Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ECO Lifestyle and Lodge (Formerly Sea-U Guest House) 2 stars

Tent Bay, Saint Joseph, Barbados

#1 of 4 hotels in Saint Joseph

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Wonderful rest just what was needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities should have been better for the price but ownership had just changed hands and the place did seem a little tired.

    Friendly welcome and quiet peaceful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely natural oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathsheba is a small isolated community on the east coast and the roads in the area are terrible. However since the place is such a lovely oasis, I would recommend staying a few days and them maybe a few days on the west coast. Sea-U is also a bargain given Barbados prices. A car is a must.

    Sea-U is located in an exceptionally peaceful, natural setting on the east coast of Barbados. The facilities are comfortably rustic and charming. Our room's doors and windows were all louvered and the the breezes from the ocean cooled the room beautifully. Meals were served in a open air room surrounded by palms and the sea. This is a truly "away from it all" lovely place. The down side of the east coast is that there is only one swimming beach at Bath, about a 10 minute drive down the coast because the water is too rough in most places. If you like to hike, you can take the path down the coast to Bath which is one of the prettiest easy trails we have ever been on. It takes about two hours but well worth it. The breakfast is fine. We had it included in room rate and we would recommend that since there is no place else for breakfast. The dinner we had was not good but another guest told us that it was better the following night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent, with an outstanding view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests may find it too basic for the price of the room. Smokers must go on the street which is a pity as there is plenty of space and it would be easy corner to accomidate an area where smokers can enjoy the view.

    The location is excellent, with an outstanding view and perfect to skip away from the luxury of the West coast. The guest house serves a good breakfast which is an excellent mix of buffet and à la carte.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic guest house in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was shared with other rooms (but this was the style of the house). Could have been more coffee at breakfast (but then there were coffee making facilities in the room too).

    Beautiful location. Very clean rooms and extremely comfy bed. Kitchenette was very well equipped. SeaCat was very friendly and the coconuts he prepared were delicious! Valence the taxi driver was punctual and very chatty 😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An air conditioner for the price payed , specially during summer time.

    The Sea U Guest is an excellent location and the staff are great. Very good breakfast. It is an isolated region and with beautiful soup bowl beach, great surf, few steps away. As is a tropical island, there are a lot of mosquitos, we were there in the summer, and no air conditioner (hot season) in the bedroom, so, bring an insect reppelent. If you are searching for isolated, relaxed day this is the place for you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Don't go out of season and get a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was massively disappointing, I went the Sea-u as a young teen and remembered with fondness the high quality of food but this time round the love seemed to have gone. Plus it was rather over priced. The season wasn't due to start for another month so there wasn't any choice for food unless you have a car and drive to the other side of the island.

    The staff apart from one receptionist who was massively rude and seemed like she's didn't want to be there. But Sea Cat was a highlight. He gave a love to the place that without would have made our time there rather dull. The location was wonderful but unfortunately it lacked activities when out of season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Almost paradise on the East Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We actually left the property because the room was completely overlooked from the verandah and the blinds were transparent so people could see right into the room at night. We fed this back to the staff and hopefully it can be put right, because this is a 'hideaway' property where privacy is important. Breakfast was a bit basic; I only had it once, but there was nothing to look forward to in a return match. Simple food is fine but it needs to be good. European people really don't like the Bajan sliced bran bread toast very much. Some salt rolls or even croissants would be nice, plus better coffee and local preserves. And some granola? If I had stayed i would have found my breakfast elsewhere.

    The property is delightful and the staff are lovely. It is so nice to see a truly independent hotel of character in an increasingly corporate world. With just a few tiny changes it could be paradise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Great in everything except warmth of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly great, especially food, location and room but sadly I didn't find the staff friendly or welcoming. I left feeling really disappointed because their attitide was officious and like everything was too much work.

    Hammocks on the balcony and home cooked menu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Charming hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the main house (though being very pretty) is too noisy. You can easily hear your neighbors either above or next door. Also the bathroom and kitchenette are not very "fresh". They are clean but not brand new. Bed in the studio is quite small for two.

    I loved its top of the hill location , in the middle of palm trees and birds. You wake up to the sounds of birds and fall asleep to the sound of the waves. It is a very relaxing place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    The porch with a great view and hammocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toaster in the rooms, poor kitchenware. Bathrooms could be a bit better. The rest was fantastic for the price value. If this place had a swimming pool, it would be out of this world.

    The porch with a great view and hammocks. with even better view. Coconut drinks for free with a super friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views fab staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio in Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious spotless and bed so comfy. The rooms had air con and a safe and tea and coffee making facilities. The veranda was the best part such fantastic chairs and a hammock. The breakfasts had everything you could want fruit, toast, yoghurt, cereals tea and coffee on tap and if you wanted cooked breakfast they would make that for you. There is a restaurant here also but as it was Easter it was closed but there is the Atlantis hotel a two min walk and their food was great and Dinahs bar five min walk her food was fab and she does karaoke we had a great time. For a really relaxing break come here such lovely friendly staff too. Please tell me where you get your veranda chairs and Tim and I loved your Bates thank you all so much for such a lovely stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location with fabulous views in plantation style property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but there were fans were in both rooms - which were adequate. No leniency with late check out which seemed petty as the property was not fully booked. 15 minute + walk to nearest swimming (tidal pool).

    Wonderful studio room with equipped kitchen and spacious bedroom - we were upgraded. We enjoyed the evening meal very much - it was a reasonably basic local style. The verandah to our room was a great place to sit and relax. Many seating areas in the garden, with fabulous view to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great place for an off-the-beaten-path stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went above and beyond to make our short stay enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable, nicely furnished and airy, bathrooms clean and well appointed. This is a quiet place away from the crazy tourist hustle and bustle. At night the sound of the ocean will lull you to sleep. We loved the hammocks sprinkled around the property. Too bad we could stay only a short while, we would have liked to explore the area, as there are beach hikes and other activities offered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    An Idyllic Stay with a New Perspective of Barbados
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We recommend that you either use the mosquito netting provided for the beds or come prepared with insect repellent. We neglected both, and carried these unwanted souvenirs with us as we left.

    The Sea-U Guest House is situated on a lovely and quiet stretch of the Barbadian east coast. While very windy, the views of the ocean and tropical vegetation from our room were spectacular, and the large second-floor balcony a lovely oasis from which to enjoy the views and a rum punch from the honor bar. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom spacious and well-appointed. The meals were plentiful and the staff could not have been more accommodating as regards dietary preferences, as well as numerous other kindnesses. We met a number of interesting couples from other countries at the on-site outdoor restaurant. We rented "Pepe the Moke" with the assistance of the reception staff, and thoroughly enjoyed two days exploring the island. It was a half-hour drive to Speightstown, where we enjoyed a lovely lunch at Juma's and swim in the calmer waters at their beach. The North Point is a terrific venue, and the seaside restaurant and views a most worthwhile destination. We also enjoyed walks on the beach, the nearby Atlantis Restaurant, the Roundhouse, and the Andromeda Gardens. Having visited the west coast of Barbados several times before, experiencing Bathsheba at the Sea-U provided us with a totally unique and new appreciation of this lovely Caribbean island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced, isolated hotel with unhelpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First thing we noticed when we got to the hotel after a rather tough drive, it is built almost in the middle of no where with no transportation links whatsoever. We were aware that it was in the relatively quiet side of the island but did not expect this much of an isolation! On top of that, they didn't sign us in for the dinner on the night of our arrival (signed us as two only even though it was 4 of us), and the staff was really unhelpful to sort out their mistake, so we had to walk in the suburbs of the island in the dark only to settle for a local late diner (few rare bars/cafes nearby closed their kitchen at 7:30pm). In addition to all of that, breakfast was poor and they charged 13 USD for it and wifi kept cutting off and was really slow even when it was on.. Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location; some challenges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no air conditioning, but instead, a mosquito net, which we needed...the sheets had small blood stains on them! This seemed unreasonable at almost $280 US/night. There is no pool. Food options on the east coast are quite limited. Driving to the much more lively west coast is extremely challenging from Sea-U (GPS seems a must!), so we'd recommend that guests staying at Sea-U generally plan to stay put and relax on the east side of the island.

    The location is gorgeous, overlooking the rocky, quiet, wild east coast of Barbados. The top floor king bed suite is enormous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Quiet resort hideaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Better variety for breakfast. Need to update dingy linens.

    Super friendly staff was Very helpful. Relaxed atmosphere located away from the big resorts. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner on property was intimate, but prep for some elements of dessert and the dinner itself could have been better.

    The location excellent if you're looking for something off the beaten track. Lovely East Coast of Barbados,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room doors had no glass, so you can't avoid the mosquitos to come in (there is a mesh covering the bed) and for exemple if it is rainning during the night you will listen to it louder than if there was a glass. But again it actually didn't bother me that much because when you're there you're into the nature thing!

    Excellent in the context of east coast, in the middle of the nature, not as confortable as a 5 star urban hotel but it is what it is supposed to be. All the employees excellent persons very very helpful and kind!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed a lot! Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not 100% related to the hotel itself: - wifi was not working properly during my stay - if you are not a good surfer no chance to get into the water near the guesthouse. You always need to get somewhere...

    The view out of the Room and from the terrace in front of it was absolutly amazing. The pictures really show very well how everything looks like. They care a lot about you and make you feel comfortable!! Very friendly guests as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful view in a charming space
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that if you book during off season some meals may not be available. During off season most local restaurants are closed. Stop at a grocery store before checking in.

    The view of the landscape and the sea. The lull of the waves was a beautiful soundscape.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner not so great. Big quantity but not so good on the quality. Atmosphere was great tho and made it all worth it.

    Beautiful hotel, definitely would recommend it to friends and family. Great peaceful location. Better if you have your own car to move around. Very lovely staff and owner. Love hammocks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Overpriced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio in Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what it was it was extremely overpriced. It's good hike from sea, no pool and I really felt like they wanted your money. The moment I booked with booking they tried to chsrge my card 5 months ahead stating that since they were a small hotel that's how they did it even though with booking they agreed to no money up front. I reluctantly agreed and also they added 38 for taxes which i felt was bs. The breakfast is 13$ for literally plain eggs and ham. Their dinner which I didn't try is 30 us . The walls are paper thin and you hear every thing and my bed in the upper suite was caved in. Overall my experience was ruined because it was too expensive for what the hotel is. At that price you can actually get a room at a resort like the crane

    The hotel is nice rustic and very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Best base for east coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Pillows were not too good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio in Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not too good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious and the views were amazing! We loved the hammocks! The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.4
    Glad that we had the experience but not enough to repeat it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house is overpriced for the standard. Food was expensive and rather dull. No choices for the dinner.

    Location on Atlantic coast is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good to see an absolutely different part of an island in this great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful ocean view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Location and security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and security

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, excellent and super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location, excellent and super friendly staff! Amazing bed, the room was immaculate!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Romantic guest-house in front of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    View from the guest house Relaxing and natural environment Very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Serene escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    The remoteness and the views of the sea!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful property in idyllic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in idyllic setting. Extremely relexing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great - breakfast an extra a little pricey so best to do it yourself!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Staff went out of way to be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio in Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bars, restaurants open after 7.30pm

    Staff went out of way to be helpful. Beautiful scenery nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location to get way from the big ritzy hotels and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular bus service from end of road! Local restaurants very good , Loved the Andromeda gardens, part of National Trust, and the coastal walking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay at Sea U would like to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work

    Liked the location small friendly Guest house

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was OK but not worth the price

    Great spot. Middle of nowhere... Absolutely no night life so perfect if you just wanna chill!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize the location was so far away from bars and malls.

    Pancakes were great! And the bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Romantic, beautiful, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos!! Bring your Deet!

    everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location, overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing location, overlooking the sea. On the unspoilt side of the island - damn, by saying that it might get more spoilt. Excellent bus network barely 100m away and beautiful walks available.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    5.8
    Location was impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Experience let down a bit by dinner

    Location was impressive. Small with no-one bothering you. Garden lovely. In all, felt rather like home. Very friendly staff and owner. Good local information from the handyman, particularly instruction on coconuts!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Ideal, secluded guest-house in a quiet and untrendy part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just make sure you have your own car, it will make things easier.

    Ideal, secluded guest-house in a quiet and untrendy part of the island. Highly recommended for travellers looking for peace, a boutique-style place with some caribbean flavour. Excellent guest service, lovely rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    We liked the location on the east coast, the general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location on the east coast, the general ambiance of the place and the fact that our apartment had kitchen facilities allowed us to be independent, which we really appreciate. Breakfasts were very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    In spite of being told by Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In spite of being told by Booking.com that I would be able to pay on arrival in local currency, my card was charged on the day of booking with the full amount, which resulted in my using an account which I did not intend to. I assumed that giving the card details was only to hold the booking, not to pay for it.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very nice and helpful. Beautiful place to stay, relaxed atmosphere - we had a wonderful, spacious room - loved it there and didn't want to leave. Excellent location - walking distance to beaches, restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.5
    The property was lovely, old world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To many rules, understand no smoking in the property but not in garden.

    The property was lovely, old world. The staff great the place clean as a whistle

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    It feels like a perfect nest on the rough west coast of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    It feels like a perfect nest on the rough west coast of Barbados. In between palm trees, lies a beautiful house above the wild see in a very nice garden ... Very tasteful decorated rooms.... Everything provided. Dinner is served with the other guests like at a dinner party and we felt very private in our room overlooking palm trees and the sea and a bit of social interactions during shared dinners.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    As soon as we parked the car and put the feet on the ground,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As soon as we parked the car and put the feet on the ground, relaxation mode started! I've never been this relaxed so fast before. Breathtaking views from the hammocks and such friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The location is very relaxing and removed from the hustle of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The place is great, but the Wifi can be a bit sporadic. Not usually a problem (being such an amazing location) but difficult to do work if needed.

    The location is very relaxing and removed from the hustle of the west coast.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.8
    We thought the guest house a lovely place and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that would really improve the Sea-U guest house....would be a pool, although I do understand that this might be technically difficult to achieve.

    We thought the guest house a lovely place and we were extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient and we were made to feel very welcome. So lovely to be luxuriating in the cooling breezes of the Atlantic coast and far from the madding crowd.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.0
    The quiet and peacefull setting, the unique view, the warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing at all.

    The quiet and peacefull setting, the unique view, the warm trade winds and the neverending ocean's surf which make you drift away in happyness...

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    The pounding surf and constant breezes, lush tropical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi would not work for those of us who use I Phones.

    The pounding surf and constant breezes, lush tropical setting, the small intimate outdoor dining pavilion, the tranquility, access to lovely coastal hiking trails, colonial architecure with grand porches. Laid back guests from around the world, not pretentious with an interest in nature.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The Accommodation was First Class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole experience was Excellent.

    The Accommodation was First Class.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    Location was great Loked hearing the sea roll in each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great Loked hearing the sea roll in each evening Staff were very pleasant Only problem was the availability of food nearby Bute survived

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly, the room was beautiful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly, the room was beautiful and the setting was spectacular...

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of feather pillows

    Fabulous location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    Small and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was nothing we 'didn't like'

    Small and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows could be better.

    Great location and views. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.9
    Atmosphere and ocean view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not so rich and repetetive

    Atmosphere and ocean view! The slogan could be take it easy and relax!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    6.7
    Peaceful with lovely views and cool breezes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was not good and evening meals were very expensive for what you got.

    Peaceful with lovely views and cool breezes.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: