Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo 5 stars

Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#3 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay and would recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room could have had a coffee machine.

    The location was great, just a few steps from the Grand Place. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was clean and the bathroom was comfortable. The service was prompt. We appreciated the co-operation from all staff members, from the cleaners, concierge, receptionist, etc who go the extra mile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay but avoid eating at the bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the bar. Worst mozzarella ever. Second attempt not better. Avoid eating at the bar

    Service is excellent. Breakfast in room is gorgeous. The room was very comfortable. Cannot beat the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Not a great hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An average hotel. Boutique hotels or small chains could be a lot better then Amigo with a better attention to detail, food choices for breakfast and comfort. It simply does not cost the money. You can get a high standard B&B for this price. A good point - stuff were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really can't say a bad thing. Well, maybe the breakfast was overpriced.

    Location, Location, Location. The entry and the entire 1st floor was first class. Our room, even though it did not have a good view, was very large and up to date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Very professional and friendly staff. Large and well maintained room. Very quiet. The bed was a bit too soft for my taste, but this is a question of preferences. Overall, the hotel feels more like a "corporate" than a boutique hotel. But it seems to be managed and staffed with great care. I felt very welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    -Location, Location and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    -Location, Location and Location -The staff is really friendly and helpful. -Jazz night in the hotel was great. -Room size is bigger than other hotel in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, very comfortable, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meals in the hotel restaurant, although good quality, were expnsive for what they were.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, excellent location for the old part of Brussles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't fault our stay and would definitely return again!

    The location was perfect and walking distance to everything. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. We loved every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at this elegent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike really. I would only ask for the hair dryer to be changed to a regular and free from the wall, its a little difficult to work with it.

    After a long day of driving and stuck in traffic, it was a great pleasure that they had upgraded our room to a suite. In the suite, we were greeted with fruits and sumptuous sweets. the bed was heavenly soft and comfortable. The rooms were elegantly decorated. Bathroom though a bit small but very clean and pretty. The location is great if you want to be close to the main attraction of the Grand palace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the heart of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really in the heart of Brussels and everything is just around you! The stuff is attentive and professional! The Italian restaurant is very delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not worth the money nor a 5 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was overrun with conference attendees. It was impossible to relax in the lounge or restaurant due to large groups of guests. Room we received upon check in did not resemble photo posted online. It was considerably smaller with only one window and one upholstered chair. Not what we expected from a Rocco Forte property.

    Concierge was excellent. Since there was a large conference in Brussels, our concierge put together an easy itinerary via train to allow us to visit Gent and Bruges. We had a fantastic day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    I felt taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to use Google maps than ask for directions. Directions weeent clear enough. I had to ask or use Google maps. Staff could print out google map step-by-step step for a suggestion.

    Staff was exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Heated floor in the bathroom was a nice touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a bizarre experience with room service where the food took nearly 90 mins and the kitchen called me directly, angry that I'd complained... but the manager and front desk were quite responsive.

    Heated floor in the bathroom was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and service if you don’t mind paying twice (rates plus annoying extras)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air quality in the gym. Penny pinching “free Wi-fi” only 1Mbps. Pay €20 per day for decent speed. Leaves a bad taste.

    Very friendly staff (especially excellent floor staff). Perfect leisure location for Brussels. Comfy and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    In general the hotel is ok, a bit old and outdated!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a nasty smell in the room, coming from the bathroom or balcony! Breakfast was nothing really special, limited choice and long waiting time when ordering something from the kitchen. Not worth the 30€ per person! Better to go and have breakfast somewhere else. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good rooms and service. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn't have shower curtain, only small glass panel - water ends up everywhere after a shower

    All the staff were nice and friendly. Very good service and good rooms. Housekeeping very attentive and noticed we only drank still and not sparkling water and replaced the bottle of sparkling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flaws we didn't notice. Everything is great, we advise.

    The beds are chic, the view from the window is not perfect but very impressive, especially in the evening, perfect location, bright rooms and a very pleasant environment in the rooms. The staff is top notch, friendly and welcoming, thank you to them. Super hotel in Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, located in the heart of Brussels,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is a bit sad compared to the standard in the rest of the hotel, I was expecting to find more options, specially hot options available on the buffet, but you actually need to order from a menu which seems a bit nonsense with the rates they have.

    Beautiful property, located in the heart of Brussels, excellent service from the staff in the front desk and concierge, spot on for the category of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too soft for my back, but for one night it is OK.

    Beautiful hotel in an amazing location, just around the corner from the GrossMarkt, one of the most splendid squares in Europe with full ensemble of 17th century Baroque era architecture. This place is on the UNESCO World Heritage list and deserves to be seen in the daytime and in the nighttime. We were able to walk to the hotel from the train station in 15 or so minutes. Room was very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was large. Everything is super clean. Breakfast was very good with many healthy options. Would love to come back to this hotel and stay longer next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great experience; except from receiving the the late.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have arrived at 11:00 am; and got the room at at around 2:00 pm. Also, the complementary Internet access was poor at room.

    Location is so great. The staff and service is also great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe too many advantages? Lol. I would say it would be better if there were more variety of breakfast, and warm food is more welcomed among Asian guests. :)

    The staff were very friendly, they can do me a favor as perfect as they can. I ordered twice the in-room breakfast and dinner, that's really good. The food was warm when delivered to my room and tasty of course. The food in the restaurant was perfect, visited for three times, especially love the scallops. All the staff were friendly. And the location is good, easy to find from the Brussels Central Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Short stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Amigo is a stone's throw from Grand Place and the Bourse metro stop. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. The service was excellent and made my time in Brussels more memorable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast There is little choices

    Staff are very helpful, I have arrived early morning and they prepare room for me immediately by the reception. Concierge was very patient to my requirements.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying €6 for hot water - prefer a kettle in the room. Room quite small for a delux.

    Comfy bed Free WiFi - but super slow! Music/audio in bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the ambience was stylish and chic, yet welcoming. Great location just off the Grand Place, rooms are well appointed, spotless and a good size, and the bar was a nice place to relax. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was buffe style, but we thought that it would be so much better if you provided more variety of foods for breakfast.

    The extra single bed was very satisfied by our son(adult).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Immaculate hotel, superb hotel staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer feather pillows! This is a personal choice!

    I have high expectations whilst staying in hotels, this particular hotel really was superb. Perfect location for all tourist sights, hotel was immaculate The Italian restaurant within the hotel was 1st class service particularly our waiter who almost read my mind delivering food of the highest quality. Breakfast was also superb with everything one could wish for. 100% we will return and recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location and very friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk forgot to give me a wake up call. Could be the night staff who took the call when I made the request though.

    Bed is comfy and cleaning ladies are tidy and friendly. Good service mind. Front desk staffs were good but forgot to give me a wake up call one day. Concierge was excellent...very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely high end budget hotel in the heart of the old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from my room was dreadful - and I was lucky to be on a floor above the level of the building next door. Overall this did not feel like a particularly luxurious hotel.

    Excellent location, only 2 seconds away from the The Grand Place or Grote Markt, in the very heart of the old City and less than 20 minutes walk to the fashionable shopping area. Stuff were extremely friendly and the front desk boys were absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay! Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was wonderful! Staff was more than accommodating, and the room and facilities were beautiful and very well kept. The hotel was in a wonderful area, very easy to walk to everything! I would 100% stay here again and recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    All the staff were exceptionally personable and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eye wateringly high prices here in Brussels - this hotel included. But not to forget that one generally gets what one pays for.

    All the staff were exceptionally personable and attentive. Every comfort and service was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computers in the business center are very old and the only machine set up with an English keyboard doesn't work - only Internet Explorer available and it is very out of date so that websites won't accept it.

    Perfect location very close to the grande place. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    The Place to Be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee in Room. This is bad. Especially in hotel of this caliber. I don't eat breakfast in the hotel so the morning espresso ( or three) is a must. Luckily some of the best coffee in Amsterdam ( ASKUN) was close by, but not until 9.

    Elegant hotel near center of town. Certainly the best and most central. Definitely the place to be. Comfortable, well appointed room room with great view out over the city. Knowledgeable attentive staff, and decent workout facilities. Very close to the Grand Place, and but easily accessible to other areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    A 5-star hotel with a breakfast fraud scheme
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Executive summary: the hotel is notorious for the breakfast fraud scheme (charging twice, after checkout, heavily imposing additional “options”, “a la carte”, etc.; see other reviews!) The issue: I got charged for the buffet breakfast that HAD BEEN EXPLICITLY INCLUDED INTO THE BOOKING some time after checking out (got the message from the bank on the way to the airport in a taxi). NO explanation was given from the hotel. NO replies to the e-mails (until I contacted the management directly). DAYS after acknowledging the issue, the money was still not returned. Interestingly, the lady at the breakfast had confirmed it being included (a very small buffet with no egg options, poorly replenished! – cant really call this even a French styled one) and was really imposing the “a la carte” service (30-50 EUR options!); in the end I never even got ANY tea/coffee. This is completely unacceptable for a Leading Hotels of the World member, a 5-star hotel in Brussels (EU HQs!), and contradicts the 9+ rating (biased/paid reviewers anyone?). The point is not the money per se, of course, but attitude, support, etc. Other remarks: hotel guide (breakfast time, telephone guide, etc.) was missing from the room; somewhat clean but very worn-out; sadly, not the first such invigorating experience in Belgium.

    Location may look good, but compromised in reality – loud, crowded, smelly, unsafe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Locaition and staff are perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought breakfast and anyway i had to pay extra 7€ for fried eggs there. Usually it's included in price of 5 star hotels

    Locaition and staff are perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or spa Had to request for tea and coffee making amenities(not standard)

    Staff was very polite and pleasant. Concierge were friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, staff were brilliant - helpful, sincere, responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - like all hotels, not particularly cheap when it comes to the extras (food, room service etc)

    - staff were excellent - helpful and friendly and responsive - really went out of their way to make the stay great - excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    wonderful weekend in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't find anything to dislike about this hotel.

    This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It is in a great location just of the Grand Place. The rooms are very comfortable and power shower was excellent. The staff cannot do enough for you and the concierge service in the hotel is excellent. It may seem a bit pricey compared to other hotels in the area, but I think it was good value for the comfort and service you receive. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again on any return visits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Classy central Brussels hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or tea/coffee facilities in room

    Classy central Brussels hotel, much superior accommodation compared with similar prices alternatives locally.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    The quality of the breakfast and the kindness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our double bed was made of two mattresses that... were not at the same height! my wife's was 4cm higher than mine. Then in a 5-star hotel, I would have expected a chocolate on the pillow or some fresh fruit.

    The quality of the breakfast and the kindness of the personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television small and low quality, bed a bit hard, room with view of office building (so you can't open the curtains in the morning...)

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Mind blowing super good amazing hotel experience. The best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely perfect experience. After my stay they drove my car in front and after being said goodbye by the great staff I drove away with a big smile and only great memories. That's amazing! It's one of the best and finest hotels ever!

    The service and kindness of staff is sensational. Really first class quality, how fast, professional and friendly they are. Where do you find those people? :) Amazing! And compliments to the guy that helped me find the hotel by verbal assistance over the phone ... that was incredible. When Google was suffering, he knew all the details within the Brussels area exactly, and guided me straight to the hotel. And then welcomed me most friendly, which started my arrival with a smile. You can't ask for anything more. Simply grand!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not think of anything I disliked

    The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough to make the stay as comfortable as possible. We selected a junior suite and the room surpassed our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except the price !

    Incredible service. Extremely attentive, polite, efficient and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some place exceptional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location and nothing more, sorry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very average hotel, boring interiors, looks like a standard 4 stars hotel inside, smell in a bathroom, concierge that recommended us a horrible restaurant far from a center with a fixed menu and price 150 EUR/person - hardly to accept such assistance

    Location, cafe downstairs, very nice, good warm vine and food and unfortunately nothing more...sorry...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a coffee machine in the room. After a long journey a quick coffee is nice.

    Staff were v helpful. Bed was comfy. Bathroom v clean. excellent location for Christmas markets and grand place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Nice stay in Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the food and the service at the restaurant were bad. I would go back to the hotel but not their restaurant.

    The rooms and the service from the hotel staff were very nice. Loved the turn down service each evening.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, we will be back for anniversaries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We got engaged here this weekend! The location is unbeatable, staff and hotel facilities are amazing, A+++! Thanks to all the hotel staff for making such a dream weekend possible and helping it to be memorable and a pleasure from start to finish!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Breakfast was delicious, and service was quick The bar in the coffee shop served fantastic Champagne, cocktails and tasty nibbles.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were placed in a room close the the exit staircase. There was lots of noise going in and out too early in the morning due to some remodeling of the rooms on our floor. Other than that it was a great experience.

    Everything!! Hotel Amigo is now one of my favorite hotels. Can't wait to stay at one of their properties again. Thank you to the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    The stay was great , i will certainly come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unless you come as a tourist and can walk to it, it is very difficult to reach the hotel by car. Most streets in the neighbourhood are one way and the GPS does not recognize this. The mattress is too soft and lacks support. The TV is so small you have to look at it from a very close distance.

    The overall look and feel of the hotel. The breakfast is great. The staff is very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space around tables, or rather lack thereof, in the breakfast area. Not to sit but the combination of other guests, waiters, etc. speeding past at 10cm from your table is uncomfortable and distracts from the experience.

    Location and staff friendliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Luxury hotel earns it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable location! To say it's is close to the Plaza is an understatement. Our room literally looked out onto a plaza building. Very well appointed rooms. Staff were excellent esp Bellman Alban and Concierge Christian... Simply superb service. Breakfast was included in our rate and was excellent. Walking distance from Bruxelles-Central train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, bathroom, air conditioner, room size and shape, view... and a long etcetera. Not even the steam vent for a bathroom without window was in order, thus filling the bathroom and room with steam.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Best location, best service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Love the hotel. Location is best to explore the historical part of the city. All staffs are super nice and helpful. We went for the Flower Carpet Festival and the hotel is one of the sponsors, so the concierge offered us a complimentary ticket to the town hall, so we could have the best view of the carpet on the town hall balcony and skipped the super long ticket queue.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location .. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in my room ( 5th floor) was not effective .. The air outlet is in the living room and there is no air outlet in the bed room .. That's why we felt a little bit hot in the bed room

    The location is close to the grand place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay for a trip to Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, couldn't be better Great Concierge who took care of everything at all times. And splended breakfast. Great Breakfast supervisor Marianne who overlooked the guests and made us all fel taken care of and "at home" /Mats-Erik

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for exploring the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked the facilities you would normally find at a 5* such as pool, sauna, spa etc

    Bed was lovely and comfy, perfect location for exploring Brussels. The hotel restaurant also gets top marks for food and service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Brussells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing everything was excellent

    Great location and the staff could not have more friendly or helpful It was raining one morning and the doorman was ready with an umbrella as we walked out. briiliant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Taking into account the money paid) Poor breakfast. Door of the room broken (not opening with the key). Stuff unable to send the original of the invoice via e-mail.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Location and restaurant was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and restaurant was exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, lovely hotel very comfortable and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, lovely hotel very comfortable and quiet despite the very central location. The restaurant was very nice and worth a visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in the heart of gorgeous Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was huge and divinely comfortable. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The position of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything... Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location to all historical sites and staff were so helpful and frirndly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Hotel bar very beautiful,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The stuff was one of the most welcoming and amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was one of the most welcoming and amazing!!! The location is great! Definitely the best hotel in Brussels!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Komfortables Hotel in exklusiver Lage!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Komfortables Hotel in exklusiver Lage!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast the restaurant seems slow and unorganized.

    Location is excellent. Hotel is in good shape and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit pokey and terrible view but comfortable. Drinks very expensive

    Great location and helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location properly clean and comfortable hotel near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location properly clean and comfortable hotel near Grand Place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, lack of customer care

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The sevice at the bar were not good to slow.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sevice at the bar were not good to slow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tourists.

    Excellent staff. Great gym. Clean well appointed rooms. Location can’t get any better. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Your bartender Lawrence was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your bartender Lawrence was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: