Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Samm Šeher Hotel 3 stars

Safvet-Bega Bašagića 34, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#64 of 105 B&Bs and Inns in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    extra long bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    same food every day at the breakfast lobby but everything was fine :-)

    extra long bed very close to the city center unforgettable, helpful staff friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean, ceiling scattered, bathroom so unclean , there was a hole in the shower wall, the room had an unpleasant smell. We've found a bottle in our room full of smoked cigaretts, at night we could hear sound of some small animal. The only thing that was good is the staff. They were so kind that I feel very bad about my review but I have to wright our experience correctly.

    Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great ubication and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city cuts the water randomly from midnight to 6.00-8.00 and there is no water supply from the hotel. So you better have a spare bottle of water.

    The staff is very helpful and kind. And it has a terrace where you can chill after walking the whole day in Sarajevo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very professional receptionist, young but very knowledgeable and with very interesting points of view. Hotel very close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good choice to enjoy Sarajevo as a tourist.
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not close to greeks taste. But we enjoyed it.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, the stuff and the owner are very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. Excellent coffee to order, anytime!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    mediocre place, not bad but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking place directly in the hotel area. They offer parking in another hotel for extra price (quite expensive). The hotel is at very busy and noisy street. The view through the windows at not nice neighborhood. The WiFi didn't work correctly all the time.

    Nice and helpful staff at reception desk and breakfast room. Hotel is in the center of Sarajevo. It is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lovely staff and covered car park if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, not many mirrors. A small room but great for a couple .

    Great location, lovely staff and covered car park if you book in advance (there is only one space!). Fantastic value for money, highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the historic heart of Sarajevo, the owner has created a peaceful and friendly place that feels more like a second home than a hotel. The staff made me feel so welcome and helped with everything I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel in an excellent position for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with all aspects

    For value for money and position this hotel is excellent. Fantastic service from owner and staff. Place is spotless. Breakfast very acceptable. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cramped in the shower/toilet. If you're not careful shower can flood the bathroom. The shower holder was a bit flimsy and felt like it was gonna fall off the wall with the slightest touch. Also no access to get into the building on your own. Would have been nice to have a separate key to enter the front door without having to wait for staff to open for you.

    Convenient location, right by the old town part of Sarajevo near the Bascarjica. Staff were very friendly and helpful, pointed us in the right direction for some good old Bosnian food. Although it's not a fancy flash hotel, it's comfortable and good for those on a budget. With a bit of renovation wouldn't be too bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff and owner are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dirty and bad smell in room. Maybe it’s summer. But it’s fine.

    The staff and owner are so friendly. help us to reserve the tour and help me print the boarding pass. Very close to the old city. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location and the best staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in was facing the road which was not asphalt paved and therefore it was dusty. This is not the hotel's fault, try to book a room which doesn't face the road or is in a higher floor.

    The staff including the owner went out of their ways to make our stay pleasant. It was an excellent experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and its staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb Location, just a few steps away from tourist attractions. Parking on the street, but very safe. Also secured and cheap private parking available only few steps from the hotel. Reception deck: I was impressed from our initial contact with the receptionists - the staff are fantastic, caring to the details, I never felt so welcome in a hotel before. The atmosphere was so warm and friendly. The receptionists were very helpful, recommending wonderful places and local cuisine. Room: beautifully furnished (everything seems brand new), very spacious and comfortable room, very good bed, extremely clean. The bathroom was excellent, new. Buffet breakfast: quality of food is the best. Wide variety of food, fitting all tastes (different kinds of (local) cheese and meat products, vegetable, bread ...), good selection of tea, coffee, juices etc. We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends. This place needs to go to the top of the list when booking travel to Sarajevo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, experience - stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    The staff at Samm Seher is outstanding - they are helpful, friendly, and like a family. The location is ideal and the room was very comfortable. Great value for the location and what you get! Pictures are all accurate as well, but the staff make the experience special. Stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were really helpful, each one of them!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could have been informed about the room, more. It was an attic which I did not know in advance.

    Staff were really helpful, each one of them! Hotel is central, and very safe. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean. Friendly staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were a little hard and the toilet flush sometimes would not stop - making a bit of noise through the night. Overall though, the stay was excellent.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly. Location was amazing. Balcony was lovely to soak in the city views. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Our host gave its best to make us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Fabulous location, literally 5 minutes walk to Baščaršija. Very helpful staff, ready to make you reservation at the "Sarajevska pivara pub" for example. Reception doors cannot be opened from the street side, so this is another security measure, as employee is always inside (24/7), you only have to ring the bell. Our room was clean and tidy. Mattresses were new and very comfortable if you prefer medium-fard ones. Pillows were also new and comfortable. We got 3 towels each. Small for the hands, medium and large. Breakfast is of "cold buffet" type. There are several cold and hot-type beverages served: orange juice, tea, coffee, water. Breakfast is served 8 AM - 10 AM. There is one garage-type parking spot available inside of the hotel. Reservation is needed prior to visit as there is only one available. There is a possibility to park a car within a few minutes walk distance from the hotel. There are several paid nearby parking areas that are available 24/7. There is a TAXI Terminal 3 - 4 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is a grocery store nearby. Free WiFi is available - you get the password when you check in. You pay for your stay at the check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying here when in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service, friendly staff, and great location. Honest folks as well, we forgot our money and passports and they made sure to send a driver after us with everything secured.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay, great atmosphere, calm place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stay, great atmosphere, calm place. This is now my hotel of choice everytime I have to go to Sarajevo. Everything is perfect. Good price and very good location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a frequent traveller. Spending 75-100 nights a year in different hotels world-wide and I have to say Seher Hotel is one of the best hotel I ever visited. It's basic, but it's clean and you got what you need. But the most important thing; already when you open the door to the reception you are in one of the most friendly atmosphere hotels you can find. I strongly recommend this place. Just enjoy the fantastic space and super-friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit too small. We were there in 2 different occasions. In the first stay, the room had a very low ceiling, which led to some discomfort. The second one had a normal ceiling, although the room was still quite small.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They all gave us great tips on what to do in the city and were very polite and cheerful. The location is very good, a 2min walk from the main square in Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We had such a wonderful stay at this hotel for our (too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had such a wonderful stay at this hotel for our (too brief!) stay in Sarajevo. All of the staff members were extremely nice and hospitable, and they were eager to share information about things to see and places to eat during our stay in Sarajevo. There’s a nice breakfast in the morning as well. There are other conveniences, such as being able to arrange parking, the 24 hour front desk availability, and the location close to the city center, but the service and staff puts this place over the top. We’ll definitely stay again next time we visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull staff, excellent location! Safe and secure . Felt like being at a friend's house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the shower. I'm used to the ones hanging on the wall. No big deal though.

    The warmth of the staff!!!, and the personal interest of the manager in making our stay most comfortable.Thanks to Mohamed! Mirella is a warm heart, everyone in this hotel are happy and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Very kind staff, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for a room not facing the streets, if you don't like the noise of the street.

    The staff was really kind and professional. They can speak very good in English. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed. The hotel is very close to the Old Town Centre. The breakfast was simple, but delicious. They fulfilled all of our request. This hotel is definitely a best-value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a leakage in the pipes and make the room little bit stinky.

    The location is great. It very close to Sarajevo Old Town just 5 minutes walk. The staff are very nice and helpful. The room is clean and nice. They gave us so many pillows (maybe too much for us, lol).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for staying in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - As it is close to the street it is a bit noise (you can heard the noise of the cars)

    - The staff at the hostel was really nice and ready to help us any time - The breakfast was delicious - The bed was huge - It is located in the hearth of the old town and it is really easy to get there - Total recommendable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Awesome...awesome.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Worth going back. Very handy to all...right in the middle of town...very helpful to English speaking countries. Worth referring both to local and ovetseas guest. Keep it up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    -Staff were helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was described in the room details, but still bathroom (and room in general) is smaller than what we have expected.

    -Staff were helpful; girl at reception literally made our day trip itinerary for us. -Terrace was nice. -Location close to Baščaršija

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    There are no words to describe how kind and friendly the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are still working on some issues, like isolation, doors, hallways - they are on good path, though.

    There are no words to describe how kind and friendly the staff is. I have felt like a long absent cousin who came home. The hotel is 100m away from Bas-carsija, the old city centre. It is very, very cosy, rooms look more like home rather then hotel rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was not really a parking, just some small place beside, you could park so that I was a minus. Also the bathroom was super small and the flashing in the toilet was not good(you could flash it down several time and still did not flash the paper at all), also the shower was outdated (nowhere to put the soaps, the water was sometimes warm even on the max of the hotness, sometimes it was ok, the place when you can put down the showering "thing", it was almost broken). Overall nice experience, but for the Bosna, i think little bit overpriced. The staff put a major rule that we were at least happy with all.

    The staff was super nice and they cleaned the room good. The breakfast was good, but could be fresher and had more to offer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with Sarajevo's old town on its doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location near Baščašija, most of the old town's attractions are within walking distance. Room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - and even helped me with practising Bosnian! Will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they provided slippers. There was no soap. On a side note, there was a heavy smell when we entered the room, but they told us that it was because of another property next to us and the smell is usual for that hour and it would go away in 15 minutes, which it did.

    Great value for money. Great location. 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not fresh breakfast, every day we saw the remains of previous day's breakfast on the table. Last day it wasn't a buffet breakfast but they put some piece of salami on our table... Don't buy breakfast. They don't automatically clean your rooms, but only if you ask for it. only Bosnian TV channels.

    Very central, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Central, but not such a great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking available only on the street. No water at night. Terrace open to all guests just in front of our window. Small room. Not such a great value for money.

    Location close to the heart of the Old Town. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room and bathroom were clean and well appointed, they were a bit 'tired'. Lots of holes in the bathroom walls where things had been unscrewed. I woke up in the night feeling thirsty. Went to get a glass of water, turned on the tap and... nothing! Apparently, this is completely normal in Sarajevo.

    Friendly, helpful staff. A good sized, nice quality room for the price. Outside seating area. Very close to old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Our stay at Samm Seher was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, no complaints at all.

    Both the staff and the room were excellent. We enjoyed our stay greatly and will be returning here again the next time we are in Sarajevo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great accommodation near Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, especially breakfast staff. Great variety of tasty selections at breakfast. Comfy bed. 2 minute walk to old town historic district. Small, historic,boutique hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located just about 5 minute walk to the market and other sites, room was comfortable and clean. Good buffet breakfast, helpful personnel and very welcoming. Definitely the place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    This is a good small hotel located in the old town of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was travelling by bicycle and it was the first time in a few years of such trips when I had to pay for the parking for my bicycle in the hotel. Not a great deal, just is highly unusual.

    This is a good small hotel located in the old town of Sarajevo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Good Value for a Great Room and Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think a few changes in the bathrooms might help a lot. Longer shower curtains would help with the pooling of water on the floor.

    We had a great time at this hotel. We didn't know that certain economy rooms didn't come with air conditioning and the owner upgraded us with no extra charge in the middle of a massive heat wave. The bed was very comfortable and room was decent size. It is about three minutes from Old Town and very well placed to see Sarajevo. The owner was very kind and knowledgeable about tours and the city. The have great viewing seats form the roof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Accommodation is close to the centre and the roofterrace is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking in the Netherlands is limited to certain areas, so why in the reception? It is the first place to receive and welcome gasts

    Accommodation is close to the centre and the roofterrace is a good place after sunset

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place by the old Turkish bazaar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room on the top floor with a standing A/C that wasn't powerful enough to cool down the whole room. Quite hot.

    Really lovely and helpful staff! Comfortable, clean rooms and good breakfast included. Central - only a few minutes to walk down to the main square in the old Turkish bazaar. Nice terrace to relax in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every time someone wants to enter the hotel, he/she must ring a loud bell. You can hear this from your room at all times, including the middle of the night. After you book, you are told that the free parking is on the street (not protected). Alternatively, you can pay 10 euros/night to keep your car parked in the garage. However, this is first-come-first-served. It would have been nice to be given this information before making a non-refundable purchase. The pillows are way too thick. I would wake up in the morning with a sore neck because my head was raised too much.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The location was good, as you're in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    All great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superfriendly staff, very helpful and really welcoming! Also clean rooms and a great terrace on the rooftop. And the best location! :) Hope to see u again! Cheers/ Sofia and Erik

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Oasis in Sarajevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was that the lobby just reeked of cigarettes. It is Bosnia, so everyone smokes, but it would've been nice if the lobby didn't smell. Rooms were at least smoke free.

    Mohamed the owner is absolutely amazing. He is so friendly and professional! His hotel is very nice and a nice getaway from the busy streets of Sarajevo. This hotel was on par with the nicer hotels from around the world. Amazing staff. Great location. Awesome amenities. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and owner, giving it a personal feeling and remarkably close to the Baščaršija and the tram & Centrotrans Airport Bus stop. Fantastic value for money too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in a great location, 2 min from Bascarsija.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, 2 min from Bascarsija. With lots of restaurants, bakeries and cafes around. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A place with soul and heart!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Samm Šeher hotel is really good hotel with the beautifull viev of Sarajevo, I and my girlfriend we enjoyed a good time in this hotel and we both love the personnel especially the owner who is very friendly and is always available. I recommend this place with all my heart and I hope you will also have the opportunity to meet the owner who also will invited you to a bottle of red wine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At my arrival I discovered that the room I booked was changed to one for four persons on top floor. It was spacious and clean but not cozy. However, the owner compensated for the inconveniences that the room change caused me by providing a free breakfast, which was generous and the espresso was quite good.

    The personnel and the owner of the hotel in particular were very kind and helpful. Clean room, hot water, cable TV, wifi are available. A common practice is a parking on sidewalks. The owner was very kind to facilitate the space next to the hotel so that I parked my car right next to it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    The location was perfect, the old town was a 4 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking spaces in front of the hotel (garage parking available at extra charge). There was no kettle in our room so we had to ask the staff to fill our flask with hot water every morning. The shower head was broken. Our room was very small.

    The location was perfect, the old town was a 4 minutes walk from the hotel and we could find almost everything we needed in the area. The owner and staff were super friendly and helpful we enjoyed staying with them. The bed was also very comfortable to collapse collapse in after long trips.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value in good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic and a bit stuffy. Shower head partly broken, floor felt a bit grotty - all typical of Savajevo, of course.

    Right next to the pedestrian only old town. Good value. We were able to park our car right outside on the footpath for free. 24 reception who stated they would watch cars parked close by. Breakfast supplied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location. Full stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom. Shower curtain too small, not going down to the floor, so unless you take a real care, water comes out. There was dirt in the room and on the bed, probably coming outside thru the open window, but anyhow it shouldn't be there.

    Perfect location and good value for money. Nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic customer service. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room which was a very nice gesture. The staff are very friendly and their local knowledge is valuable. The view from the terrace is realli nice. Staff were very accommodating to our needs and stored our luggage after check out as our bus was scheduled for later on in the day. Would definitely recommend :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    A place not to be missed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't normally give reviews since I travel a lot but this hotel was the best value for money. The owners Mohammed and Mona immediately engage you with their smile and willingness to help. I felt like I knew them for years. Everything was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay in a cosy hotel and a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "extra large double bed" was actually two single beds pushed together. The breakfast wasn't extraordinary and the room was quite small with minor things being broken: lamps, shelves etc. The room was also on ground level meaning that passers by could look into the room.

    The staff were very welcoming and accommodating, the coffee was good and the bed was comfy. The hotel was in a fantastic position and gave great access to the city. When cleaned the room was cleaned well and the bed made. There were a lot of pillow on the bed making it very comfy. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent beds, location close to the city center, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty worn down, water for showering not hot enough, rather cold.

    Excellent beds, location close to the city center, good choice for breakfast, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    4.6
    Highbrow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person I think is owner of the hotel,He's a wise man at an extreme level.Although the hotel is good, I do not want to stay there again.I would recommend taking a hospitality class. Otherwise it will go bankrupt.At the same time, definitely ask the hotel to make a police registration.The wise man did not inform me and I paid 75 euros penalty on border.

    The hotel was good for Sarajevo Bas Carsija. Old city is so close to hotel . Rooms are good .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very kind and helpful owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! (maybe parking not so safe)

    Excellent hotel. The best serivce for very friendly price. Room was amazingly equiped, bed was very comfortable nad the breakfast very tasty. Highly reccommended hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Amazing beds and warm welcome at Samm Seher hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and owner off the hotel were amazing! So friendly and really wanted to make you're stay the best one you ever had! The bed was the best I've ever slept on in Bosnia! Thank you for you're hospitality, we definitely will come back when we're in Sarajevo again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Strategically located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Strategically located hotel. Very welcoming staff. Warm room. Free wi-Fi. The manager even recommended me places to visit. Very good hotel & highly recommended.,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel near the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I booked had they not available when I arrived, so I have an older room which was the only negative thing.

    Kind and helpful owner, few steps from the Sebilj which is in the Old Town, free drinks delivery in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Cosy rooms, great hospitality and a short walk to Sarajevo centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally that we didn't stay longer. Following things didn't bother me at all but you might consider them: TV-channels only in local languages (who needs TV when visiting such town), parking for one car (it can be parked on the pavement without any problems), busy street (but reasonable quiet at night).

    Location is perfect, right in the center, close to famous old town Baščaršija (5 minutes walk). The room was comfortable and very clean, the beds spacious and cozy and above all, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even gave us bigger room than reserved and the breakfast was great. The hotel also have little terace to enjoy morning coffee or evening glass of wine there. Definitely the best solution for a good quality and the best price. Wi-Fi also ok. Would recommend and come again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    3.3
    This is not a hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken bathroom shower,Poor water flow , almost impossible to make a shower, toilet was leaking ,tv was switching off after 15 min working, room was booked as smoking room but I was requested to smoke outside on terrace as well to minimize use of a heater (winter time!)

    bed was comfortable and causy, wi-fi was ok, but that's all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel but would not stay again as can stay at other dog friendly hotel in Sarajevo cheaper.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower flowed into bathroom floor. Breakfast food was cold. Cost for dogs is much more than other hotels in Sarajevo. Owner said it was it was in keeping with Booking.com rules.

    Room was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Staff and the owner are the friendliest we've ever met!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the owner are the friendliest we've ever met! Location is perfect and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. Thank you for a wonderful stay, hope to be back soon :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel, great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very charming hotel with a great location (right in the center, close to Baščaršija) and my two-days stay there was more than pleasant! The rooms are spotless, the beds spacious and cozy and above all, the staff (as well as the owners themselves) are very friendly and helpful. I can only recommend it to anyone who is planning their trip to Sarajevo, I am sure I will visit back :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and a great place to stay. Go to Sarajevo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and welcoming, any time of the day and night. They are obviously proud of their hotel and take every care to make a guest's stay memorable.The hotel is about 100 metres from the main part of the old town so is excellently situated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    great and friendly stuff (they gave us direction where to go out to eat and party, help us knowing the city), great location - near the Bascarsija and main atraction, near taxi and bus station, free parking, the grocerious store is near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent positioned Hotel just a 100 metres from the Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we didn't stay longer

    An excellent positioned Hotel just a 100 metres from the Old Town and a bus/tram stop. Staff were very helpful. Was a great price and a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    The bed was amazingly comfy, and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower splashes onto the bathroom floor as the curtain is too short.

    The bed was amazingly comfy, and the staff were lovely. It's in a great location, very close to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Very clean room, nice personal, a special Balkan-atmoshere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV-channels only in local languages, cold "warm-dishes" for breakfest

    Very clean room, nice personal, a special Balkan-atmoshere in the best meaning of the word

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but very comfortable, and the perfect space for our one nights stay. It was also a little noisy in the evening but was all quiet by around midnight.

    Lovely balcony view to watch the sunset. Enjoyed having the little extras like toiletries, slippers and fruit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Location was perfect- 5 mins walk from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect- 5 mins walk from the old town. Breakfast was good and there was a small roof top for enjoying a few wines. Definitely worth the dollars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Our time in Sarajevo or how the dream came true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, clean and lovely prepared for us. We requested parking spot and we received the garage :) The owner and the receptionist were very friendly and willing to give us good recommendations about what to see and they found a time to explain some cultural things.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.0
    Was not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provided room was below street level and sound insulation was not adequate. Motor noises all night long. There is a huge water insulation problem for the whole building. The walls of the room were almost wet. The air inside was damp. Sheets were ripped up. It would at least be nice to mend the ripped parts of the sheets...

    Close to center. OK breakfast. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: