Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Aldhem Hotel

Jagersdreef 1, 2280 Grobbendonk, Belgium

#4 of 4 hotels in Grobbendonk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    Business overnight in Grobbendonk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel just out of the motorway exit. Smiley and attentive staff, both at reception and dinner. Huge parking place, bar and restaurant are at the hotel, so no need to get out A la carte restaurant offering a very good and attentive service, and the quality of meals are very good too. Flawless breakfast, veryt comfy bed A quite good breakfast in the morning will let you start the business day in the right mood. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be an iron in the room.

    The breakfast was good. The location of the hotel was very good for me as it was close to the Industrial parks yet in a quiet forest place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.0
    Best Western Aldhem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited menu options and quite expensive for a la carte. beware if there is a party in the hotel because there are not enough staff to cope I waited 2 hours before giving up and sending back poorly cooked food. This is not the staff fault just the resources.

    It was in convenient location for my purposes and serves a very extensive breakfast, with Gym and Sauna. For dinner and drinks nice comfortable Bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    6.7
    I booked 3 nights with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 3 nights with booking.com (and paid accordingly). The hotel said they only received payment for 2 nights and charged me an extra night on my credit card. I have not yet received an answer to my complaint about the charge for an extra night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    - Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The wifi seem to be nog so strong in some parts of the hotel.

    - Friendly staff - Breakfast was good - Rooms are clean - Free parking - Near the highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    --- Check-out at 10:00 am is a bit early --- Food in the restaurant. My carpaccio was almost frozen, for example, it seemed they took it from the freezer. For me, it was no problem, but it's not very close to a city centre, that takes around 15 mins by car, as the road is party closed.

    +++ In the bar are some tables with stop contacts = good to work in the bar +++ free parking on site +++ located strategical near highway and secondary road +++ rooms are clean +++ friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    6.7
    comfortable, clean. my dislikes are minor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the gym is poor with limited space and equipment, the tv only had 2 English speaking channels. the room was a little dark with no central light in the room, the hotel tried to charge me for items from the mini bar that I did not use.

    clean room, good staff, good meals, nice beer. good parking and although near the highway there was no road noise in my room. there was always room at breakfast with no waiting. I would recommend Salad Aldhem, very tasty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to relax when returning from work, Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Room service on Sunday, My room was the same as I left it in the morning.

    comfy bed great pillows, nice to have both bath and shower, good toiletries everything included. Great food and nice restaurant area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, staff friendly, lovely breakfasts, but allocated the wrong room for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed 1 night in room 106. Room had obviously been converted from perhaps a store room. It was an odd shape, and the two beds were at an angle, making it difficult to get round the bed to use the toilets as one of the beds was almost up against the wall. Also the room was a bit dark, overlooking a roof with air conditioning units. The rest of the hotel looked lovely. As we arrived about 8pm we opted for a meal from the bar restaurant. Really disappointing. Pizza hard, beef burger dry and disappointing. We both left our meals unfinished.

    Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Best Western brand at its " Best "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not easy to find even with a GPS.

    Very quiet rooms. Well located close to the freeway access. Excellent breakfast, the best one we had in all the European hotels we stayed at. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    5.4
    Not the best value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold (19-20degrees) and it took hours to get it warmer. The building has had better days. There was renovation going on and very strong smell of paint. There is a ridiculous extra charge for room service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    9.2
    Hotel highly recommended to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was good

    the hotel is in a beautiful and peaceful place. Acojedoras and facilities are nice and the breakfast is perfect. Hotel highly recommended to relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.1
    Very Good Hotel provided you are not given a noisy room !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 311 close to elevators "Dienst room", door conducting to rooms, head of bed against the common wall with Dienst Room. awaken at 5:30 AM and could not sleep back. The concrete structure of the building conducting very well the noises, including from lift. Already had been in this hotel several time and always was really OK until this time. Room 311 to be absolutely avoided

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Location and the apperance of the Building was Majestic. The Car patking facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Toilet seat in room 222 needs to be tighten. As it is prone to sleuing sideways when sat upon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Everything was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to say about

    Everything was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    I was looking for a local hotel near where my friends son was playing football and this was ideal,p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I Cannot complain about anything.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of choices for all meals throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal place for a business trip, major business parks around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Second time there, all fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    4.2
    Ok location, will not be returning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very dusty. Some of the staff were not very helpful

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Spacious modern room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious modern room with bathtub!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    4.6
    Check out om 10:00.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out om 10:00. Bij inchecken was het nog 12:00.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    ALL
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    2.5
    I never expected Best western like this. I was amazed how clean and nice comfortable place it was.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Food was excellent, it was clean place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much

    Overall, extremely comfortable atmosphere, good food, even a touch of luxury.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.5
    Its far away from Antwerpen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its far away from Antwerpen. I was there for Breakbulk fair and hotel is around 30 kms away from fair place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.2
    :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    been here few times. Nice food, friendly staff, reasonable price. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    All and everything you need in a room, very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All and everything you need in a room, very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    4.2
    good for a business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    some staff was not so friendly and helpfull

    good beds , clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to road works, the access to the hotel was blocked.

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff, very warm and friendly as is common with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, very warm and friendly as is common with Best Western.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    6.3
    Food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar was supposed to be open late but the bar man refused to serve us, even though we got back before the advertised closing time. However the other staff were very helpful.

    Food good

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    Very polite staff, Nice clean room, very comfortable beds,...
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very polite staff, Nice clean room, very comfortable beds, restaurant ideal for people that want to eat in. Breakfast and staff excellent. Will definitely use again.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.5
    been there before and were not disappointed on second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    although open we were not allowed into restaurant proper had to eat in bar area. food was good.

    been there before and were not disappointed on second visit

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    7.5
    Clean rooms, calm area and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a couple and they gave us a not-so spacious room, whereas our friend booked a single one and had a much larger room. This was a bit weird, but still did not affect us that much.

    Clean rooms, calm area and nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff and a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only one drinking cup in the room which was booked for two. Too many chairs and a table which restricted mobility in the room. Poor entrance/exit to car park.

    Friendly staff and a great breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    5.8
    The free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was smelli g really bad and it wasn t clean. There were still some cigarettes on the balcony and the chair was not clean at all! The whirlpool and piscine need to be renovated. The hammam didn t work. And the worst thing are the cleaning! Coming inside at 10:00 in the morning without asking the day you leave??? It s just impossible for a night where you pay 120€!!!

    The free parking! Hotel is really close to the highway! The staff, barmen are really nice!

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2015

    10
    Friendly Reception, Good room service, Fine Breakfast, Good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I ordered a bolanize but it different than what we having normal.it is filled some mushrooms with mix meat.It should be only beef.

    Friendly Reception, Good room service, Fine Breakfast, Good Mini bar, Convenient for my location.Easy to access from highway.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    8.3
    Huge room, very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel is pretty isolated, not much to do or see around it.

    Huge room, very comfortable bed. Great range of TV channels.

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2016

    7.5
    Free parking, fast inetrnet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Traffic noise, furniture looks consumed.

    Free parking, fast inetrnet.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2016

    9.2
    All you need for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    All you need for a business trip.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2016

    9.6
    Nice food, clean room and very comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nice food, clean room and very comfortable!

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    4.6
    We were promised bed in size 1,4 m but got bed in 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were promised bed in size 1,4 m but got bed in 1.1-1.2 m,

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    10
    Didn't take Pets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't take Pets

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    7.5
    Location excellent for motorway access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location excellent for motorway access Excellent comfortable room

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable bed clean bathroom tea making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed clean bathroom tea making facilities

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no a/c

    everything

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2015

    8.3
    Handy just off the motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Handy just off the motorway good parking enjoyed my bar meal!

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    8.8
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable room, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Comfortable room, comfortable bed.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: