quiet at night, very nice new room and bathroom, excellent bed, hotel located right next to the river, very friendly and helpful staff, romantic ambiance with pretty outdoor restaurant by the river, very good value; it is really worth to spend a night in Mostar, the crowds leave around 5 pm and then the atmosphere starts to be really enjoyable ans unique.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff here are so polite, always smiling and ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to buy water. No free bottles are given. If this matters for you. Obviously, nothing major.

    The staff here are so polite, always smiling and ready to help. The location is in the heart of the Unesco- World Heritage old city and one-minute from all attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great choice for staying in Mostar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking so we had to leave our car on the private one near the old city.

    The location and service were fantastic. The hotel is located in the old city, 3 minutes away from the famous bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Loved it ! Loved it !! Loved it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable service and hospitality from all staff , Great location, great views, beautiful hotel , great restaurant. Mostar was last minute detour between Dubrovnik and Split , we ended up staying 2 nights and would have loved a 3rd if not for time constraints..Highly recommended Mostar city and a stay at the Kriva Cuprija. Thank you again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Glad we stayed there. Beautiful setting. It felt like a step back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were super creaky and the mattresses were thin and hard. There are a lot of stairs up and down to access the hotel and to get to your room. AC didn't work so well.

    This is a memorable hotel with a gorgeous setting in a valley with a bustling river running around the property. The location and setting were perfect for visiting the famous bridge and bazaar in Mostar. Staff was super friendly and helpful with luggage, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.0
    A lovely clean central place to stay with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty to eat at meals but the quality/cooking could improve - to much oil for me. I should have liked a window with a view other than other rooves but it was ok for 1 night.

    Excellent central location...lovely to sit out to eat next to the river. Friendly helpful staff who make you welcome on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Definitely not a 4 star hotel, but awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Definitely not a 4 star hotel, room is very basic so don't expect anything luxurious - bathroom's complimentary kit doesn't have anything except one tiny shampoo bottle. - Wifi is down most of the time - It's noisy most of the time, even at midnight (either from the pub that plays loud music nearby or from staff chatting around)

    - The staff is awesomely friendly and helpful, specially Yasmin. - Location and the view (specially from the terrace) were great, in the heart of the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for a short stay in Mostar
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit cards are not accepted at this property. Beds could be more comfortable

    Location was super. Rooms were spacious. Stay at old fashioned UNESCO protected building was also a great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The place to be in Mostar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glass door would require an inner curtain to stop the light in the morning

    Location: 10/10 Renovate room Dinner on terrace with stunning view on mosque Bosnian saslik speciality (meat)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Average stay in Mostar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is not that near to the Old Bridge. It’s near to the Crocked Bridge (Kriva-Cuprija) and away from the crowd. There is the Black Dog Pub situated behind the hotel which has a live band playing loud music every night so it will disturb your sleep. No lift to the hotel rooms (if you get an upper room) so when you reach the hotel you have to carry your luggage bag. However once you reach the lobby the staffs will take care of your luggage.

    The breakfast served has varieties of choices. They do serve a very good cappuccino and hot chocolate. The room where I stayed at (No. 101) is very clean and spacious but a bit dim lighting. The toilet not that big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Loved The hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and crowded in the streets, but ... not their fault

    The staff bent over backwards to ensure we were well taken care of Beautiful grounds Very close to bridge Outstanding dinner We had to leave very early in the morning, so they packed ys a wonderful lunch Great air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Dreamland ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like that it was Azra ‘s day off the next day :(

    Everyting is lovely about the property from the location to the service staff the owners and everything. Azra is the soul for this place but other staff also great not to forget Almadina and muhammara and other names too.... My review wil not do any justice but I would recommend everyone to atleast stay minimum 3 nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    All staffs were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have walking disability, stairs may be problem,..

    All staffs were wonderful. Azra, Medine, And yasemin. Their service was uniq. Don’t look for another place and don’t hesitate to stay here and eat something in priceless teras. Thanks again and muchos gracias...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing Mostar, Excellent hotel, Superkind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment by card is not available, only cash (they accept EUR and BAM as well).

    Superb location, excellent hotel, lovely and helpful staff. It was our second time at Kriva Cuprija and for sure not the last :) We will book here again when visiting this amazing city next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    Only like the general manager, because he is much friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, had not got a elevator and IT was been more difficult go up to 2floors stairs.. The restaurant is very very much badly .. The breakfast too..

    Only like the general manager, because he is much friendly.. The others are very much badly... Don't again go there..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was very eclectic, clean, breakfast was fantastic, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of stairs with no elevator - but you can’t add elevators to these type of properties.

    It was very eclectic, clean, breakfast was fantastic, the staff anticipates every need. And it is a picturesque place that I highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We (a family of 4) had a great time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We (a family of 4) had a great time in the hotel. We enjoyed very spacious rooms and a almost private terrace. The hotel is located right in the center of Mostar and the bridge. The reception was extremely friendly and the dinner in the restaurant was a highlight of our whole trip! Next time we come back we will definitely stay in this hotel again. I can really recommend it to everyone (including families with small kids).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    More like an up-market backpackers than a "4-star" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No proper reception area as one would expect in a 4-star hotel. We asked for single beds and were given a room with 2 narrow and extremely hard beds, which I thought were bed bases rather than matresses. (I checked the beds in a neighbouring room, and they seemed ok, but ours were horrible..!) The pillows were also very hard. When I complained about the beds the next morning the receptionist fobbed me off with the old "nobody has ever complained before" excuse. (so they cannot say that again, but of course they will..!) Shower had very low water pressure so water just dribbled out - there was nowhere to place a bar of soap and also no liquid soap dispenser. Poor security - both the doors and the locks were weak and the rooms can be openly accessed from 3 different street entrances, without having to pass through a reception area (since there is none) so I did not feel our belongings were safe, especially as in our room the electronic lock on the tiny safe was not working (it had a key in it, but that didn't seem to work well either). Restaurant - prices much higher than all the other places we saw. (we ate elsewhere)

    Location in the middle of the "bazaar" street and a short walk from the old bridge Very friendly (almost over-friendly) warm welcome, but this felt like an opportunity to sit us down with our so-called "welcome drinks" (don't expect alcohol, its just the same juice they offer at breakfast) and soft-sell their tours.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    the hotel location is very nice and the rooms are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel location is very nice and the rooms are very clean. the breakfast is very varied and nice. Hotel staff so friendly and helpful.. especially Azra helped us in everything. She is amazing thank you for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Loved every moment here in Mostar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place. Within walking distance of Stari Most, the Bazaar was right outside the door, the Crooked Bridge could be seen from our balcony, the water rushing through the garden a nice backdrop. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place in Mostar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    I rarely give such high marks but this place deserves it. The location is superb and the hospitality and kindness were just excellent. We were welcomed by a very nice Spanish-Bosnian girl who took care of us. All the staff was very nice and particularly the driver who took us to Dubrovnik. A safe driver and a pleasant person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Top spot and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise is a bit of an issue, as the building is thick stone any internal noise created by inconsiderate guests sounds like it's in your own room. Noise from outside - hotel is close to a loud speaker that emits the sound of a strangled cow five times a day can't be blocked out. Difficult to find the parking, if coming in by car make sure you find out details first as parking is extra.

    Great location to the old town and bazaar. The staff are excellent, Miramore (?) checked us in and it was her first time. She did a great job and helped with our luggage. The welcome drink and fruit was a nice touch and appreciated. The bed is comfortable and the facilities were all good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    You can't beat the location - a beautiful view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't beat the location - a beautiful view of the crooked bridge, just steps from he bazaar and the old bridge. Staff was very nice. There were lots of stairs - not recommended for someone with trouble getting around, but the staff was very aware and carried our luggage for us to and from the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel. Extremely friendly and polite staff.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure.

    The hotel exceeded my expectations in many ways. Loved the sound of the river to wake up to. The room was cute and cozy. Extremely friendly and polite service. I will be definitely going back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Very kind, helpful and professional staff makes you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind, helpful and professional staff makes you feel like you are home. Everything was perfect in our room. The room was newly well decorated and very comfort bed helped us to sleep well. Breakfast is my favorite style for my holidays. I could find whatever i want and had chance to have how much i want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great hospitality- a delight to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel is perfect for wondering into the old town - right next to the old bridge and straight across from The Black Dog Pub where you can meet Stefan the American owner and enjoy Black Dog Ale😄 everything about our stay was perfect and it was a joy to meet so many friendly people. I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel and enjoy the fantastic hospitality of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    A must in Mostar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service received is definitely the special added value of this property. Upon arrival, we got help with our luggages, a welcome juice and fresh fruits and a nice introduction to the hotel and the city. The hotel offers 2 parking options, we picked the free parking and everything was fine. The manager was very friendly, gave us the best recommendations for us to visit the next day, arranged personally our dinner and found us a shisha service delivered on the patio of the hotel for us to enjoy the sun quietly with a shisha. The traditional food served for dinner was delicious. We highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place. Staff were so kind and helpful. We even got upgraded to a balcony room for free. Thank you so much for you gift as well. I will remember this forever. Keep up the good work and KC will be my first choice when am coming back to Mostar. Thank you again.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Ćuprija traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: