Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silver Point Villa Hotel 4 stars

Silver Sands, 00000 Christ Church, Barbados

#10 of 16 hotels in Christ Church

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a beautiful 10 day stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was away from where all the action is, so we would recommend a car. There is also a bus stop close by to get to to town.

    Had a beautiful 10 day stay here. We were very kindly upgraded to a ocean front room and waking up to that view everyday was incredible. The staff were incredibly friendly and ever so accommodating. We at lunch at the restaurant on the final day and the food was delicious- we would recommend the club sandwich and the fish cutter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ... maybe some decaff coffee.

    The receptionist, Kim, was amazing and very helpful as was the security guard Jefferson. I could not eat all of the big breakfast but it was lovely. The room was bright and airy with a brilliant view of the beach from the veranda. I have stayed in many hotels over the years including a Hilton. I would not go to the Hilton again but will be recommending this hotel to everyone I know. In fact I will be asking my sons to share my experience with their Fb followers and may book in again before I go home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    We will be returning to Silver Point Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since it's by the beach, there are sometimes crabs around the property. We never saw more than two, though, and they pretty much keep to themselves if you don't bother them.

    Everything was wonderful. Highly recommend this place! It's very quaint but the staff is outstanding!! Everyone made us feel right at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a four stars hotel, more a three stars..furnitures are old and the room really too basic for the money one pays. At the swimming pool you have to pay to get towels. There are a lot more beautiful hotels in the area, which for the same price can provide way more

    Tge staff at the bar was friendly and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely , quiet little hotel, with great rooms, service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi should be extended to all rooms. It's ok in the restaurant and down on the sun loungers but flaky on my veranda (room 114) and non existent in the bedroom. Beverages and food could do with being a little cheaper. Rooms and bathrooms on the whole are clean but could do with a little more attention in the bathroom area. The bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade. The room doors could do with being more secure!

    The bed was lovely and large with big pillows. perfectly sized room and veranda. The veranda was nice with a great breezy sea view. Loved the rain shower. Good quality food served by a lovely waitress who remembered me from my stay back in August 2016.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Felt very relaxed at this hotel and would come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the location and our stay at this hotel, It is in a quiet area, literally on the coast and by a beach where all the kite surfers practice - always some pros to watch there! You're in a spot with some wind and waves, which is quite refreshing in the heat of Barbados! The hotel has a lot of rustic charm, it was pretty quiet when we stayed there towards the end of the high season, and we all enjoyed the pool and the ease of the place. We were upgraded to an amazing beach-front suite. Our double bed was huge and very very comfortable, the bathroom was decent and stylish (though the lighting could've been a bit brighter) and the living area very spacious, with a decent sofa bed for the kids and a decent TV with a big selection of channels. Our patio was huge as well, with privacy, looking out onto the ocean. We were very close to the pool (which is also surrounded by day beds) which gave us all some freedom to come and go as we pleased without having to carry stuff around. The staff were friendly and the breakfast we had was good, with plenty of choice. There is a bar right by the pool and restaurant area, open all day into the evening, so we could grab a drink at any time. We tended to head out for day trips after some time to relax in the morning, and came back to chill late afternoon, then headed out for dinner again (though we could've eaten at the hotel if wanted to). Barbados is an expensive island, but the prices at the hotel were very reasonable in that context. We brought our own breakfast for some of the days as there is a little kitchenette in the living area of the suite, and treated ourselves to a hotel breakfast in the restaurant by the beach on our last day. We were able to check out late too. I would definitely come here again. It's very convenient to have your own vehicle in Barbados to explore the many beaches and the island's other areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely if out of the way spot, much nicer better placed hotels that are well maintained in Barbados
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Front 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel in its time was a lovely property unfortunately it has not been maintained and is now falling to bits. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. If it was not for the very friendly smiley helpful staff we would have refused to pay.

    The position is stunning though a car or taxi service needed to eat out. Watching the kite surfers is never boring. The staff who are embarrased by the state of the place make up for it with exceptional friendliness and helpfulness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Only stayed over night seem to be a nice relaxing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs up to room could do with a lift when you have 2 big suitcases it's a long way up and back down.

    Had been upgraded to a full sea view. Breakfast lovely and staff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Together with my fiance we were staying 13 nights at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Together with my fiance we were staying 13 nights at this hotel. Hotel location is good for young people, windsurfers and kitesurfers who are looking for more comfort. There are no bars, restaurants on a walking distance. There is no chance to swimm on the beach next to the hotel. Room was perfect - clean, big enough and we had great ocean view. Only the fact that the ocaen was loud during night and I had to get used to the noise. We had to travel to the beach, but as it cost you 2 barb. dollars, it was fast. For swimming we'd liked Dover beach. Even that entering the beach it's crowded, If you walk on the other side of the beach it's quite empty. Or you can go to Miami beach, which is closer. For surfing we had joined Zed's Surfing Adventure. We just walked to the property from the Hotel. Perfect lessons for beginners, great people and much fun. I will sugest this location: if you don't like typical all inclusive touristic locations, if you have car or don't mind travelling with local transportation (it's cheap and fast).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi signal in the rooms - only in public areas. And the actual internet connection is rather slow. The beach is not as nice as on the west coast - lots of seaweed and the waves were rather rough even on a quite day. The general area of the hotel is rather remote. If you want to go out in the evening, you'd better have a car or call for a taxi.

    Huge balcony with ocean view. We got an upgrade to junior suit and it was really nice. The breakfast menu offered some local dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Wish the restaurant/bar stayed open a little later.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the restaurant/bar stayed open a little later. Also, while the location was beautiful, wish it would’ve been closer to Bridgetown and the beautiful beaches there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Ticked all the boxes for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a fridge freezer and microwave. No other cooking facilities which we would have found beneficial. There was very little happening at the hotel which served the purpose for a relaxing holiday but perhaps a “happy hour” might bring guests to the bar /restaurant and bring a bit more atmosphere.

    Complimentary upgrade to ocean front room. Spacious and comfortable with large patio area looking over the beach . Staff very helpful and friendly . Security staff 24/7. Hotel is located right on the beach which is occupied by Kite and Windsurfers . Not a beach for sunbathing or swimming really. Can pick up a $2 van for a short ride to lovely beaches, Oistins ten minutes away for large supermarket, banks etc frequent pick ups opposite local store. Hotel is in residential area so not much in the immediate area but very good to meet locals. A couple of rum shacks to be discovered serving excellent home made food .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.4
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to send someone down to the property Because it is very run down and needs some Tender,love and care And it looks nothing like the pictures

    The staff were very friendly and helpful And the food was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The people and food here made this place a warm and welcoming stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable and the WiFi is not dependable. The location is a bit of a distance from the Caribbean waters and the livelier side of town so you always have to take a taxi or $1 van to get places.

    The food (Flying Fish and banana pancakes) were incredibly delicious! The restaurant staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and informative. You get a lot of space in your villa and a beautiful balcony, which is nice. The location is great for any Kite surfing activities, and the deck is perfect to have a meal, lay out or enjoy the pool, plus it's on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for price. Location not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, the pillows were lumpy, and the wifi did not work. The property needs maintenance and updating. The location is not great; it is far from most attractions and in a rough area.

    The staff was nice and the place was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating....its a bit dated and not as nice as the pictures. The lock on the door didn't seem to be that secure Wifi was only available in public areas and they were no bath towels in the rooms.

    The views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Just passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac unit was high up in the wall and blew directly on the head of the bed all night. The vent could be adjusted but it would not stay and kept drifting back. Additionally the bedroom was the only room that had ac. The bathroom and living room did not nor did the bathroom have a window and it was hot. We were up three narrow flights which made it difficult for luggage navigation.

    Proximity to the airport and late check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does seem like the property is a bit run down, but I've lived on an island before so I know how easily things rust, etc

    The staff were all very lovely. We were upgraded to an oceanfront room so we could hear the sounds of the waves all night! Our view was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful! Enjoyed every moment of it as it was my treat to myself for my birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high winds due to hurricane

    Mostly everything, lovely accommodating staff! Helpful and went out of their way to make sure you were ok, especially with the high winds being around!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful, relaxing and perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I could say about Silver Point is that it is quite fair away from places like St Lawrence Gap where there is a good selection of restaurants and nightlife. However, the hotel restaurant food is lovely and St Lawrence is only a 15/20 mins drive away.

    The rooms were beautiful, amazing sea view. Very comfortable bed, nice bathroom. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating, helping with anything we needed. Great location right next to a beach and a nice pool area. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff at Silver Point was friendly and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 6 nights

    General facility maintenance needs to improve as the look of the hotel is beginning to deteriorate.

    Staff at Silver Point was friendly and amazing. The rooms were clean and made on a daily basis. The food was absolutely delicious!.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Another perfect few days. Huge thanks to Marilyn, Kim and the whole team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel has to endure the rigours of Atlantic weather. It's a tough job keeping it looking as good as it does. So not a complaint - just a recognition of what goes in to keeping a place like this looking good!!

    Third visit to this great little hotel. Fantastic location -especially if you are a kitesurfer The beds are incredibly comfortable The staff are just lovely people It is becoming a second home for us!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    such a wonderful management and stuff make this property shine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a lot is left to the individual kindness of the staff, which works.. if they keep the same staff! The area is a bit secluded, although relatively closed to Oustin, it is easier to move around with a car, particularly in the summer and with small kids, when going for public transport is not an option. But I did not mind any of that. This place is great!

    the staff, both receptionist and manager and kitchen.. all nice and warm people. It is a small property (not all rooms are functional) so facilities are not crowded and it feels more private. The rooms are great, and the ocean is to be experienced like nowhere else. If you really want to be close to the ocean, this is the place (If you get a front room)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    I had a wonderful stay at Silver Point Villa Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have wifi in the hotel rooms, just the common areas. The hotel room was lovely. I would have liked a microwave though.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was clean and comfortable. The view from our balcony was amazing! The hotel is on the beach. I loved waking to the sound ocean waves everyday and eating delicious plantain pancakes in the hotel's open air restaurant. They were so yummy, I ate them a few times during my stay. If you are looking for a secluded hideaway, then this place is for you, as it is away from the more touristy parts of the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    The experience was truly a great one, the food was tasty but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was truly a great one, the food was tasty but unfortunately lack variety..overall the ambience and staff was pleasant. I would surly visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    It short stay but I enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suitcase was heavy we had to drag them down the stairs the rooms need update

    The food was good the staff very friendly and helpful but the hotel need upgrade we had to pull our suitcase up the stairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Quite far from everything. Would be best to rent a car as taxis are quite expensive on the island.

    Good Food. Located right on the beach. Staff is pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    The bed had bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had bugs... my room was changed but I still didn't feel comfortable after I saw the bugs... NO WIFI !!!! I couldn't do any of my work!!! No TV in the bedroom... the TV in the living room was small and the channels were scrambled... I was very disappointed thank goodness I only had to stay for the night... But the staff was really nice and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent property, a little far from restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite far from restaurants, etc. The taxi rate was US $20-25 each way to get up the coast for a nice dinner. There is a convenient "bus" for US $1, which is an experience of its own. Worth it if you'd like to see how the locals get around! But not the best idea for a solo traveler at night.

    Excellent property! I extended my stay after discovering the quality of the room and beach area! The room was clean and large. Nice shower area and shower head. A/C and TV with cable worked well, nice oceanview patio. The pool area overlooking the beach is wonderful - simple but very modern feeling. Large cozy beach mattresses, convenient little pool for a dip for relief from the heat. Staff worked with me for a late arrival, to arrange an early morning taxi, and for suggestions and directions for getting around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    great location easy to get around most the staff was great accept for one, great food..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi internet is not reliable there was one bartender brenda was very miserable made us feel very uncomfortable but we avoid the bar whenever she was there, some of the light bulbs in the room was blown making some areas dark..

    good location easy to get around most of the staff was great the bartender Stacy was the greatest the food was also great we really enjoyed the fish cakes the view on the patio was great we enjoyed watching the kite surfing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needed some updates as far as the outdoors. It is sea side and it takes a lot beating. So things need to change a bit more often.. The cost of sea side living !! ;) :-)

    loved the location. Great for kite surfing or just watching it... Excellent... The Bartender, Stacy made it a five star hotel with her service!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and the facilities were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible The property was quite a distance from the nightlife and other attractions making taxi fair very very high. No blender or ironing board and iron provided in the rooms No bottled water provided in the rooms

    The staff were friendly and the facilities were beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    our bathroom was not really cleaned when we got to our room...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our bathroom was not really cleaned when we got to our room the first time. dirty toilet.. and the total price for the room was more than promised at first. also the staff at the reception was not that friendly.. too much to pay for the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice but not right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Junkie location. Cannot walk off property. Not safe and nowhere to go anyway. 2. Very poorly appointed rooms - No dresser, no elec outlet in bathroom - had to use hair dryer etc in the hallway, sink was some modern thing that was barely useable, not a single hook or towel rack anywhere, no full length mirror, only yuckie instant coffee, no suitcase stand-had to use end table from living room and other stuff like this. Like whoever designed this place grew up in a box. 3. Rooms have AC ONLY in the bedroom. The rest of the suite is like an oven. 4. Wifi not guaranteed except in the bar/restaurant area. Not in all rooms. The place needs a professional hotel designer to make it right. Would not go back here. To be fair, despite the above items, the place is attractive and clean and well staffed. Just not livable especially for the rather expensive rates.

    Clean and attractive property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Pretty place and lovely staff but could do with more care of the rooms considering the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website booking led me to believe that the room was right on the sea front and also have an extended balcony (per the photos), so I was disappointed I was much further away. Also, the toilet was unclean... some fresh stains which I had to clean up myself. I wasn't impressed with that at all. I felt the outside communal are overlooking the beach was unclean... the fabric on the beds was a little tattered and some stains. The frames were quite rusty and dirty. The beams on the shaded area were also dirty. This was a shame. The sofa in my suite was also a little dirty and the leather slightly torn in some areas - I think that should be handled considering the cost of the room. There should be air conditioning in the lounge area as well as the bedroom. I felt most comfortable in the bedroom because of this which is a shame as I wanted to work in the lounge during the day. Despite all windows open, it was still very hot. The fan in the centre of the room did nothing to help and only had one setting... even the staff who came to check it couldn't make it go any faster to help with the temperature.

    The general look and design of the place is lovely. Overall the staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly, so that was a good thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Run-down hotel, overpriced, only suitable for kiters and food philistines
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food and service in the Restaurant needs to be improved. Old infrastucture - run-down. Missing maintenance. No service mentality existing. Food far to expensive compared with other restaurants on the island. Located far away of any bar or other facitiltys. Proper car necessary.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    The location of the property was truly awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Ocean Front 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was truly awesome. Staying in the Ocean Front Suite was beautiful. Having your door opened to the sea and hearing the waves while on the patio was very refreshing. The staff were exceptionally pleasant. The food was great. The property is really a gem of Barbados.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient layover accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a somewhat luxurious property that is fairly convenient to the airport, so is good if you are transiting through Barbados and need an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    OK for Kitesurfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no investments for the last couple of years, a lot of stuff would need to be replaced or least maintained - some stuff ist a bit weird, e.g. wooden furniture inside (!!) the shower, no surprise that there was mold - restaurant, especially breakfast

    Location is awesome IF (and almost only if...) you want to kite-/windsurf. View is awesome (but keep in mind, that it's pretty loud...) WIFI Most of the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Great value, beautiful beach and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no cons here, except everything is a cab ride. But we picked it for the location, (kite beach and close to airport). A small market was walkable and rooms have fridges and coffee makers.

    They let us check in hours early and were very accommodating. Beautiful rooms and views. Adjacent to kiteboarding beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    2.9
    Hope place sut down and nobody goes there anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of everything, staff very rude, room very expensive and everything broken , coffe bar shop an absolute rip off selling tab water in bottle like it was new for 6 dollars. Impossible to get an expresso asking the staff coffe machine broken a year ago!! Unbelivable !!

    Place absolutely discusting nothing good not worthed a penny to go there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was nice and quiet probably because of its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel and prices of the hotel restaurant.. The service from certain members of staff was as if they did not want to speak to you. The poor lighting out on the deck near the pool area, just have to be careful with the flooring as it can get slightly slippery when wet. Poor room maintenance as the bed sheets weren't always washed, or the rug in the living room was never actually cleaned or swept.

    The hotel was nice and quiet probably because of its location, the room was nice as we were upgraded so we received a bigger room with a living room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Good Beach Front Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding area slightly run down.

    Good seafront location, friendly staff, plain, well cooked food. Brilliant for kite boarding. Good size and comfortable room. Close to airport, but no noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    A wonderful week in Barbados
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was very expensive but the menu was quite limited. Since there were no restaurants or shops nearby, we found that our food options were extremely limited.

    The beach front room was beautiful, spacious and had many amenities like a practical kitchenette with a full sized fridge. The onsite taxi drivers were very friendly and extremely reliable. We arranged various trips with them and they were very punctual and available with a great mastery of the island's history and points of interest. The best driver was named Euclid and I highly recommend him. The rest of the staff were very professional and extremely friendly and personable. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice location but not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and shabby in parts and is in grave need of a refurbishment.One part of the hotel is boarded off and derelict Luckily the manager put us in a room in the front of the building on the beach site of the hotel which was ok. The ladies in the office were not exactly helpful. Our flight did not leave until 20.00 hrs and we asked if we could have a room after check out to shower in.First we were told that they were full up although there were very few guests around.Then we were finally given a room without electricity and had to shower in the dark,obviously no chance of a hair drier and we had to ask for towels. However we enjoyed our 3 nights there and considering the price in comparison to the rest of the Island it wasn't too bad but don't expect a 4 star hotel as it certainly isn't.It felt a bit like the sister of "the best Marigold hotel"

    This property is ion a most beautiful,quiet beach especially suited to kite surfers but also to watch turtles bob up and down in the bay just in front of the restaurant. We had some amazing sunsets on this relaxing beach. The restaurant staff were very friendly and made us feel relaxed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    A home away from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to nitpick it would be a stronger wifi signal. But that's a simple fix.

    The staff were all warm and friendly and very helpful in every situation. Nothing was a problem and the food was great! Also being away from city life was fantastic.. it's not far from the capital though. We didn't miss a thing! The compound is clean. You can surely relax. They do their best to make you comfortable in every way. Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Good quiet get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepare for small hotel informal type of reception that is not as smooth as could be or would be what you would expect.

    It is located in a place that provides for quietness and relaxation. Nice beach view providing for good therapy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and would defiantly go back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the food prices were quite expensive and the menu was very small not too much variety however the food we did have was lovely ! Hotel could also be abit more lively maybe live music at night or back ground music atleast was very quiet .

    Staff were lovely well groomed management are helpful and the hotel is beautiful !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked for possible room upgrade to the man at the reception on our first night we were informed that it's not possible as hotel was too busy (we wanted to pay for it), however when checked the following day we were informed that hotel wasn't even half booked and person who did our check in wasn't simply bother to change our booking which was disappointing. Our hotel room was across the street so it was difficult to Cary our sup boards down the stairs etc.

    Lovely staff at the bar/restaurant area. Beautiful views from the restaurant and sun beds. Beautiful beach access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.4
    Ok for one night before moving to our Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Front 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't nearly as nice as pictures showed. Quite rundown. Not a great restaurant. Very stringent on pool towels. Honestly couldn't wait to leave and was only there overnight. It served it's purpose of being close to airport.

    I liked that it was close to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    First Travels to Barbados
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my first time traveling to Barbados and I traveled alone to meet friends. This hotel was recommended and I must say it was no disappointment. I was a little concerned when I saw the exterior location but once you entered into the hotel grounds it was sheer bliss. I loved the private balcony, the ocean access and view. I have to give special accolades to Eurita. She explained the difference kinds of food, offered me assistance in travelling to stores in the area, she really made me feel welcomed. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel right by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I wasn't expecting much because I paid for a standard room which was quite cheap compared to the other hotels in Barbados. However the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The view was unreal. The room itself was huge with a view of the beach & the staff were so friendly but not robotic, they actually took time to talk to and joke with us and make us feel so welcome. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with top tier customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, friendly staff, accessible via transit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    It was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too deserted at night need a guard walking around the premise

    Friendlyness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for kite surfing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at the restaurant and pool area. No water bottles in the room.

    Great for kite surfing. Rooms are big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Kim at the front desk was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to town, no nearby places to get food or supermarket

    Kim at the front desk was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Free upgrade Beautiful views Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views - clean comfortable Accommodating staff. I arrived early and they were able to get me a room after a short swim in the pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    The overcharging!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overcharging!! Knock out the middle man!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad Wifi

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed but ok under the conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and the spectacular view from the restaurant, the room layout and concept is also great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    I stayed at the property for 4 nights and loved very minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Front 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't complain

    The property is beautiful, they staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Bed was like a cloud with the sea as the back drop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Front 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have better wifi service.

    Bed was like a cloud with the sea as the back drop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    No stove or washer & dryer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No stove or washer & dryer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    no internet in the rooms, had to go to the bar for wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no internet in the rooms, had to go to the bar for wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    Bed was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most pf it

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable - with above proviso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in room but not no tea/coffee/milk or beer ? Why not - an obvious omission.

    Warmth of staff. Waterside location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place overall, I would return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa services, food menu is quite limited and expensive.

    Right on the beach, perfect for kitesurfing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    They were great with our young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were great with our young family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Recommended for folks looking to stay indoors with peace and quiet. Kiteboarding is popular in the a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite secluded and far away from either Oistins or St Lawrence Gap

    The rooms were big and spacious with a nice balcony view of the Atlantic ocean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Rooms were great staff was fine however food was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choices at restaurant

    Rooms were great staff was fine however food was terrible

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall stay was ok. Perfect for people who love kiteboarding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not available in your room.

    The bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    The cabanas at the hotel were really relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I booked a ocean view room and couldn't really see the ocean.

    The cabanas at the hotel were really relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    It was worth the money I enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it didn’t have a stove Or a tv in my room

    I loved the villa I was in The pool was a bit deep The scenery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Generally good. Wifi internet connection was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Sea View 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partial ocean viee

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silver Point Villa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: