Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador Hotel 3 stars

Duinkerkelaan 43, 8660 De Panne, Belgium

#8 of 51 hotels in De Panne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice hotel in the heart of de Panne. A lot of restaurants around. Fantastic breakfast. Free parking in front, possibility for payed parking in the rear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yet again these places say free WiFi But couldn’t get it to work for toffee When I spoke to the guy there He just brushed me of saying it should be ok There’s Ariel,s in room 31 ect I was in room 29 and it didn’t work !!! So I asked but just brushed of as I say The lady who worked there was lovely I asked for a kettle & t spoon She got them for me in minutes So again free WiFi no good !!!

    Lovely hotel lovely staff ect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making in the room

    Reception was very welcoming and the owner was very friendly and chatty, very modern hotel, clean & tidy, bed was super comfortable, parking onsite for 10 euros, beach across the road, also had a lift

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have stayed at this hotel several times and it never fails to please.Location is good right in the centre also near the tram on which you can get a day ticket for 6 euros and travel all the way to Knokke near the dutch boarder and get on and off as many times as you want great value.The hotel is small and friendly and family run.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The gentleman who greeted us could not have been nicer. He made our stay extra special. When we asked for a ventilator (fan) on a warm, summer evening, he unplugged the Dyson and handed it to us for the night. His wife explained in detail how to use it. The breakfast was amazing - an abundance of fresh baked goods, eggs, bacon, fruit, cheese, meats, cereals, yogurt, topped off with four different kinds of juice. A coffee pot is brought to the table. You can opt to sit inside or out. The room is extra spacious but simple. The decor is practical not cushy. Windows open wide and sleeping is heavenly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Very helpfull management

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed too early @10pm

    Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very clean, reality matches the pictures, simple but nice room,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in room suffered lack of coffee !

    lovely comfy bed, brilliant shower, very clean, large windows, breakfast brilliant too....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and really good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, as we didn't check in until 10 pm. The guy on duty recommended a local restaurant where we had an excellent meal.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    But this is really budget hotel. The rooms are small and minimum furniture inside. The walls are thin. The bathroom is sort of one you can find in formula 1 hotels.

    The location is super, close to the beach. The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was really nice , very clean , on arrival the receptionist showed us to our room ,the room was again very clean really large bathroom and very clean modern feel to it ,, we had twin beds together which was more like a king size bed really large plumped pillows and 2 spare in wardrobe ,, comfy beds ,, walk across the street up a side rd and you are on the beach front with a variety of restaurants, we only had bed and breakfast which was ok scrambled eggs, bacon, bread , toast cheese ham ect .... , all in all a great comfortable clean , friendly hotel not one bad word to say :)

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was really good.

    Great location, short walk to the beach. Secured parking. The reception staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for you. The whole hotel was immaculate. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. In short a great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing I can think of

    Fantastic location. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could be better

    Close to the beach; Nice staff; Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable, quiet room in a great location. The generous breakfast buffet, secured parking and friendly staff made this a perfect stay for us.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    first class service, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the people was very nice and helpful. Everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds too soft, spa expensive

    Excellent service, great breakfast, the tram was no problem

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Felt very welcome. Nice shower.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Amaretto in the bar

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfy, good breakfast,edeal on the sea

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: