Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Wavre 3 stars

Avenue Lavoisier 12, 1300 Wavre, Belgium

#6 of 10 hotels in Wavre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    I didn't know what to expect as there were a few poor...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without access to a car the Hotel was a little out of the way and taxi fares were a little pricey to get into Brussels, otherwise all good and recommended.

    I didn't know what to expect as there were a few poor reviews but the Hotel was perfect for our business trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed two days and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Average level, cold bedroom and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold bedroom. The remote to activate the heating system was missing. The heating system in the bathroom was not working at all. The soap dispenser in the shower fell off the wall while I was using it. I did report it to the reception and despite of the fact they had told me it would be fixed the next day, when I came back on the second day it was still not fixed, cold in the bathroom and soap dispenser off the wall. No need to take breakfast, there is an excellent bakery at a walking distance from the hotel called "Boulangerie Dumont".

    Comfortable bed. Located near office

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Booking.com it is specified the hotel has a bus shuttle to and from the airport. The reality is they do not have this service. The breakfast would have been OK if they would have brought enough food (the food trays were mostly empty).

    Clean, quiet, decent but no thrills hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    My credit card was still blocked more than 5 days after we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My credit card was still blocked more than 5 days after we left the hotel which was already paid! hotel did not meet the expectations, breaskfast not good, poor variety and expensive, location not nice, and quality not according the price. Personnel not nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    very welcoming modern clean hotel with ample parking just on outskirts of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good for me nothing not to like

    room was light and modern very quiet . reception lady was very helpful in helping with a route to a morning appointment in fact she could not do enough great breakfast in nice open very modern open plan layout superb value great location just on the adge of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It suited our requirements as we had family in the area but it is really a hotel for business. The restaurant is closed Friday evenings, Saturday and Sunday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, nice restaurant, but rooms are a bit run-down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit run-down. Although it's nice to have roomservice. After finishing and placing the plate outside the room, it is a bit strange to find it still in the corridor the next morning.

    Easy to reach, sufficient parking, nice restaurant, great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Staff should learn to deal with guests with disabilities propertly; and use booking.com better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inquired at check-in date AM about clear message in comments/requests section of booking.com page when booking, that I would come with a less mobile person, possibly with wheelchair. Asked for connecting door room and good access. Hadn't noticed that no hotel email reply had come. The staff responding to my call replied that booking.com requests/comments are not necessarily read nor considered and that only direct email correspondence was taking into account. After she read my comment, she again responded that I came too late with my requests. She wasn't bothered that this was a request in relation to disabilities. Booking.com mentions that the hotel has facilities for guests with disabilities. The provided room was certainly not wheelchair accessible. Had to move the beds myself, even for the rolling walker.

    Staff at check-in was courteous, with apologies for poor booking service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The digital clock in my room did not work. The restaurant is closed of a weekend which seems strange as this is when most people tend to stay overnight in hotels.

    The staff were extremely helpful. As the hotel's restaurant was closed the member of staff directed us to the nearest restaurants with parking in the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    wonderful (French) bakery just 2min away from the place is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we missed it twice .. it is not clearly signed! we were 4 people .. and did not fit to the elevator, even without suitcases..

    wonderful (French) bakery just 2min away from the place is a must..!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. My French is poor, but they were all exceptional English speakers, which made things a bit easier for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Quietness in an industrial estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was smaller than those last week in the Ukraine.

    There was a proper waste bin in the main room as well as the usual fiddly pedal bin in the bathroom! The room was a good size and the area quiet. The location suffered from the inadequacy of our satnav!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, good rooms but get down to breakfast early otherwise there will be nothing left!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast COULD have been good with a very good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, juice of various flavours, continental breads, pasties, yoghurts, ham, cheese etc. HOWEVER, despite the breakfast being served until 10am on Friday and 10.30am on Sat/Sun, we went down at 9am on all 3 days and due to a very full hotel on Fri & Sat nights, there was very little left to choose from. Friday morning there was a good choice but the hot water urn was empty and we had to wait 10 minutes for a hot drink with little apology. ALL breads and pastries, ham and cheese had gone on Sunday and we had sliced white English type bread as a substitute (horrible). There was no fruit salad left and the tables hadn't been cleared from previous guests so there was nowhere to sit and eat, so we didn't bother and went to find elsewhere to eat. At 13 euros per person for breakfast, I feel this is well over priced and the service/availability of the food was very poor.

    Generally good accommodation although in some areas a little tired (stair wells & corridors|). Everything needed in a room, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.8
    Long hairs around the sink in the bathroom and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long hairs around the sink in the bathroom and it was obvious the room hadn't been vacuum-cleaned. Very noisy - you could clearly hear the people in the room next door and upstairs and the doors slammed. Rubbish collection very early and noisy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place new with amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need an entrance from ther main street and a good sign. Like most small hotels in Europe no enough electric outlets or plugs in their rooms. The lights at the bathroom miror need to be redirected. The elevator very tiny.

    The reception and restaurant hall very wellcoming, with plenty ligth.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.0
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La terrasse

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was somewhat cold during the night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was somewhat cold during the night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Very good service, comfortable bed, quiet location, rooms basic but adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wake up call did not happen.

    Possible to eat a vegan meal from the menu - delicious dishes as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for stays close to Wavre and Brussels
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fairly new decorated rooms with all what you need. Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of parking spaces

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    None smooking rooms, while I booked smoking rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None smooking rooms, while I booked smoking rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value & quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinners at weekend

    Great value via booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff was very helpful and polite and friendly. The restaurant needs more waiting staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    clean, good wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really poor, administrator didn't know about local transport and made no suggestions, location is inconvenient

    clean, good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a bit old.

    The size and comfort of the room. The big bed and shower. The calm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    This hotel looks nice inside and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were impolite and not helpful.

    It looks nice inside and out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Bed we're comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening no meal and has order pizza. Not enough staff for breakfast.

    Bed we're comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, not enough food on-time. GPS do not navigate correctly to the place.

    Hotel was ok..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    surprisingly good food in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is far from ideal

    surprisingly good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    It's close to the company
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's close to the company

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.5
    Very loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud. Breakfast limited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable rooms with tea and coffee...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable rooms with tea and coffee avalible. Teasty breakfast with lot's of options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Construction next door meant that we had some difficulty...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction next door meant that we had some difficulty leaving in the morning, but only for a few minutes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Best Western Wavre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited bar meal menu. Room cleanliness a bit wanting.

    Comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Close to my business meetings, within a short walk distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to my business meetings, within a short walk distance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay, everything was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay, everything was fine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfy and really friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36