Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Irmak

Abdesthana 4, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#67 of 105 B&Bs and Inns in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine during my stay, maybe the only thing I can suggest some more tables for the breakfast

    Great location, just 2 minutes from Bascarsija and 10 minutes to reach the White Tower when you can have a wonderful city view (it is really worth the climb!). Good breakfast, many options especially salty food. Staff very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in the city. A few walk and you're there. Around the hotel you will find old city, restaurants, traditional shops and things like that. Walking 10 - 15 minutes you can reach the new city (city center). I can recommend this hotel, even for a long time trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowhere to place a suitcase as space a bit tight but otherwise very good value for money.

    The bed was very comfortable. Excellent, helpful manager/owner and pleasant staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Close to old town. Very clean. Cleaning ladies great. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room's door knob was broken but it was possible to lock.

    So kind owner. Bosnia coffee was good and for free. The crepe with chocolate for breakfast was so delicious. Convenient for sightseeing, shopping and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The last room in the last floor is the best kept secret. My wife could sleep because she was in shock with the beatifull view from that room. Many thanks again Irmak Hotel ( my home in Sarajevo) ;) . a pitty I couldn't say hello to the owner Jachar as he was on a trip. Best regards anyway. Videmo se uskoro!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel la located in the city centre, staff is very hepful and caters to guests 100%. Breakfast was good, room was clean and warm during Winter time. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything 😁

    Nice little hotel very close to baščaršija (literaly 2 minutes of walk), very friendly staff, parking near hotel, quiet enviroment, great wi-fi, very clean and cosy, very good price all in all we would come back here anytime!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for a price could be a little bit better, but not really a complaint. Though for Bosnia, have to drink a Nescafe is discouraging.

    Perfect quiet location in the heart of the city. Close to everything, but not busy. Not perfect, but good rooms (good for price). Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That people smoke at the lobby and the smell of cigarette. But that is something that happend in all the balkans (in restaurants, hotel, etc...)Shame!

    The loction is great . very near to the old city center and from the modern part of the city. It has space to park the car, and the attention was excelent. Very kind and helpfull. !000% recomended. Many thanks , you did my stay in Sarajevo more pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small double room was a little small but still worth it for the price.

    Great location right in the city center and close to old Town. Staff was a very helpful family that makes you feel right at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There have should be a pair of slipper in the room.

    great location just a few minutes to the city center. I found the room pretty clean as plus. If you want to pay less and find best that hotel will be good choice definitely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is perfect! Staff is very kind. Next year when i come again in Sarajevo, i will book this hotel, thats for sure! Baščaršija square is about 100m from hotel, very close..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like but anyone with walking difficulties would find it difficult.

    The staff were very friendly, honest and helpful. Good wifi. Great view from the balcony. Very close to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very caring and helpful staff - They offered me free drinks both the days and provided good information for touring the city, good location - Very close to center, Free parking (A bit hard to park if you have a big car, but staff organised it well)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on our bathroom door was broken, and since there were three of us, we had to use something to keep it fully shut during the matters most private. A really minor inconvenience, really.

    Great host, very attentive and eager to help. Continental breakfast was tasty, including even some local pastries. Location is great - very close to the old Sarajevo market with great restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is really friendly and the location is excellent, very near to the old town! A great breakfast was also included. It is a really a good value for money!! Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have never seen such small bathroom and room before - really big unpleasant surprise. It was problem to was you teeth without wet floor. Or using toilet - with one leg in the shower :) (I'm not such tall - it was really so close and small :) ). I ordered one big bed in my booking but we got small room with 2 separate beds. With just one small cabinet for our luggage without any balcony. We came on motorbike and it was huge problem to put all our staff somewhere in the room. Breakfast only cold buffet - enough but no warm meal. And just few seats and tables for a lot of people - you have to wait with plate in your hands for chair for your breakfast. We were really disappointed with this hotel.

    location was great; just 5 minutes to the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really close to the old town by walk and the staff were completely friendly and nice. They gave us the bedroom on the third floor where the view was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower curtain so it was hard to shower without making a mess. Otherwise it was a quaint place.

    It was in a very good location and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay (in the middle of August) the hotel was almost full, so the level of the noise was a bit over our expectations, but for the 1 night it was OK.

    Buffet breakfast with wide range of meals. The accomodation is about 3 mins from the old town by walk. The parking is a bit tricky: it is in a narrow one-way street and all the cars are in the order depending on the morning departure time (coordinated by the reception). The receptionists are excellent, kind, well informed about the actual events in the town also, they speak English as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told us about town h reduction, there is no air condition and when you open window street is too noisy , beds are very uncomfortable making sounds while you are turning around. There is no pressure in shower so you cant even shower without holding the switch, tbere us no phone to call the receptionist. And yea one of the beds was broken

    Clean place , nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the evening at the hotel and got the opportunity to choose from 2 beautiful rooms! We had a room with a terrace, and very good beds. Every morning we had a delicious and varied breakfast. The hotel is very close to bascarsija and when we return to the hotel The beds were made up again with new towels. The staff is very friendly and arranged everything we asked for. The boss of the hotel is also a very kind man who asked every day if everything was all right! I am for sure that we will come next year again And recommend everyone to sleep here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It isn't very easy to find, the sign on the street is rather small and you can easily miss it. We had a very good Genius discount but this probably led us to the smallest and ugliest room of the hotel: it was clean but extremely small and not really like it looked on the pictures. Car is parked on the street and we had to move it a few times 'cause the neighbors were complaining.

    Quiet in the night, very clean, very central position, very good breakfast. Staff speaks english and is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulties but the owner personally involved in solving them.

    Hotel is very close to the old city center and that is a big advantage for any turist visiting Sarajevo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in the process of being updated, which is good, but means you need to be a little patient with the occasional issue such as water pressure. The good news is if there are any problems the staff will bend over backwards to find a solution and help.

    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Travelling alone I felt completely safe and looked after at this hotel. Breakfast was great. My room was small but had a lovely view over the city. The location is perfect - a few minutes away from the Bascarsi and tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning in the room (in spite of the fact that it is written that rooms contain AC). We were offered a big fan, but it is not the same thing - it doesn't cool the room and it's extremely noisy. Room is rather small and narrow. It's difficult to park there - in case you want to leave your car in the front of the entrance, you have to leave a staff a key to your car so that they would be able to move your car in case any other one wants to exit earlier.

    Localization is perfect - 5 minutes from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually do not make complaints but I must do it this time. From the first moment we entered this place nothing went the right direction. First, we got a terrible room which was facing basically to a wall and a container full of trash. I do not have huge expectations but I spent my birthday in this hotel and I did not feel like staying in that room (I think it was number 106). Apart from its bad view it was so worn and also not properly cleaned and you basically could not close the door only when you locked it with a key. I immediately asked for a new room. They promised to change in 15 minutes and we finally had to wait for more than 40 minutes. If they had said 40 minutes in advance I would have been okay with it, but in like every 5-10 minutes they promised 5 more minutes so we had to stay there instead of going around the city centre and trying to enjoy ourselves. Therefore, we absolutely had to reschedule our day. As a genius member you also get a welcome drink upon arrival. The big welcome drink was an instant 3 in 1 coffer or a tea (the same as you can drink during breakfast, what a joke). Well, after those more than 40 minutes, they gave us a new room, in a bit nicer part of the building. I would say it was okay, but still it did not worth the price as the room was very very small, still with twin beds (we requested a double bed, they did not even consider it so we pushed them together). Then we went out finally and returned to this place around midnight. Then the worst thing came. Spending the hours outside in the heat we wanted just to take a cold shower. And what a joke, they did not mention at check-in that there would be no water between 1 am and 6 am due to limitations in that area. Everybody can imagine, it was just the top of all bad things there, basically I asked for a bottle of water at least to be able to wash myself on my amazing Birthday. I do not recommend this place to anyone, the staff is incompetent, the place is oversized.

    Well, actually the location of it is not bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed three nights feeling like at home: beautiful welcoming from the staff, very kind and friendly people, excellebt place for visiting Sarajevo just walking. We had a wonderful room on the top of the hotel, with a moving view of the city. We will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very tiny and cramped (extra furniture in the way so hard to walk). Rooms were right above the street so very noisy at night. Especially if the windows were open.

    Staff were nice and friendly. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    few details in the bathroom missing like water curtains and shelves to put the stuff on but we were told this was due to reconsructions going on so everyting is going to be fixed shorlty

    perfectly located in the very heart of the downtown safe parking in garage very nice and helpful personnel - thanks to Elvedin and Yasar for warm welcome and service rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was'nt prepared on time. No air conditon in rooms, very hot in room. The water in the bathroom has a small pressue.It was a big diference between photos and rereality.We havent fridge and tv in the room.

    Lokalization was good.Beautyfull view from the window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved this place. Nothing negative to say. Perhaps a menu / options for the breakfast would be great value added.

    Yasar and his wife were amazing hosts. Wifi was excellent Breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice hotel near from the old city of sarayevo , near from the olds monuments of this beautiful city .hotel very clean , good breakfast , very gentle staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (almost everything looks broken and overused), need a serious repair. Sound isolation (very poor, even stuff are talking at night on the first floor). No conditioning or NO ventilation (it was too hot in a room, and window is without curtains at all).

    Place is very good. Breakfast 50\50, could be better, but ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sourranded the hotel not more clean , for old person difficult to climb the Street to reach the hotel

    Ubication

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Helpful staff. Extra comfortable bed and very clean premises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hospitable, clean, comfortable, extremely helpful and 3 minutes to the city center ☺️☺️☺️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location and staf kindnes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for the price paid, poor breakfast

    Quiet place, near Baščaršija

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for motorbike, location to old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't pay by credit card

    staffs are very nice. room is clean. location is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good rooms. Friendly peoples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people Clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very clean and neat. staff very friendly and helpful. hotel located almost in city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most furniture are broken

    heating system are very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city center, nice warm room in January..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    A nice staff, the owner of the hotel is very polite and professional, the breakfast is excellent! for each recommendation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too perfect...😂

    The room was superb..hotel owner and staff very friendly, helpful and easy arrangement for transport, tour and guide.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel had the feeling of a small, friendly, family-run hotel. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were absolutely satisfied, it is close to old town, very helpfull staff, the breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    It was right in the centre and everything was a couple yards away from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking supposed be secure garage , but when I arrived garage was not in use and car parked in open street

    Proximity to old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff and owner, you might feel you are home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no air con.......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC..

    The staff is very friendly. The location is the best. Will come back again..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Close to center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudness od the street, missing shower door, in need od complete renovation.

    Close to the city center, Goodyear breakfast, kind owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room needs reconstruction

    close to city center, good breakfast, good value for monet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flatsqurae televison may be in rooms.

    Hotel personel were very smiling and helping manner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs facelift and more reconstruction.

    Great breakfast and very kind personnel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff, comfort rooms, good heating, excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hotel Irmak traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: