Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 9Hotel Sablon 4 stars

Rue De La Paille 2-8, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#12 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1359 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    First of all it’s not a 4stars hotel, not even close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all it’s not a 4stars hotel, not even close... the room is made of the cheapest materials, the bathroom looks like it was already several times under the water, no sleepers or bathrobe, the only good thing - is a good bed. We asked for a higher floor and the guy at the reception gave us 2nd (out of 4) floor and a “quite” room where we couldn’t fall asleep because of the loud music from the street. We asked for another room but nobody called us about a possibility to move.. but they called us several times during the evening (before that) because they immediately needed to check smth with the tv. They call regarding tv even after we told them we are sleeping and asked not to disturb. Well, never again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    The super professional and friendly staff helped me with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the small size of the hotel it worked great. I wish they had a bar but there are not enough rooms so the self service bar worked great.

    The super professional and friendly staff helped me with everything I needed. The rooms were quite with awesome bed / bedding and super hot rain showers in the bathrooms. I booked because of the small pool and sauna and they were very relaxing after an overseas flight for just one day before heading back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that the room was on the ground floor and its window was right by the pavement of a back alley.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bright spacious room with stylish furniture. Hotel is located in at quiet street only a few minutes walk to city centre. We had a very warm welcome from staff, who gave us great advise on parking. We were lucky to find a parking space just outside the entrance of the hotel. Spa area is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideally located, very modern hotel for short breaks in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No selection of drinks in room mini-bar other than water

    Excellent location for sightseeing trips Clean, well furnished very new rooms Excellent WiFi Swimming Pool Friendly & helpful staff Bright & comfortable lobby/bar area Free coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved it- will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, secure if expensive parking. Spotless comfortable room. Great design. Lovely splash pool to cool off in. So close to everything but away from main road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed relaxing at the pool/sauna before diving into the most comfortable bed ever. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Finally the fabulous breakfast took this already perfect stay to a whole new level ! Thank you !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great staff, location, bed, and overall perfect stay in Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was absolutely amazing!! By far the best air conditioning and most comfortable bed! The location was perfect as well because you are hidden away on a beautiful quiet street but yet a short walk to grand place. This hotel surpassed my expectations and I would recommend to anyone! (Also there is street parking that is fairly inexpensive and a great option if you have a car)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Im not coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeepers make a lot of nosing in the morning and they also open the door room even if you hold the sign!! In my room there are 5 big large windows too much lights and there is smell in the bathroom in addition there is no insulation! I can hear everything from tbe next door!! No room service after 10pm

    Just The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is tiny and breakfast basic but both fine for the money.

    A nice, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Well located near the central train and metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location & cleanliness though over rated as a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duplex room - there was no way of taking any luggage to the upper floor due to a narrow spiral stairs

    The location was excellent with the old quarter within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good for a quick hop to Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as clean as advertised. The room is done, but you can spot a lack of commitment. We tried the pool... doubtful. We stuck to the sauna. Lastly, there was no way to control the room temperature. The room felt cold, especially after a relaxing sauna, but there is nothing you can do about it, temperature is controlled centrally.

    Great location in a quiet setting, uncommon for the city center. The decor is nice both in the lounge and in the rooms, and the pool and sauna are a very nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean, comfortable bed, and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second day we weren’t able to use the front door we had to use a service entrance and it isn’t in the most attractive location.

    The room was very clean, comfortable bed, and the staff was very friendly. Very close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    - Very good location near the gare centrale, near the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I did not like the carpet in the room. I would prefer the (stone ?) floor which gave a good impression. - WC is separate from bathroom. Not a big deal but a few people dislike it.

    - Very good location near the gare centrale, near the main tourist sites and near Sablon (for food, going out etc.) but very calm. - Very polite and helpful staff. - Beautiful, spacious room, with plenty of space for your staff + books for your leisure time. This was a very nice touch. - Complimentary coffee / tea in the room but also in the lobby. A very nice gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Really great hotel with just the right amount of space and amenities for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well appointed and the design of the rooms (all white) was great. They are also close to a beautiful square with many good restaurants and shopping. In the proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts was perfect for my work meetings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They did everything in their power to accommodate my needs and help me have a great stay, and they did so with a smile. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for a business trip but not recommended for a romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little bit disappointing (not only food, but the restaurant room looked more like a canteen rather than a 4-star hotel restaurant room....)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location although quite central is in a rough side street. The hotel feels more like a posh hostel. The spa is 26 degrees C. The rooms are noisy and when I complained I was told by a manager on the phone (no manager available in person) to try not to sleep at 8.30pm ( jet lag) or wear earplugs. The parking was also 15 euros a day and a 10 min walk from the hotel if you don’t want to walk threw a dodgy side street.

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit narrow - maybe 90-100 cm for one person but very cozy. No chocolate or cookie in the room to greet new guests. No real view.

    Pool is amazing and super clean. Very friendly staff. Very good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location right next to the Sablon Square in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was out of order all weekend. Apologies were made but no other amends.

    Perfect location right next to the Sablon Square in a quiet cul-de-sac. Nice pool and sauna albeit not very large. Friendly breakfast service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    weak !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lot of money for a 100%minimalistique style, as the breakfast is minimum served . first night was very cold in the room , to expensive for a hotel, who offers nothing else than a room no restaurant !

    lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent quiet location. Pool and sauna rather poor. Expensive breakfast. Room was fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is really small and sauna even more, no separate shower for cooling off We didn't have breakfast cause 22 euro per person for children is excessif but great donut shop around the corner TV didn't work !

    Excellent location Quiet neighborhood Modern fitting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, cozy hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was not working during our two day stay, but I guess these things happen. We got a discount voucher for our next stay.

    Lovely, quiet hotel, friendly staff, great location with nice restaurants, walking distance to the Grand Place. Comfortable bed, nice shower, spacious room. Nice breakfast and free hot drinks at the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Nicely furnished room, comfy bed, excellent bathroom, free...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 5 nights and the elevator was broken the whole time. We complained to the manager and received a 10% discount. However this was a nice gesture it doesn’t fix the issue that a 4star hotel in this price range doesn’t have a working elevator for almost 1 week.

    Nicely furnished room, comfy bed, excellent bathroom, free coffee and tea in the lobby. Amazing location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    shot but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ask for a double bed room and got a one bed. Asked for top level room and got a first floor. The lift was out of use. To go to the spa area (swimming pool and sauna) because the lift was broke you have to pass by the entrance and the breakfast area, not really confortable when you're in bathrobe...

    the room was very nice . the entire hotel was nice and well designed. the staff was very caring and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Good pool and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the morning we could hear the rubbish track and the delivery van arriving. The lift was broken and every guest passed by our room door talking loudly late at night. The smart TV didn’t work.

    Very comfy bed ans good bathroom. Spotless. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Ultimate place in center of Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to point out.

    First of all, the staff, great people, excellent professionals, made my holidays even better. Always ready to give me more hints regarding Brussels. I enjoyed spa facilities and sauna very much. Breakfast was excellent, and apart from free coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7, room service food was delicious. For sure next time I will travel to Brussels I will check first if this hotel is available!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Calm and relaxing stay. Nice Hotel. Excellent reception staff.
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing as there was very little choice. Was disappointed that there was no prepared fresh fruit or seeds or nuts just apples and oranges on offer.

    The bed was really comfortable, the room was very clean and the staff were excellent particularly the reception staff who couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to visit Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't had breakfast at the hotel. I did not like the breakfast area. It was not cosy at all.

    very modern, cosy decoration. Location is perfect. Public parking right across the street or private parking of the hotel. I really liked the wellness. Pool with jacuzzi was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet on the bed, although lovely, was far too hot for August and a single flat sheet would have been better.

    Nice small hotel. Contemporary design, good shower, very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved everything about it

    I loved everything about this hotel 😊! The staff and so helpful and friendly, the hotel is impeccable, it is beautifully designed and is relaxing, clean and has wonderful amenities and breakfast. The hotel does not cut any corners and wants to make everyone's stay something to remember. The staff made our stay so relaxing. They allowed us to check in early and check our late as we were jet lagged after traveling from America. The hotel has lovely amenities. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna are so modern and relaxing. The room is lovely and we slept very well. The bathroom shower is so nice and their towels are luxurious and big. The breakfast was delicious! They have a huge range of food ranging from scrambled eggs, beans and sausages to fresh crossants, bread, yogurts, fresh orange juice, cereal, a range of cheeses and ham and fresh coffee and tea. I'm a very honest person and really loved this hotel. It gets a 10/10 from me 😊👌🏻✨✨.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    A quiet retreat 10 min away from the crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice is limited. the mini bar is empty apart from the 2 bottle of water given every day. However there is still some tea and Nespresso coffee available.

    Comfortable bed and quiet room just 10 min away from the Grand place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good especially the bed and pillow. I had the best sleep in this hotel. Staff are also friendly. Always wear a smile. The hotel is 5 min walk to central train station and 1 min walk to grand sablon where you have all the chocolate stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and extremely comfortable hotel near bustling Brussels historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their continental breakfast was an additional charge and quite pricey so we opted to walk into old town each morning. If you were in a hurry, you would need to eat at the hotel. It did not look like anything special for that price.

    Recently renovated and spotless hotel on a quiet street about a 10 min. walk from Grand Place. Staff was incredibly helpful. Free coffee available in the lobby all day. Big modern bathroom. Bed and linens very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at 9Hotel Sablon was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at 9Hotel Sablon was wonderful. We were visiting Brussels as a group of 9 so had 3 rooms booked. The duplex rooms were amazing, very spacious and comfortable. We also had a double room which was lovely and the shower was great. However, what was most impressive about our visit was the quality of the service we received. The people on reception were so helpful; we were able to check into two of rooms a little bit early, they ordered taxis for us, gave us a bottle opener and ice bucket etc. All little things but it really helped to make the stay relaxing. Finally the pool and sauna facilities are amazing. We visited the pool one evening and it was the perfect was to relax after a busy day. Overall our stay was lovely, everyone in the group was very impressed and commented on how lovely the hotel was. We will definitely look into using this chain again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Stylish Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con in the room was working too well! V chilly.

    The beautiful pool was a dream. We were lucky enough to have it all to ourselves because it isn't really big enough for more than two!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A great spot for a stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    An excellent location for exploring the old town, the Gran' Place and the museums and galleries. Just round the corner from the hotel is an exquisite, friendly restaurant serving great food, the Hispania Brasserie in 2 Rue Bodenbroek (Place du Grand Sablon). We ate there twice during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very stylish, the bathroom design was not very practical. And one morning we missed breakfast - we arrived literally one minute after breakfast hours and however the whole buffet was still there we were told it was too late. Our own fault ofcourse but still it didn't make us feel very welcome.

    Perfect location, super friendly receptionists, free tea and coffee in the lounge, good bed, spotless clean, great shower, Bluetooth speaker in the room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loved this hotel! My favorite hotel on our entire trip! The free drinks in the lobby were great. The pool was fantastic. The staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    designed though basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive for hotel. The perfume in the lobby is too strong / overbearing. lobby very impersonal and bar system very uninviting.

    room was bright airy and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very conveniently located - only a 10 minute walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sitting area on the ground floor was a little more elegant than practical.

    Very conveniently located - only a 10 minute walk from the Central Station - yet in a quiet square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, modern rooms and comfortable bed &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy from the school down the road. Would prefer a little gym area / treadmill.

    Friendly staff, modern rooms and comfortable bed & sheets. Unfortunately didn't have time to use pool but looked nice. Good location to The Sablon area for restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Quiet hotel with nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nothing above average and the self service bar in the lobby bothered me. When I booked this hotel it seemed vibrant but it almost felt like a B&B.

    Beautiful newly renovated rooms and a good shower. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean and Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast eggs and bacon were undercooked. Breakfast was already a bit pricey and to realize that the kids just wanted to get croissant and juice but there wasn't any left around 9:00 AM was a bit disappointing since the hotel already charged our card weeks before our trip. Parking was pricey as well since there is no parking available at the hotel. Overall the extra money we spent was well worth it for a short weekend to spend with the kids who loved everything about the place minus breakfast.

    I traveled with my family. My three boys really enjoyed the pool and spa area. The staff is very professional and friendly. Location is in a nice quiet area and within a 5 min walk to get to Grand Place. The bottled water in the minibar was nice and the breakfast was descent but a bit overpriced. The hotel is well maintained and sparkly clean. The coffee machine in our room did not work but the lobby has 24 hour access to complimentary coffee, tea, water, and ice. I also love how they have several options of fine wines and beer self service in the drink bar area. If you decide to stay here just for sleep then it might not be the hotel for you. If you come to relax and enjoy some quality time alone or with friends and family then enjoy the amenities after a long day of work or site-seeing. I would definitely stay here again with my family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Location, modern deco and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Toilet without any privacy in an open bathroom to the room (one of the 2 rooms we had was like that, the 2nd room was better) Pricy Very small swimming pool (actually not for swimming, about 8 meters long only) No car park, public car park about 4 mn walk (fair price : 15 euros per day)

    Location, modern deco and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Solid, clean safe place to stay in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints at all.

    The location is perfect. The hotel is very clean and well managed. The sauna down stairs is a big plus and the rooms are very comfortable practically an apartment in size. It is walking distance to museums, restaurants and shops and in a very safe area. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the ground floor which I dislike always. Well, it was my fault, but normally rooms are not on the ground floor si I did not expect. I asked for a new room, but It was impossible as the hotel was fully booked.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great location, perfect accommodation and extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was simply perfect

    Friendly staff, relaxing in the swimming pool & sauna, enjoying a drink in the cosy lobby area, great breakfast, very nice and clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Lovely sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at 9 am we were told that the rooms would be ready at 2pm. When we arrived back at 4:30 pm our room was still not ready and we were told that it had been a late check out and we had to wait even longer.

    We liked the modern touches and the size of the rooms. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Coming home to Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mmh - can not think of anything

    This hotel is advertised as having the impression of an apartment and it is just like that. Very nice place. Clean design, great taste and comfortable from beginning to end. Highly recommend it. Good breakfast, too. Free hot drinks in the lobby are a plus. The Spa is what you would wish for at home. Not big enough for swimming, but good for a nice relaxing splash.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel, but loud neighbors and no insulation between rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bolted door *between* my room 307 and the neighboring room (why is there a door to begin with??) was completely uninsulated. I could hear their every word and sneeze. And boy, they were having phone conversations past midnight despite my pleas to be quiet. Also TV didn't work though it seemed pretty new.

    Great location, everything brand new and clean. Friendly staff. Elegant decor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Like staying with your best friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool just needed to be slightly warmer

    Exceptionally friendly staff - they made us so welcome! Great location Good selection for breakfast Even a free birthday drink

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff was super helpful and design of rooms is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like at all that from my bed, i could hear my neighbor talking as if she was in the same room as me ! No privacy !! Management should work on a better sound proof insulation, not to mention i was woken up at 6am from the noise of delivery trucks in the street.

    Staff was super helpful and design of rooms is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay the night in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It's quite expensive... - You smell the pool when you enter the hotel.

    - Very great location, near to the city centre and the Koningsberg. - Nice room, with (French) books in the bookcase and large TV etc. - Great to have the toilet separate from the shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Sophisticated and minimal hotel in the best area of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room rates are very expensive on some dates which is such a shame since I am not sure I could afford that budget every time I work in Brussels. I sent an e-mail to the desk to ask how comes the prices were sometimes triple but I didn't get any rational explanations. Staff was very nice though!

    Everything. The location is calm,central and sophisticated. The hotel is minimal with very good taste comparing to all the others hotel I've tried so far in Brussels. The Bathroom was perfect with nice organic products, the bed was comfortable. And the small pool and sauna really makes a huge difference after a stressful day of work!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Basic equipments still missing in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no heating in the room and bathroom, no kettle in the bedroom for the early morning tea nothing close to the bathroom sink to hang the towel very poor and expensive breakfast

    the bluetooth sounddock in the room the bright and minimalist decor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although close to the center, it was at the end of the small street and I did not feel very safe walking to the hotel when it was dark.

    The spa facilities (sauna and small swimming pool) were really nice. Bed was comfortable. Hospitality. Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    great location in lovely neighbourghood, VERY friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was cleverly photographed and really small :)

    great location in lovely neighbourghood, VERY friendly personal, lovely interior design; we enjoyed the option to sit, read and have hot drinks in the grand lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Great little boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lockers or space to put clothes in the spa area, no cold water shower or pool available to cool down after the sauna

    Very pleasant arts boutique hotel with all comforts, nice common areas and good books everywhere. Close to town but extermenly quiet. Good breakfast but nothing special. Very friendly and attentive service staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    Glossy look, but basic in some ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you decide to stay overnight in a hotel to enjoy a restful stay and some room service...then this happens: Food ordered by Deliveroo was of high price, average quality and presented in (mostly) take-away containers. Disappointing. When settling in for a nice night in, I couldn't have a glass of wine ordered up to my room and had to go back downstairs. The price of wine for the quality was poor. The machine for hot water for tea was broken during my stay. The bedding in my specific room was quite rough, and the pillows were soft & lumpy. No bathrobes, but there were slippers.

    Location and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    nice, modern and clean hotel with a pool :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the pool area there should be a few locker rooms for the clothes or alternatively there should be bathrobes in the rooms. the heater in the sauna should be turned up for sufficient temperature

    the hotel and the room was recently renovated, very nice design. the mere existence of a pool and a sauna is a big plus. hotel staff friendly and flexible

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    The Bed was really like a cloud!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation of room and of sewage pipes. Room was not dark enough during the night. Quite a lot of noise at 6am - garbage collection or something like that.

    The Bed was really like a cloud! Superfriendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Recommendable hotel in Brussels city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit too warm (even though you have climate control in the room), a little bit noisy even though the hotel is not on a busy street. elevator quite slow, paid public parking.

    Location within walking distance of all major things to see when visiting, comfortable and spacious rooms. Modern hotel and very friendly staff. Swimming pool and sauna also very recommendable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Relaxing weekend in the heart of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room design was beautiful and functional. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Whirlpool and sauna are nice feature and have long enough working hours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent modern and friendly hotel in a nice part of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room was of a vacant lot, which the hotel can't do much about. It was somewhat hard to find, being at the end of a street.

    Excellent small hotel, modern rooms with minimalist styling, incredible rain shower, comfortable bed. Very friendly staff who spoke English. Free coffee and tea in the lobby. Nice breakfast. Nice hot pool and what looked like a good sauna, but closed for maintenance when we visited. Great location in the Sablon district.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    No more than PERFECT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything PERFECT...Gorgeous Staff, very central position (5 minutes from everything), very good breakfast, incredible Spa with Sauna and a warm water pool ideal after a cold walking day:). Thanks for making my family stay so Great...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT HOTEL !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    THE PERSONNEL IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ALWAYS CARING FOR OUR NEEDS. THE LOCATION IS GREAT, THE ROOM AND THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICELY DECORATED. THE FACILITIES WERE ALSO GREAT. EXCELLENT IN ALL ASPECTS !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    The rooms are modern, new and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. 19 euro is the additional charge. That is to much for a basic breakfast. The lady at the breakfast is very nice but there is to little choice. Advice, decrease the price or increase the quality. And please don't put tapwater (chlorine taste) in a bottle with a sign mineral water.

    The rooms are modern, new and clean. The lobby is really great to work. The personal is really helpfull and polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Oasis of peace, quiet and courtesy in central Bruxelles.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room in the cellar wasn't very appealing - but the croissants were great! Also, there is no real bar in the lounge - only a self service - but the staff serves you the self-service with such courtesy that it really more than offsets the lack of soothing after-a-busy-day drinks!

    Exceptionally clean, lovely staff, calming, relaxing design, great spa, central but quiet. Just loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Stylish hotel just off lovely Grand Sablon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is in the basement, which is a bit strange. The breakfast itself was not that extensive, was not replenished by staff, meaning things would often run out, and some of the hot things were not always warm.

    Great location, just off Place du Grand Sablon - a nice little square, well connected to get around town. Well-designed room and bathroom. The spa area is a great little addition too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.0
    Good location. Stylish reception. BUT ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noisy. Air conditioning not working. Therefore room too hot with window closed. Little space to put anything in bathroom. Good supply of towels but no flannels provided in bathroom. Breakfast dining room furnished and decorated like a cheap cafeteria.

    Very good location. Stylish reception. Books in bedrooms. Good sized showers. Swimming Pool. Free hot drinks in room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    Business Trip Nov 16
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maps or anything to help find my way around the city. It is pretty noisy in the mornings with deliveries etc

    Clean, modern and minimalistic. Good size room but would be better with a bath to relax in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place, but we were unlucky the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night was interrupted by neighbours upstairs having a very loud party, then ending up in a huge fight that lastet for more then an hour. Woke us all up, I missed more then four hours sleep. So my second day in Brussel was not so enjoyable hence the no sleep. I alarmed the clerk twice and they appologiesed and talked to the guest, but not more was offered. When you stay in an astablishement as the 9Hotel Sablon I would have thought that they would compensate for the lack of sleep, more then an apology. Loved the Spa Section, but the pool could have been warmer.

    The room was really nice, good comfy bed, small breakfast spred but very well done, beautiful spa section, tranquile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Good but expensive compared to the quality of stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this level and price of a hotel one would at least expect that some basic stuff is available such as complementary water. My feeling is that price-quality do not match up, however, this is probably to do with the general high prices in Brussels (which does not mean that water is more expensive than anywhere else).

    Great location in the heart of Brussels. The rooms are spacious and are clean, however not the luxury you would expect if you look at the price of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place on a quiet street in the Sablon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took some time to make up on the room in the am.

    Extremely helpful staff. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby is a nice touch. Bottled water in the room. Brought an ironing board immediately when requested. Nice modern decor. Fabulous location in the Sablon on a quiet street- great location for walking to business meetings yet an interesting, quaint and quiet location close to art galleries, cafes and chocolate shops. Definitely added a nice element to a busy business trip

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75