Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acces Hotel 4 stars

Van Iseghemlaan 21-25, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#15 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1883 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unhappy young check in and out staff. room was slightly outdated, hotel is good value for what you get but definitely not up to 4 stars. We didn’t really feel welcome there apart from the night porter who was a great asset to the business.

    The hotel is well situated and not far from the beach ,main town and casino. Good breakfast and good cheerful night porter. Nice room comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having coffee making facilities in the room was a bit off, you could say a supplement for it. But decided not too.

    The hotel is very nice place to stay. Close to the beach and not far from town. I would definitely go their again. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was heated with radiators that I could not adjust. I could open a window securely, but then the room was too cold. The bed was firm but the pillows had flimsy covers that made them uncomfortable to sleep on. In the bathroom, the light over the mirror was OK, but there was no other lighting in the bathroom, which made grooming myself a little difficult.

    The room was clean, comfortable and modern. The windows looked out on an atrium among several buildings. The staff were very helpful in locating places and services I needed. I will stay there again, if the price continues to be within my budget.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ---

    We stayed for a second time in this hotel. It proved to be a good choice for a weekend in Ostend, also in winter. It is very close to the city and to the beach, offers nice large rooms and a large breakfast buffet. They allowed us to have the breakfast earlier on Monday morning, which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad insulation, too much noise, helpless hotel management Too long queues to get coffee during the breakfast

    Spaceous rooms, nice breakfast, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a dissapointment, stayed for 3 nights there was no fried eggs or bacon as shown in the glossy leaflets the toaster was something you could have bought from Tersco for a fiver only doing 4 slices at a time and taking ages which was a joke for a hotel of this size

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey fans outside bedroom window. No tea making facilities in room, you have to pay extra. Room in need of a lick of paint. Wifi terrible. Had to leave 2 days early but because i booked with Booking.com NO refund!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a bit old and could be refurbished. The staff is quite cold, missing a bit of 'hello' and smiles there.

    Well located in the city and good breakfast choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the rooms was supposedly drinking quality but of poor taste The lifts juddered when stopping

    Good buffet breakfast selection One block from the clean extensive beach Secure cycle storage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bonus room? What a laugh. So tiny. Bonus jacuzzi - didn't work. Bonus coffee never happened. Room was ridiculously small because it had a large bathroom to include the jacuzzi that didn't work. Nowhere to put toiletries and nowhere to put your towel and the whole bathroom floor got wet from the shower as it was all open. No bulb in bathroom on arrival. No working safe for half the stay and room/soaking towels were not serviced. Room had insufficient surfaces to put toiletries and personal items. Was rather dusty too. Yep disappointed

    Breakfast was just ok. Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and flexible receptionist. The location is perfect 50 meters from the beach hundred meter from the city centre and 15 minutes from the railway station walk. The breac kfast was was very good with much choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay for a parking which was at walking distance of the hotel. But this parking was not clean at all and the elevators were broak. We had to take the stairs (5 floors)! And we had to leave the parking at 1PM the next day.

    Location, breakfeast, room were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This often happens in hotel rooms but, nonetheless, it's worth noting that when people in other rooms closed their doors, it made a loud bang. I wish hotel owners would come up with doors that closed silently. Apart from that, the room was quiet.

    Breakfast was delicious including a wide assortment of cold cuts, bread, croissant, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs and bacon, etc.; location= around the corner from the beach; in the room there was a fridge, tv that included EN and FR language channels; receptionist welcoming and spoke fluent FR; rooftop terrace and fitness room. I also appreciated being given two room card/keys for two guests, as hotels don't always allow this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not connect to wi-fi from our room. Just from the reception. So we could not work during the evening from our laptops.

    Breakfast and service was good. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom Shower not brilliant but did the job

    Friendly helpful staff Peaceful and relaxing in the bar area And nice comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not to happy with the room location-being there was no view except of the surrounding buildings on an inner section of the block. The hotel was not full and we were a late check in-so I feel we could have been given a nicer view of the beach or a street view.

    The front desk check in was great and he was very helpful regarding information about parking and extra hand wash towels, since there were none in the room. Breakfast was also great with many great choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look outdated, and in particular the bathrooms could use some renovation.

    Nicely located hotel, with a very nice breakfast buffet. Spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the site it was written that it wasn'' necessary to reserve a parking, so we didn't. But the day we arrived the parking was full and it wasn't easy to find parking that day (week-end 15/8)

    Great morning buffet; friendly staff. Rooms big enough; a little bit old but it was just for 1 night. Clean room and bathroom. Enoughe towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were right around stairs and elevator and there was a lot of noise in the night. Staff seemed to prefer functional over friendly.

    Room was nice and clean. Bed was good. Breakfast was good value for money. Parking was arranged nicely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, WiFi is not working at all, bad view from the window, no bath, did not put enough shampoo and gel, not looks like 4 stars, expensive breakfast.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt stuffy as we only had a window to open slightly. This is fine in the day, but is too noisy to leave open over night. Some sort of air conditioning would have made our stay 10 out of 10. You can get a fan from reception apparently but the room still needs something a little more.

    The location, staff, cleanliness, bed size & comfort, facilities, overall room size and layout were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told that parking was free, this was not true as it cost €20 per day. Upgraded to Comfort Room for another €20 per night, was the exact same room as standard except you got a bathrobe to wear and the room was painted !!!

    The evening counter staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to look for parking in advance

    Perfect breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very close to the beach in 1 minute walk. And 15 minute to train station by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, great central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceilings and Windows where so thin we die not sleep at all. Noise from the neighbours and cars in the street.

    Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking pretty far from the hotel. It looks more like a 3 stars hotel

    It is located next to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Near beach and shopping area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was super

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere in the hotel. Quite dark.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is very poor in the room, couldn't even connect

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Cool,Bed ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed windows do not keep the street noise outside

    Perfect balance for everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, room renewed, place clean and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms in a lovely location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wifi

    Wifi not working on top floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness room was a joke , no frigo

    Good location , nice personel and good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    parking facilities

    The best breakfast we've had on the continent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location and breakfast, nice personal, will stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always queue by the coffee machine.

    The Hotel location i very good. Close to the beach, city center and the Concert Hall. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good will stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty hotel

    Sauana

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful Staff, clean room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking was a bit far from hotel (walking distance though) - Breakfast was average

    - Excellent location - Comfortable rooms - Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    good price, comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast to start the day...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pets policy not adhered to there was a guests small dog in the breakfast room

    Very good location excellent room very comfortable good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was inorde

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Handy location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant inside the hotel but los of restaurants in the vicinity.

    Nice staff, quiet place, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm & there was noise from the road.

    Nice room , comfy bed , good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV remote control didn't work.

    Really nice views and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a smell of smoke when entered the room (non smoking room). Previous guest was probably a smoker.

    Breakfast was excellent. Very modern bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was a bit difficult and expensive but not the hotel's fault.

    Excellent location for city and beach access with comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little expensive but hey, it's the location you pay ..

    We just got a good night rest, entered at 01 am and got to stay untill 01 om thanks to genius status at booking (thank you booking.com)

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast room was closed and didn't offer breakfast on my final day. A minor point, but I did plan to have breakfast on my final morning. The hotel was closing down for the season on the morning of my departure, without any prior warning to me as a guest. I was more or less told to leave within 5 minutes of coming down in the morning even though I had a guaranteed late check out due to being a "genius" member at booking.com. This was at 10.30 am. The receptionist even had her coat on as I checked out. I got the impression that she couldn't wait for me to leave. Not one of the best check-outs ever.

    Lovely room, nice furnishings, comfortable and clean. I was very pleased with my room and enjoyed my stay. A special mention to Martijn, who was very welcoming and excellent on the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences at all.

    I liked everything about the hotel. My stay was very enjoyable. I loved my room, it was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was literally two minutes away to the beach and about the same distance to the shopping district. Staff were wonderful. Thanks to all for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gloomy hotel .. I did not like anything in this hotel .. Entrance to the hotel looks like a prison ..Price is too high .. Everything in the hotel Old ..There is a bad smell in the hallways and rooms ..

    No

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experiences, but it was hard to get in to the parking garage. My husband did it OK with our small rental car, but I could never have done it myself.

    The location and the price. Nice and clean. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

    Excellent hotel and reception staff were very helpful. Was able to get a coffee tray. Rooms were lovely and clean with large baths. Lovely bar. Great central location.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking wasn't free also the breakfast. If they were included in the price, I can say the price is totally justified The furnitures are quite old for 4 stars hotel

    Location is great, by the beach & really close to the town centre The staff are really friendly & helpful The breakfast was delicious & varied

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next morning the regular staff had to fix this mistake and they were unfriendly and pissed although the problem was really not serious. Two came out of the back office and did not even say "hello" to us but ran away with my credit card without letting us to know what was happening. They seemed to be so annoyed by the situation, each other and us. Quick reminder: you can not prevent every single mistake, but you can always be friendly.

    The night doorman was very friendly. He did a mistake (double charged the credit card), but things like this do happen. He apologized, no problem.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room ventilation was very bad , it really needs air conditioning that wasn't there , even in the wc there is no aereation or ventilator .

    the location of course , seconds away from the sea and the city center on foot , 10m walk from the free car parking . the staff were friendly and helpfull , always changed the towels and the shampoo etc .

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    No internet connection, no bath room fan, smoke smelling room, no toilette brush, broken down dusch temperature adjuster, no water boiler, no iron, no coffee and tea, no responsible personels. This hotel looks a 2-star hotel , not 4-star hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning or tea/coffee facilities in the room. Apparently some rooms do have these but they were not available to us. Would be nice if all rooms had these. The double bed was actually two separate beds on wheels which easily rolled apart.

    The hotel was nicely situated, very close to the beach, Casino and the main street of Oostende.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room Very poor shower the shower needs replaced completely Rooms a bit dated need a freshen up No 24hr news channels

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Belgium, Ostend and the people of Ostend are very friendly, the Acces Hotel is a wonderful place to stay ideally because the wonderful Beach is located directly behind the Hotel, also it is only a very short walk away from Ostend Centre for bars restaurants & cafes.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no onsite parking, airco in corridor noisy

    The hotel is very close to the beach and is idealy located for access into the town centre. The rooms are a bit tired but clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. Overal good value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the receptionist (only by arriving) could be more helpful…. it feels not nice to hear " you just have to read the paper ……". some words of explanation - are more friendly - you feel welcome There are different rules for different guests……( one can leave at 2 PM - the other at 11 AM ) etc ) O the contrary was the receptionist on duty on sunday very charming.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Told we could park outside with blue badge. Returned hour later to find car gone.car had been towed away.cost nearly 300pd to retrieve it.receptionist not at all helpful!left a day early.no refund ! Shambles!!waitress not helpful at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simply no way this should have a four-star rating. Room had grime from years of use and desperately needs renovation, especially the toilet/bathroom. Parking not near, and strange system that you must drive back to the hotel to return the parking ticket.

    Location to sea.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All great.

    Alain on reception was excellent and very helpful and second visit and will come again.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit stuffy because of the carpet

    Decent hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent position, very nice Hotel for shops, harbour, etc

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Acces Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: