Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Aldhem Hotel 4 stars

Jagersdreef 1, 2280 Grobbendonk, Belgium

#4 of 4 hotels in Grobbendonk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be an iron in the room.

    The breakfast was good. The location of the hotel was very good for me as it was close to the Industrial parks yet in a quiet forest place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited menu options and quite expensive for a la carte. beware if there is a party in the hotel because there are not enough staff to cope I waited 2 hours before giving up and sending back poorly cooked food. This is not the staff fault just the resources.

    It was in convenient location for my purposes and serves a very extensive breakfast, with Gym and Sauna. For dinner and drinks nice comfortable Bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 3 nights with booking.com (and paid accordingly). The hotel said they only received payment for 2 nights and charged me an extra night on my credit card. I have not yet received an answer to my complaint about the charge for an extra night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The wifi seem to be nog so strong in some parts of the hotel.

    - Friendly staff - Breakfast was good - Rooms are clean - Free parking - Near the highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    --- Check-out at 10:00 am is a bit early --- Food in the restaurant. My carpaccio was almost frozen, for example, it seemed they took it from the freezer. For me, it was no problem, but it's not very close to a city centre, that takes around 15 mins by car, as the road is party closed.

    +++ In the bar are some tables with stop contacts = good to work in the bar +++ free parking on site +++ located strategical near highway and secondary road +++ rooms are clean +++ friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the gym is poor with limited space and equipment, the tv only had 2 English speaking channels. the room was a little dark with no central light in the room, the hotel tried to charge me for items from the mini bar that I did not use.

    clean room, good staff, good meals, nice beer. good parking and although near the highway there was no road noise in my room. there was always room at breakfast with no waiting. I would recommend Salad Aldhem, very tasty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Room service on Sunday, My room was the same as I left it in the morning.

    comfy bed great pillows, nice to have both bath and shower, good toiletries everything included. Great food and nice restaurant area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 1 night in room 106. Room had obviously been converted from perhaps a store room. It was an odd shape, and the two beds were at an angle, making it difficult to get round the bed to use the toilets as one of the beds was almost up against the wall. Also the room was a bit dark, overlooking a roof with air conditioning units. The rest of the hotel looked lovely. As we arrived about 8pm we opted for a meal from the bar restaurant. Really disappointing. Pizza hard, beef burger dry and disappointing. We both left our meals unfinished.

    Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not easy to find even with a GPS.

    Very quiet rooms. Well located close to the freeway access. Excellent breakfast, the best one we had in all the European hotels we stayed at. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold (19-20degrees) and it took hours to get it warmer. The building has had better days. There was renovation going on and very strong smell of paint. There is a ridiculous extra charge for room service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was good

    the hotel is in a beautiful and peaceful place. Acojedoras and facilities are nice and the breakfast is perfect. Hotel highly recommended to relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 311 close to elevators "Dienst room", door conducting to rooms, head of bed against the common wall with Dienst Room. awaken at 5:30 AM and could not sleep back. The concrete structure of the building conducting very well the noises, including from lift. Already had been in this hotel several time and always was really OK until this time. Room 311 to be absolutely avoided

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms poorly soundproofed. Breakfast was not more than just average.

    Nice room in size. Clean. Friendly staff. Well situated for further travelling by car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Cannot complain about anything.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of choices for all meals throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Second time there, all fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dusty. Some of the staff were not very helpful

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious modern room with bathtub!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out om 10:00. Bij inchecken was het nog 12:00.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Food was excellent, it was clean place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much

    Overall, extremely comfortable atmosphere, good food, even a touch of luxury.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its far away from Antwerpen. I was there for Breakbulk fair and hotel is around 30 kms away from fair place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    been here few times. Nice food, friendly staff, reasonable price. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All and everything you need in a room, very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    some staff was not so friendly and helpfull

    good beds , clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to road works, the access to the hotel was blocked.

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, very warm and friendly as is common with Best Western.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosquito nets/cover for the doors or windows.

    The staff were very friendly and everything was clean and tidy! Very nice venue!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better access to car park.

    Warm greeting on our arrival from staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cozy hotel in a peacful and quiet place. Ideal stopping point if traveling by car. Spacious car parking. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin beds were large and very comfortable. Mixed grill and Belgian Blue steak was excellant The breakfast buffet was very good indeed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price...this is a good hotel but i have stayed in better for a lot less cost

    generally a good experience and i have stayed here now on six occasions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar was supposed to be open late but the bar man refused to serve us, even though we got back before the advertised closing time. However the other staff were very helpful.

    Food good

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Group

    Nothing

    Very polite staff, Nice clean room, very comfortable beds, restaurant ideal for people that want to eat in. Breakfast and staff excellent. Will definitely use again.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    although open we were not allowed into restaurant proper had to eat in bar area. food was good.

    been there before and were not disappointed on second visit

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a couple and they gave us a not-so spacious room, whereas our friend booked a single one and had a much larger room. This was a bit weird, but still did not affect us that much.

    Clean rooms, calm area and nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only one drinking cup in the room which was booked for two. Too many chairs and a table which restricted mobility in the room. Poor entrance/exit to car park.

    Friendly staff and a great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was smelli g really bad and it wasn t clean. There were still some cigarettes on the balcony and the chair was not clean at all! The whirlpool and piscine need to be renovated. The hammam didn t work. And the worst thing are the cleaning! Coming inside at 10:00 in the morning without asking the day you leave??? It s just impossible for a night where you pay 120€!!!

    The free parking! Hotel is really close to the highway! The staff, barmen are really nice!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I ordered a bolanize but it different than what we having normal.it is filled some mushrooms with mix meat.It should be only beef.

    Friendly Reception, Good room service, Fine Breakfast, Good Mini bar, Convenient for my location.Easy to access from highway.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is pretty isolated, not much to do or see around it.

    Huge room, very comfortable bed. Great range of TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic noise, furniture looks consumed.

    Free parking, fast inetrnet.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All you need for a business trip.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice food, clean room and very comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were promised bed in size 1,4 m but got bed in 1.1-1.2 m,

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't take Pets

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location excellent for motorway access Excellent comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed clean bathroom tea making facilities

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no a/c

    everything

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Handy just off the motorway good parking enjoyed my bar meal!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable room, comfortable bed.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: