Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albert Plage 3 stars

Meerminlaan 22, Albertstrand, 8300 Knokke-Heist, Belgium

#27 of 27 hotels in Knokke-Heist

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, grumpy, not helpful, did not do their best, looked like they were forced to work there. Did not feel welcomed at all. Cancelation due to family related issues the last day also seemed a problem. Could not check out a day earlier.

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Location very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon it was boiling room tiny no fridge no conditioner hardly any shampoo no one st reception after 6 pm or before 8 am Very basic guy at reception spoke NO English very unfriendly

    Location very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Trendy, Hip but lacking in Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See below.

    Very clean, trendy design, really trying to be hip but....lack of service is the issue. Hotel basically shuts down at 6 pm and doesn't really re-open until 8 the next morning. No one around to ask anything, no front desk, no concierge, thereby no service. NONE The card the keys come in has phone numbers - but, they were wrong. Had to walk to the sister hotel - The Nelson to find that out. You have to wait until 8 in the morning to get a coffee - and there is nothing open near or around it! NOTHING. Coffee should be available at all times. Would it kill you to put a electric kettle in the room? Oh wait, that would mess with the "design". The lighting is pretty bad, there was one standing lamp, but not anywhere near an outlet. What??? Beds are good, but pillows are like sleeping on overstuffed foam rubber rocks. Proximity to beach is good - so in "season" all this other stuff might be overlooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast and location. The staff are friendly and easy check in and check out. Prefer it to the sister hotel. Small but when at the beach you don't need space :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff was very rude, asking me to move tables in an almost empty breakfast room because I was seated at a four top. Didn't help me move my plates or apologize for the inconvenience or rudeness. Definitely not a good way to treat a repeat customer!

    Clean and good location. Most everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    This hotel advertises with a parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel advertises with a parking. In the booking I specific noted the neef of a car parking and I didn't received any reaction, so I thought this was dealt with. When I arrived the reception who spoke very poor dutch told me that the hotel has no parking and you have to look yourself for a place in the surrounding streets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    The location + the croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad reception. After 5pm there wasn’t anyone?!

    The location + the croissants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-Fi is not strong enough, on the 3th Floor is no connectivity

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms

    Clean, good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Alles was in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles ok

    Alles was in orde

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    It wa good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, quiet environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, quiet environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for what they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, dated bathroom, bad decoration Too expensive for the level of the hotel

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Can´t go wrong with this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at check-in was a bit confused and did not find my booking and wanted to send me away.

    Good price quality place in Knokke.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    2.9
    Worst booking we have ever had with bookings this property...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad check in, no help with parking desk clerk told us no parking till October. Parking garage was 10 blocks away. No ac windows did not open all the way, room the size of a shoe box we slept in our clothes. Next door neighbors smoking with their windows open which shoved smoke into ours. Strange natural phenomenum in back of hotel sea gulls nesting and flying in all night screeching, had to have window open so it was a sleepless night. There were 100's of them.

    Worst booking we have ever had with bookings this property was the horrible and the staff was a complete joke.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Plenty of choice with the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plenty of choice with the breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Goodworking wifi.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Situation geographique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Murs en carton

    Situation geographique Lit confortable

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    Locación and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Oldish bathroom

    Locación and staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    cute breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    reception really unfriendly Rooms small , ok for short weekend

    cute breakfast room Nice location

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.0
    Bathroom was not satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was not satisfactory. No parking near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    prima uitvalbasis voor onze trip ,vlakbij strand en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    prima uitvalbasis voor onze trip ,vlakbij strand en boulevard, heel net en schoon hotel,

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    Goede ligging, vriendelijk personeel, het ontbijt was niet...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Kleine kamer Zeer duur voor dit eenvoudig hotelletje

    Goede ligging, vriendelijk personeel, het ontbijt was niet uitgebreid maar voldoende.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    We've stayed in this hotel 31 times and we have always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've stayed in this hotel 31 times and we have always had a nice room and a great breakfast. Very happy guests.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.7
    The weather !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was not easy to access

    The weather !

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Albert Plage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: