Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. West-Flanders hotel reviews
  4. Bruges hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Academie

Reviews of Hotel Academie

Wijngaardstraat 7-9, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#27 of 100 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3398 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay once again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could perhaps do with some better soundproofing between the rooms, but was only really an issue because we had a couple in the room next to us screaming at each other all through one night and the next day!

    Fabulous room, really helpful staff, this was our third stay and we're definitely going back. Really central location, great bar and lounge area, can't think of any negatives.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel, great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could of been cheaper as there were café just outside serving breakfast for half the price, which we used. Also car parking little expensive, I did book parking but found a normal car park and again it was half the cost and a 2 minute walk away from the hotel. The hotel did let me cancel the booking I had with them

    Very nice location and a only a short walk to the Christmas Market. The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms a good size and a pleasant surprise of a bar of chocolate in the room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was lovely but bathroom wasn’t same standard and dated. Found the room noisy which nothing can be done about.

    Location was great. Very xmassy on the front and festive. Room was lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom temperature were a bit difficult to manage

    Staff was really nice, and it was a great location. Massive bathroom! Definitely recommend it for couples on romantic Brugges trips

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    This is our third year running at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is our third year running at this hotel. Great as usual. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast although €18 has a huge choice- something for all tastes. Thoroughly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was clean, however there were a few issues, such as no air extraction in our bathroom, towel rail didn't work, and not a great smell in the reception and basement areas

    Location was excellent and overall it was s nice experience to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After I complained they moved the party out of the room next door but they moved to the court yard under my window and the noise continued Perhaps there should be a rule about noise after 11:00 pm??

    Very friendly staff They tried to be helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay at hotel Academie. It was magical to be there at Christmastime and everything about the hotel from location to comfort did not disappoint.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay and explore beautiful Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great place to stay! Excellent location and a lovely comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast! Staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are very good. The photos do not do it justice - I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Academie made for a great, relaxing, short, break. Thank You.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    The breakfast was great with a good selection of food available. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially at check-in and check-out. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar and lounge area small and no facilities for food other than breakfast but that was as advertised.

    Good location. Room was quiet and clean with a nice bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.7
    The staff were lovely, location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact you had to pay to use gym & to park, very expensive for an average breakfast, no drinks available after midnight

    The staff were lovely, location great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely book this hotel again on our return trip to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows could be better.

    Great location, a very comfortable hotel. the bedrooms were large and the bedrooms had tea and coffee facilities. Plenty of nice places to sit downstairs and always warm and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is lovely, it's in a great location, 10-15 min walk to the station, and 10 mins to the main square. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby, which are great value, and serve local food. The hotel bar is really cosy, and the drinks are good value too. The room was very roomy, with a comfy bed and good shower. The staff are also friendly, and helpful, giving us lots of hints and tips about Brugge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    style - decoration
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be useful if the staff pointed out that the heating is not automatic but it is necessary to regulate the temperature individually - we found out too late why we are cold :).

    style - decoration

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    I'd highly recommend staying here and if I ever go back to Bruges I would try and book here first
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was brilliant, only a short walk from the station. Breakfast was excellent as there was so much choice. The staff were really helpful and pleasant too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    The staff succeeded in making our stay relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good.

    Perfect place to stay if you're travelling on ferry from Hull. It's a short walk through beautiful park from where the coach drops you off, the hotel will take your bags if room not ready and will look after them all next day after checkout. Excellent location near restaurants, bars and picturesque canal. Good choice of hot and cold food for breakfast. Our room in newer part of hotel really spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was amazing!!!!!

    my wife and I were extremely pleased and happy with this hotel, it was amazing and right in the heart of Bruges which was easily accessable to the shops, restaurants and sights worth seeing. would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    Well-appointed and classy decore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were small and uncomfortable this time.

    Well-appointed and classy decore. Lovely view. Staff are always very helpful. This is my go-to hotel in Bruges.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with friendly helpful staff. Fine for a night or two stopover. A little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room appointment. No mini bar, confusing lighting, no milk for tea, tissues box almost empty and ran out. Breakfast room very busy.

    Location and convenient parking. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were made to feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. Room lovely and clean and good size bathroom. Great location for exploring, we used the underground car park which was great. The breakfast was lovely, a great selection of everything you could think of. We will definitely be book this hotel when we return in May next year and will recommended you to family and friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.8
    The location is wonderful, especially for those travelers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is wonderful, especially for those travelers who need to drag the luggage from railway station to hotel. The hotel is not too far railway station and city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    In a nice an quiet part of the city at night with beautiful walks and canals close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I did not like but a hotel can always improve of course. Maybe a spa area or steam room etc.

    This is in a lovely part of the City that people tend to walk down to during the day but is fairly empty come night time. This is good as there are some great restaurants within stepping stone distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    Unfortunately the heaters were broken and they couldn’t find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the heaters were broken and they couldn’t find a solution except the electric heater. That was disappointing. Bathroom was very bad too....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable , comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room card to be given to each guest on arrival. Drinks n hotel we're very expensive.

    Location was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Staff friendly and helpful. Safe underground parking. Rooms were clean and very generously apportioned. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel in handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in a great location. Breakfast was fantastic with great choice of food. Staff very welcoming and attentive, especially Stephanie who helped us in any way she could. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and really lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked two rooms for my family but they were a very long way from each other. I understand it would be better to mail direct to make sure this doesn't recur but hadn't thought it would be a problem.

    Excellent breakfast and really lovely rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Lovely unique hotel right in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd advise about car parking. The car park is very secure but to access the car park you need to drive down 2 small streets to get to the hotel and these streets are pedestrain-only except for guests of Academie! We arrived on a Sunday so streets were full of pedestrians -mostly tourists who frowned on us driving in a pedestrian area! So we strongly recommend the lovely hotel but try not to bring the car!

    Again a quality uniquely styled Belgian hotel set around a central courtyard, with lovely scultures apread throughout the hotel. Very comfortable rooms with hi-tech controls for heating, air-con etc. The hotel is right in the middle of Bruges yet is an oasis of calm. Would certainly stay again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    4.6
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for an executive room and no iron/iron board or complimentary packages were present. It is expected that for an executive room these basics are provided. Therefore, I am not satisfied in terms of value for money.

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location with comfy beds and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift was broken, although they did offer to carry our suitcases up the two flights. The hotel needs a lick of paint and some of the cups in the room were still dirty.

    Location was amazing, really central. Room was spacious and the bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    location is perfect to visit the city during a week end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive for equipment. Breakfast not included and it miss a speaker in room for a more pleasant stay.

    location is perfect to visit the city during a week end. Room are clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Superb location fantastic breakfast bed super comfortable a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking very difficult for a large car we damaged our car as it was too tight probably would not have booked the parking in hindsight

    Superb location fantastic breakfast bed super comfortable a great hotel in a beautiful city

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.5
    Very enjoyable visit to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One lift kept on breaking down or appeared to when I wanted to use it Only managed to use it 6 out of 10 occasions

    Have stayed in this hotel twice before over last 8 years and its level of facilities and service has improved

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with good location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room doors are certainly older than the building itself. ;-) Lights , every noises, smells came from the hallway. Dear Hotel Management, please change them at least on the executive rooms.

    The panorama from the windows is really amazing. The breakfast and the breakfast staff are also excellent. There is a tall guy who was especially helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended hotel ... couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    That's one of the best hotels I have ever been to, the staff was really kind and polite, the room was amazing, big, clean and nice, the facilities in the hotel was very good too. It is located in a very beautiful area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel, room excellent we had executive room. Staff helpful, happy, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast amazing, all you can think of is there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    This was a very comfortable place for exploring Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning had only one setting- strong air flow and too cold! The towels were changed daily despite being hung on the rack and the hotel request to ‘save the planet’. This seems to be a common issue!

    Our room was comfortable with a large bed. Breakfast was not cheap but really excellent. The location was great for seeing the city and also close to the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was a highlight, the lay out and selection was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, didn't use facilities such as fitness centre so can't comment

    Breakfast was a highlight, the lay out and selection was very good. Clean and spacious and a good comfortable environment in the room and around reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    The large selection at breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many signs threatening fines for misbehaving/loosing room key etc. Yes you need some but more discreet please.

    The large selection at breakfast was very good. Room very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    An excellent stay in a conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was more expensive than we would normally have expected. Breakfast (which we didn't have) was far too expensive at €18/person, Site car parking was also too expensive, although there was a general car park at €9 per day only a few hundred metres away.

    3 Bedded room we required was excellent and very comfortable'

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing enjoyed the whole 3 days we stayed at the hotel

    Location fantastic, breakfast fantastic, our room fantastic, staff very helpful Overall I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. We will return for the Christmas markets to enjoy another stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for short stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location for an overnight tour of Brugge. Hotel was easy to find despite being in centre of Brugge and underground parking excellent. You can leave car till 3pm on next day which is a bonus. Reception staff very helpful and the free Galler chocolate in the hotel room absolutely delicious. Make sure you do the free tasting, card available from reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    A memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly welcome and service at all times. Well presented hotel in a beautiful area of town that was quieter than the centre but only a short walk to most attractions and the station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Small stylish Bruges hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drains smelled bad but they smelled bad everywhere in Bruges

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, very nice room good view and very comfortable. The best hotel breakfast I have ever had ... worth the €17! If the pound was stronger it would have been even better value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Quiet, close to breakfast bars and cafes.All main attractions within walking distance Helpful reception staff.Secure parking on site.Great city to visitw

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location , very comfortable beds , lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location , very comfortable beds , lovely facilities , extremely helpful staff, sensational breakfast , would highly recommend Shelle and Den from Australia

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable hotel set in a quiet area of a busy town. Bruges is very beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We drove to the hotel but it was difficult to access, due to the semi-pedestrianised nature of many roads, one-way system, etc. Our Sat-Nav kept mis-directing us, it took us a very long time to locate the hotel. We 'phoned the hotel for directions, but what they told us did not help. Our room contained a large safe which was at a very high level, well out of reach so we could not use it. There was also a very large 'fridge at normal (ground-set) height., screened by a cupboard door. We recommend the large fridge is replaced by a small fridge and a small safe, set behind the existing cupboard door.

    Our room was a good size and comfortably furnished. The parking was very secure and has good size spaces, so it was easy to park, unload luggage, etc. The location of the hotel means it is easy to walk to all sights of interest in Bruges, but it is away from the busier thoroughfares. At night the streets are well-lit and one feels very safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel location perfect, service blah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a bad run with staff this time. Arrogant reception . Overall ok in the end but it’s not too service.

    Good hotel often stay there as need parking and want to be central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minibar was empty in standard and executive rooms. Room Prices are the same in hotel and booking.com. so what is the benefit?

    Nice staff. Clean rooms. Excellent location. Rich breakfast. Even in center, no noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff when we arrived to store our bags, gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't unhappy with anything during our stay, this was our second visit to the same hotel.

    Very helpful staff when we arrived to store our bags, gave us a map of Bruges and pointed out areas we may wish to visit. Check-in was straightforward, rooms are lovely and large, plenty of storage space too, and the breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    Spacious comfortable room, right in the heart of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find down a side narrow side street. Parking was very awkward to get in and out of in a large car.

    Spacious comfortable room, right in the heart of Bruges. There is parking available under the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    I will stay there with my family again if we travel to Bruges in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi-fi is not very good in the room.

    The hotel is fantastic, the location is very central and the staff are very helpful with smiles. They provided a utility room for ironing, microwave and ice for drinks. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable base for our three day stay in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The premium room was well appointed and roomy. Bed was very good and comfortable. Breakfast buffet diverse and plentiful. The staff were very helpful in answering questions about visiting Bruges and when extending our stay by one day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Comfortable as ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location. Smart, slightly quirky feel about the place. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient storage of bags works around early arrival/late departure times. Love this hotel- it's the third time we've stayed and lives up to expectations each time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lace event in the street over the weekend so we were advised to move the car out of the car park as we may get blocked in by a street closure. Rather annoying after paying 20€ for hotel parking. They did recommend the station car park.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. We loved the complimentary chocolate and the breakfast was magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was in a great location with plenty of restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little to pricey but there are plenty of lovely bistros nearby,

    Hotel was in a great location with plenty of restaurants and bars around and a short walk from all the tourist attractions, rooms are clean and comfortable, we took the executive room which was well worth the extra money, good price for parking as the staff allowed us to leave the car the following day until 2 so we could walk around the city, would definitely return to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant hotel. Only stayed for one night but would have liked to stay for more. The room was big, clean and nicely decorated. It was great to have underground parking. In a lovely area of Bruges, a short walk to everything and easy to get to by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Great Location would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Nicely decorated rooms and common areas. It was worth paying the 20. euros for parking if you intend to do a lot of sight seeing outside the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    5.0
    Shame it could have been so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window that would not shut, so we got no sleep. Around the bath was black mould and a crack in the tiles that also had mould in it. A little care would have taken care of it. The attitude of night staff was poor. No management on duty at night or before 11.00 i.e. when we had left. No reply to email sent to complain. If you complain they ask that you sign a letter saying you will not put findings on any web site.

    location and some of the staff were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.2
    An ideal haven for your Brugge stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Across the road from the best breakfast patisserie. Everything about this hotel was charming. . Old world grace with modern comfort and efficiencies . Outside courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground floor room next to side street could got woken up form shouting etc two nights out of 3

    Bed was extremely comfortable and the location of hotel is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Nice weekend with my girlfriend
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    with this exceptional nice weather, we booked a weekend Brugges for our first holiday together. The hotel is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the train station and is right in the old city centre. Upon arrival, the person who checked us in was very friendly, on the backside of your keycardholder u get a map where he showed us around. I ordered some extra's to spoil the girlfriend and they were brought to the room about 2 minutes after we entered, so good timing :) Our room was spacious and had a very good double bed! The bathroom was very clean. I highly recomend this hotel for your stay in Brugges. Ruben

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I had a great stay with our six month old baby. In advance they were able to arrange a baby cot and a parking space for us which made the whole experience much easier. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, easy walk to everywhere we needed to get to to fully take in Bruges. Rooms were especially comfortable and the whole experience seemed very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we only booked for our last night in Belguim. Really couldnt fault the hotel 1 bit.

    Couldnt believe the size of the room. There was plenty of room to move around in a wheelchair with 4 beds and a cot in it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect with indoor parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed: A bit to hard. The aroma in the lobby was to much.

    Perfect with indoor parking! Lovley room with everything you need - nice furnitures, water boiler, tea and coffee....... Great personell....😀😊😎

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was huge with crisp white linen which is always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the horse droppings in the street - but that's just me ;-)

    The bed was huge with crisp white linen which is always inviting. Lovely restaurants and coffee/chocolate/nougat shops around the corner. 10 minute walk from the station and about 15 mins to the centre - hotel perfectly placed half way. Lots of indoor/outdoor seating to relax outside of your room if travelling with a group of friends - very inviting atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet was dirty with grid that had not been vacuumed. Even after the clean after first night, the same dirt was lying on carpet!

    Very big room!!! Superb location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    Handy for the Zof brewery and some good value restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite easy to get lost in the maze of corridors and I wasn't very pleased that boiling the kettle in the room managed to set off a smoke alarm. That shouldn't happen.

    Fairly good value for its location in Bruges and very handy for the nearby Brugge Zof brewery which is has a courtyard which is a good value place to eat in the evenings. They also have Zof beer in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.5
    Location was good - a little over 5 mins walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good - a little over 5 mins walk from the market square in a quieter location. Staff were helpful and parking was easy. Room was comfortable and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Clean and comfortable. Bathrooms ready for an update compared to other similar priced places otherwise good.

    Breakfast was great. Shame we had to rush it but champagne was a nice touch and freshly squeezed oranges

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent! 2 min walk to De Halve Maan brewery, 10 min to centre. Good belgian pub ('t Brugsch Bieratelier) & also restaurants/waffles nearby. Rooms are well appointed & room plan and cleanliness is good. Didnt have breakfast at the hotel..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the AC off the room became a sauna at night, not surprising with the weather, but opening the windows let in the noise as well as a cooler breeze. That's about all I can think of as a negative for our stay, but honestly, who could have predicted a mini heatwave during a World Cup where Belgium were doing so well?

    Good location - close enough to the centre of town that you could amble down there inside 10 minutes, but just off the main thoroughfares so you didn't get all the tourist traffic all the time. It was still fairly busy, but not as jam packed as other bits of Bruges. Room had recently been renovated, so no complaints there and the rest of the hotel we saw was equally well maintained. The staff were excellent. Helpful, friendly, patient, and a font of knowledge about places to go, see, eat and drink.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel for a stay in Bruges and the best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe extending breakfast time by 30 minutes but to be honest we have never felt like we were being thrown out when it got to 10am.

    Lovely comfortable rooms with a nice big bathroom. The breakfast is the best I have experienced in many years of staying in hotels across Belgium. A lovely location in town being not too far from the station and yet still in the thick of things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    It's a Brugge place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just put more bathroom accessories (like soap and shampoo), cause what we had wasn't enough for 2 persons.

    Very nice and cozy hotel, in the spirit of the city. Exceeded all our expectations - a wonderful fresh breakfast, a convenient location (although not in the center). Great for children. Near the park, canals and horses!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Academie Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: