Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arlon 3 stars

E411-E25 LUX-BRUX, 6780 Messancy, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Messancy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 999 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    The food wasn’t bad - especially the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stay here if every other hotel in the world is fully booked or you want to stay somewhere where there is very little chance of being spotted by someone you know. Couldn’t believe how dirty and rundown the place was.

    The food wasn’t bad - especially the breakfast. The lady on reception was amazing, friendly, helpful and dealing with a host of issues with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfest and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very hot, impossible to sleep. Very noisy. Mold on the bathroom walls. One of the lamp hangs just on the cord.

    Very good breakfest and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    It’s location for visiting Luxembourg City and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to locate it under it’s own name on Satnav and appears to be an unbranded Best Western chain hotel.

    It’s location for visiting Luxembourg City and the surrounding area at a price less than half you would be charged in Luxembourg. Our first day breakfast was in the service area however offered a much greater choice than on the second morning when we had to use the hotel dining area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarettes, had to keep the window open for the whole evening to get at least some of the smell off. The room was outdated but mainly clean. The minibar fridge in the room wasn't on and it seemed like it had been off and uncleand since the 90's. The breakfast thing was quite confusing. At the reseption we were told the breakfast is at the "first restaurant on the right". Well, all the doors on the lobby were closed so we walked to the first restaurant that was open (around 9:30am) and were told by the staff that as hotel guests we can take certain objects from buffet but not all. After we ate our quite limited breakfast and walked away from the gas station kind of restaurant, we saw a sign on one door that said it was the hotels breakfast room, but the doors were closed the whole time and no one was in there. This was all very confusing and downgraded our experience.

    Location was great for someone passing by with a car and just needing a place to stay for a night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    The reaction of the secretary she had a very bad behavior.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reaction of the secretary she had a very bad behavior. If every time such people work there than no body comes. We decided to stay for 5d but after 2d we go away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Fine for a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot which made the room incredibly stuffy.

    It was just off the motorway, so very convenient. Cheap and cheerful; no frills but perfectly adequate!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Surprising excellent accommodation and food for the price.Would recommend for people travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After getting lost a couple of times, the location is actually very simple. Its a junction off the motorway but is more noticeable coming from the south than from the north.

    The breakfast was the best I've ever had. The cakes were to die for and the local Belgian produce was First-Class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    OK just for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need some refurbishment and a better cleaning. The room wasn't smelling nice. Only self service restaurant with limited choice.

    It is on the highway so it is very convenient for one night stop during a road trip. Staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise from the highway, There is litterally nothing in the neighbourghood. Basic accomodation, typical for lorry drivers staying for the night. No hotel lobby, if you want to take a rest or talk to other people, you need to use the restaurant.

    Easy to find on the main highway, free parking, no need to drive arond to find the hotel and a parking place. Good place for your money Breakfast included, small shop open day and night (but quite expensive), restaurant (but typical fast food stuff)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    OK for a 1-night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given an extremely NOISY room on one of the upper floors. The traffic noise from the motorway was unbearable. We were given a ground floor quieter room, when we asked to change rooms, but were made to feel this was unusual.

    Comfortable bed. Good choice of breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect, pet friendly place for our overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we have stayed there so many times, we obviously cannot say there was anything we did not like.

    We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last ten years and have always found the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and it is a perfect location right on the motorway for an overnight stay. It is also pet friendly and last time we stayed we had four dogs with us, which was no problem whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.9
    Never again. Not at any circumstance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely disgusting to find traces of your pre-sleepers in the room such as handprints on the bed and blood sparkles in the bath. Even worse the bed insects, one of us found in his bed at night. We cancelled the planned next night and even the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    conveniently located just off the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould on bathroom ceiling. Toilet not properly clean. Unsavory handmarks on walls. Air con useless and fan in room not working, hence needed window to be opened. Unfortunately persons smoking in room below with window open and fumes coming into our room, not just cigarettes, but canabis. Pointed out shortfalls to reception, and recommended they enforce their non smoking policy better, and clean the rooms better also.

    conveniently located just off the motorway. parking included. Pet friendly. Self service breakfast of good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Adequate room, good breakfast although not replenished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude receptionist, not only to us but also other guests.

    Adequate room, good breakfast although not replenished sufficiently. Good value for money though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Functional but uneventful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy group travelers hanging around in the lobby (I had to go to one of the -Chinees- people to ask for a bit quietness (it was 23:30 !!). I must say they left a real mess -

    Staff professionalism is variable going from :-( to :-). Want to nominate as great support the receptionist who arranged our check-out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior looks outdated and loke 30 years ago.

    On the one hand, it's in the convient location, but it's directly on the motorway. However, there were no noise. Also, the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The place to stay when in Luxembourg :) ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good choice if you want to stay in the area of Luxembourg, but for less :) ... about 10 minutes drive from the center of Luxembourg ... good breakfast, nice location right on the autoroute, but still quiet inside :) ... good price / quality ratio ... a little worne out by time and use, but still a good deal ... will stay there again when in the area :) ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    A convenient stop off on the way back to the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room hadn't been cleaned after the previous occupants, the carpet hadn't been hoovered and the walls, surfaces and mirrows were covered in dust. Worse came in the bathroom where we found used towels and dirty soiled pants.

    The breakfast choice was very good and filling, the croissants were delicious. The location was very good on the main road however the sat nav was sending us elsewhere, could improve the location details, advice to others, pull into the service station showing a bed sign, it will be Hotel Arlon but the sign doesn't tell you that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Much better than expected.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not the hotel you would stay during your holidays but for an overnight stay on the way to Belgium from Luxembourg, it is ok. As I had to leave early, I got a take away breakfast. Room was clean. Internet was ok. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Not to be recommended if you want a good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot in the room after a full day's sun. If you open the windows the traffic noise on the highway was horrendous.

    The size of the room was good and it had a kettle and a counter that could be used for working on the laptop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    If you really have to stay there, make sure you are not on the highway side of the building!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 509. The noise from the highway was unbearable. I managed to fall asleep past midnight, just to be woken up at around 04:30 by the trucks buzzing on the highway, just under my windows. When i entered the room, i checked if the window was closed, that high was the noise from the traffic. I immediately asked for another room, on the other side of the building, but there was none available.

    It is a nice concept on hotel plus restaurant on a bridge on top of the highway, but a disaster for comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Good to just sleep there, eat and go..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well..service during breakfast was really bad. There was a time when nothing was available and no one took care about it. Room was little dirty.

    Very kind women on reception. Great orange juice on breakfast. Good to just sleep there, eat and go.. as intended, I guess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Good breakfast, good coffee, comfortable bed, hot shower, room warm and comfortable. We have stayed here before and it lived up to the memories of our last visit. The staff were friendly and our pets made welcome. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly adequate for travelling further the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I was allocated was on the motorway and not clean. After having asked I was allocated another room which was quiet and much cleaner. I think the rooms at the front of the building could do with some revamping!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.3
    The reviews on booking.com are misleading.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first room was freezing cold. The radiator didnt work, the window didnt shut properly and the toilet wasnt clean!! Fortunately they had another room available which was slightly better.

    Was close to my route

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Road stop-over
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super rude staff at breakfast, no word of anything but french making an embarrassing scene when situation could have handled (professionally) politely. Bathrooms would badly need deepcleaning...stains and breaks here and there. Very poor soundproofing.

    Huge spacious rooms and big convenient parking. There's a nice big field right next to hotel to walk your dog. Easy access on and off the highway. No extra cost for pet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very easy to find and the self-service restaurant was still...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find and the self-service restaurant was still open when we got there at 9:30pm. The food was good and we got a 20% discount. Breakfast was great too although it was a bit confusing as to what we could or could not take. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice in shop. For instance you are well served for a wine or beer, but if you forget your toothpaste then you just lose out.

    Excellent accommodation right on motorway - saves time finding hotel in town when travelling for multiple days

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice motorway hotel. Great price, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated directly on the motorway. Expect some traffic noise.

    Good beds, ok bathroom. Ok restaurant and the breakfast was great. Very good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very interesting place, spanning over the highway. A large and delightful restaurant. Free wifi throughout. Large, bright, clean and comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. if bad weather hits you, you are not stuck in your bedroom, you could spend your day in there. This is a popular stop for tour operators.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night porter was rude and totally unhelpful. We arrived very late due to traffic problems in Switzerland and although I apologised he seemed totally disinterested and walked away without even telling us how to get to the room. I requested twin beds as I was travelling with my son and when we got to the room it was a double bed. The young man in the restaurant for breakfast was really helpful and nice.

    It was clean and comfortable but needs a little TLC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    For the price, it's ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worst toilet flushing e-v-e-r. Had to fill the trash can with water to flush properly.

    Place is clean, Wi-Fi is more than decent. The restaurant is good and they serve REAL orange juice for breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Convienient stopover whilst travelling, but perhaps stay further away from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the highway was very loud in the room, so i had a hard time sleeping.

    The room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was actually quite reasonable with decent selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Adequate but not good.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and staff ignorant and unhelpful. This has happened every time we stayed (6x)! Room cleanliness 2-star not 3!

    Convenient on-route over-night stay with dogs. Hotel staff and manager very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for Money Quality Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV channels but then why should there be!!

    Excellent hotel for anyone who is travelling North or South through Belgium for an overnight stay having its own exit from motorway. Large, clean room with large comfy beds and very quiet. Great breakfast choice, restaurant open between 6.00 a.m and 10.00 am.Free parking and wifi with breakfast included. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    short and good for one night. Breakfast was good and "a volonte"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, but the carpet had many fluid spots (even as the floor was clean)..They should go to an other flooring, which is easier to clean as a carpet..

    That I could stay direct at the highway and ready for the next part of our trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Not much chance of a good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to paper thin walls noisy guest in the next room kept me awake until 02h30 even though I twice complained to reception. I will never stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none.

    Great location, very easy to find. Also, very quiet. Breakfast was great, very delicious and a lot to chose from. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here many times on our way to Switzerland. While not of super class it is a most convenient stopping place for a night's break now that we are too old to make the journey in one go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    It is a relaxing hotel for those who travel with the car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little bug problem in the room 206 but the staff had changed our room without a problem when we asked. It is a little bit noisy but thats normal as it is located in the highway.

    It is a relaxing hotel for those who travel with the car and need a break for a night. It has a free parking area and good restaurant and little market inside. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful when we asked to change our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent over night travel hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's correctly priced for a comfortable over night stay.

    Fabulous choice and generous breakfast. Also, stairs for our big dog was safe and easy to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.5
    It was a nice surprise that a hotel just on the highway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a hotel combined with a travel restaurant, so it is not the most beautiful of buildings, and the hallway is a bit dated. But the room was fine, full bathtub and comfortable bed.

    It was a nice surprise that a hotel just on the highway would be quiet and comfortable. The staff were lovely in that I had breakfast included but I had to leave quite early. So they packed me a breakfast/lunch combo to go, and it was ready for me in the refrigerator at the reception at 5am when I left. Big thumbs up for that!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Noisy, but still good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we stayed on the motorway side of the hotel, the noise was nearly unbearable. Air conditioning was not cooling the room, but we would not have been able to open the windows anyway. No English- or German speaking TV channels.

    Excellent location as a convenient stop-over: on the motorway to and from Brussels and very close to the Belgian/Luxembourg border. Spacious room, good-sized wardrobe, comfortable bed, modern bathroom. Surprisingly varied breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Poor car park security for hotel guests
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car and glider trailer was stolen from your car park, no security cameras anywhere. Total value of items stolen 120,000€ Not a good time at AC Arlon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some ares you could smell cigarette odour

    Great location, good price and lovely free breakfast. For a motorway stop it was good value and had a well epuipped room even a fridge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.0
    Would never stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet in the room permanently had running water, it was horrendous and kept us awake all night. We attempted to brush our teeth in the sink and it was all blocked up. Having our evening meal and breakfast felt like we were sitting in the services (which we were -hadnt realised when booking hotel)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    explanation of the real position/adress of the hotel. I didnt see on the site that the hotel was situeted in the parking of the highway. I went to Mesancy city to search the hotel, 6 km further.....

    Room ok and clean. Breakfast exellent and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Dangerous hairdryer otherwise good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous location of soap dispenser/hairdryer. Dryer was dofficult to remove from holder due to soap disp and had been dripped onto partly covering air intake - overheating and electric shock possible. Photos available to management

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything; only hiccup was no instructions with coffee/tea maker; but easily solved with instruction from reception.

    Staff were help; able to look out over car park area from room; bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent, with ham and eggs if wanted too!. Will stop again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    A bit disappointed, will not stay again : (
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty, really not very nice. It had been mostly surface wiped but not a proper deep clean for a long time and there was mould. The location was a bit noisy for me (my fault though) and the vegetarian food options were limited.

    The staff were super friendly. Lots of space in the car park, easy to find everything and the bed was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    New Hotel (to us)at Arlon
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a plain boiled egg perhaps (not fried) but we didn't ask- Also instructions on how to use the coffee machine in our room would have been helpful!! Also, the address given for Messancy on our e-mail took us to the village, not the motorway Hotel! We had been caught up in a traffic jam and an accident on the motorway so we were late and it was dark-so we were tired too- but we are glad we found this hotel and will be using it again as we travel to Munich more than once a year! Thank you all.

    Lovely croissants and coffee. bed very comfortable and we were warm all night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    Bathroomfloor full of hair and more noise then expected.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroomfloor was almost covered with hair! I expected some noise from the highway but it was too much to have a proper sleep.

    Receptionist in the evening and breakfaststaff were very friendly. First impression of room was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Don't go if you want a nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to motorway so had to close windows and there was no air con and it was warm in early sept. Even with windows closed the vehicle noise was unacceptable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Please check WiFi Speed and availability through the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please check WiFi Speed and availability through the Hotel. the range was not good at all and the speed is to slow, it should be at least 6mbit/s bandwidth per customer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Good place for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gave up on the wi-fi. The room was a bit too warm and the aircon did not work.

    Convenient being just off the motorway; large, clean room, well equipped, comfortable bed; easy car parking; great breakfast; friendly staff. We had a room overlooking the car park, but rooms on the other side could be noisy from the motorway. The attached restaurant offers a good range of buffet meals at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Efficient and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls in the bathroom need a paint

    Very friendly staff, we will be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    Revolting and dirty hotel - avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smelly food awful poor state of repair

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't working

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.5
    poor airco,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor airco,..... heavy traffic noise when open window,cause hot room/warm/cold adjust shower very difficult....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    As expected - very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, just off the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    breakfast was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airco didn't work properly

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Good for dog walking. Comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    there was a fan for air circulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real a/c

    there was a fan for air circulation. close to Luxemburg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Prize

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Bedside table was broken. Bed was hard. Very hot in the room and if you opened the window the highway noise was very loud.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room and our room was broken into.

    Easy access to restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    I do not think so I would like to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and no air condition

    It was very close to luxemburg and highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location for people travelling along the A5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excessive noise from the motorway all night.

    Convenient location for people travelling along the A5.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy access, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows facing the freeway. It was noisy.

    Easy access, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.5
    Conveniently on highway, great choices for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highway noise Dated room, bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot. No airconditioning. Extremely noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Sound of the road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound of the road. Hotel needs to be refreshed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good value for traveling from France to Germany.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: