Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aazaert Hotel 4 stars

Hoogstraat 25, 8370 Blankenberge, Belgium

#4 of 30 hotels in Blankenberge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1370 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly, the location is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite outdated which could be reflected in the price.

    The staff was very friendly, the location is quite convenient and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    We would stay here again. Nice hotel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very near the beach which is good, but it gets noisy on the street on weekend nights.

    We ate at the sister hotel's restaurant Storzx and it was wonderful. Phenomenal service and lovely food. The spa, sauna and pool were all great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel in the centre of Blankenberge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and bed, helpful and friendly staff, good wide choice of breakfast, good WiFi. I would choose to use Aazaert Hotel again if I return to Blankenberge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really excited about this hotel - I paid almost 200E for one night stay, since we were just passing through but we wanted a nice hotel experience. First: this is NOT 4 star hotel!!! Totally overpriced. The first thing that bugged us was the parking - 20E per day and fully booked when we asked for it. So we had to search for other parking next to, which is difficult since you have to renew the ticket every 1 hour. Basic/small things that bothered me: no slippers, no outlets next to the bed, bathtub had hair in it, we got one large bed and two small blankets instead of one (I was with my man), mini bar TOTALY empty, no view whatsoever. If you want to visit the SPA you have to pay for slippers and towels (5E each). At breakfast there was no single veggie!!

    Staff was amazing, can’t deny that. Helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, with small exceptions: no veggies whatsoever. Location is quite good, we liked it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed accommodation was very pore And we couldn't pay with visa. You have to check out at 11 am and there was only 1 person on the reception so a lot of waiting time

    The breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful location but people let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff were not helpful however they were to other customers. We have requested iron and ironing board and they have never been brought into the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problem for extra pillows and the reception could be a little friendlier but the lady booked a restaurant and was perfectly fine. Just used to more friendly reception. We will be back they have a great family room for 5 that fits perfectly while also give us all space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    A nice hotel for a nice winter trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first they gave us a very small room with an ugly view, even if we booked a superior room. The lady at the reception was not very eager to help, but then her colleague intervined and we got a very nice room, big and quiet. So some of the staff could be more friendly and more helpful, but for the rest we liked it a lot. The entry room downstairs with the fire place very nice, the breakfast and the dinner!

    We liked the hotel, the room, the restaurant for dinner - I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    great place for a quick break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water in the pool was a tad cool but really nice facility indeed.

    The front desk staff were extremely polite and welcoming. The room clean and comfy with a view to the cathedral. Breakfast was very good too. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    lovely stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kind staff, lovely pool, lovely breakfast, very clean room, quiet room, excellent location , very helpful , they opened the breakfast room early for me as I had to leave very early on a saturday morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Really nothing to complain about. Everything was just very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles perfect en toffe sauna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    no tea brewing facilities in the room (only coffee)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea brewing facilities in the room (only coffee) room wasn't cleaned up until late afternoon poor information on sightseeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Cleaness of the room and choices of breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiming pool and wellness center are underground so not much daylight

    Cleaness of the room and choices of breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    TOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    niks

    alles was perfect !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very well located, right next to the beach and the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, right next to the beach and the centre of blankenberge. Nice, clean room and a great pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not so easy to find especially in the weekend.

    Comfortable bed. Big room for two persons. Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean room, excellent breakfast, nice wellness and pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Some really unpleasant experience with one of the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some really unpleasant experience with one of the reception members.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parfait

    Parfait

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds. Upgrade to family room with double bed as the other smaller rooms only had 2 single beds. Very helpfull front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle but coffee machine instead.

    Breakfast excellent - waffle iron and bed very comfy after 140km cycling from Rotterdam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    TOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Geen commentaar

    Alles was prima in orde !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Stairs in the dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs in the dining room Private parking too narrow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent service, care, consideration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Weather!!

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing value for money

    Location Breakfast Facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Total a dost super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mia placht total.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Super helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning could be better

    Super helpful staff ... with a true smile and genuine care

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very extended breakfast, very friendly people, very nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, good atmosphere, great breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vegetable for breakfast

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Opening Times Wellness: It's closed between 12pm an 5pm...

    Great Breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    3.8
    Wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    staff extremely friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    room and breakfast were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool was quite cold and the spa/wellness center were nudist.

    room and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    l'irish coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    l'irish coffee!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Facilities food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Champagne at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The explanation on the website for the nudity in the wellness centre.

    Champagne at breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hair on our bed when we arrived.

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    alles was in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles was in orde

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful staff in the hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would like to hear some music in the welness center, there were a nice speakers, but no music playing. We didnt use pool much as you could see a lot of dirt on the bottom of the pool.

    Very nice and helpful staff in the hotel, good location. We really enjoyed sauna...it was great relax in the evening. Breakfast was great as well! Location is perfect, just a two minutes of walk to the promenade by the beach, where was lots of bars, restaurants, game centeres, ect. Just around the corner is a bike rental - best way to explore a lot in one day! We really liked that the area was very pet friendly, lot of people were walking in the streets with their dogs - definitely better way than being worried about leaving your dog at home. It was great to see happy animals having holidays too!! :)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel with friendly customer orientated personell,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Related to the 4 star, some elements were not in line, like a broken hairdryer, entrance to the rooms (stair/elevator).

    Great hotel with friendly customer orientated personell, great leisure facilities with swimming pool, sauna, steam bath. Good to relax. Breakfast was well served!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Soundproofing could be improved: We could hear guests in the room upstairs running around and laughing late at night. Would be nice to have a do not disturb sign and a lighter blanket.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room. Room 315 is a double room in the quiet back of the hotel, with a separate bedroom for kids and parents. The swimming pool was nice. Refrigerator and safe in room, and the safe was big enough for my laptop computer. Lovely sun room with lots of magazines, beautiful bar room, too. Nice breakfast, champagne included. Excellent staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was ok. I mean, you could obviously pick something you're happy with. We found no vegetables at all, that was a little dissapointing. I can go without them, I am also not the guy who will complain about every little detail, but come on, in a 4* hotel it would have been nice to put some fresh veggies on the table. The rest was lovely! Oh those breadrolls, loved them. They were still warm. Plates were clean.

    Very well situated. Beach, restaurants, nearby stores within easy reach. Staff is absolutely lovely! This was not our first and certainly not the last time in Belgium. Everytime we come here, we are more than happy with how people treat us. They are really really friendly. Room perfect with nice view over the church square. Heating was very effective. Hot and cold water ok, pressure could be improved, but really not that bad. Quality Bed, very comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.2
    The swiming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it would be nice to get some weights and a bench for the gym. The laundry service is not excellent (a deficiency for hotels in Belgium).

    The swiming pool. the breakfast, the cleanliness, the comfort and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Location, friendliness, convenience - for the town excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff needs better training, especially waitstaff..probably a simple management adjustment.

    Location, friendliness, convenience - for the town excellent lodging

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Very good explanation of the staff at day 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We missed airconditioning in the room, would be handy in Summer we think. Perhaps more variety of products for breakfast?

    Very good explanation of the staff at day 1. The swimming pool and breakfast were great. The list with good restaurants in the neighbourhood was also very handy (we tried the Italian restaurant) and were very satisfied. Good wifi, even in swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    Good quality hotel, in a good location, well furnished and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bar area a bit soulless.

    Good quality hotel, in a good location, well furnished and maintained. Excellent breakfast. Surprisingly quiet, despite a house being demolished next door!.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    We had a junior suite, and for our purposes (traveling with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms have no air-conditioning, but are above a central street and opposite a church (that uses its bells really often, and into the niight). Thus we had a choice of a really loud room (from outside) and fresh air, or a quiet room and stuffy air. (To be fair- when closed, the windows/door protect from the noise well). Our baby did not like either. The beds were rather soft to my taste, but the real problem was that the double bed consisted of two single mattresses. So we had to adjust things for the baby which slept in the middle.

    We had a junior suite, and for our purposes (traveling with a baby and a baby pram) we found the space absolutely sufficient. We had asked for a quiet room, and the staff gave us room 312 which was furthest from the elevator- this was great as we were not bothered by people coming and going. The hotel is in walking distance to the beach, pedestrian area, train station, which was both convenient and bad (see negative points). The swimming pool was small, but as it was mostly empty- it served perfectly.. The roof terrace was nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    The fitness room is quite small and not well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fitness room is quite small and not well equipped. The parking entrance was very small, we had issues to get our car in. The bar is old fashioned.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Dichtbij zeedijk, goed gelegen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Badproducten zeer gelimiteerd voor een 4 sterren hotel. Badjas en slippers zeer duur en verplicht Tv veel te klein voor 4 sterren hotel

    Dichtbij zeedijk, goed gelegen Ontbijt Goede Service Receptie Lockers voor valiezen

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely noisy street in front of the hotel. Ze could not leave the window open due to passage of cars, busses and trucks,the whole night till early morning No airco in the room, although we had a junior suite (room 111). The standard rooms had AC ...... Next time, you should opt for a standard room,not facing the street :-)

    Friendly staff Very recent building and room Breakfast was what you should expect for a 4-star hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    The excellent, extremely friendly and helpful staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The excellent, extremely friendly and helpful staff - notably the best we encountered of the seven different hotels we stayed at during our 11 day cycling tour of France, Belgium and Holland. Superb champagne breakfast. Nice relaxing roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some bothersome noise from other rooms. Cleaning staff came at unpredictable times, no "do not disturb" sign was available. It would be nice to have a coffee machine in the room, as well as a blanket that is not too heavy for the warm weather. We were followed to the elevator and scolded by front desk staff for not closing the front door behind us. We would have preferred to have been asked nicely.

    The breakfast was excellent. Most of the staff were helpful and nice. The pool was lovely, as was the sun room on the 5th floor. Our room was spacious and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    Bediening in restaurant: super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Te weinig zitplaatsen in de Vlaamse bar en onthaal. Niet iedereen vond een plaatsje om iets te drinken. Garage: onvoldoende plaatsen

    Bediening in restaurant: super Kamers: prima Onthaal:super

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    this place make you relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    sauna was not switched on I had to go and ask the stuff to turn it on. I was wearing a bath robe, and my hair was wet. the stuff made me wait. she picked up the phone while talking to me and make me wait for some time while just giving some basic info about the hotel on the phone.

    this place make you relax. it marvellous. its worth visiting. the spa facilities are wonderful. everything is clean, cosy and modern.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable deluxe double room, big bathroom and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable deluxe double room, big bathroom and very clean. Buffet breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, fantastic staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful stay, fantastic staff, great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.3
    Excellent StarckX restaurant food & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent StarckX restaurant food & service

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Had a good feel about it.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    free use of swimming pool & wellness, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free use of swimming pool & wellness, very good breakfast, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Amazing champagne breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking generally in Blankenberge is difficult, though the hotel provides it for 17 EUR per day.

    Amazing champagne breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Pool and fitness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool and fitness

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Rverything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rverything

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    Room
    • Couple

    Sauna not at right temperature Ontspanningsmassage was not good

    Room Great Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The location was close to all amenities.The decor was bright and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows were really uncomfortable for me. It has been the only not really good thing. Too thick.

    Really nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    Being able to park right by the front door to unload the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Being able to park right by the front door to unload the car. The hotel was at a very high standard throughout.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Aazaert Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: