Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel/Restaurant à la Ferme 3 stars

Principale 43, 4190 Ferrières, Belgium

#3 of 9 hotels in Ferrières

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    beautiful scenery and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning bed was a bit too soft for our comfort - although others may like this realise we were in Belgium and should not expect English to be spoken but it would have made our stay a little easier. The English menu did not contain all of the dishes ! :-)

    The location was beautiful and only about 45 minutes drive from the Spa racing circuit Dinner was delicious although a little more expensive than we would usually pay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    a great time with my parents and hope to revisit soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hmmm nothing comes to mind

    We loved the calm location close to nature. The restaurant of the hotel served us wonderful delicious food!! Also breakfast offered a big choice and fresh fruit crisp bread and what looked and specially tasted like home made jam - we liked it a lot. Location has been perfect for going for walks and "mountainiering" (" because we are Tyrolians) ;-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    disappointment, most horrible stay on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really a disappointment, the owner of hotel is really running the hotel like a school with very strange rules. As we stayed there during summer 2 weeks ago, it was around 28°. Everyone was obliged to eat inside not on the beautiful terrace for breakfast as it was closed. I asked friendly to have a seat outside, I even proposed that we will bring the stuff afterwards back in their kitchen. The answer was no & she started to scream. I believe they don't really understand hospitality & they don't care about the customers.

    the location is quite nice next to the river, this is the main reason why I booked there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Quite stay and good regional products
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, quite location along the river. Friendly staff - Good restaurant with excellent regional products, though a bit pricy for the area. Good base for discovering this beautiful region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Our second vist to a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we could not stay for the second night as the hotel closed the day we left.

    A great little hotel in a beautiful setting.The room and the bed were very comfortable. A lovely big shower cubicle. The swimming pool, we only stayed one night but we used it twice. A lovely dinner on the terrace overlooking the river watching the ducks and a kingfisher flew past at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities or minibar in room

    Superb restaurant - excellent dinner and breakfast. Really friendly staff. Lovely and well presented room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Lovely little hotel for short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When pre-booking table for restaurant we informed hotel of vegetarian requirement and this appeared to be ok. On arrival found extensive menu included only one suitable starter and no mains; when asked if there was anything else available waiter just shrugged. The one starter was delicious and chips were added to bulk dish up....but needed a dessert to fill up on and that was dreadful - cold, thick pancakde with cheap vanilla ice cream. A real disappointment as restaurant was beautiful and we had looked forward to an indulgent, relaxing evening.

    Beautiful riverside location, wonderful to sit in the restaurant gazing out a trout jumping and birds flying past. The hotel has the added benefit of a small indoor pool and garden to sit and relax in. Breakfast was superb, huge choice of quality bakery and dairy products, fruit etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    good hotel, comfortable, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities could improve around the pool (there is no toilet). wet floor in the changing facility, few chairs to sit on around the pool. Staff could be a little more enthusiastic and welcoming?

    the location is beautiful, the swimming pool was nice for the children,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel; great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take plenty of cash! No cards are accepted! A little inconvenient in this day and age.

    The staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. Room was spotlessly clean and well presented. Excellent restaurant and super pastries and fresh local produce for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    The interior of the hotel and bedroom were very modernly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was at one end of bedroom while sink and shower were at the other. No reasonably comfortable chair to sit on. Lack of surfaces to put belongings on. No English tv or English written info about anything. Had to pay by cash and there is no atm in the village.

    The interior of the hotel and bedroom were very modernly decorated and clean with a quaint feel about the place. Fabulous wood burning stoves. Food was lovely but expensive. Views were quite nice from dining room. The staff were first class.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    3-start hotel with a 5-star restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room we had was a bit Spartan but very clean and comfortable. It's a 3-star hotel but a 5-star restaurant, well worth an overnight stay.

    Superb quality of cuisine in the restaurant. One of the best meals I've enjoyed in Belgium. Top-tier presentation and preparation. We will certainly return again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Just Marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super locatie. Zalig hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Super located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own good restaurant with spacious room. Good to be in nature after a day in Liege.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant with rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English TV No easy chairs in bedroom No drawers for clothes No desk

    Excellent food. Easy parking. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely location. The owners and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location next to the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location next to the water. Very nice restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds make a lot of noise when you just move your leg, etc

    Swimming pool, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Location staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location staf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet flooring in bedroom

    Everything was perfect! Great points were: friendly staff, organic breakfast, swimmingpool, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    staff didn't let us use the sauna facilities the day we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff didn't let us use the sauna facilities the day we left

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and romantic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and romantic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Week-end reposant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La quiétude de l'endroit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful outing and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee facility in the room would be great and I found the bed on the soft side

    Location, staff and the restaurant are truly outstanding!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    This is a comfortable pretty hotel next to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wouldn't really complain at all, but would just point out that some people my find the trains noisy (it's very close to the railway).Alos, it 's fine when you know the way, but the situation is a little off the beaten track, down a narrow road to a small village. We didn't mind this, but it perhaps wouldn't be to everyone's taste. Finally,breakfast wasn't served until 8.30, which was a little late for us, as we were travelling on. However, the lady allowed us to come down at 8.15. And the breakfast was lovely!

    This is a comfortable pretty hotel next to the river. The rooms are a good size. The staff were helpful, and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    exellent location, bio breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De kamer was veel te warm, slapen niet mogelijk , ramen opengelaten maar veel lawaai van de parking onder de kamer, verkeer enz hotel niet geschikt als het + 25 graden is.

    exellent location, bio breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All

    Wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff! Beautifull location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Ferrieres was the most picturesque place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all was great

    Ferrieres was the most picturesque place to stay !

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The setting,the property,the staff , could not be bettered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting,the property,the staff , could not be bettered

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, cosy acommodation, good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, friendly staff, cosy acommodation, good food, reasonable pricing

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location next to river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Excellent location next to river. Dinner was amazing and a great choice for breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WIFI in guest room.

    Great Location! Excellent meal. Fantastic service

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: