Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rostrevor Hotel 3 stars

St. Lawrence Gap, Saint Lawrence, 00000 Christ Church, Barbados

#3 of 16 hotels in Christ Church

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable but they are two twins pushed together to make a king.

    Although the hotel is very close to the ocean there is literally no beach to walk or enjoy. The location is perfect. Lots of places to eat and good entertainment. I would stay here again but only for one night and it would be soley for location to night life.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It was too short 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Island View One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately even though so close to the beach, there was a seaweed invasion. So we had to travel to get to another beach.

    Totally relaxing experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing!! Poor service !! Noisy from kitchen staff!! Shocking.. I should demand my money back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary tea /coffee/ toiletries in room. Staff miserable and laissez faire... seen sitting around on their phones.. restaurant had 2 people eating despite a full hotel. I got a call at 0659 hrs asking me what time I was checking out?? Really waking a guest before 7 am?? Worse place I have ever stayed with the most miserable staff ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous place, good value, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are a couple of bars over the road from the hotel which played music until late - the room was surprisingly quiet most of the time and we didn't hear anything most evenings, but one evening the music was particularly loud and did keep us awake. But then we were in a room in the part of the hotel which was closest to the bar - so if you are looking for a quiet stay in high season, it might be worth asking the hotel which rooms are the quietest.

    Large room with huge, comfortable bed, very light and airy, large balcony facing the sea. Has its own small kitchen area with hob and refrigerator, so we were able to eat breakfast and lunch on the balcony. Good fan and air con. Hotel restaurant was lovely. Friendly helpful staff. Really well located - right in the Gap, at least 10 restaurants and bars within 3 mins walk. Lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Hotel has its own tiny beach - no room for sunbeds but ok for swimming. Also 2 large public beaches within 5-10 mins walk, as well as supermarkets nearby. Local buses run along the main coast road just minutes from the hotel, only $2 per ride, so it is really easy to go anywhere - but we found everything we needed within a short walk of the hotel. It is relatively no frills, doesn't have the facilities of the luxury hotels along this coast, but then it doesn't have the prices either! It had everything we needed for a comfortable, relaxing stay with nightlife nearby. Fabulous place and good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable. Well appointed. Outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only changes I would recommend is to offer later access to the gym and pool.

    Our stay at the Rostrevor was very pleasant. The room was well appointed with everything we needed. Our housekeeper kept things tidy and fresh. The kitchenette had every appliance, pot/pan, dish we could have possibly required. The view was magnificent. We were able to utilize a well equipped gymnasium and aqua aerobics were available as well. The location afforded access to several restaurants as it is in the St. Lawrence Gap. Were visited our beach at the hotel and walked to Dover Beach just down the road where we spent the day a Johnny Cool Beach Bar which was an added treat. The staff was helpful in every way. We plan to return in August we enjoyed it so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    3-day stay prior to boarding cruise ship...would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast (not included) not particularly good

    location of property...gorgeous oceanfront...views of ocean right out of balcony with lovely pool area just below

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    We did enjoy our stay even though our room was a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a balcony but got a terrace. Asked to be moved but told the hotel was full. On returning home and checking my booking we should have had a balcony and a washing machine. We were clearly allocated an inferior room to the one we had booked.

    Space was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating, I arrived on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach they advertised was misleading. The beach is very small, and when high tide is in there is no beach at all.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating, I arrived on a 4 a.m. flight and they had my room ready by 10am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for one night, would happily have stayed longer. The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed to have to pay extra to use the room safe - I'd rather see it included in the price and the price increased accordingly if necessary.

    Breakfast was very slow - but that is the Caribbean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice good hotel at a good location. But the parties in the street are noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allot of noise untill 1 a.m. Due to a karaoke place across the street.

    Nice hotel, with small beach but other beaches nearby ans saming pol. Big rooms and located near reataurants, supermarkets and reataurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    A stay in a little Gem in the Gap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jennifer from reservations is the most helpful and professional person, so is the rest of the front desk. All ready to help and make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel is immaculately clean and the cleaning staff work hard to keep it this way. Don’t hesitate to book and stay in this little gem on the Gap, right in the middle of all the action, close to wonderful beaches. Ignore all the bad reviews, they are all fiction, you are in the Carrabean relax and enjoy this beautiful island with beautiful people in this little gem, home away from home. Thank you Restrevor staff for making our trip so memorable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Love this property the pros outweigh the cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from across the street could be annoying in the wee hours of the morning but we closed the bathroom door and put the AC on or opened the patio door to hear the surf. This seemed to mute the noise. Also people getting up in the middle of night to put towels on chairs.

    great view , comfortable bed, fantastic ocean view. Also liked having a kitchenette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we were unsatisfied with was the noise from all the bars across the street that went on into the night. Apart from that everything was wonderful😍

    The view from the room, terrasse and the beach were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms on private beach in great area with many restaurants. So friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night but if windows and doors are closed at night noise is minimal...

    Spacious airy room with fantastic view, friendly guests..most on return visits..many been coming for 20 plus years. Comfy beds and you could self cater. Reasonably priced good basic food..great rum punch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    In the heart of St Lawrence's Gap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was a bit too central but that's just our personal taste. You could hear music from across the road in the hotel room but if you shut the bathroom window and door it wasn't as bad. This is no reflection on the quality of the hotel and it's probably because we had some early nights that we heard it!

    Loved the room with a huge bed! All rooms have a seaview and we were on the top floor which gave us better views. Kitchenette has kettle, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, gas hob and fridge/freezer. This was great for self catering. The hotel has a pool but also has its own private beach - this is only small but easy access for a dip in the sea. Check out is 12pm and our transfer wasn't until 6pm but they let us use the facilities and there is a hospitality room where you can get a shower etc before your journey home. Great for squeezing them last few hours of sun in! Hotel is really central and within walking distance of all bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff. Right across from many restaurants. Prime location. Comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say, no mini shampoo/ conditioner?

    The view from the room was fantastic! The balcony was roomy. Kitchen facilities were good. We would return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    i stayed two nights in barbados at two different properties...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Front Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i stayed two nights in barbados at two different properties in the same week. one was priced at usd 120 and the other at 184 and the only difference between them was the quality of the internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff and not pretentious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Party was going on in the street till about 2 in the morning. However, not that loud in the bedroom.

    We only stayed one night and the hotel was fine for that. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view, pretty grounds, wonderfully comfortable rooms with huge beds and patios, direct access to secluded beach, the hotel swimming pool and sun loungers with parasols, nice café and superb restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    I liked the place and the location. I didn't love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay started out badly because the room wasn't ready and we were stuck waiting for about 2 hours, and we were not feeling well, and we had been up and traveling from very early. I didn't like the loud, constant, hard waves. We kept our balcony doors open for the view, the air, and the sound, but I would not stay in this location again. The water is beautiful, warm, and the sand is cool! But, you can't lay in the water because the waves knock you over. We were there the first week in Jan, and maybe that is seasonal, I don't know.

    The room was very nice. The hotel location is on a street which has various restaurants and hotels, and it is very close to the main road so you can catch a variety of buses to downtown Bridgetown, which we did, or east - where we enjoyed the Friday night fish fry in Oistens. The room came with a kitchenette. I walked to the grocery store and bought food for breakfast (after eating breakfast out the first morning). There is a nature reserve within walking distance and it has a great cafe. I suggest visiting there and supporting its mission. There is also a nice public beach a short bus ride away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the restaurant needs some changes to attract the folks in the hotel. Most people eat elsewhere.

    The location and the courteous staff, the people are very warm and friendly. It was our first visit there. it is well organised. Transportation is available anytime you wish to travel and the food is just delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing stay right by the sea within a quaint area which was safe and interesting to walk around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but loud music could be heard most nights from a nearby bar.

    The room was spacious with a fantastic view of the sea. The kitchenette was well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.5
    Didn't like that we were misled about the ahuttle bus,...
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that we were misled about the ahuttle bus, when we got to the airport we had no shuttle bus to get to the hotel due to the fact that it was the first time in the country we didn't really like that and from the hotel to the airport still no shuttle bus did like that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms with a sea view. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from disco over the road on a Saturday night was so load you could hear it in the room. Perhaps a door fro the kitchenette to the bedroom may help reduce this noise.

    Friendly beachfront hotel overlooking the sea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Excellent clean, well-located hotel. Really excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island View Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault but I was shocked by some of my fellow countrymen’s behaviour (Brits) in relation to be early morning bagging of sun beds and then leaving them for hours with towels on. I even saw a Brit couple ( white) approach a black family at 7.30 am who were having breakfast under the nearest sun beds to their room, and asked them to move as these sun beds were the favourites of said white couple. It got quite heated, with the family saying that they would only be there for an hour as they were going out. They were shouted at, clearly distressed, and did duly leave within an hour. Shame on the couple who did that. If I’d been quicker with my iPad video it would have been posted on YouTube.

    In terms of location the hotel is close to a good number of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, 15 minutes by taxi from the airport, and about half an hour on the bus to Bridgetown, the capital. We had a deluxe ocean view room, with a very good sized bedroom, lots of storage space, kitchenette, and good sized balcony overlooking the sea. The room was always very clean. The receptionists were helpful - we mostly had Joan and Natalie. We didn’t eat at the bar or hotel restaurant, Harlequin, but can vouch for the latter always being busy and popular. This is a budget hotel which far exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bedding were terrible and so was the shower. The water didn’t get hot enough and there were several maintenance issues, small things like holes in the wall. Also a coffee maker but no coffee?

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    If God spares us we would love to return 😍😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really did not like having to leave.

    ALL of the staff are utterly charming,friendly and helpful. An utter joy to chat with. Each and every one thorough in their own particular tasks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointingly overpriced, low-quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Island View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff that was there when I arrived, was less than helpful. They were unaccommodating. The room itself was clean, but the beds were old and the sheets were scratchy. The room was haphazardly thrown together, with an indoor sitting table squished between the dresser and the door. There were no amenities, besides a bar of soap. My "deluxe" room overlooked a dirty alley way, that you could see the ocean from if you sat in a certain spot, but was neither an ocean or island view. The shower was not well cleaned, and the showerhead was calcified and sprayed in random directions. There is no semblance of activity advice from the hotel or front desk.

    It's a 1-2 star hotel in a 3-4 star location. On the bright side: the wifi was reliable. The pool was fine. The outdoor chairs were plentiful. I didn't bother with either restaurant. The beach access is about 25m, accessible during low tide. Neither here nor there: It was very loud at night due to local clubs. Of course this is the tradeoff for being close to a lot of restaurants in St. Lawrence gap. Easy to get a cab, not that anyone would stand up from behind the desk to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    It was Paradise...i love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    paying $5 Barbados dollar a night for the security safe box although this is a cheap rate i think it should be free

    Rostrevor hotel is the best,The room is spacious and the wifi was great ,i love the pool as you walk out your hotel room and the private beach was always warm,The staff Joan who i now call Aunty Joan is Very friendly and welling to assist in the best way she can she is very helpful and will make your stay enjoyable.There is also Reysha who is very friendly and always assist in the best way she can.A matter of fact all the staff is friendly even the cleaners/room attendant.I will most definitely invite my friends and family to visit.It is close to all the main activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    We were only there for 1 night, and for this it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rather loud neighbours, at times.

    We were only there for 1 night, and for this it was great. For a longer period of say a week we prefer somewhere that is all inclusive and has a larger beach area and sun bathing area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    I just wanted a relaxing vacation and i got it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Island View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had room service. And a lifeguard for the beach. The ocean at the south side of the island is rough.

    It's a clean hotel with a pool, beach. There are also good vibrant restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent choice for stay good value for money and staff were very helpful. Natalie "over and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I really disliked. Local people are very friendly and helpful.

    Excellent location for walking around, accessing tours and lots and lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only down side was no elevator on our side of the hotel.

    This property is great for the value. The staff was amazing (shout out to Ms. Jean, Ramisha, Jennifer and my buddy that showed me the way to the gym) who all were so accommodating to all our needs! My family truly enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel which was centrally located. The view from our rooms was breathtaking. Only down side was no elevator on our side of the hotel (even though we all needed the exercise)! Definitely would return to this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Lovely and breathtaking ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience was fabulous, the entire staff from reception to general workers are excellent, always willing to help to make your stay more comfortable. The room was lovely and the entire atmosphere was magnificent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    airport taxi transfer arranged with hotel on our arrival did'nt arrive, so had to arrange our own transfer via authorised taxi rank at the airport.

    great location for nearby bars and resturants, and little beach attached to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed staying at the Rostrevor. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few noisy guests.

    The view from our balcony was stunning. Ideally situated for all local amenities. Spotlessly clean and had everything we required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Roster is right on the beach, in The Gap as there's food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Water pressure is VERY low. Breakfast hours are as if one isn't on vacation. Like really? Over at 11:30a!?

    Roster is right on the beach, in The Gap as there's food options outside your door. I also love that I paid very little for a high pal time when my friends stayed a few mins away and paid triple.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    An awesome treasure in paradise
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like about the Rostrever.

    Number is the staff everyone is friendly and helpful. Second is the location right on St. Lawrence Gap, lots to do and accessible. Plus each room has a little kitchen so you can make simple breakfast meals and save more money for shopping/activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with balcony because we smoke then find you can't smoke on balcony which made it very awkward . Facilities in room were a joke with stuff you wouldn't be able to sell at a boot sale . Staff were very unhelpful and were not bothered when we pointed out that other people were smoking on there patios and even leaving ashtrays on there outside tables . Also position of hotel is terrible as it is opposite the noisiest nightclub in the gap and noise goes on till 3 or 4 in morning .hotel bar is virtually shut most of time and when open there's nobody there anyway. This was 4th time in Barbados but by far the worst .also advertised with safe and washing machine but you had to pay extra for these.the beach at hotel is tiny being underwater most of the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    True Barbados Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rostrevor Hotel is ideally situated in the heart of what St. Lawrence Gap has to offer to tourists. Close proximity to amazing restaurants, lounges and pubs. You're also able to have a true Barbados experience through the local cuisines as few vendors line the streets of St. Lawrence Gap at nights offering local street food at affordable prices. You also have the option of purchasing lots of local crafts and souvenirs from many vendors located a stones throw away from the hotel. Rostrevor Hotel offers clean, safe and comfortable accomodation with friendly staff members who were always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Paridise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The hotel was very new or recently updated, super clean, had its own large pool just feet from where the ocean waves crash, and the most amazing view from the balcony. Extremely comfy bed, ice cold A/C and a good size kitchen. Overall loved the place and planning to go back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    St Lawrence Gap - Barbados
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prior pre booking of breakfast could cost you more than necessary; I would suggest pay as you go as it won't cost you any more. Was not happy to leave our luggage in the reception area. Although we were told it was manned 24/7, I had to ring twice for a member of their reception staff due to it being unattended.

    Great location for beach holiday combined with many choices for local restaurants. The hotel hospitality suite to wash/ shower and getting changed after your checkout time, was a welcomed facility. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    On the front but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a 2 bed room but this was too cramped for four people so had to book another studio which made it pricey The rooms were traditional and noisy - fire alarm went off 3 times from 6am , building work next door and studio backed onto a staff area which was noisy from early am

    Location and stunning sea views Warm pool and comfortable sun beds Happy hours and central location for walking to bars and restaurants Good air con and fridge included in rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only allowed two towels between two adults each day. Did not provide extra towels when asked for. Bedding was not changed.

    Good location. Good view. Good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice relaxing time at Rostrevor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay a charge for the use of the room safe- BD10 daily

    We had a nice relaxing time at Rostrevor. The sea view is fantastic. The poolside studio was facing the sea so you don't hear any noise at night from the bars and clubs in the Gap.There is a hospitality room with showers available for guests to use after they check out from their rooms at noon. You can also request a late checkout subject to availability. Beach towels are provided for a refundable deposit of BD20 each. Rostrevor is well situated for the numerous restaurants and bars in St Lawrence Gap. There is a small beach but it is also within walking distance to Dover beach and all its facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small beach area. The bathroom has open slats in the windows. Because of this you could hear outside noise of people talking or walking around outside your room.

    The property is an older hotel and weathered from being ocean front. But clean, comfortable beds and pillows. The grounds are clean and neatly groomed. Nice patio that was ocean front. The beach is small but lots of nice trees on the property and areas to relax in lounge chairs. I did eat in the restaurant for breakfast and the staff was friendly and the food excellent at a reasonable price. The Rostrevor is in a safe area and I never felt uneasy. Right next store is the Harlequin Restuarant, amazing. I really enjoyed talking with Keemo, the bartender. Also plenty of nice restaurants, bars and beaches within walking distance. The bar and restaurant is really small but it works and the staff are really nice and professional. Natalie, at the front desk was so nice. I also enjoyed talking to the staff from the restaurant. No restaurant in the area is open between 2 pm - 5 pm for food. This was a bummer but because my room had a frig. microwave etc. I stocked up on food. There is a convenience store close to the Rostrevor but the lady who owns it is not nice at all. I hated going in there. There is another store a couple of blocks down, across from the street from the Palms so I shopped there. I also walked 2 blocks down to Dover Beach. A beautiful beach! Calmer surf and lots of beach. You can sit under palm trees on the beach or rent a chair, get drinks or food etc. , which I did.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    To pay full price is a total rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay for the most part was wonderful and very relaxing. Our pool side room did not specify that the back windows (Bathroom & Kitchen) opened to a garage so the room did not get much lighting and for someone who is big on natural lighting this was one of the downsides. When brought to agents attention I was first given the opportunity to upgrade for $150 a night and then $80 a night for a different room. When I declined again, the gentleman called me back and explains that he spoke with management and was willing to reduce this upgrade fee to $40.00 which I thought was very kind but didn’t feel I should have to pay for misinformation. The food menu was mediocre. The food was delicious but no culture whatsoever. St. Lawrence gap generally caters to the tourists and is becoming more and more Americanized as the years past. For breakfast you have four choices to choose from each day we got the same (Pancakes and bacon for my son, eggs, toast and bacon for myself and husband) they didn’t have hot chocolate only teas and coffees. I had to create my own mimosa thankfully we had left over champagne! Lunch/Dinner was your basics yet again and it didn’t help that the restaurant closed at 4pm sharp. Food in the area is ridiculously overpriced btw so be very aware you will be spending a lot of money on eating out. The kitchenettes are stocked with utensils and dishware. Housekeepers were great and cleaning all of the rooms. I always seen at least one housekeeper hard at work and they always asked prior to entering if it was alright to service our room and if not they were always giving us clean hotels and taking out the trash if we declined a full service. Please note airport shuttle ends at 10pm and early in the morning it’s a normal taxi. The pool ranges from 3ft-7ft which we loved! And my toddler very much enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Stunning views and ocean breezes! It has it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is being refreshed and I think a glass panel rail across the ocean front should be considered.

    That there were not locals pushing items to buy at the beach front. Liked the different lounging patios and the private beach area. This hotel seemed to have it all compared to the other hotels we saw when we walked the beach. The restaurant food was excellent. This location was convenient to nightlife yet we were never disturbed by noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Surprisingly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel chose to use a folding bed as a third bed in the room. This was very low and uncomfortable. Another twin size bed would have been appreciated and much more comfortable. Additionally, the air condition unit was blowing directly on this bed. Which leaves me to believe that a third bed should not be in the room.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.4
    Plenty of sitting out space and not too crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy staff at 530 in morning. Apartments on C7 area too close together.

    Plenty of sitting out space and not too crowded. Small pleasant beach and nice pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend but just know the beach is very small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is too small. Also it's not connected so that you can walk along the beach front. You have to walk out into the road and walk down to connect to a larger beach. Also floors are thin so people above are moving chairs in the middle of night to wake you up.

    Location was great, loved being right on the beach and hearing the ocean all day and night. Staff was very pleasant and helpful!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Great stay in the gap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night from clubs across the road.

    Deluxe suite on 4th floor had fabulous views, great air con but didn't really need it. Kitchen facilities excellent! All round nice room! Loved the beach access and different space and levels for beds keeping it more private. The lift was excellent and the free wifi is terrific all around the resort!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up call from lobby never came!! In weekend quite noisy from nightlife on the Gap.

    Location!! Seaview is great. Nice and spacious room with kitchen. Next to nightlife and restaurants on the St. Lawrence Gap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    best place with best view and best beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were in the end of the komplex and at night the surroundings were very loud, every day til 1-2pm... (bars and parties) So you will need earplugs!

    we had an amazing stay, great and clean room /bathroom (with room service every day), pool and sunbeds, hotel parking. We loved the hotel's own small sandy beach. The hotel bar is also good, and the restaurant next to is just great! ( more expensive of course...) The location is great, we were elsewhere on the island, but this is one of the nicest part.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Trip wasn't long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a perfect choice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The beach views were awesome and the location was in walking distance of everything we needed. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a queen, but was more like 2 single beds pushed together that would separate while laying down. It didn't even feel like my husband and I was sleeping in the same bed. Also, because we had the pool deck room, the kitchenette window was in the cleaning staff's closet. In the morning, they would access the closet and we would hear EVERYTHING!

    The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel location is perfect and the view is spectacular!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.4
    If you look for spectacular holiday look somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic comforts. Tiny beach. Old style pool. Generally hotel dated. They charge five dollars per day for safe in room which is a joke.

    Nothing in particular. Very ordinary place. If you look for spectacular holiday look somewhere else.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Stunning location, good facilities, relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little tired and the outside areas/sunbeds need some updating/maintenance, but it looked like there was a programme of updating rooms happening.

    The location is stunning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Still my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could be better. Got there early about 12 noon was told check in at 3pm so can hang out at the bar. And they will let me know when room was ready. Wasn't called so went back at 3pm to be told room was not ready yet. Very frustrating to see people turn up and be dealt with straight away when I had already been there 3 hrs got in my my room at 3.40 with no apology. I love the place and been there many times before so a little disappointed

    Price and location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Full enjoyment of Barbados at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since there is no supermarket close, we would have liked, for a few more dollars, an included breakfast. Also, it is sometimes noisy at night, although guests are usually well behaved

    We liked the location on a one way street, and specially enjoyed being so close to the sea, falling asleep with the sound of the waves, and waking up right in time for the first swim of the day at the hotel private and perfect little beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel--bring your own pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was noisy at night from the dance club across the street. We turned the air conditioner fan on full-blast (the temperature was not set too cold), which worked ok to drown out the sound. Our only other complaint was that the pillows in our room were really hard and really affected our quality of sleep. Hopefully the Rostrevor will replace them soon.

    The hotel is in a great location surrounded by many restaurants and directly on the beach. The grounds are pretty and the view is lovely. The apartments are well appointed and mostly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great way to start a vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was excellent. Clean, comfortable, safe... The location was very ideal. Being Oceanside, it blocked out all of the street noise in the evening. Loved hearing the waves throughout the night. We would definitely choose to stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Short But Sweet Stay Nice Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests playing loud music at 7:45 Am Should have been addressed sooner. So we could have slept in later. that was the only negative

    Great Location on the sea front Restaurants in walking distance Beach access is easy Air conditioned rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from a bar across the road was ridiculous going on till 3.45am most nights

    The view from our room was fabulous,could not fault room or hotel or staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool side room was dated. (I had a chance to see a room on an upper level that was renovated and it was very nice.). No hot water in the kitchen or shower. (Water is solar heated but there was a swim team of 40 kids staying at the hotel who took it all.)

    The room was spacious and comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Located in an area with lots of restaurants and bars. Good beach. The reef is far enough out that you don't bang into it. There was a convenience store steps away if you wanted to stock your kitchen. Grocery store within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. I did reserve 2 beds and was given a king bed instead. My daughter and I are not picky and we did not request to be changed. Location of room was perfect.

    Breathtaking views of the ocean. Kitchenette just large enough to prepare meals. Clean. Amazing value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from a couple of the bars across the road but soon got used to it. Keep the bathroom doors closed at night and the noise won't be too much of a bother.

    we stayed in the deluxe ocean front room. Well worth the upgrade for the superb views. Very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.5
    Close proximity to restaurants and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location across from a few nightclubs, you could hear music late into the early hours on Friday and Saturday nights.. Bring ear plugs !! Pillows were like sleeping on a bag of stones - very hard

    Close proximity to restaurants and beaches

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    The stay was adequate. we made the most of it. this hotel does not meet 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That the hotel was more helpful. we needed one of the double beds to be 2 single and they were unable to do this.

    Breakfast was good and cafe staff helpful Bedroom ok Kitchen only one plug worked

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Economical choice, good for solo or group travelers
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had more staff helping the person running the cafe/bar. You had to bring patience if you wanted to eat or drink there. There were renovations going on at the hotel on the part of the property closest to the pool. I didn't use the pool but I also didn't choose to sit on that side of the property due to the noise.

    Happy hour - 2 for 1 drinks - was great. Front desk staff nice and helpful. Small, private beach. Liked having stovetop, microwave, refrigerator and dishes, etc. Did not cook any meals in room but the set-up allowed for it. I used the refrigerator and microwave to heat up leftovers. The gym was a pleasant surprise for this type of hotel. Plenty of dumbbells, two treadmills, one elliptical and a all-in-one weight machine. Didn't use the cardio equipment but they looked to be in good condition.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    An amazing vacation!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a great time at Rostrevor and couldn't ask for a better room or location .. it was right in the middle of all the action, bars and restaurants and beaches. The staff made us feel welcomed and everyone was so nice and friendly especially Joan who helped us book all our tours and a rental car. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    If you plan to lime in the night and sleep in the day, this is the place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean Front - Sleeps 3
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When they changed/upgraded our rooms we got a suite with a normal bed and a pull out bed instead of a room with two beds in it.

    How easy it is to travel from the hotel to other places in Barbados and that the hotel is walking distance from the liming places on the gap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in lively area. Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Deck Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi around all the hotel not just confined to yr room. Music around pool area would be nice

    Great little hotel, good facilities, friendly staff, you feel safe, security cameras on every floor. We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a great view without asking. Good equipment that worked in the gym. Noone hassled you. If you want to be at a nice hotel with lively nightlife stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Not fussy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You can hear the music coming from the gap a bit but that didn't bother me much. The room cleaning service is perfunctory but not much attention to detail. I noticed my mirrors were not cleaned for 2 days. Some nearby food vendors can be overpriced (esp. the stall at South Gap Hotel car park) so stick to those away from the gap.

    The location was good for me even though I wasn't into the bars on the gap. I liked the view and having a kitchenette. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karaoke bar right across the street and the party goes on every night till 2-3 am. Bring earplugs if you intend to go to sleep before this time!!

    In the heart of the St Lawrence Gap. Take the local bus or reggae bus from the airport and get off at Cafe Sol. Just a short walk from there if you travel light and don't mind toting your luggage for a 5 min walk. Small beach access and though there is a pool, the current renovations the hotel is undergoing made the pool an undesirable spot. If you enjoy walking you are not far from Dover, Worthing & Acra beaches.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rostrevor Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: