Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abberdeen 2 stars

Rue Du Colombier 4, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#187 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    Terrible, horrible place, not even worth for 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom too small and dirty, the bedsheet and towel also not clean, and the hotel don't have lift, so have to carry all the luggages upstairs, the bed will get sunk and very uncomfortable, nearby the hotel so noisy and the picture shown on booking.com is not the actual picture for the room. I booked 2 nights there but i really can't stay anymore after the 1st night, so we find a hotel nearby and move out. Very terrible and horrible place. Can you imagine i hit my head on the mirror 2 times when i brush my teeth. It was really too small and it not even worth for 2 stars. This hotel ruin my trip in Brussel! I will advise not to book here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Hostel quality not Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and room very old and dilapidated in need of repairs. Room was very shabby with exposed electric points, back missing off remote control, shower and tile surrounds were very grubby. Bottom of the bathroom door has wood ripped off and in general all walls & floor had stains on them.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little dirty, they have a bathtub that is not suitable for showering and can make you trip, also it was a little broken so water would come out of it after you shower. The key card would reset its configuration a lot of times, and they don't have staff at the front desk after 11pm, so you might end up being locked out and calling them loudly from outside, the surroundings are not the friendliest so in the end we preferred not go out very late because of that.

    The location is quite good, although it is placed in a kind of shady alley, but it is very close to the center, a 10 minute walk to the grand place and all the nice bars and restaurants. The bed was good and comfortable and the staff was quite helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was super big, the bathroom too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were super small, and the personnel from the hotel was not that helpful. They were not in the early morning even though you ring the bell, the receptionist didn’t come out. It is close to bars so if you are staying during the weekend, people will stop talking at 4 am. So be careful if you are planning to spend the weekend and sleep there.

    The room was super big, the bathroom too. We were 3 people and the room was comfortable. The location was perfect, close to everything in downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    DANGEROUS AREA AND FAKE PHOTOS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The do not have reception 24 hours. We got stolen on the street where the hotel is situated. It is a dangerous area even being the city centre. WATCH OUT!!!!!!!!!!! Triple rooms does not look like the ones on photos. No lift and very old and dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    In a great location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music was a but loud at night, only bothered us on our first night as we had a long day of travelling due to flight delay. Didn't bother us the rest of the holiday.

    In a great location in the city. Just under 10 mins away from tourist spots, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Very basic but close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow staircase to get up with suitcase as there is no lift and we were on top floor. Bathroom very cramped with a toilet that constantly ran and the extraction fan squealed loudly. Room generally tired looking with marks on wall around the bed.

    Great location for shopping and centre access. Clean sheets and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Passable budget option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certainly on the budget side. Toilet was cramped next to shower and its mechanism needed repeated jiggling to avoid ongoing water flow. Bathroom fan was very loud and sounded close to breaking point. Steep and rather slippery staircase up to third floor.

    Large and comfy bed, well situated for access to central Brussels and business sector. Wifi was good and reliable. Cheaper than most other options in Brussels. Staff gave a friendly welcome and check in and out were easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome, go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ceiling was leaking but we did not bother much as we were staying for only one night. We were given ground floor rooms so we had no outside view at all, else nothing to complain.

    Location, Location and Location, it is located in almost heart of Brussels, that makes it super convenient for roaming around the city just by walk and come back late safely. Rooms were cozy and equipped with all the standard facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    The location is nice, exactly at the center of Brussel, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not very clean, there are only 6/8 channels on the TV

    The location is nice, exactly at the center of Brussel, the grand palace was close by, and most of the shops were really close as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Really disappointed, the value i would set is for 35 euros per night and not 69 euros as i paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old hotel that needs first of all a painting and then all the others. Furnitures were dirty, with a lot of finger spots on them e.t.c. Damn noise fan in the bathroom. Narrow staircase to get to the rooms with no elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Simple and basic hotel, very good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was slow, the connection constantly switched between connected / unconnected.

    Simple and basic hotel, very good location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor, damaged room, everything was broken - the door, the furniture, the blanket was very old, all room was very dull, there was no window in the room. Not as on the pictures in booking

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in third floor with Poor wifi signal unlike what we requested. There was no soap/shampoo provided in the bathroom. Water cut happened on one day. The stairs up to third floor was so steep.

    Perfect location beside Rue Nueve ( Main shopping street in Brussels) and walking distance from Grand place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Very close to the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room located on the ground floor was exposed to the outside noise The tent was extremely thin, did not block the light coming from the street

    Very close to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    Near the grand palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid all charge before I arrive, but they make me pay when I checked-in. So I Have to proove my receipt. And room and bed was so dirty and hall wasn't light on. I never stay in here.

    Near the grand palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    The distance from the plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had 1 working outlet. The television remotes did not work. The hairdryer was broken and the wires were exposed. Depiction online showed a clean hotel, but the actual room was not. There were dirty smears on the wall. There were strands of hair on my friend’s bed. The shower head was barely worked.

    The distance from the plaza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Tough in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of maintenance is needed. Noise from street & guests was extensive on first floor. Water leaking in ceiling, toilet problems, etc. Neighborhood seemed sketchy, but proved ok. Could not recommend at this time.

    Reasonably close to centrum, great art deco architecture. Staff was friendly & very helpful. They recently purchased the hotel & are in the process of updating/upgrading it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty bathroom ( a lot of hair ) and the water wasn't working properly , bad position ( people screaming during the night )

    the size of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in! Avoid at all costs! Cheap price is not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else! The receptionist was very bogged down in work when checking in and we sat for 25mins waiting for the receptionist to get off the phone to check us in. He was polite but more staff should be there. When checking in, I noticed a huge pile of pages at the reception desk and to my horror realised it was printouts of the card details of booking.com reservations. Complete card numbers, expiration dates and full name of the customer. Extremely insecure and anyone could grab the pages. All you’d need is the csv and your card details are stolen! Next when finally getting into the hotel room, the door handle completely fell off. Reading previous reviews on here, I noticed that someone else stayed in this room also in October and the handle was broken then too so this whole time it hasn’t been fixed, ridiculous! On top of this, the toilet was broke, tv was broke, shower had doors broken off, the heater was broke in the on position so the room was boiling. The bathroom had a strange sewer smell coming from it so the door had to stay shut at all times to stop the smell getting into the room. Overall there was more broke in the room than working. The place was dirty and sheets had stains. The drawers provided were so full of dust it had clumped together so we’re unusable. Once sundown came me and my boyfriend were too afraid to leave the hotel until the next day due to the dodgy location. This room had 2 roof windows which were completely uncovered so come sunrise the room was filled with light which for me woke me up way too early and disturbed my sleep. The price when I stayed was the cheapest around for that date for a hotel but even then I’d say my stay was over priced. I’ve stayed in hostels better than this! We were staying just one night and thank goodness for that. If we were staying longer I would have checked in elsewhere! Do yourself a favour and avoid at all costs. Cheap price is not worth it!

    Only positive was the location which is fairly central BUT the street it’s on feels extremely unsafe with graffiti, strong smell of piss and now and again gangs of dodgy looking people shouting outside of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.0
    I don't recommend unless price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take belonging to upper floors and access to property. It's damp and hiding place

    No lift .that is serous isuue for this property Room cleaness is ok. Bathroom can he better. But alright for compare with price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    We were going to stay 2 nights, but moved on after one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic and was very noisy. Room was next to road on ground floor with only a single pane of glass in huge window. An in welcoming room.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location but bad value of the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities of this hotel is really old and no elevator!! And the space of the room is really small and crowded.

    The location of hotel is amazing, which is really close to the grand square and shopping street. And easy to find a restaurant. The staff of the hotel is really nice by the way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase is very thin and without an elevator can be quite tricky getting a large suitcase up.

    Location to the city centre is great (within a 10 minute walk) and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.3
    The first night was inn a very bad room with a horrible bed, the room and floor was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was very bad, the bed was a foam madras and very soft, the keycard didn’t work every time. Many things where broken, the chair was defect etc. etc.

    The staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient location. Stairs going to different levels are narrow and steep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are too narrow and steep. No lift.

    Very convenient location, right where the city centre is. We were given the ground level room as requested, smart move as they do not have a lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is spot on and it's good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card was often not working which required multiple times to return to the reception to ask a replacement key, however staff were always helpful. Also, It could be slightly cleaner as dust could be seen at places in the room and bathroom.

    The location is spot on and it's good value for money. Staff at reception are helpful and nice. The heating was great during the cold days I was visiting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    3.3
    The worst experience I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dirty. Smell from everywhere: room, bathroom, even from outside the window (I saw from window people using this small street for pissing). Bed bugs!!! And they are extremely toxic, I had to visit hospital then. There were stains and molds on the walls and curtains. Curtains didn't fit the window at all so from opposite building they could easily watch me. The bed was damaged, it was impossible to sleep on it. No chairs. Bathroom makes you afraid to step inside. Coffee machine doesn't give change. No lift. Photos of the rooms are false!!! Hotel and Booking are lying putting these photos. I believe the major part of the positive reviews for this hotel are also false and made by the same hotel. It is impossible to rate this hotel even as "Bad". It is really "DISGUSTING" place.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    The receptionist (female) I called to talk about the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist (female) I called to talk about the reservation was very very rude and not helpful at all, but the guys working when we arrived were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location in the city centre, good value and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness a little uneven, although the towels and sheets were spotless.

    The room was nice and big, with a proper table to work at, and quiet day and night--no traffic noises, and especially no road sweeping machines. Coffee dispenser with decent coffee available in lobby at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.9
    This hotel should not be available on booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very wrong behavior from hotel management. My reservation for three days was reduced to one explained based on a error from the system which is an unacceptable justification.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and very dark. The toilet was dirty; pee stain on the toilet seat. There was only one towel and one shampoo in the double room. Hair dryer was out of order. Too loud at night; we couldn't sleep at all because of the noise coming from outside. The stairs for the room were way too tiny and steep; not even two people could walk side by side. Photos of the room were misleading; there was no bath tub as shown in the photos.

    Location is great. It takes around 5 mins on foot to main areas. They let us leave our luggage even after check-out. The people working in the reception are very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.9
    disgusting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    be warned: horror hotel, my room 2nd floor, number 13 (private??) television: did not work. heating: broken. doorknob: broken. Wifi: did not work. lights in the bathroom: almost did not work. And not very clean either,...

    locatie

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark, in the morning the light did not switch on at all. There was a funny smell in the lobby.

    For a cheap night before a flight did the job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    fair and well worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities don't look new, noisy sometimes. But understandable due to location which is by the way wonderful.

    Friendly staff, front desk is amazing. Little disappointed by no refund due to flight change, but recommend it overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.9
    We had booked to stay for two nights but only stayed for one. Hotel room was unsuitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had three beds for three people but only one stool to sit on. The one and only bedside light was not working There was hole in the bathroom tiling Paint was flaking off the radiators Paint work was poor The room was not fresh The windows could not close curtains did not fit the windows due to proximity of windows opporsite it was not possible to have curtains open - there were no blinds so room was very dark Much noise from people outside shouting and vomitting at 3am. Due to windows not being able to close this was exceedingly loud and kept us awake.

    The room was big Very central location Staff were friendly at the time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Strange but worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in very bad conditions, bathroom not so clean. It seemed like a very old and not mantained facility.

    Breakfast is very convenient with price, and hotel has very good and central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    I strongly recommend it: its ratio price-quality exceeded my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of lift and fans or air conditioner

    The hotel was basic, nothing fancy, but comfy. the staff was nice and friendly. It doesn't have a lift and it was a bit of a problem for one of the persons who has knee problems (mainly because we were staying in the third floor with the typical narrow and stiff stairs). The beds were good and comfortable and everything was clean. It was a bit noisy during the night (but nothing too crazy), especially because its location is right in the center, very close to the bars zone, and we were staying in one of the rooms facing the street and they don't have air or fans, so we had to leave the windows opened.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    An ideal place for city-hoopers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find something to dislike.

    An amazing place in the Brussels city centre. Rooms are spacious and full of light. Beds were king size. Place is in quite area so it is ideal for all those who have high standards during the travel. Breakfast was French-style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    I left after one sleepless night though having booked for two nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room dirty, bad smell of mould and wet walls, disgusting dirty toilet, plastering coming down the walls everywhere, wardrobe damaged and nearly falls apart, only cold water from tap including shower (but shower was not usable due to damage anyway), no outside window (fake window to the room corridor), no chair, no beaker/glass/mug, no shower gel (only shampoo conditioner), no duvet (actually only a bed sheet with the bedcover).

    The location is good and central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given a room which was right next to the lighted signpost of Hotel Abberdeen. The light emanating from it disturbs sleep.

    quiet place near the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Worst place ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist made me pay the tax they owe to booking.com. He said it was their policy. So the price I finally paid was more expensive than the one I booked. I do not believe it is legal and I feel it breaks my rights as a custumer. So, booking.com, I want my money back. In addition, the room was so dark that I could not read. The lamp bulbs were really not powerful enough. The windows could not close as they were broken. The bathroom window faces another hotel accross the street and it is not possible to take your cloths off without being observed by the people living there. The wi-fi turns off after 10 pm. So, I do not recommend that place even for one night.

    The only advantage of that place is the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    It is what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were aware in advance that the steps leading to our room were horrendous. Don't recommend this hotel for anyone with problems with stairs. Getting a taxi was a problem even though hotel staff called for one. The hotel's street is difficult to find so we went to a Main Street to hail a cab.

    The location was great and why we selected the hotel. The 5 Euro continental breakfast was a plus. The room was adequate if not great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    4.2
    An extremely over-priced hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head holder broken; wash hand basin extremely small; if you are a tall guy you cannot sit on the toilet; no where to hang a towel or clothes when having a shower; no shelf or tray to put soap, shampoo, etc. while inside the shower cubicle; the room is shabby; the hotel does not have a lift!

    Receptionist was very helpful; bed was quite comfortable; though the hotel is situated in a narrow street which is not such a nice sight, it is a corner away from Rue Neuve - a shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Great Value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in central Brussels, with large rooms. Friendly staff. Great value for money if you're seeking basic comfort right in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    HotelAbberdeen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise during the night - the hotel is located near clubs and pubs where loud parties are organised (at least during the weekend /friday&saturday/). Between 2 a.m. and 4.30 a.m. it is practically impossible to sleep. Steep stairs are other weakpoint of this place. Although hotel service is very helpful (they took my luggage to the room), still I think that it may be downside for families with little children or older people. I also do not recommend to buy breakfasts in the hotel - each day they are the same (bread with jam and cheese + coffee and juice).

    Hotel is located very near to the area of Grand Place (c.a. 5 minutes on foot) and is communicated very well with other districts (mainly thanks to the metro station in the Place de Brouckère). Hotel service is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, great location, shame about some of the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable (foam mattresses ) very noisy, (no sleep over 3 nights due to close proximity to jazz club, no double glazing room was facing the street) very dated decor, wobbly appliances in bathroom , smell in hotel, (urine)

    Staff were very helpful and friendly cannot fault this aspect of our stay, great location , walking distance to all places of interest, breakfast was great value and although basic continental it was good, room was huge and clean. Great value as only 2* if I had paid more I would have looked elsewhere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    In the very center of Bruxelles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture is old. By night is a bit noisy because of the pub nearby. Anyways these drawbacks don´t affect at all. the holidays if you stay a few days.

    Hotel in the middle of the city center. Good service. Clean sheets. TV with many channels and languages.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good but its not logical to stay there at the weekend because there are some bars,pub and night clubs closte to the hotel therefore it's very noisy too much music sounds and people speak too loudly so you can't sleep well.and no lifts.

    hotel is in the city center workers are friendly and helpful clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for short stay and young people on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flow of water from shower head was not even. The water came out of one end of the nozzle - like water pouring out of a jug. Water in bathroom sink took several minutes to drain away after I had a shave. Not a huge deal if you're staying in a cheap place for one night, but I would've complained if it had been a regular budget hotel chain like Ibis or Travelodge. Beware the steep stairs - challenging if carrying more than an overnight bag or small backpack.

    Convenient location in heart of Brussels - 3-4 minutes walk from De Brouckere metro station. Clean and warm room; bed was comfortable. Free WiFi. Staff were friendly. Baggage storage available after checkout. This hotel is fine if you're looking for a cheap place to stay for one night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    It was close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the club so it was very noisy and people screaming at midnight so we couldn't sleep. Also the hair dryer in our room was broken but the hotel staff had no intention fixing it. The light and the door nob in our room was broken.

    It was close to the city center. Very cheep

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Simple, yet spacious and very friendly and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor could have been a little bit cleaner.

    Spacious bed room and bath room, wonderfully warm, fabulous location: close to everything yet tucked away, and very friendly, attentive staff. All this for a fantastic price. I was very happy and will come again. But of course don't expect things to be modern and flashy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.5
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absoluty everything, it was horrible. It is close to a noisy bar and we couldn't sleep all night. Everything is old and dirty. The wifi didn't work.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super location!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Very poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOThing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    High quality of the room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small fridge wasn't cooling enough

    High quality of the room and bathroom Some small courtesy on arrival (wine, coffee, tea, snack)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    No fan No AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan No AC The street very noisy in The morning because there was constructions project.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Locations was great and room was good considering quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom without a proper shower and hairdrier not working

    Locations was great and room was good considering quality and price ratio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Near the grand place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is too dark

    Near the grand place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amenities could have been better.

    Fantastic location of the hotel. Next to the shopping centres. Walking distance to Grand Place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, flexible on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Good location, flexible on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does exactly as described, low price :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    I can't sleep hole night, because out side music volume...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't sleep hole night, because out side music volume very high

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    We could leave our baggage for the whole day, when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could leave our baggage for the whole day, when we already checked out. The stuff was really kind. The location is good, near the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Good location if you want to be in the centre. But not a very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very cleanliness and quite uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean hotel in city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Cheap hotel for a reason
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't quite clean, bed was worn, TV didn't work, heating out of control.

    Friendly people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    Location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has bed bugs, I have bites all over my body and have been scratching my skin for days.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.8
    Poorly equipped room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly equipped room. Not very clean. The toilet odor in the room was very annoying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to tram, train stations and Grand Place. The room was basic and is pretty much what you need to get a good rest after a day-long stroll.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Centre of Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centre of Brussels. Price - quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect position and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very clean, old room

    Perfect position and kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location near the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were a little cramped

    Good location near the center. Staff were helpful, and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: