Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Admiraal 2 stars

Staatsbaan 81, 3620 Lanaken, Belgium

#4 of 8 hotels in Lanaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic and a bit cramped and there was no heating the the shower room.The bedroom window looked out on a central first floor area as did all the rest of the rooms so the room was overlooked if the curtains were open, there were limited power points.

    The bed was very comfortable, in fact we had the best sleep we had had in a long time there, there was lots of parking, it was a fair price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little pricey for its simplicity.

    The room was neat and clean. Breakfast was a pleasant, unique experience and the location was great for Maastricht.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, simple, excellent location to go to Maastricht, super friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast. You can fry your own breakfast, press fresh orange juice, enjoy excellent crossants - a perfect place for a weekend stay. Also liked the modern classic design of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel specifically for a 4 bed room, but when we arrived this wasn't available and we all ended up in separate rooms, but this booking glitch was handled with good grace and at no additional cost.

    Tiny shower room/loo and a bit threadbare through corridors, but it's very competitively priced hotel so fair dos - it was clean, nice linen, comfy bed, fabulous breakfast buffet and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door on the toilet, shower had no curtain or door, so when showering flooded the toilet. You had to turn sideways to get in the shower. No tea making facilities or small fridge.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was glass and thus totally see-through. Not ideal if you're 3 friends sharing a room.

    Very friendly staff and really well located to go explore Maastricht, if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit expensive and the room was a bit small for the money we paid.

    The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice. The breakfast is excellent. A global positive experience, and a hotel to recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes drop off and no connections, speed need to be improved

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast quality are good. Restaurant meals are home make food and delicious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy road outside - the lack of air conditioning on a very warm night meant we had to leave the windows open. The blind in the bathroom window was totally see through at night!

    The Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road and small room. Bathroom has clear windows and the curtain doesn't really block the view from outside

    Staff were really helpful. Nice self service breakfast Big bathroom and clean room. Plenty of parking space Beautiful area behind the hotel for a morning run or walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit run down

    Near our party destination

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very not nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice service, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived there around 16.00, and the reception was closed.

    the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Excellent service. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shops,restaurants and entertainment no near the hotel,need to have a Car

    the staff very friendly.....great rooms.....breakfast great......

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets seemed to have some smudges

    Excellent breakfast.Staff was extremely kind and helpful.Sauna facilities exceeded all expectations!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff we very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location for us could be better, it was situated next to a highway.

    Very flexible hotel on a good budget. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Group

    Nothing - all OK

    The staff were attentive, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble -and produced a bottle of fizz to celebrate the new U23 Women GB Cyclocross World Champion who was staying in the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything, but something that we can say we liked really a lot was the breakfast, it was really good. It was like a buffet sort of thing and the food was nice and fresh, and the selection of products they have there was really good, we every time felt satisfied after breakfast. The room was cozy and simple, but it was a nice kind of simple.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel room is a bit old. There is some noise from the room's floor when walking on it.

    The hotel room price is reasonable. My son likes the breakfast. we can cook our own style of eggs.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worn stair carpet is a trip hazard. Narrow stairs to upper floor and flimsy handrail would not meet UK health and safety requirements. Inadequate light in bathroom - very poor for shaving! Did not like glass door to bathroom and poor bath/shower drainage in 227. This hotel was selected as it had a restaurant but despite booking it several months ago, I was very disappointed to find that for our entire 3 day stay, it was closed.. I could have been warned in advance that such an important feature would not be available. The hotel was fully booked during my stay and for 2 of the 3 breakfasts, there was inadequate seating at 9-00 am.

    Comfortable bed and clean room, Handy location for Maastricht.. .

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is a bit noisy. We went there when the weather is warm. we need to open the windows. There is also no mosquito net on the window and so there is also risk of mosquito bite. The wifi signal is weak inside the room as well.

    Good price and convenient location. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The window of the room was not sound proof. You were easily distrubed by the cars driving on the main road. - The room's walls were not sound proof either. You could easily hear people's move in neighbouring rooms.

    The location:You are close to Maastricht by car (15 min) The breakfast was rich

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was very poor

    Excellent breakfast. Clean & tidy. Helpful staff. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Lovely breakfast and generally a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location noisy

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fan or air conditioning, no kettle in room

    Alfresco seating, good staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi wasn't that good

    Location was good, room was clean, staff were helpful and breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The narrow and steep stears without good handel. No elivator, laudly

    The breakfast, clean

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast, very comfortable bed, Will come again..!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: