Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Aero 44 Charleroi Airport 3 stars

Rue Louis Blériot, 4, Gosselies, 6041 Charleroi, Belgium

#11 of 23 hotels in Charleroi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2226 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything ok, but advice -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ok, but advice - Use Hotel Transfer service to/from airport - call the hotel, only 3 EUR 3,5km walk to the airport Terminal because of the fence of airtport :( (not 500 like booking.com show)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight before a flight with excellent food in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding. The fillet steak was cooked to perfection (Blue) and the salted caramel creme brûlée was delicious. A real treat of a meal when I was only there for 24hours.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    it serves its purpose
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to Charleroi Airport so if you have an early morning flight and you don't live close to Brussels, it makes sense to spent the night in a hotel. The hotel is not great, is not bad it is average and it serves its purpose, a clean bed to spent the night before an early flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for travellers flying from/to CRL airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Away from the centre of town- No stores or restaurants nearby.

    Near the airport CRL -With free parking area-Quiet room with comfortable beds-Good price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepare your feet to walk. From the hotel to center of brussels, very limited in transportation. I don't refer this hotel for party goers.

    Good hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for the airport and fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not lock one of our rooms from the inside as the lock did not seem to work. The eggs and bacon at breakfast were cold.

    We loved the triple room which in effect was like an interconnecting double and single room. Rooms were comfortable and beds were good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Would think twice about coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra money for what was advertised as an apartment with kitchen and other things, but when arrived the cupboard with the "kitchen" was closed, and I was told that it's only accessible for longer stays, but the fact that it's been paid for doesn't bother them. And that fact wasn't anywhere in the description. That seemed unfair. Besides the room was poorly stocked. Only 2 bags of tea and 2 sugars! (I guess that's very expensive stuff now days... :-) ) Otherwise it was ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Fast and cheap shuttle from airport (3,5eur/person),...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noise from the planes, but not very bad.

    Fast and cheap shuttle from airport (3,5eur/person), good breakfast with fresh orange juice, clean room, free water in the room, bar in the hotel was also good to drink bear and to eat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Preferable Charleroi airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -restaurant in hotel is quite expensive

    -location is 5mins away from Charleroi airport -breakfast was very nice -room is spacious and very clean -shuttle provided by hotel in certain time during the day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Good stay I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was but expensive!!

    I liked the place which too close to the airport. The staffs were friendly. The breakfast was good with multiple choices. The kids did like it!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location for my purpose plus the shuttle and its price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication regarding the airport shuttle could be improved (I received information first after a reminder), the check-in process could be more efficient. I did not like the driving style of the shuttle driver :-) (And he could speak English a bit.)

    Great location for my purpose plus the shuttle and its price, spacious room with a comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, good choice of TV channels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport, handy for when you need to take an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Depending on the room, if facing the airport can be noisy from the early plans Breakfast was just OK

    Close to the airport, handy for when you need to take an early flight back. Wifi OK in the rooms Hotel restaurant with good options

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room next to elevator room, quite a noisy rumble every time the lift was going up or down. It got a bit bothersome after a while. Bed was fine but room temperature was a bit hot.

    Very close to the airport. Private parking lot. Restaurant inside the hotel with pretty good quality food and beer. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, large, clean, with excellent facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - you need to take a taxi (if exists!) because is far from Charleroi. Better to go by car (if possible).

    Comfortable room, large, clean, with excellent facilities (wifi, TV, bathroom). The transfer to Airport - in time, cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location near the airport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not obvious navigation to the car. The Charleroi city itself (nothing to do with hotel) was a total disaster.

    Good location near the airport. The hotel corresponds to its expected class. There's a plenty of parking space nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not make it obvious that you have to call to shuttle from airport to hotel. Taxi charged €15. Be aware that walking to the hotel looks possible from location on the map, but actually takes 35min as you have no choice to follow the roads due to barriers in place everywhere for security reasons.

    Good value. Nice bar and restaurant. Rooms ok. Good location for Gosselie biopark.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Greatest place to stay close to Charleroi Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Everything was great, the hotel even gave me a room upgrade free of charge. The transportation from and to the hotel was perfectly organized and very well priced. Breakfast was rich and delicious. The room was of good size and very clean. Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness is good enough but it should improve. The location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

    The restaurant has good dishes at average prices. The shuttle service to and from the airport is cheap: five or six euros each way. The soundproofing of the rooms is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from any where , unless you drive you have to take a taxi every where. Only 2 buses a day if you want to get to shopping centre you have to take a taxi.

    shuttle to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the airport so we used it as a stop over when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 10pm and the bar and eating area was closed, but the staff were good enough to give us a web site where we could order food and have it deliver to our room.

    Very close to the airport so we used it as a stop over when arrived late evening. Staff were helpful to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff who greet you even if they are busy dealing with someone else. It takes next to no time to say "Good evening, I'll be with you shortly' rather than just ignoring the fact that you are there.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport, helpful staff, cheap airport transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit difficult to find pick up place for airport transfer from Charleroi airport. Just go to the end of P2, through a lot of rental cars, then you will see yellow sign “Terminal 500m”. Taxi driver organized by the guy from reception will be waiting you there. I attached the pic of that sign.

    Close to the airport, helpful staff, cheap airport transfer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for business travellers using Charleroi Airport - I will be back !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints this time.

    Firendly & efficient staff. Good location for Charleroi airport. Breakfast basic but OK. Very nice dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great place and very convenient location close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent large family room accommodates 4 adults very well. 7 min drive from airport and their rapid taxi for 10.5 euro is cheaper than a taxi at airport. Good place to stay the night before you need to catch a flight. Cheaper and much more convenient than booking a city centre place. Would book this next time i here for sure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room in a hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being 4km away from the airport I had to pay a fix rate of 3,5€ per person, total 14€, a little bit too much for a 5-min taxi drive. Hotels close to airports normally offer this connection for free as you pay an extra for being close to the airport already.

    Marvellous room (apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids), big, comfortable beds, 2 TV's, nice bathroom. All perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A great Best Western - much different from America - Hilton Brand Hampton Inn Comparable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk printed some documents for me by me emailing them however it would be better if there was a business center for guests. There is a small area with a computer however there is no printer.

    The hotel was very clean, hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a good selection. Overall the property met my expectations and I did not have any issues while staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    we only stayed one night as travelling through the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, good air con, breakfast items were good but you have to use a coffee machine. we booked this hotel because of it's proximity to the motorway but it is on an industrial estate .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sleep, Park & Fly with Two-Way Airport Transfer with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not that comfortable. Shower was very very small.

    Hotel is close to the airport. The roomrate came with taxi and parking for our own car. Good service to the airport and back. Silent room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    For one night. OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was dirty when we first entered the room even though it has a seal across the seat saying it had been cleaned. Pillows where hard, gave me ear ache, had to put my hand against my face to keep my ear clear of the pillow. Hard mattress.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit away from the airport, and the price is a little bit expensive for that location.

    Clean, facilities, and good staff. Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Very close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One remote for two TV, (family room) so it kept changing channels on both.

    Very close to airport. Clean, spacious room. Good Wi-Fi. Comfy pull out couch for second bed. Nice desk staff. Free parking!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for the stopover b/w flights or if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, but as it is hardly possible to get out of the airport on foot (fences and electronic gates everywhere - still we managed to escape after a car moving out)), it is highly recommended to get to the hotel/to the airport by taxi.

    Nice place for the stopover b/w flights or if you arrived late. Bed is very convenient, good soundproofing. Transfer to the airport is possible till 9 a.m. Later you will have to take a taxi for 12 eur for 5 minute ride.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cold sausages bacon eggs. But the continental breakfast was ok.

    Excellent restaurant but not cheap. Quiet hotel comfy clean great for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location nearby Charleroi airport, easy to reach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleep, Park & Fly with Two-Way Airport Transfer with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location nearby Charleroi airport, easy to reach. Good parking facilities, courteous staff. A place for a good night sleep before getting to the airport. Good breakfast, in less hassle than at the airport. Flawless wifi. Easy check-in and check-out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out at 11 am is a bit too early.

    We had two connected rooms, one with really good size double bed, another one with single bed. Each of the room has its private bathroom and TV. Hotel is 15 min by taxi from the airport, costs are 15€ one way. Breakfast is 10€, there is not much but enough: eggs, sausages, cheese, coffee/tea/juice, awesome crepes, jams, everything you need. All in all, I liked our staying in hotel very much because it’s really convenient space for the family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Room was clean, bathroom was good tol
    • Family with young children
    • Sleep, Park & Fly with Two-Way Airport Transfer with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a room with transfers, and it made this stay one of the worst experiences ever. We waited for a taxi for hours, receptionist can’t speak english normally, so It was even harder to understand the situation, taxi driver was crazy and in the morning they said that we need to pay for taxi one more time! I would’t stay here next time for sure

    Room was clean, bathroom was good tol

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Cost effective accomodations with a very nice staff, ideal for late arrivals at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some floor tiles were a bit loose in the bathroom, where I also found a loosely tightened screw in the shower (room#107). Other than that, it was nice and clean. A handyman could fix it up in minutes.

    Nice and helpful staff, actually working wi-fi, ample choices for breakfast. Very fast response time on their Fb page (< 5 minute)!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Location near the airport, shuttle to the airport at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to call for pick up from the airport, not all guests have the roaming facilities turn on.

    Location near the airport, shuttle to the airport at reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    We paid for the shuttle service to the hotel and were...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for the shuttle service to the hotel and were dropped off at a location which was 15 minutes walk away across the car park at not at the departures hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    i will book here again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was very limited if not out of connection! Urgent steps should me taken to meet business travelers needs!

    It was an overall comfortable experience, and convenient too, just 5 minutes from the airport with my car. They provide shuttle bus service as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Disapointing will not be staying there again. Happy to pay the high prices but expect much more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleep, Park & Fly with Two-Way Airport Transfer with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to argue to get fed at 9:25pm I was told the Kitchen closes at 9:30... No breakfast available at all if you leave at 6am most flights from the airport depart at this time.

    broken tiles, durty shower curtains, dirt on the carpet could feel the grit when walking around bear foot... Very disapointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The food at the restaurant was more than excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was more than excellent The staff at the restaurant was extremely kind and polite and sales oriented, we did not expect to have dinner , just drink and snacks and the waiter - barman convinced us to have a meal before they closed, we did not regret, the food was excellent, we even order a bottle of wine. The hotel, being just a stop overnight, is more than excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything the stuff the room is very clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i like everything they gave US very warm welcome the stuff was very helping i thank i choose to stay there

    Everything the stuff the room is very clean and comfortable it was the Best and the Price is very Good the breakfast was amazing we was happy me and My husband to be there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    good stay at a decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did click on the 'want more info' for the shuttle from the airport and never received anything...

    god stay at this Best Western. The shuttle service to the airport was good in the morning and the stay was very comforatble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    When checking in, at reception they forgot at first to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in, at reception they forgot at first to give me instructions as to how to be picked up from the airport. The gentlman who worked at the reception in the morning (at 9) of May 1, did a great job of walking me through the instructions over the phone, and made arrangments for an easy pick up. My compliments to him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable room, clean and very good equiped
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    according information on booking.com should be hotel 900 m from the airport but we went by foot about 5 km, the airport ist fenced and must be circumvent

    very comfortable room, clean and very good equiped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    We stayed for one night prior to our departure flight and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night prior to our departure flight and it was perfect. Each member of the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. We arrived and were able to park our vehicle with time to relax and sleep in a clean & pleasant triple room. The breakfast had a nice variety and really good coffee. We had requested a shuttle ride to the airport and it arrived right on time. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is great & place comfortable for an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great & place comfortable for an early morning flight departing Charleroi Airport (which is quite far south from Brussels). The hotel is also quite new and very clean. Hotel can arrange for a cheap (a couple Euros) shuttle directly to the airport which only takes 5 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with marvelous restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sleep, Park & Fly with Two-Way Airport Transfer with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem of misunderstanding regarding the place we were supposed to wait for their shuttle in the airport to take us to the hotel, after one hour of walking and numerous calls we arrived to the hotel tired and feeling frustated, just to meet his reception personnel who was rude and instead of trying to help and makes us feel better after the problem, he began to blame us for not understanding the "very easy instructions" just to then mention there was a map somewhere we could have follow (never mentioned in the phone). The hotel was super clean, the restaurant made up for the previous scene because personnel there was more than kind and nice, really delicious dinner. I think if they give some training on customer service to the reception staff (that guy in particular) everything would be different.

    The restaurant was an awesome surprise, food, service and everything was 5 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly far from the Airport, you need to use the hotel shuttle because it would be too far to walk (3,50€ per Person per way + 2euro for Airport parking per car so for 2 People we paid an additional 18€ for the shuttle return trip. Apart from that everything was fine.

    Hotel is fine, receptionist fast and friendly, room fine for one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Clean, convenient hotel for late or early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for an early morning flight. Comfortable and clean. The staff were very nice and offered to have breakfast ready for us at 0430 due to our early departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    A good choose to leave in the early morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good hotel, near the aeroport. It's a good choose if you have a fly in early morning. There 's a hotel taxy service that take you at the aeroport at 3,50 euro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent to reach the airport but the hotel is on the middle of nowhere in an industrial area.

    The room was small but very clean and cozy. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight quick stopover on our way to Austria; convenient, clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was treacherously icy - we almost broke our necks walking from the car to the reception area!!

    Twin room was clean, seemed freshly renovated (was modern and well decorated), well-appointed and had a great shower. The beds were very comfortable, the hotel seemed busy but the room was quiet. The elevator was useful because we had lots of bags. The location was excellent as we were on our way to Austria from the EuroTunnel and so this hotel meant we drove a good distance before sleeping for the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Good infrastructure and it only costs 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far away if you walk to the hotel from the sud-airport or from the Fourbourg de Brussels metro station. (Like half an hour). Once you have overcome this, then it is a nice airport hotel.

    Good infrastructure and it only costs 3.5 euros to the airport in the morning if the reception arranges for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    I didn't like Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like Booking. When I made the reservation breakfast was included. When I printed out the confirmstion, breakfast seemed optional and we had to pay for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was very clean and new, though there was a really bad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Malodorous stench will hopefully be solved soon, and I asked for a quiet room, and it wasn't exactly well insulated to the neighbors (snoring) or to the hallway

    Room was very clean and new, though there was a really bad smell in the bathroom like in an old pub and occasional nauseating stench from the sewer. Restaurant did an outstanding job with the steak, excellent high quality of all ingredients.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were good and the breakfast also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleep, Park & Fly with Two-Way Airport Transfer with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked park and fly, when we arrived at the airport we called for a shuttle back to the hotel. The shuttle took a long time. after calling again the shuttle came but we have waited for one hour before the taxi came.

    The rooms were good and the breakfast also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    great 'aiport' hotel, clean and organized
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, only used the hotel for a short sleep-over close to the aiport.

    Perfect stay if you need to travel Brussel Charleroi airport, clean and efficient. 5 minutes from aiport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, meeting business needs, early breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus service is not exactly what I expected. We waited for 10 minutes in the cold night for somebody to pick us up, but more importantly, it was quite a complicated walk (long distance) to get to the point where we could take a shuttle, overall, it should at least be free :(

    Staff was extra helpful even though I was tired and complaining. We could get a regular breakfast (continental buffet) even though we were flying early in the morning (meal, if asked, can be prepared from 4:30 am.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Good hotel for a good night rest before or after flight from Charleroi airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small, shower cell small.

    Very close to airport, so low taxi costs and only ten minutes drive, a call to hotel and they arrange airport pick up arriving in 15 minutes, clean good materials used, pizza delivery accessible, also has restaurant with good food till 21:30 hrs, quiet, well darkened, good covers and mattress, friendly courteous multilingual night staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff , how bw treats clients

    I was shocked by the service: I dared calling from a foreign number as I was getting closer to the hotel and check in time. I am pregnant 7,5 months and sick with heavy flue, I asked the staff if he could switch on the temperature as I was pregnant, sick and constantly cold. Answer: You will be able to do it on your arrival yourself. There is a minimum heating in the room.... I insist. I continue hearing a no. Unbelievable, I gave up of course. I arrive at the hotel not happy and quoted to the receptionist (M. Alexis) that the minimum he could have done is understanding and just do this favour to his client. Answer: I know how to answer to clients. Next thing denying what he said on the phone, next thing I hear him calling me lyer ..... LYER... to a woman that this gentleman never met before and above all ... a client........ unbelievable. Later I discover that my allocated room is at ground floor level few steps away from reception and the receptionist was not alone on duty....so it was really a matter of doing as little as possible. Thank you for this unbelievable treatment unique experience. Best Western? Never again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    An airport hotel that is able to cope with the needs of business travellers efficiently.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really, very pleased with my stay.

    I arrived relatively late and had an early departure, Staff were extremely helpful and restaurant prepared a meal for me even though they had already closed. For that alone I would recommend this airport hotel. Courtesy bus to airport in the morning was well organised and efficient and the driver very helpful. Good experience for an Airport Hotel which I am pleased to say seemed to understand the needs of business travellers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful Charleroi airport option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-- was a bit surprised when the reception wasn't quite prepared to check out a number of us trying to depart for early flights, but nonetheless, we were helped in enough time to get on the road in time.

    This place was a wonderful way to spend the evening close to the Charleroi airport. Loved that could get a family room that fit all 4 of us. The staff was very welcoming and nice and spoke great English. The room was roomy and clean and warm. The bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. It was so quiet, too! The restaurant was superb-- awesome selection of beers and drinks and the food was top notch-- they could even accommodate my low sodium diet. The location was exactly what we needed-- about a 5 minute drive to the airport parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Great for Air Crew and passengers using Charleroi Airport. I have stayed before and will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant opens at 1900. As a business traveller I prefer to eat earlier.

    Problem with arranging taxi transport from Charleroi Airport was sorted out quickly and professionally by Receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach the location - shuttle was very late at pick up from airport although called 30-45 minutes in advance.

    Very quiet, well equipped and clean. 10 minute drive from Charleroi Airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    good hotel for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the restaurant did not have too much diversity in the a la carte menu; quite expensive and not so tasty

    -near the airport; 5 min with the car -clean rooms -friendly staff -free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Sleep before an early flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay if you have to catch an early flight! However, even it is close to the airport (around one km.), you have to order a taxi - 3.5 euro per person..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    The distance from the airport and quite a low cost makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've left our keys behind in our room, which we reported 2 hours after checking out. A day after we've been told nothing was found yet and our emails asking about it remain without response.

    The distance from the airport and quite a low cost makes it good place to spend a night after late flight or before taking off.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    One the best hotels I've visited in this segment
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was happy to eat a really good food at least! The restaurant in the hotel was awesome! I really loved the room, it had everything that might be needed, everything was working fine and I have to mark awesome beds!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Recommended hotel despite the shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not understand how they manage the shuttle service, it takes only 5 minutes max to get there from the airport but we have had to wait 25 minutes while it was raining. Moreover they did not even tell us how to recognise their shuttle (even if I asked, probably language related misunderstandings) so I have had to "hunt" any cab or shuttle driving across the taxi parking area. Plus it is not for free!! My advise: just take an usual cab.

    Very close to the airport and having the restaurant inside the hotel is very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to the airport, comfortable, practical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closes at 21.30 Noisy guests, but maybe I was just unlucky

    Nice room, comfortable. Good wifi connection. Easy parking. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.8
    The bed was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff manners...the manager was rood. This is a trick here:if you are a smoker and ask for a smoking room at checking time..you will have one. But checking out you will pay 40 eur since the hotel is not smoking. Regret not taping the conversation with the clerck...

    The bed was right. The proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.9
    Unfriendly and unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really really disappointed with the service we (didn't) receive from the hotel. We've stayed here before and used the parking with no problem, which is why we booked to stay here this time round too. We had no extra option when booking to pay extra for the parking while we were away on holiday(we normally leave our car in their parking and et the shuttle to the airport). When we tried to change our dates as our flights were changed we were told that this was impossible (this annoyed me a little as although we had not taken the cancellation option, we only wanted to change our stay by one night, not to cancel). We phoned the hotel to ask if it would be possible to leave our car as we won't be using the room so they could re rent it out, we only wanted to leave or car like we usually do and we were told that this was impossible as E hadn't payed. After many really frustrating conversations with the man at the desk, who wasn't at all apologetic or nice in any kind of way, we decided to let it go but I certainly won't be staying there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where I stayed one night was a simple one but it had a very comfortable bed, bathroom was nice and clean and the breakfast was excellent. I can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: