Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. Antwerpen Province hotel reviews
  4. Mechelen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel 3 Paardekens

Reviews of Hotel 3 Paardekens

Begijnenstraat 3, 2800 Mechelen, Belgium

#13 of 15 hotels in Mechelen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.9
    Cosy hotel - ideal for weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I Requested 2 quiet rooms but 1 of the rooms was on the street side which has a lot of noise at night. Our bathroom didn't have any ventilation which caused a bit of mold forming on the ceiling. The bathroom of the other room was fine.

    Cosy hotel in the city center with easy access at night and good beds. We had a great breakfast (various drinks, fruits, bread + also little chocolate breads and croissants, cereal, eggs, toppings, yogurt, cheese and cold cuts) in a cosy breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    4.2
    Almost nothing.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single room is small. Cold in the room. Cold bathroom and floor. Needs slippers. Expensive for what it offers. Take double room instead of single.

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.5
    Value for money because of the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So called double bed was two singles pushed together and there were no food/drink facilities apart from breakfast. Soap was ridiculously small in the bathroom. It was not clear from the booking site that there is no night reception.

    Location is fine. But hotel is not easy to see from the main road. Breakfast is good enough and the dining room is pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit noisy, so I suggest you let at customer disposal ear plugs. (my fault) I booked a single bed, which is very small and not that comfortable.

    Breakfast with a view, good and with a lot of food. People at the reception are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The matress is not comfortable at all. In addition, i got a single/small bed. I ordered a single room, but it was the first time, it probably meant a single bed? I do not remember having bedding options for this room, so i expected a double bed, unless stated otherwise. Was i wrong? The water from the shower dripped heavily from the cracks in the shower stall and a towel couldnt handle it. The chair has seen much better days. Its leather(?) is torn. Picture attached. I think highly of belgian design class and this was a surprise. The guy that was in reception at the evening wasnt as pleasant as reception personel usually is. The lady in the morning shift was positive, so it was a better experience

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Good value for money at 3 Paardekens in Mechelen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be very nice if there could be a kettle, cup and coffee/tea in the room.

    I had a very nice room in a great location, very central to the town. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    6.3
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is too small. The breakfast is too expensive. The heating is turned low at night. Cheap detergent is no shower gel or shampoo.

    Clean room. Professional and for most of the time friendly staff. Good location. Great view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Good enough hotel right in the centre of Mechelen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not on the top floor and not as quiet as requested and there was some noise from people passing our room on the way to breakfast. Parking not included in price.

    A nice, mostly quiet room with large comfy bed and good bathroom. Receptionist did provide us with the extra pillow that was hard to get as they did not have any in the building. Location almost right in the city centre, around the corner from the excellent restaurant we ended up eating in. Parking was also near, under Groote Markt.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great service from staff and location was good. would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable too soft. room could do with a blanket as the duvets were thin.

    lovely touch with the free water bottles in room after a long journey it was nice. The view from room was lovely you can see the cathedral from window. All the staff were very helpful and lovely. location was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Nice room but rather noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy outside the hotel. One night outside my room at 2.30 in the morning a very drunk couple came back, they lost the card to open their room and decided to sit outside my room and shout and swear. I told the staff about the incident the next morning, they apologised but it would have been nice if they offered me a complimentary drink or something.

    The location, everything you need is on the doorstep. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a few days
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in Ideal location , and very comfortable towards the purpose of my trip . Visiting Family , the room was very clean . I will keep this in mind when I travel back to Belgium . I loved that they had a few bottles of water in the room ... as there was no bar fridge in the room .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    6.3
    I really like the location in the heart of Mechelen and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion the pillows and the mattress were too fluffy and there was no shampoo or air conditioner in the toilet. There was not much space to work with the computer so I had to sit in the bed to work in the evenings.

    I really like the location in the heart of Mechelen and very close to the Cathedral and the old town. The room was very clean and had windows so there was plenty of light in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.1
    Great location to visit whole old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late evening receptionist had to come from other hotel. Room key card didn't work properly but instead of changing it night receptionist only reprogrammed it. Next day same problem. After complaining at day receptionist I finally got a new card. Bed broke down in last night as the queen size (double bed) is built of two beds with a big both covering topper - but both beds moved then in different direction me landing on the floor in between. Even on topper I could have spared this experience.

    Great location to visit whole old Town. Two small bottles of water - like!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air Con - had to open windows which lets in the mosquitoes, and the noise of the cafe below. Didn't like the many dead mosquitoes and their entrails splattered all over walls and ceilings by previous sufferers. Give 'em a wash of paint!

    Spacious room and comfy bed, nice room style (if in need of a lick of paint in areas)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Music under the tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a distance by foot from either station. However there is a bus that pendles the city center and stops quite close to the hotel on the grand market square.

    Everything to like. Neat and functional. I recommend the breakfast that was/is not included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    3.8
    Small room,no airco,nothing for making coffee in the morning...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room,no airco,nothing for making coffee in the morning,not a comfertel bed payed to much for this room . Have to sleep with a open window because there was no air conditioning and woke up at 6.30 in the morning of the noise outside. Not a recommendation we don't stay there anymore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing, especially for the rather high price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was noisy. Apparently there was no sound insulation. I had specifically requested a quiet room, but was repeatedly woken during the night by noises from people in the corridor outside, and by external noise in the street. The worst was the thunderous noise from the rubbish-collecting lorry at 5.50 am. (This was soon followed by the sounds of the staff arriving to set up breakfast in the nearby breakfast-room.) I had a single room: the little bed was incredibly narrow, and was saggy. The room had no toiletries (except for a minute sliver of soap), no kettle, no room-safe. Apparently, none of the bathrooms has a bathtub - only showers.

    The location was good - close to where I needed to be. It’s guite a long walk to either of the two Mechelen stations (I took a taxi). One staff member (Portuguese) was especially kind & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.3
    Good for a short stay in the city centre of Mechelen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and especially the bathroom were a bit smelly. Also the bathroom was already a bit old and looked better on the pictures

    The staff was friendly and willing to help. The roof terrace was also lovely with a great view on the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds made with regular sheet instead of fitted mattress one - dislocated during the night. No mattress protector. Keycard doesnt work anymore if you put it too close to your phone. Could only open the shower door half way - toilet blocked the rest of it.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little too soft. Wish there was a wash cloth and shampoo and lotion bottles. Didn't need the shoe sponge!

    Breakfast! Location! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    5.0
    Not cheap to stay, but felt cheap inside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extremely hot. Windows are too large to safely leave open during the night. Restaurant shut on Monday. Toilet refilling all night was noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nice rooms, friendly staff, beatifull view in breakfast room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow smelly sink in my bathroom. Not too much, but still..

    Nice rooms, friendly staff, beatifull view in breakfast room to Mechelen's cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.9
    Okay stay, wonderful location, clean rooms, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in bathroom, not the best reception staff (not rude, but not really friendly either), fire alarm went off early in the morning without there being anything wrong and it took like half an hour to switch it off and the staff didn't propose any compensation.

    Location, clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.9
    Location was near all nice restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is only possible nearby (50 meters) in paid parking (euro 1,20 per hour, or 6,80 for whole night stay). The hotel is located in a street that is accessible for locals with permits only. All other drivers will be fined. Hotelstaf was very helpfull in contacting the local police to wave the fine (i hope).

    Location was near all nice restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.5
    Superb location just a few metres from the city centre on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location just a few metres from the city centre on a nice quiet road. The hotel is around a 20 minute walk from the railway station through the main commercial part of the town. Would recommend Mechelen as a good base for exploring both Antwerp and Brussels as the city is on the main railway link between the two. Also easy rail access to Brussels airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel at less than 100 meters from the Romboutstower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the same building we find restaurant l'Artista. Although we booked a table, we had to wait quite a while and after we sat down, it took the staff more than 20 (!) minutes to ask us if we wanted to drink something. The pizza's were terrific!

    Nice hotel in the heart of Mechelen, where you have breakfast with a fabulous view on the Romboutstower, which is less than 100 meters away. Breakfast is more than sufficient, but the coffee could have been better. On the other hand: the staff is very friendly and hospitable, the room and bathroom are spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.9
    Noiseless hotel, great for rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the payment of breakfast I confused myself thinking that it was already included in the price, but it was not and we had to pay € 48.00 And we didn’t eat, the receptionist told us to eat at the day we did the check out “to not lose the money” that was the only bad thing because we didn’t use the service but we had to pay anyway.

    comfortable bed, friendly receptionists, very large bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small - had to move a chair to be able to open the cupboard.

    The location was excellent - very close to the historic town centre and just over a 1km from the railway station. En suite bathrooom was a good size and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, in the centre of Mechelen
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking our was painful on Sunaday: only one member of staff and almost the entire hotel checking out to deal with - missed my first train because of it; luckily I anticipated some delays - hope the manager will anticipate better next time there are a lot of check-outs the same day.

    Great to have breakfast with view on St Rombouts Cathedral; rooms very clean and nice, excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and clean but noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are badly isolated. I could hear lots of noise from other guests as well as from people outside. Also this hotel is located very close to the cathedral. The bell tower of the cathedral played songs until shortly before midnight. I didn't get much sleep because of all the noise. Breakfast was clearly as cheap as possible. Not very tasty.

    Cheap and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    A comfortable base for exploring an interesting town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy with all the facilities.

    A pleasant hotel in a cobbled street close to the centre of Mechelen. A brisk walk from the rail station. I would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.3
    Great central location, quiet at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No night porter after 11pm. Could be an issue if your keycard fails to work (as mine did, but fortuntately I was back just before 11).

    Friendly reception staff. Room was clean and functional and felt very safe. Mechelen is wonderful - a beautiful small city off the tourist trail and a hidden gem - and this hotel is bang in the centre, just off the market square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Very centrally located hotel providing clean, rather cheap but small 1-person rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and bathroom( but I booked a 1-person bedroom so no complaint ). Asked a 1-hour later check-out when checking-in, which was granted, but this was not communicated to the room cleaning team and the person sitting at the reception the next day... Better internal communication could avoid this.

    Very centrally located, very clean, very sharp price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV did not work. Asked a number of times to get it fixed but it never was during the 4 nights I was there. Disappointing. Also, my room was next to the Breakfast Room ( 305).....really noisy in the morning after 6.15 a.m. .

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.8
    Good location but rather basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room rather basic. Our room, 112, was very hot, as it was located over the restaurant pizza oven! The restaurant is immediately adjacent and therefore there is considerable noise from diners eating in the courtyard. Staff were friendly, but reception was completely unmanned on our last day.

    Very central location, right opposite the Cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.4
    Perfect location but I would never return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon, which normally isn't an issue but this time it was very hot and humid in the room (109) and we didn't want to open the window due to the mosquitos and noise from the restaurant courtyard until 2am. Very thin walls so you can hear everybody passing your room in the hallways. No water boiler in the room; nowadays even the most basic hotels have it since it costs so little and provide the guests with a nice little extra service. At checkout the receptionist literally said nothing (no good morning, how was your stay, how would you like to pay for the room) when I returned the room key. That was a little awkward.

    Perfect location, just 5 steps from the Grote Markt. Small room but clean, except for 2 random plastic bags in the wardrobe probably left by previous guests. No big deal but still weird housekeeping didn't think to throw it away. The hotel provided 2 small bottles of water which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.3
    The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the staff friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a design fault in the bathroom that meant the shower door could not open very far because of the toilet being so close to the shower - this could easily be sorted by the hotel by replacing the current shower door with a bi - fold door. I was offered a new room immediately I pointed this problem out - the staff really are very helpful.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the staff friendly, and the location terrific. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and I had no noise disturbance the whole time I was there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.1
    Simple design
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    to Early Check out

    Simple design

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    8.8
    View on the Cathedral from the breakfast room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, small bathroon

    View on the Cathedral from the breakfast room Direct access to city center

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.9
    Ligging van hotel was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Er waren geen TV zenders.

    Ligging van hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.0
    I would not go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge, no safe. Breakfast boring and the same everyday. No value for money.

    The location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Lack of basic emenaties like slipper, tea or coffee
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of basic emenaties like slipper, tea or coffee

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous small place to stay in centre of Mechelen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of the cathedral from the breakfast room!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too short! Couldnt sleep very well in it.

    Very nice location in the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Very good reception staff, always helpful and attentive too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good reception staff, always helpful and attentive too ones needs. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not value for money. Breakfast not included.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Location is convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was slightly dusty Breakfast was expensive

    Location is convenient Breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.1
    no air conditioning ,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning ,... portable fans were a joke !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    No Air conditioning in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, nice town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty warm in the top floor rooms!

    Good location, nice town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location in the very heart of Mechelen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More attention on cleanliness required, I found a chocolate bar from a previous client

    Amazing location in the very heart of Mechelen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    6.3
    Right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy from the restaurant outside the bedroom window until late at night. Weird smell throughout the corridors and room.

    Right in the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location on room next to smoking courtyard

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    5.0
    room was not really clean;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was not really clean; unpolite staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    Mechelen is a great place for a few days of sightseeing, shopping and dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the street is bad.

    The location is great for shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.7
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    small room. old furniture

    great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Best location for a vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View during breakfast and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Nice wedding aniversary
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good hotel in the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    1 person in a "single bed" room.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1 person in a "single bed" room. Best place, Best choice, Best atmosphere, cosy and very clean place to stay!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    Impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No vegetables at breakfast (at least tomato, cucumber and lettuce)

    The variety of bread and cheese. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    staff, place of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, place of hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    8.8
    Good simple accomodation in the centre of Mechelen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was relatively small; but that was OK

    Simple and clean; friendly staff; great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing was poor, takes some time to get used to church bells. No vegetables for breakfast. Tiny rooms.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, can't be more central in Mechelen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are too soft for me

    Excellent location, can't be more central in Mechelen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    8.3
    Personnel is extremely hospitable and dedicated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Several bedrooms are rather small even for solo guest.

    Personnel is extremely hospitable and dedicated. Convenient location in the city. The Italian restaurant nearby (L'Artista) is a plus.

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very small room. Nothing in the room (no kettle, no glass ...), no any loyalty program for client in ypthe hotel, breakfast should be ordered additionally, not very good isolation - moving on street like moving inside room. Not client oriented attitude. Because of bad weather flight were shifted - I got negative a wet for shifting staying so need to pay for the missed night and urgently search another hotel for the last night

    Location is very good. Clean, welcome staff.

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    7.1
    Location in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise till 3:00 AM coming from a bar in the close neighbourhood. The bar customers are not aware of (or are not interested in) the fact that their garden is beside a hotel.

    Location in the center of town. The town has a lot to offer.

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are okay but on the small side. The bathrooms are too small and narrow, with a very awkwardly positioned toilet too close to the opposite wall and right next to the shower, which actually makes it impossible to open the shower door completely, as it hits the toilet halfway, which makes entering the shower difficult.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    8.8
    the place is very clean, excellently located, breakfast...
    • Group

    there was an alarm on the last night of our stay, so we had to be in a lobby for 20 minutes; after all, nobody ever explained what happened nor excused

    the place is very clean, excellently located, breakfast great, amazing view from the dinning place, stuff pleasant and very helpful

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    5.4
    location, relaxed staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    (The sink of the shower was blocked, so I was standing in a pool of shower water. Not so clean in general (mosquito splashed on the walls)

    location, relaxed staff

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was perfect, for everything we...
    • Couple

    I thought you had to wait an awfully long time, to get served at the bar(even when I was the only person, waiting to be served) the radiator in the room took way to long to give of heat, and the bed was uncomfortable at times.

    The location of the hotel was perfect, for everything we needed, the staff were very polite, helpful and friendly. I liked the fact the cleaners changed towels etc every day and kept things nice and fresh. The local beers were a real joy to drink, and shall be sorely missed.

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    7.9
    Great location with some rooms and breakfast area facing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Small rooms and rather uncomfortable beds. Reception is closed between 11 and 7 in the morning. Marginal value for money but in general a cheaper option compared to the usually overpriced Mechelen hotels.

    Great location with some rooms and breakfast area facing directly at the cathedral. Main square is just outside the door with many bars, shops and restaurants. Clean rooms and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    7.1
    Location, nice and new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was not able to sleep through the noisy streets - many bars nearby. We found some hair in the bathroom.

    Location, nice and new hotel. Friendly staff.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: