Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PREMIER SUITES PLUS Antwerp 3 stars

Appelmanstraat 31, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

Review score

Based on 2223 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent and very close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was very clean and very spacious, the bathroom was excellent with a very big shower. The beds were the best l have slept in, you just sank into the comfortness of the mattress and pillow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Sizable rooms at convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio with a large terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the room we had reserved and although the wifi was good downstairs in the lobby, reception was very sketchy in our room. Pillows weren't particularly great and slightly odd that toilet didn't have a sink and had to crowd the bathroom to wash hands.

    Rooms were sizable and bed was nice. Short walk from the train station, easy enough to find. Located on a quiet street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in the centre of Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was way too soft (for my liking), so it wasn't the best sleep I've ever had. Sadly no breakfast either, however it was possible to buy some breakfast things at the reception.

    Amazing location in a quiet street in Antwerp centrum. The room was nice and big and didn't feel crammed like hotel rooms often do, I even had a little reading nook! Also got the opportunity to have a room with a bath, which was amazing. Staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, comfy beds, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather on the pricey side, given that the Hotel is being renovated... And there was a gap in between the two beds.

    Friendly staff, comfy beds, big room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay there! Outdated, unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel incl breakfast. At arrival we were told that the hotel was rebranded, no breakfast is offered anymore and rooms are only cleaned once per week. We arrived in the room, which was only superficially cleaned. We asked for it to be cleaned again, which improved the cleanliness marginally. The staff claimed that the hotel was recently renovated. This was not true. I would recommend to stay away from this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    It is the worst stay in the last 10 years. We will never stay again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They changed concept as of Sept 1 st without informing us. The new concept : you need to pay an extra of 25 Euro per night to get your room cleaned. so instead of 85 we should pay 110 euro. Before sept 1st the cleaning was included in the 85 Euro. So as they did not clean I ask reimbursement for 3 nights of 3 x 25 Euro = 75 Euro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, very close to the central station , the zoo, restuarents and bars. just in the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was a bit too expensive but overall it was good.

    The staff were ready to help with every situation, we booked on the net and got the wrong room, but when complained to the staff, our room was upgraded to a big room with a kitchen which really exceed our expectation. Thank you all, I will definitely recommend PREMIER SUITES PLUS to any one coming to Antwerp.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is newly upgraded, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything was nice. The rooms are newly renovated and everything is brand new. All appliances including iron, blow dryer and Nespresso machine was available. The terrace up on the 7th floor was really nice. We booked a room for 3 people and were upgraded to the Premier Suites that included a double bed and a sofa bed. Both beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    location is good, walkable distance to grand central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was in process of renovation during our visit, room, hall and elevators were full of dust. room service was poor, need to ask multiple times for clean cups spoons and etc.

    location is good, walkable distance to grand central station and city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was fantastic. I would definitely choose there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine available so I couldn't do laundry for my kids. The laundry services provided was too expensive, I couldn't afford. Also, I think the fridge in the room is too small.

    Breakfast and staff reception was excellent. The place was also very clean and tidy. Again, it is close to Antwerp central station, where you have lots of interesting places to visit such as, the zoo, shopping centres and many more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Hammering and drilling in the next room starting at 7:20am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hammering and drilling in the next room starting at 7:20am going on for hours. Hotel is undergoing major renovations. Neighborhood is not great and a bit too far from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Functional and clean..just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Current renovations so our floor was a construction site. Good job we were out all day as it would have been noisy. Had to ask for extra towels plus iron as facilities were made for two even though they knew three people were coming.

    Excellent location quick walk to the train station. Spacious family room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, cozy and stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room AC was turned on when we entered an it was really cold

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, cozy and stylish atmosphere, clean spaces and rooms, comfortable beds. We got a free upgrade to a deluxe room due to unavailability.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is very Central;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a bit old; when i stayed there was some construction, that was a little annoying

    Location is very Central; very kind and English speaking staff; cozy rooms; good breakfast; safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the third person sleeping was a bit difficult -

    perfect location. Only due to repairworks in the street not so easy to find. Would recomend for stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel in good central location at fairly reasonable price. Parking not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt book breakfast and when we got there it was expensive 15 euros for adults. Good bakery round the corner though!

    Good location. Old quarter with restaurants a 15 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was undergoing renovation of the rooms and was noisy. There was no warning about this at booking.com.

    Peaceful location close to the central station and shopping area. There was free baggage storage as we arrive a bit earlier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the train station, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constriction ongoing for all of our stay, did not have a great sleep. Location near Grote market would have nicer surroundings.

    Close to the train station, staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    great place gret staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they were improving the rooms and the workers started an hour earlier than promised but they sorted it when reported

    friendly welcome and nice and clean through out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Antwerpen worth a visit ...and this is the hotel to choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if we can stay there a night more .....but we were on the clock to return. NICE NICE place

    Perfect location to visit the city ( and Antwerpen worth a visit. Great staff, great service (Nespresso available), great wifi and room perfect. Second bed very comfortable and already open when we entered in the room. City is awersome. Parking close to the hotel (next door) and discount rate for the hotel. Top service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electric kettle was in the closet and we were not aware it was there. When we asked for one, the receptionist told us that they don't have one to give us, although we explained that this is for the baby. The receptionist suggested to use tap water or to use the water from the coffee machine. In the morning, the other receptionist just fill our thermos with boiled water.,

    Small hotel but right in the center. We traveled with 5 years old and 9 months baby and it was more than enough. There is small mini bar and we stored some baby food there, there is electric kettle and Nesspreso coffee machine. You don't need more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no Internet in our room. We did notify the staff few hours after our check in on Friday evening to which their response was "The problem is being worked on"...long story short, we didn't have Internet during our stay.

    Great location. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great for an overnight shopping break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities within the hotel are certainly made for the business or overnight traveller. There is no bar or restaurant, just some vending machines with chocolate and drinks in.

    This is in the heart of the Diamond Quarter in Antwerp. The area looked very derelict, but I think this was as it was August (holiday season for them). This hotel is walking distance to the train station, the famous Antwerp Zoo and the massive town centre for all your shopping needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    An excellent hotel to be at the very center of Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the receptionists lacked savoir faire Strange smell at the reception (like in an hair dresser) Sound isolation in the room . Tobacco smell in the room.

    The room as awesome. Big, well decorated, confortable . The shower was super. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    A clean hotel with easy access to parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bed in the family room was uncomfortable. The breakfast was on the expensive side.

    A clean hotel with easy access to parking. Located in a great area of Antwerp.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girl at the reception wasn't friendly at all and confused our booking. The cost appeared to be more expensive than in the booking, without explanation. The check-in is at 15-00, but at 15-45 our room still was not ready. There was only one electric socket near the bed and one small bed table for two double beds. It isn't enough for family room, we had to charge our gadgets using the sockets for the floor lamp and TV.

    Good location, comfortable beds, well air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    This is a lovely and trendy hotel right in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as clean as it could of been, there was a lot of dust and the bathroom needed a good wipe everywhere. You couldn’t check in till 3pm which I thought was pretty late in the day with two children and a long drive beforehand!

    This is a lovely and trendy hotel right in the heart of Antwerp city centre, the large bed was comfortable and we had a bonus of a balcony, we stayed on level 3 of the building with our children who used the sofa bed. There was a Nespresso Machine in the room, tea bags would of been nice to use with the kettle provided. There is also a fridge in the room. Lovely furnishing throughout the room blankets pillows side tables etc. There is a Lidl round the corner plus plenty of bars to dine in, the zoo is really close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Middle range
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other hotels in the same price range it isn't at the same level. Reasonable refurbishment but nothing special.

    Bed was comfortable and the room large. It was nice to have a split between the bed area and a salon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not as presise as it could be. The shower was a bit odd and hard to use, you have to hold it since it cannot be attached to the wall in a good way. The street was a bit noisy and there was a lot of light but that really didn't bother me.

    The room was big and modern. Even too much space since I was traveling alone. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was massive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovations going on on the street. Fenced in area with tools and garbage and potable toilet right outside the hotel. The bed were not 100% comfortable. They sunk in and you felt sorta stuck. WiFi was slow, very slow!

    The room was massive!! We felt very comfortable in the space. Really liked the big windows. There was a lot of natural light! Located very central to the station, shopping, bars, restaurants. Breakfast was really good - eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee, yoghurt, etc. It wasn’t all carbs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a non smoking room but the room we got was definitely a smoking room. The hotel was fully booked so we couldn't get another room.

    The rooms look nice and the interior design is beautiful. Location is also great and next to a parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Calm and relaxing stay in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it's summer, there are construction of several rooms on our floor. Noise wasn't a problem at night but you can definitely hear it at day time. There was a big pile of cigarettes on the floor outside at the balcony. We let the staff at the front know and she apologized and immediately notified the maid to clean it. When we come back late afternoon everything was cleaned up nicely.

    The staff was very nice and very helpful. We were allow to check in earlier because tge room was done setting up. There is a small mall right next to the hotel and one cafe. The hotel is close to the main station. The main street leading to the station is full of stores and restaurant. Despite summer renovation/construction, the interior decoration of the hotel is really nice with minimal earth tone design and furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice staff, super comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few hairs in the bathroom and a greasy smudge on the headboard of the bed. The bed itself was clean but it seems like the cleaners didn't pay attention to everything.

    The room was large and very light. The bed was super soft. The breakfast was fresh and there was a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Deluxe room big and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting to be improved in the room. Lack of shower in the room just bathtub.

    Deluxe room big and comfortable. Good position close to the train station. Good bedding and mattress

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel at very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location (walking distance from Antwerp Central), Nice big rooms, comfortable Bed. We took a family room with 2 double beds. The room was really spacious and clean. Bathroom was big. Breakfast is also good. Near to Central station and lots of good restaurant around. Recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Extremely rude staff, they didn’t let us inn because the...
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude staff, they didn’t let us inn because the amount wasn’t payed in advance!! In every hotel in world you pay when you check out! Very unpolite and dirty staff with almost zero knowledge of their proffesion and their tasks. Exceptionally rude was an Indian looking receptionist.... This is a typical rip off hotel with unpolite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Super location for people traveling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t give the staff the highest rating, because they were not very knowledgeable about the surroundings. They need to know more about the city and where to recommend good restaurants, etc. the one girl only knew about the Lebanese place across the street. I did not travel across the world to eat Lebanese food in Belgium. I can have Lebanese food where we live anytime. We wanted local cousine which we could not get in USA. We found a brilliant pub (on our own) with very good food, wonderful selection of Belgium beer and it was only one block away, and they didn’t even know about it. I just found that a bit odd.

    Super location for people traveling by train.(5 minutes) It’s a 12-15 minutes walk into the old town. But lots of eating establishments near by and also good shopping all the way into the old town. The room was spacious and clean. There is a bit of renovation going on but I have to say the workers and hotel did an excellent job of not letting it get in the way of those who were staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Not a lot of amenities but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited toiletries available (hair & body wash and hand soap only), no complimentary water, no mini-fridge in the room.

    Short walking distance to Antwerp Central Station and lots of restaurants. Near the shopping centers and town center. The rooms and beds were also spacious. Free coffee and iced tea at the reception area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As of May 2018 the hotel is under construction and we were not informed about it before arrival. Even though they say the work will start at 10 AM, I was waken up many times at 7 am with drilling sound!

    Location is just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    •3 minutes walking from the central station, situated in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •the neighborhood is a little bit messy •not the best soundproofing

    •3 minutes walking from the central station, situated in a so called Diamond district •nice staff on reception, variety if supplies to buy •spacious room divided into sleeping part with a big comfy bed, and a lounge part with a sofa, table, and seats for 2 •a fridge, coffee and tea supplies •very spacious bathroom with a big mirror - everything we need was there •large windows and airy balcony •pretty decoration throughout the room •the bed was PERFECT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    spacious and central but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room looked a bit old and dirty-not blaming the cleaningladies it was the walls that looked like they ve needed restoring 5 years ago definitely overpriced; i paid 120 for the suite- of course it was spacious but for that price i could have rented a spacious room in the radisson too. so at least i expected a proper matrass. not one where you can literally follow the metal spirals on the springs of the matress with yr finger because they are no longer covered by any protective mousse (only some cotton) staff :please check the first matrass when you come in in room 609 for 120 euro this is NOT DONE not even if the room would be 100 square meters. and yes i know there are renovations going on so things are likely to improve but(those rooms cost even more so, that is irrelevant)

    very spacious rooms, -that s why i chose this hotel got a later check out free, if one fills in a form coffeemachine in the room friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location right in the middle of the Diamond district,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location right in the middle of the Diamond district, just a couple of minutes from the train station, the zoo, the main shopping street and a walkable distance away from the historic center (around 10-15 minutes). Our room (comfort room) was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a mirror in the room! Bathroom decor was a bit dated and probably needed freshening up. Building work was going on but it wasn’t noisy or intrusive at all.

    Very easy to find and so close to the train station and shopping areas. Bed was comfy and quite big. Room was large and good size tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Major renovations happening but all else was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I stated above there was quite a bit of construction in the lobby and leading back to the elevators which made it a little difficult to,maneuver with bags bit should be spectacular when it is done.

    Major renovations happening but all else was nice! Loved having the kitchenette and kettle in the room. Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refridgerator in the room

    Good .Big room and when the light in the room shine on us sitting on the floor it seems like the opening scene of Mr.bean.My lovely daughter likes it so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better signs outside. Basic hotel that was reflected by the price we paid. No complaints really. Comfortable and clean.

    The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. However, the pictures online were of the rooms after any refurbishment. The hotel was building site. Our room was not anything special, as seen by the online pictures. Work started at 7.30 am and was very loud. Thankfully we were leaving early that morning but if not, we would've been woken but loud building work noises outside our window. Also, it would be a very good idea to say that the entrance of hotel is by all the skips or have a better sign at street level - our taxi went round the block twice before we finally saw a small sign to indicate where the hotel was. Maybe it will be very good when all the work is finished. We had no issues with the hotel but wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    In the heart of the city. A great place to stay. Exceptional value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the excutive suite and we're delighted with it. Granite work top for the kitchenette was a suburb touch. Don't be out off by their renovations it did not hamper out experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Although good location I would never stay there again and feel like I have not had value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation works were supposed to be finished mid March as stated on the website, looking at the state of the hotel it will be going on for many months and your information needs updating to reflect this. Unless you get a delux room expect something very old and not as described. We found lipstick on our cups and even found a dirty pair of pants between the twin beds, disgusting!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to bars and restaurants.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that we weren't told about all the building work going on. Also rooms not as shown on the internet

    Close to bars and restaurants. Train station and trams close by. Beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the noise on the street made a significant impact at night on our rest. Possibly, something could be done at the level of the soundproofing of the exterior windows

    The location of the hotel is good. It allows to walk around Antwerp and visit the main point of interests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel next to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were refurbishing the hall/reception area, but it didn't affect us at all, as we could not hear any noise from the rooms!

    Our stay in Antwerp was very pleasant. The hotel is around the corner from the main train station and 15-20min walk to the city center. Three of us stayed in an Executive suite, which was very spacious and comfortable (even with a little kitchen and fridge, perfect for breakfast); while four others stayed in a Superior Family room, which was a bit smaller. We asked for an extra duvet and they had no problem providing it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff helpfulness

    Staff were nice and very fast in responding to request. The heater in our room was, unfortunately, broken. So we felt extremely cold when we enter the room. However, when we finally reported it to reception (we initially asked how to operate the heater, since we thought it was us that didn't understand), they were quick to check and provided us with a portable heater which works perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to spend a day/night by myself to work a bit and found that Antwerp City Hotel is the perfect location for that. Loved the deluxe room, had a small seating area where I got to work. Loved the balcony!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Central and recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad luck 4 us... Works on the street from 5 in the morning. with heavy and LOUD equipment.

    Location is central, rooms are modern, well equipped, Wifi is fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    Location was close to the central station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain fell down over our little daughter and at night there was big noise from the street and also inside the hotel.

    Location was close to the central station and old town. The room was spaceous. Parking in the same building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    Don’t stay here - building renovations noisy no sleep! Not honest advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a deluxe room which had renovations directly above our room. Banging and drilling on the ceiling all day. They say on booking.com that renovations are in lobby!!! However they lied it’s above guests trying to sleep and have a holiday! When complaining on the phone at 8.30 when banging started at 8am we were not offered a solution. No stuck in a deluxe room that felt like it was under a building site. Now I would not have booked a hotel with renovations happening when I want a relaxing holiday. Coffee was not filled up each day! So to have a coffee machine with Coffee after house keeping is a joke! Don’t you have a check list! Having to ask reception everyday for coffee is just boring. Dust and dirt under beds - see pics! Not clean. Image attached of misleading renovations!! Don’t sell guest rooms with building work directly above! Not cool Be warned hot water runs out in the mornings at 10am no hot water just warm for a shower. Won’t stay here again. Such a shame ruined our break.

    Not much to like

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    They are renewing the lobby and new rooms will be ready...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To improve light in the room.

    They are renewing the lobby and new rooms will be ready during summer, for this reason the hotel seems a little bit dirty but it’s just for many works they are doing. Good breakfast, good position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall good. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ongoing renovations. An advanced notice / warning on booking.com would have been nice but in the end the noise was only limited to ~20 min in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Won't be my preferred come-back-to place but was ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noone at reception when checking in, we had to wait for 15-20 min to be checked in. We were in a room for 4 people and it was a bit too small to accommodate the two double beds. Quite loud at night, a lot of drunk people walking around the hallways.

    Clean rooms. Comfy beds. More or less ok-ish value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an incident with the elevator, very unpleasant experience, and very little attention afterward. The bathroom wasn't very clean, with some dust even, there were no tissues only an empty box, towels had holes and stains and very few plugs in general and only one next to the bed. They offer only 5 euros discount for the parking.

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The location is really good, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good, convenient. The furnitures at the room are nice and cosy. Enough spacy and confortable. The staffs are all kind and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone else socks under the bed. And it was very dark in the room, the lights are dim and there were very few of them.

    Location. The parking is close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we arrived, there were problems in check in system and that caused confusion in sending us to a room which has already had somebody in. When we got our room, there was somebody trying to get into our room at 2 am. That was pretty scary.

    Location is great. Very near to train station. Staff is good and helpful during our time there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some renovations going on outside our window but it didn't really bother us at all and it was something temporarily anyway.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom looks really nice, the location is very good and close to the train station. We were also very happy with the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Standard quality stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini-bar in our room. Part of the hotel was still under renovation, but it didn’t bother me and we didn’t notice the on-going works either. No additional negative comments, just don’t expect anything super fancy. All basic amenities were there.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Plenty of options for a very, very reasonable price! (€15) Clean rooms, recently renovated. Considering the location, no street noise at night. Close to train station, many restaurants & excellent for shopping! Standard late check-out compared to other hotels. Would book again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, with a lot of options like soy milk (a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was really flaccid and the duvet although warm seemed a little bit too used... I was able to sleep anyway but it could be improved.

    Great breakfast, with a lot of options like soy milk (a first for me) and butter without lactose! The mini croissants were delicious! Short walking distance from the central station and the main shopping street with a lot of shops and restaurants. Room and bathroom were big, clean and cozy. Good choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The room was big and nice but the heating was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not working properly, so the room was a bit cold.

    The room was big and nice but the heating was not working. Really close to the beautiful Antwerp station and a walk close to the center. The personnel was kind and they also were helpful with the parking. You get a discount for the public parking next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    overall we were satisfied with the Stay at tis hotel, and I would like to recomened it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best part was Location of Hotel, and then the Parking next to the Hotel. They have extra Discount for the parking, and we just pay 12eur per day :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but should have been better, especially considering the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows weren't providing sufficient insulation from the outside weather and sound. I think the chassis are a bit old. As a result the room tended to be a bit chilly and roadworks woke me up at 7am. There were some stains on the furniture and one of the towels I received on the first day was stained (but was promptly changed). All the other towels looked good. The corridor reeked of cigarette smoke despite the many non smoking signs - perhaps because of the people working on the hotel renovations. Not really big issues, but nuisances.

    Excellent location, next to the Central Station. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very spacious and came with a really big screen TV. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Spacius room in central possition
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a spacious room for 3 adults with nice beds.Very comfortable room .Parking was next door you have to pay 18€ for 24 hours.Many places to eat and drink beer just two steps away.Staff was very helpfull and polite .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a weekend in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not that clean. There was hair around the room and in the bath as well. The spoons in the mugs were already used and still dirty. We didn't really use it but there was a big flat screen but I did not work.

    The room was very big and soundproof. The bathroom had everything we needed. The double bed are 2 beds put together but they don't move so you're not falling through. There is a kettle and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit featureless and carpet worn. Small dingy check area no Lobby renovation going on so a little noisy during working hours

    Very convenient location for station shops and bars. Friendly staff. Very large spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and spacious room nearby city center, perfect for a group (4) stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed lights were to be turned on one by one, with no alternative lighting around/above the bed. Minor minor detail though !

    Great location, the family room holds two large beds making it a perfect room for a friends trip of four.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and reasonable, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tied looking rooms. Very noisy across the street at a restaurant until about 1am, but it seemed to be a special party going on.

    The room was spacious, but overall very old and needs an overall fresh of the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location, great for short business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel construction going on right out my window, but that is how renovations get accomplished.

    Great location, short walk to the train station and many restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PREMIER SUITES PLUS Antwerp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: