Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divi Heritage Beach Resort 2 stars

Sunset Crest, Holetown, BB23001 Saint James, Barbados

#38 of 39 hotels in Saint James

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 apartment reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Despite drawbacks we had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes, I was badly bitten one night. Suspected rats in the trees. Property needs refurbishing, shower was actually dangerous because water was in a jet that could not be controlled.

    Near the sea. Spacious location. Beautiful. Nice walks by the sea, good swimming. Shops etc close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Best view for the best price on the West coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a little modernisation. A new fridge and a lick of paint would do wonders!

    The sea view - my apartment was right on the ocean front! The cleaners also come everyday and the staff can’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.2
    Really wouldn’t recommend unless you’re literally there for the location. Otherwise everything is ou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was awful (couldn’t load a thing). Kitchen was from the 80’s and barely worked - old scratched up pans and cutlery. No sponges or washing up liquid so you have to buy absolutely everything. Sewage leak outside our window for two days which was never fixed (our room smelt awful). Basically it was due a makeover in 2000 and has never been done.

    Only thing was location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Wish we had booked somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The place does not match the advertised pictures and most of the facilities either do not work or are old, broken or worn out. The pictures date from at least 10 years ago possibly more. We stayed 10 nights and including the day we left attempted to have 11 showers. We had hot water for 4 of them but had to run the taps for 4 minutes to get any warmish water. The original apartment did not have a working kitchen, had a rusty fridge, doors and drawers hanging off, work tops greasy. Second apartment had a better kitchen but no hot water until the 5th night after we had threatened to leave. Then the hot water went again and we hunted round with the staff trying other apartments, some of which looked like the first one. Got warm water again twice, then it was cold again, really cold, which takes some doing when the air temperature is 30C! When we arrived the grass was knee high although gardeners came in during our stay and tidied up. The steps up to our apartment were covered in black mould but after a few days they were power washed. The staff were helpful but could not get everything to work all the time. We did get most of the broken light bulbs replaced. Complete refurbishment and proper maintenance is needed without guests having to keep pointing out the deficiencies. We contacted Divi head office in USA and are in discussion with them over the state of the place. I wish we had just left after the first night. Its more like being in a 3rd world place than a major tourist destination. It could be lovely if it all worked properly. It is not possible to swim from here as there is a sea wall with waves onto the rocks. We thought we could easily get to a sandy area but it was 10 minutes walk along the road so would have been better to stay elsewhere. Also the description said that you could use the Almond Beach Resort facilities next door. Almond Beach Resort is about 5 miles away.

    The apartment was large. We had a sea view from the second apartment we transferred to after the first night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    False advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 1 star really a lot of thing where broken, hanging off the walls and parts of the outdoor area was like a dump. The hot tub had been removed and in its place where a pile of old chairs. The fridge was filthy.

    Nothing, it was nothing like the pictures very run down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    It was good although the buildings are a bit old and they could do better on cleaning the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room felt sticky and overall not very clean, the facilities were old but if better cleaned it would be better

    I liked that the hotel was near the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    Spa tub was advertised but wasnt working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa tub was advertised but wasnt working. This was one of the reasons this apartment was booked. Wifi and hot water were intermittent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Convenience and secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My balcony had no light told the front desk was told it would be fixed never got done

    Convenience and secluded

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no hot water for several days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    After being relocated to Southwinds, it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a long walk(outdoors) from reception to building, no lighting on walking path. No hot water...we were moved to other location next day

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: