Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Midi-Zuid 3 stars

Boulevard Jamar 11, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#185 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 657 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Never coming here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neibourghood not very good, and not safe. Ligth in room very poor. Air condition didn't work. Instead, we had only one little fan. Window is looking to the wall that is half of meter far (you can almost touch it with hand), and it is not safe to open it. Since it was middle of July, it was very hot and it was very hard to sleep at all. TV had only couple of national channels. In general, very bad experience.

    Near to train station Midi Brussels, and near to Grand Place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine! For the price and location is more than perfect!!

    I absolutely loved the bathroom 😊! It was big and clean! The room was also quite big and very clean! The reception persons were very nice and helpful 😊! The location is perfect since is 4 min from the Midi Bruxelle station. Perfect if you come from Charleroi Airport with Shuttle bus at night!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    It was clean and for Brussels I am assuming fairy cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was pretty grim. Noisy so right on a main road. No restaurant and alone not knowing the area did not want to wander.

    It was clean and for Brussels I am assuming fairy cheap. It is right by the Railway Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    Ok with the stay but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very narrow. Difficult to use it when you have more luggage and stroller. Overall hotel is very congested and over priced Near by location is not pleasant.

    The hotel is walkable distance from brussels midi station. Toilet and bathroom is clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Deception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything not helpful staff bad clean on room with stuff of previous clients .. fridge and ac did not work and reception did not care to find a solution ..lift always sticking ..

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    It was close to the train station, and as I arrived late...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was close to the train station, and as I arrived late from the airport, I just needed a hotel as close as possible to have a good sleep. The room was tiny, but it was very clean, I had everything I needed to have a nice rest after travelling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    nice staff with simple reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a serious security concern, it might be just feeling and personal impression but the area especially at night is not very safe and I believe installing camera in the corridors is really vital.

    the staffs are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way overpriced. Room tiny, hot and no ventilation or light. Window opened to internal shaft. Sex club just next door.

    Desk Staff were helpful and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff, but appliances didn't work; dangerous area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of hoodlums trolling the area nearby. The AC and TV did not work. I would avoid staying near this area.

    Redeeming feature was that the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is in a good location, just a couple of hundred metres...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was a bit slow and there was quite a bit of noise from other guests at night.

    Hotel is in a good location, just a couple of hundred metres from the train station and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    For a single room in Brussels in that price range it was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was just a bit too warm and didn't cool down much even after turning off the heating. Area is a bit shady late at night, but then again, it is that around every train station in no matter what city.

    For a single room in Brussels in that price range it was a good option. The room was actually bigger than it seemed on the photos. Bed was rather comfy and full good for couple of nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Sorry, but no "next time"....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room on the 5th floor was more than small, but with very strong smell of chlorine. From the begining it was terrible and impossible to stay in the room, but after two hours I've ventilated this room with open doors and small windows. Only after that it was possible to stay there and to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    It is very close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not restaurant to have dinner. But there are a lot of them around the hotel. Asturias is a great restaurant (Spanish food)

    It is very close to the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Good room with private bathroom located very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good room with private bathroom located very close to Bruxelles Midi station, so you can easily go anywhere. A 24-hour reception is available at Hotel Midi-Zuid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.0
    Good for a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic and mine didn't have a window and was quite dark, even with the lights on, so I felt a bit isolated, but otherwise it was o.k.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and I would say for 1-2 nights its fine. Location was great and close to everything, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.6
    A bed to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating is controlled by the whole building so it got quite warm at night. If you opened the windows, you could hear people in every room talking or watching tv. The elevator was very small and hard to work correctly. The walls are paper thin. The pillow provided for the bed was a small square.

    It's a private room. The location is very close to train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    The heati
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was excessive and it could.not be turned down.

    The staff did eveeything in their power to ensure I could go on an excursión to a town nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com indicated this was a special sale going from R2000 to about R800 (or from more than 100 euro to 50 euro), but it wasn't more than 50 euro in the first place and when looking at the actual venue I can't imagine anyone would pay 100+ for that. I felt cheated in that when I looked at other places I got the cheap prices from the first go which wouldn't have set me up for way too high expectations. The internet in my room wasn't working either.

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Near Midi station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi & a/c could have been better.

    Location is good - walkable from midi station. Rooms seems to be renovated and good. Room had window on the backyard where all bathroom exhaust, air-condition exhaust are present. So, bad smell if you open and no proper air circulation. There was an air-condition in the room, but it smelled too bad as if it was not used for ages and I had to put that off. If the a/c was set right, this will be a good hotel. But still, the price seems a bit high for this property. Wifi too slow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Horrible and dissappointed .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a one person bed . The room was less than 10sqm. Very little space . I almost felt on the ground . Honestly , I am so disappointed with the receptionist. Very impolite and lack simple respect for customers This property shouldn’t be graded as a hotel . In real facts , It is good to go as an auberge . This is total rubbish in the name of a hotel . I regret my money and night spend in that hotel . I could not sleep , barely closed my eyes for 2hrs . Poor ventillation. So Disappointing . The pictures online does not represent the reality .

    They have to improve on breakfast . Just simple egg

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    I survived it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend walking from the station to the Hotel. In fact I would not recommend walking anywhere to or from the hotel, its not in a nice area!

    They had a room and it was not too far from Midi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no good restaurants nearby if you don't like Turkish food. The decor is very tired and the rooms quite small.

    The location is very good as it is within 10 minutes walking distance to the Midi Zuid station.It's good for taking the Eurostar..however I wouldn't stay in this hotel for more than a day as the area it's located in is quite shabby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    The Worst Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was "The worst hotel" I have ever stayed. The rooms are tiny and very old. I couldn't believe that the passages can be so narrow! I asked the staff to clean my room But they did such a shoddy job! Waste of money

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Being near the Midi Station makes it really easy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being near the Midi Station makes it really easy and comfortable to start with. The rooms were clean and comfy, worth the price. Not the nicest hotel but we would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient place for 1 night stay in business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No such things.

    All fine, a bit old fashion but clean, good location next to the midi train station, subway and Charleroi shuttle bus stops, decent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Near to the main station in the south and the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's only natural light was through a small light well. Was hot when I stayed and the down button was broken on the air conditioning. Ironing board was really flimsy.

    Near to the main station in the south and the airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Good proximity to Brussel Midi, but basic facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very old and walls are not very thick, so every time someone is walking through the corridor, it can be heard in the room. TV kept turning itself on, suggesting that it can be control by a different remote or Room was very dark, no natural light. The window is overlooked by other rooms, so if you value your privacy, the curtain must remain drawn.

    Room was clean Proximity to the station, although the area seem dodgy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    It was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really great. The view from the room and kitchen was great and the room was so comfortable. It was really neat and I really wanted to stay more to rest. Really close from the station. To get to my room, i didnt have to use the elevator or stair, but I saw that there was an elevator which will be very comfortable when moving the luggages. Really great place to stay!!! highly recommend! Merci!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    The facility is very clean, with very fast wifi. But the female receptionist is very rude!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Female Staff who received me / checked in me on May 11, 2017 at around 6-7pm. She has rude manner in answering me back. Receptionist should be well mannered in talking to clients especially they are coming from different Regions and in a long flight. I do recommend that she should be disciplined. If not for her I should have rated the Hotel 9. The guy receptionist is incomparable to her. Plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss next time if she is the receptionist, I would rather book to other Hotel.

    The location is within reach to Brussels Midi and Grand Palace. Toilet is very clean and my private room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.4
    bof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid €255 for a night for a room which is worth €50 MAX as was busiest week of the year in brussels so pretty frustrating value for money to be honest

    close to station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    4.6
    Think twice before booking this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms or mini bars as advertised. Our room 104 window faced a storage area full of wood, old beds, old air conditioning units, basically rubbish, which was also an emergency escape. Very noisy at night. Room had a flashing strobe light from the smoke alarm kept us awake all night. Don't make the mistake we did by booking this hotel!!!!

    Very close to the main train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. Just 5 minute walk from the Brussels Midi train and bus station. 15 minute walk from the grand place (main attraction of Brussels)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.0
    Not the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 5 rooms and one of us received a refurbished room - others....(we don't know on what basis but it is not fair as we all paied the same). The rest had "rain" in the bathroom just above the toilet so when use the toilet water drops would fall into your head. Old sink, tiles, mirror...bad smell (in bathroom and room).

    It is close to the Midi Zuid Train Station and 1,7 km to the centre. Not the best hotel...we need it for a few hours and only for that purpose is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Good for a quick business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are too thin so we can hear neighbors drying hair or having a louder conversation, The neigborhood might feel a bit dodgy for a single lady (next too a sex shop etc)

    Close to the train station, good croissants & high speed wifi. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to a couple of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Close to the Midi train station and metro station, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, very dark and they only had one bedside lamp. The window was facing a wall and the fire escape, not much light coming from that direction. The rooms are not noise-isolated at all, I could barely sleep through the night because of noisy conversation, people coming in and out of their rooms etc. Plus, the smoke detector in the middle of the ceiling kept blinking green lights at me all night.

    Close to the Midi train station and metro station, decent prices, helpful staff, decently comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good price and all what you need to stay one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some smell like previous guests were smoking in the room. Marks of the cigarettes on the toilet and on the night table. Also it was not very good sound isolated.

    The hotel is just 5 minutes walking from the Train South Station of Brussels. They had very good price for a single room. Perfect in case that you need to take the train very early in the morning or you arrive late to the train station. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and complete with all what you need for a night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Bad electric connections
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric connections are really bad the only one who was working at my room was the one at the bathroom so that's why I don't recommend the hotel

    The hotel is close to the midi station so that is really good , the hotel is exactly as it showed in the picture

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.4
    Location is reasonably close to the center and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location smelled of smoke at night. Noisy neighbours from near by building.

    Location is reasonably close to the center and very close to Station Midi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Not perfect but satisfied. Extreme value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy neighborhood (but not a problem for me), overheated room (but if window open it solves it), rock hard pillow

    Friendly staff, big and modern room, extremely good value for the price, good situation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise from other rooms and from the lobby area until very late at night.

    Single budget room was small but newly renovated, clean and practical

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient location in an interesting neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are very narrow. And there were some noisy people in one night.

    Very helpful and friendly people. There was a kettle and a ample supply of tea bags and sugar, daily refreshed. I did not have breakfeast but it looked ok. Justbeneath the hotel is a small store with drinks and some foods and the like.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Ok if your trying to save money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink and the shower was in the same room with my bed, only the toilet was in a separate room. The air condition started dripping water in the middle of the night

    It was cheap and really close to the international train station, and the staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Room was great, big double bed, comfy and nice bathroom.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was great, big double bed, comfy and nice bathroom. Did what it said on the tin and was ideal for me arriving late in the evening on the last EuroStar from London and catching and early BeNeLux to Amsterdam the next morning. Hotel is five minute walk from Zuid station. Didn't stay for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.4
    I like very near to all station its nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not good very low

    I like very near to all station its nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Very small lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Brussels great weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok little place, Handy for Railway station and metro,breakfast fine you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    I got what I expected think you all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Such shuttle service to call never more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such shuttle service to call never more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to sightseeing places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really strange and hard to get used to

    Proximity to sightseeing places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Very near to the Midi station but the surrounding area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very weak in the room

    Very near to the Midi station but the surrounding area of the hotel was bit dirty. Overall value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Functional, convenient location
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music disturbed me through the night not sure where it was coming from

    Functional, convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Did the job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Stayed before and has now a refurbished breakfast area which is better. Bedrooms still the same, but so the job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air vent device in bathroom was making some noice, which was little disturbing in night.

    Friendly staff, good location, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    near Gare Midi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel

    near Gare Midi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night if desperate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area . Comfort of the hotel

    Good location for station but a rough area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow internet

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.5
    They gave me a room at the ground floor next to the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me a room at the ground floor next to the kitchen. Very noisy since 5am in the morning because the staff was preparing the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.2
    Im not coming back there anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, hole in the carpet, showerhead yellowish, etc

    None

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Room was not well isolated from the street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not well isolated from the street noise ( cars, ambulances, etc).

    The location, as it is close to the international rail station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    room was fine and its near train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi didnt work(i was in a room on 6th floor) and the staff were grumpy

    room was fine and its near train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent very clean basic room with tea making facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift but at least there was a lift !

    Excellent very clean basic room with tea making facilities and toiletries Would stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Great bed, great bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Great bed, great bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good thank you all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to railway stn. Great hotel and staff. Central to city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    AC not working on 1st day
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC not working on 1st day ?Mosquitos and Flies in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet, and clean! I recommend for a short-term stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very good thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room redone recently, very good. Close to rail station. Good food near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was good. Conveyance will not be an issue as train stop is nearby at lemmonier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    look elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible reception staff - beyond a joke!

    im sorry but really nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Receptionist she was very rude
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist she was very rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Thanks to all the staffffff....!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect..!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Muid
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety

    Breakfast did not have variety

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Midi-Zuid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: