Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Agenda Louise 3 stars

6 rue de Florence, Elsene / Ixelles, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#55 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 988 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Very Friendly Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very slow and small. We could hardly fit in it with our laguage. Needs some repairing.

    Very friendly stuff, good location, great room. We liked that there was a garage under the hotel, but it's quite expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    I expected more then what I came across
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the room when it was beeing cleaned. I was shocked because the same gloves the cleaning lady was wearing to clean the toilet was used when she cleaned the cups and used our dirty towels to dry the cups. Never ever will I use the cups found in the hotel room... Big disappointment 🤮🤮🤬 I would not go back!

    The room was spacious and the bed quite confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Business - One night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might be expensive and breakfast was not included but I presume that is the Brussels prices because of the EU.

    Staff was super nice and the room was big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is just perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just perfect; very close to one of the biggest streets in Brussels but still quiet enough. City's historical center is very easily accessible as the hotel is well connected by tram. The room itself was also very nice and it definitely worth the money. I would strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not crucial... narrow lobby and small lift

    Real good value for money. Spaciuos rooms, good beds, well equipped bathroom unit, calm place (atleast during night of my stay)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not speak Dutch. There was not a lot of choice for breakfast. Location is not that good, it was a 30 minute walk to the center

    The room was big, new and clean. The garage was a pro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members were rude. There was a used mug with lipstick around the rim and filled with water. The walls were unpainted.

    The room was very comfortable and a nice bathroom. There is a railway staition nearby and can take you to the city centre in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Within walking distance to a lot of the places we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned the elevator was small but this didn't bother us.

    Within walking distance to a lot of the places we wanted to see but close to transportation options when we wanted to venture farther out. The area felt very safe. Loved having the kettle in the room for coffee in the morning. Also the fridge in the room was nice to keep thise delicious Belgium beers cold! They let us keep our bags there after check out so we could explore without them since we had an evening flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed it..loved Brussels and hotel facilitated my visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Room was very clean and comfortable...and bed was very comfy too! Staff were helpful, courteous and responsive. And the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater wasn't that intuitive, so we ended up being very cold in the room. Would have been nice if they had turned it on knowing there would be guests staying in the room.

    I liked that this was an affordable property that had three single beds as we were three single travelers. The hotel was clean and the room was large. In the cold it is too far away from the historic sites to walk, but plenty close to some good shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    The coffee at breakfast could be improved in terms of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee at breakfast could be improved in terms of quality of coffee and type of coffee: for instance, it is not possible to have an espresso (i.e. short caffe) but only big cup (i.e. like an american caffe).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location, but quite far from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really disappointing,very poor.

    Nice hotel, good location, but quite far from the metro station-12 min walking. The room was great,it was a real suprise to see that the reality matched the pictures. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    2.9
    Awful experience! Dusty room, agressive guy in the front desk & poor air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst service ever, dusty room and NO door for the shower. I arrived on 28th by night, the guy in the front desk was rude and aggressive. I asked to talk with his supervisor, he refused to call her; luckily his supervisor just passed and was helpful. However, as soon as she left, the guy in the front desk started to be aggressive again. Despite saying him several times to stop being rude and disrespectful, he even threat me saying that he can not give me a room for that night and the next ones I have booked… Worst is he behave like that knowing it was almost midnight, it was a business travel and there were the frozen wind from Siberia outside. Awful experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Rooms size is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night male staff has a bit awkward behavior. Scary parking. It was dark all over. Light sensors won’t work properly. Way tight parking.

    Rooms size is big. Washrooms are nice. Day staff is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    An ok hotel for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was kind of poor. Not many options at all. Not worth the 10 euros. On my second day i ate breakfast outside the hotel. No food available in the evening at all either, arrived hungry in the evening and they didn't serve anything, had to go out to look for something but most things were closed so no dinner for me at all.

    I thought the rooms looked better than i thought based on the outside of the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, convenient location, good price/quality balance
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weak wifi

    Spacious room with nice design and modern furniture, daily cleaning service, quiet location near business and shopping area, 10-15 minutes walking distance from metro, helpful 24 hour reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, very close walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small breakfast room, but all items weren't prepared nor ready for us early risers, employees started putting out breakfast items 30 mins after it was meant to start. However for the price and location this was worth the trip, rooms are excellent and very accommodating, staff is excellent!!

    The location is great, very close walking distance to the train, which you will need to get to a variety of must see sight seeing places, but train is easy to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds and spacious rooms! Good for businness trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the room!

    There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the room! although everywhere "no Smoking" signs, I assume some guests don't really respect those rules. The room was clean, very spacious and quite! The Location was very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lights in staircase - it does not switch on automatically, therefore once stepped in had to walk in dark. Curtains could be cleaner.

    Good location, spacious and stylish rooms, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall everything is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more light in the room, wifi speed need to be improve. It is connected but the quite slow

    the room is nice, the bed is comfortable, I booked for triple room and is sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came into a cold room after a really long day. I tried putting up the heat but it took hours to heat up slightly. Otherwise it had the necessities.

    I missed my train to Antwerp and had to find accommodation pronto. It was in the neighbourhood where I already was and was within mid-price range.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Fine place for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff - quite arrogant and not helpful. Lack of facilities, social spaces - this is more a building with rooms, not a hotel.

    good location, spacious room, good heating, quit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Museum Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super comfortable! Very clean and tidy! Has two radiators we could adjust if we were cold/hot. Also had aircon. The staff were very friendly and polite and spoke good English. The hotel is a great location, half an hour walk from the grand-place and only 5 minutes to the metro. 5 minute walk from all the high street shops such as MAC and Michael Kors etc. There is also a supermarket a minute walk away. Lovely hotel, would visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Good quality/price for Louise area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main potential point of improvement to me is ventilation in the room - might have done something wrong but woke up due to temperature issues. I think it can get a little bit noisy if other hotel guests do not pay attention.

    Very friendly staff both at check-in and check-out. Hotel is situated in a side street of Avenue Louise so it's pretty calm (not too much street noises). Compared with other hotels in the neighbourhood, the price is quite interesting. Breakfast is basic but had all you need (coffee, cereals, fruit, bread, croissant/pain au chocolate). Overall I think it's good quality/price, especially given the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly located decent quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More attention should be given to keeping the hotel tidy. Leaking battery in the bathroom, half-broken valve, etc leave mixed impression.

    Perfectly located decent quality hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfortable modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked was a prepayed offer. After the booking I was informed that the Hotel could not charge my credit card (visa gold) during booking process. I called e hotel and on the phone staff was not helpful or willing to resolve the situation as I had booked for my cousin and wanted to offer them their stay. At the end I had to either go to the hotel with the guests or before their arrival which for logistics was not possible. We are in 2017 and on booking.com so I found this unacceptable.

    Room spacious and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this place to others!! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a young receptionist lady who covered the night shift on our last night who did not seem to know anything about the local area, tourist attractions and made no attempt to find out. In particular, she was asked about an approximate time when the lights are switched on/off at the Grand Place. As well as the best and cheapest way to return to the Brussels Midi Station, at the time of checking out. She seemed really nervous and unsure about herself, making me think that she was new to the job.

    The staff were super helpful, friendly and accommodating. Our hotel room was clean, tidy and decorated in a modern style. The bathroom was small, but it was clean. The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Metro and a 30 minute walk from the Grand Place. Near the metro, there is a shop (like Tesco Express) with a inside bakery, so you can buy freshly made croissants, pastries etc. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others. Out of 5, I would rate this place 4.5!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, clean, tidy, quiet and comfortable hotel in a great location! Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really loved this hotel, room looked exactly like the photos, was very clean and the bed and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, shower was great. The staff were super helpful at all times and really polite. And lastly, the location is great, just off Avenue Louise but also in a quiet street, so I couldn't hear any noise at all coming through, which as a light sleeper was highly appreciated. All in all would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Brussels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The lift was very small and slow. We were 3 and with our luggage it was not so convenient.. The cleaner didn't refill the toilet papers enough. The breakfast was a bit too simple ( very limited ) for 10 euros...

    The room was pretty comfortable and the environment was quiet and calm. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    The bedrooms have been refurbished to a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and breakfast room could be vastly improved. The breakfast buffet was very limited with pastries, bread and spreads. The fruit was not at it's best (on the turn) and they only provided, cheese, cold meats and hard boiled eggs (no hot food). This area of the hotel is not in keeping with the quality and style of the bedrooms which have been refurbished to a very high standard.

    The bedrooms have been refurbished to a very high standard. Our room was stylish, clean, spacious and looked exactly as advertised on the website. The bed was comfortable, the shower was absolutely lovely and the room was clean and serviced daily. My only comment for improvement would be to provide a hand soap in the bathroom, in addition to the shower gels and shampoo provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel room without the big hotel facilities or prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have a lot of facilities, the lift is extremely small one person with luggage and the breakfast was limited.

    Good size room big windows that you actually open, a nice feel to the room. Very clean and neat. Staff are great always polite and say hello. Iv stayed there 3 times now on my business trips to Brussels from Australia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    This is the 2nd time we'be stayed at this hotel and we've been very happy with it. ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seal under the shower enclosure could have been sealed a bit better to prevent water flowing under the toilet. Room on the 6th floor closest to the fire escape.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was a good size and provides the basic necessities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Great modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect! Very modern, comfortable and clean. There is a parking on the property, it is very small so you need to let the staff know before your trip and they will have a spot ready for you. It is also near a metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The room was really big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not worth it. The shower door was missing and every time we used the shower was a mess in all the bathroom.

    The room was really big and clean. The bed really comfortable. The bath was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a wider selection of tv channels shown on the television

    The cleanliness, comfy bed, variety of food at breakfast and the availability of facilities such as a hairdryer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff was not very solicitous when it came to tour information. I would have liked some assistance with that. Also, they did not have what I would call a breakfast bar. It was mainly just croissants, rolls, bread, a plate of meats and cheese, a few cereals, and hot beverage selection. They were all good but just not a huge selection.

    The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable and large. It had large windows and an adequate air conditioning unit that cooled the room very quickly. it had a huge selection of channels on the television with a list of them framed on the desk. The location was great; right next to a tram stop which was two stops away from the subway, so that made getting around the city very easy. Also, there were some good restaurants and bars not very far away, some of which were within a block.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Stylish comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault hotel in any way.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room Spacious well decorated with a lovely clean new shower room. Quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast. Good location. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good accommodation for lower price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the room was ok, there were only small unexpected things. There was a smell coming from the bathroom like it is not used often. Loud neighbours at night. And the hotel is 15 mins walking from the metro station and far from the city centre and European district.

    Room was larger than expected and the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Wowed by the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel pricing is fantastic and though it doesn't look like much from the outside, the room is large and spectacularly clean. The closets were a great addition. I loved the vanity. The bathroom towel warmer literally made me jump for joy. Excellent stay. Breakfast was great. The service was as well. Warning: they did totally hide a raisin croissant in with the chocolate. Great prank? Maybe. Sad mouth, absolutely. The neighborhood is just one street passed all the action of Louise. Quiet which is nice. Just a little walk or tram to anything you need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Modern room, spacious and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old windows that let in street noise and cold. Personnel was friendly, but didn't speak Dutch which is one of the local languages.

    Modern room, spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, and modern boutique hotel near Louise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Nothing wrong with the property and it's an excellent value, however if you are mobility challenged it may not be convenient as the stairs are steep and narrow and elevator is very small. -If you want to spend most of your time near the tourist attractions in Brussels Central, it's a bit out of the way, but reasonable if you enjoy walking through the city. Also, I'm happy I didn't stay near central as it was chaotic compared to Louise. -Pillows and bed were a bit firmer than I prefer, but I slept great.

    -Very modern, clean, and comfortable room (just as shown in the pictures). -Quiet street and nice neighborhood. -Reception was very nice and helpful. -Relatively short walk (10-15 min) from Louise metro stop and various shops, restaurants, etc. -Quick 5 min walk to a grocery store, restaurant (Manhattan burgers), and cafe (Workshop cafe).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Business in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apart from the rooms, the rest of the hotel (reception, lobby, breakfast area) is rather old-fashioned. The elevators are narrow.

    I did not have breakfast. The rooms are renovated, clean and spacious. The wi-fi connection worked properly and in overall it is a nice hotel in a very good area, very close to Louise and Place Chatelain where you can find several bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    The location, closed to Av Louise .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifii is a piece of crap. Not working well At all. When i asked At the reception , they did little to solve the internet issue...

    The location, closed to Av Louise . The bathroom looking very good. The room , all in all was nice/new.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Really nice stay with poor breakfast ;o)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was quite poor for the money - no vegetable, only canned fruit, quite limited offer of the other stuff.

    It was possible to park under the hotel, really nice staff, perfect room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel in ideal location.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bar of soap in addition to the liquid body wash/shampoo in the room but not a 'deal breaker ' as this was a return visit.

    Central & quiet location (just off Avenue Louise). Friendly, accommodating staff. Spacious, modern room with the biggest, comfiest bed, fridge, safe and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast adequate ~ continental style (ham, cheese, eggs, bread, croissants, cereal).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location, room & en suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was basic but adequate - it we knew this but we wouldn't want other guests expecting more. It would have been a pleasant surprise to have had a small treat on Christmas morning?

    A great location off Louise (main road) - quiet at night. The room & en suite were very comfortable - the bed/mattress was excellent & the bathroom was very high spec.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Rooms excellent breakfast poor and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor ran out of every thing. This forth time staying and the breakfast get worse . Will not have breakfast again and the cot to high.

    Rooms very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    No, mostly due to cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first problem was the payment. They said that the city tax (€4,5 per room, per night) is not included and I will pay it there. However, I was charged €18 more. When I asked why I was charged more, they said that the city tax was included (but for 3 nights is €13,5 - so they didn't admit that they did a mistake). I was dissapointed by the cleanliness. The curtains, decorative pillows and the carpet had stains. The window still wasn't clean, the room was very dusty. This is a big deal for me. The breakfast was ok, but you don't have many options and it's the same everyday. I chose this hotel based on the reviews, but I would not recommend.

    The location was good, near the Tram Station and 10-15 minutes away from the Louise Metro Station. Many stores on the Louise Avenue, mini-market at the corner. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.7
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is terrible and staff is far from willing to please guests - skip it. No lobby/common space. The shower's sink didn't work and the whole bathroom was inundated.

    Location is excellent. Rooms and beds are very confortable. Being a solo traveler I was given a 3 single bed room, what was akward but spatious. Reception staff very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    The room was very spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Museum Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and the hallways were a bit creepy. Also a far walk from the square. There's a tram down the street but that would add up ($$) Staff were not as resourceful but nice nevertheless. Okey for a night stay. No more than that.

    The room was very spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    I've chosen this hotel because it was close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok except the tea cups were not very clean (seems they forgot to wash them after the last visitor). Also the wifi signal was not so good in my room.

    I've chosen this hotel because it was close to the office of the company i was going to. So it is very convenient located for my business trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Modern, clean, big room and big bedding the nicer area of Brussels. On a side road so nice and quiet yet near to ATMs and the main expensive designer shopping area. A very nice, small hotel. We will stay defiantly choose this hotel for future visits. Much better than the dirty area near the old city centre. The breakfast was excellent and well priced. It was also close to midi- train station, you could walk it but we took a taxi for 9€.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Incredible QUALITY hotel of small size in a great location. Can't ask for more !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repetitive, thus boring, none appetizing selection of breakfast items (hard boiled eggs, breads, cheese, sausage). Could not get a standard soft boiled egg, scrambled eggs, omelette, fried eggs).

    The staff from reception to housekeeping from arrival to departure was most accommodating. They could not have been any friendlier, helpful and genuinely interested in answering questions and helping with special requests related to the room, directions and offered freely suggestions for the city sights, restaurants, shopping, tours, etc. The rooms and bathrooms are modern, most comfortable and have all that you could possibly need. Should you have a special request all will be attempted and possibly done to get it for you. We both were thrilled. We shall return ! ! ! Manfred Mönnich, Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice little hotel close to a tram station that takes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice little hotel close to a tram station that takes you to the centre. The room was newly furnished, nicely decorated and cosy. It was very quiet and I had a great stay. I'll stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    In this hotel category it can not get better. An unbeatable price-value-quality establishment ! ! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In spite of the superior room assessment a very boring and repetitive breakfast-item selection diminishes slightly the overall "wow-factor" of this small ,wonderful hotel with caring employees. Only hard boiled eggs are available during breakfast. A request for soft boiled eggs, fried eggs or omelette was curtly denied.

    The warm and sincere welcome, attention throughout our stay, taking care of a special request regading bedding, the comfort of the room and bathroom, the impeccable departure experince.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    rooms very clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The halls outside the rooms are dark and the carpets need cleaning, so it looked bleak. Not all the staff are friendly; some could use a refresher course in customer service

    Really clean rooms that were super large and modern.very stark contrast to outside the rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Breakfasts were plentiful, ensure you request one the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were plentiful, ensure you request one the night before. Beds and room really comfortable. Location ideal, within easy access of most areas. Shall return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a disgusting smell coming out of the sewer, but I think the hotel administrators were aware and the problem was solved.

    We liked the location and is a quiet area during the night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.4
    Very nice room, rest of hotel disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby, elevator and hallway were narrow, uneasy and not very clean (our hallway was cluttered with a mattress). Staff at check-in was unfriendly (good at check-out though). No room service. Air conditioning in room aimed straight at the head of the bed.

    The room and bathroom were comfortable and very stylish.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the Grand Place. That's one of the popular sites in Brussels.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The price was also good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Wide room and friendly hotel staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special

    Wide room and friendly hotel staff. Easy to find parking area. Want to book at next time, too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Quite neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfy :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice accommodation for a fair price at a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good size comfortable room with air-conditioning and very nice and quiet. Close to tram line through central Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely return there next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, polite and friendly staff with good service. Very comfy beds and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad odor at the 3rd floor

    spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    It was fine and there are always things we need in hotel but, there is no choice just as it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE IS NO WHERE TO WARM FOOD AND TRY TO CLEAN THE KETTEL

    The room is nice, area, calm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really noisy outside even at 2 AM. Not the hotel's fault.

    Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The Hotel was clean, and the staff were very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The Male staff on Reception were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff n cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest lift is small

    Staff n cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Very quiet in Louise area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved

    Very quiet in Louise area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.9
    Bad bad bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark

    Waste Money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.4
    Bad wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wifi connection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, the staff was super friendly and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, the staff was super friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Good but not the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Twin Room Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell cigarettes from bathroom to all over the room and the breakfast was too poor.

    Big room and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    good enough for short stays if u don t want to spend much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor old towels; lack of shower gel and shampoo

    large bed easy to acces; close to avenue louise and center of brussels

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Agenda Louise traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: