Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of C-Hotels Andromeda

Kursaal Westheling 5, Oostende Center, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#2 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2902 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Stylish hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The corridor connecting the Mezzanine with the bedrooms was a very odd configuration with some slopes and bumps. All of us tripped at some point and my (young adult) son had quite a bad fall, with bruising and grazing. We are all steady on our feet so those who may be less steady should ask to avoid those rooms.

    Lovely stay....modern simple rooms with good quality fixtures and fittings. Comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast with huge choice including some cooked and a staggering variety of cheese, cold meats and fruit. Skipped lunch all holiday! The pool was lovely (but best visited before the family crowd arrived back in the hotel ca 4.00pm). Lovely jacuzzi which unfortunately claimed my ring but found by a very honest technician and sent back by some very obliging staff. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.0
    Room was good, with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long unpleasant (stairs, smells) corridor to reach the room. Limited facilities. Breakfast missing basic things like butter.

    Room was good, with comfortable beds. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, breakfast superb, super nice staff, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I may have been charged the price of two people staying in the room whereas I was a solo traveller... my mistake durint booking I guess

    Clean, breakfast superb, super nice staff, location excellent, lovely pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    great location, clean modern bathroom, fantastic breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    poor /wrong information provided by reception staff regarding taxi service resulted in us missing our train

    great location, clean modern bathroom, fantastic breakfast, good pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrobes had some wholes in it and looked very used. The view was not that so nice but at least it was calm.

    Everything is very clean. The hotel is big and beautiful.The bed is huge. The breakfast is just awesome with a very nice view. The staff is very helpful as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big airy room with water, WiFi, chocolates, in room safe kettle with coffee all in with the price, just been renovated to a lovely standard, breakfast good variety of hot and cold. We even met Pepper the robot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Ideally positioned in front of the beach and next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The regular parking spaces are really narrow. I would recommend the hotel to advertise that if you drive a large car you should rent one of the private car boxes

    Ideally positioned in front of the beach and next to the casino - within walking distance of main shopping street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel with ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel which has suberb location just beside the beach, but also almost in the centre. Lot of restaurants, shops in the city etc just near by. Room was clean and tidy, all amenities we needed. Hôtel terrace with beach view absolutely lovely. Can recommend breakfast, really a lot to choose, and oceanview. Polite/friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like

    Excellent daily breakfast, beautiful location right on the beach. Provided robes and slippers for all guests which was a nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They took the money up front which I had not been made aware would be the case as it was on a credit card that I purely use to make reservations not foreign transactions

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great view and will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware if you have a balcony on floor nine in June/July when its breeding season for the seagulls (they are a protected species) if there is a young one on the roof the seagulls will swoop at you and watch out for their poo it lands everywhere my husband got hit by one and and one just missed me!! Beds were a bit too soft for us.

    Excellent location on the beachfront and beach is cleaned everything morning, breakfast has everything from fruit, cooked food, cold meats, cheese, pastries too much to mention. Casino next door and lots of restaurants along the sea front. Not far from the Wapenplein Square and the shopping area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really slippery in the pool area an antislip surface would be good or at least someone to clean floors so that the water is drained off.

    You can’t get any closer to the beach. The rooms are clean and no carpet floors in the room which is good. Great breakfast buffet with the best view of the sea. Their pool, jacuzzi and sauna were very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Exceptional place for a family beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    This hotel definitely earns its four stars. You first walk in and the place just shines. It smells clean and fresh. A few days later, I learned from the manager the property was renovated three years ago. I would have guessed more recently. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is a smorgasbord.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.8
    Decent for most people, but avoid if you have special accessibility needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Parking has no elevator, which was an issue as we were travelling with a 2 months old baby in a stroller + bags - Got a "deluxe" room on the 9th floor, which was not accessible via elevator (it only goes up to 8th floor). Again, an issue if you have baby strollers or are in a wheelchair - When confronted with the lack of elevator access, staff argued that they were not informed we were travelling with a baby, although we had specifically emailed them in advance and my credit card was already charged for an extra baby cot in the room before we even arrived. - Our "Deluxe double room with balcony and sea view" had a dirty balcony with a couple of rusty sun beds, covered in bird excrements (see photo) - Tight parking, make sure you get a parking spot on the ground floor if you drive anything larger than a medium sized car (also max 1.8 meters height)

    Location, 5 meters from the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel, good breakfast...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked room with sea view by Booking .com, there are 2 types of rooms, one with balcony and other without balcony, that is not marked by booking .com, last December I book the same, than I get room with balcony, now not, this need to be marked by booing .com!

    fantastic view to the beach and sea...!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For us as a couple they gave us two single beds instead of a double bed. It was uncomfortable to sleep on together. However the mattress itself were very comfortable indeed.

    Everything else location, breakfast, staff were excellent, anesys ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.0
    Nice bathroom, comfortabele King size bed, great seaview,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Closets do not have doors, so all content is visible. Despite do not disturb sign, maid did come in (even replacing towels that were left on rack)

    Nice bathroom, comfortabele King size bed, great seaview, modern renovated, very friendly welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was really bad, it tasted like burned coffee beans with water. Entrance to the underground parking is rather narrow, it is hard to maneuver in with a big car.

    Staff was nice, we the room was ready well before the checkin time. Breakfast was really good apart from the coffee. The beach is right next to it with plenty of restaurants. Parking is right below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is lockated on the promenade close to Kursaal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware! Family rooms does not allow seaview and we were extremely disappoited that our window opened to a dark internal yard. The building itself reminded me of a sovient resort hotel of 80th - not estetiquest that I personally prefer. Reservation process appered to be a mess. coffe at breakfast was a disaster!

    The hotel is lockated on the promenade close to Kursaal. I wish we had a room with a view Room was spacious and clean. We had a family room - it has convinientl setting isolating childred from parents. Hotel has big swimming pool with good saunas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    an exciting and relaxing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's always a nice stay at Andromeda, everything is so clean, the staff is very friendly, a very good swimming pool to relax. And the breakfast is so good, a lot of choice and very clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.8
    I always ask myself, would I say again. This is a definite YES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception initially telling me there was no room in the car park (without checking) yet 30 mins later another receptionist said she would check and there were spaces! The view from room 210. No sea view here!

    Fab location. Lovely hotel. Great rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place for breakfast not cosy enough. Looks like a business canteen with beamer on the ceiling and intense light. Not enough plants... but the buffet is great!

    Wonderful place! The room with sea view is extraordinary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely. Easy to get to Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park is a bit of a nightmare, very tight spaces. Not easy to find good restaurants in Ostend. The Andromeda used to have a lovely restaurant which has gone now.

    Lovely breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect few on the sea from jun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect few on the sea from jun. suits - absolute worth to spend a bit more money for it! stylish furniture and duper clean - you can feel that this is a family owned hotel (told my a very noce lady st the sauna)! breakfast is huge with very good quality and huge choice! highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, would love to go back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice hotel in a great location right on the beach. The breakfast was amazing and the afternoon treat served in the lounge area was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Almost but not quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too few and slow lifts; ended up walking 5 floors as nothing happened and many guests waiting. Pool very crowded and consequently not enough towels. Breakfast room cold (big hall with little decoration/character). Lack of towel hooks in the bathroom (none next to the sink or shower).

    Large room, seaview, warm water in the pool, proper sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.0
    Well placed hotel with a very high possibility to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When you order tapas, be prepared that you will not get any bread or toasts. When you order a bottle of Champagne, be prepared that you will not get any special service: it is like you have ordered a glass of water. We haven't had a bathing gown and no slippers - just after reclamation on the 2nd day. The 3rd day, at the change of the cleaning lady, we have had no capsules - why having a Nespresso machine in the junior suite, if ... We will surely never go back. Personal meaning.

    The breakfast buffet and the coffee are good, except the bread. The situation right on the Promenade is very interesting. By feet you can get easily to the center in 3 Minutes. Lovely bar inside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.3
    Great location for the casino. If you're not a gambler, give it a miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was at the back of the hotel so had no view. It had a terrace (for which I paid extra) with high brick walls and no greenery whatsoever; no potted or trailing plants. The only view was of numerous windows looking down from the stories rising above. The overall atmosphere was dark and oppressive. It felt what I imagine a young offenders' institution would look like! I arrived with my 90 year-old mother in the early evening. We were told that the restaurant was closed. Fair enough, but when I asked if they did snacks in the bar, I was told "No, there is no kitchen". Where, I wondered, did the breakfast come from?? Staff surly and unhelpful. The parking was also very difficult and involved me doing a 10-point turn to get the car into position. Would not stay again, despite the excellent breakfast.

    Large, clean room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.8
    Nice sea front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a separate shower

    Great location, breakfast with a view Friendly and efficient staff members at all times of the day Clean and spacious room Spotless bathroom Secure and private car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    I think it is the best hotel in Ostend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Shower is extremely slippery and no handle to hold on, nor a seat. Impossible to wash your feet inside the shower. As there is no bath, this poses a great problem. A serious accident will most certainly happen one day! Open cupboard without doors is a disgrace.

    Very good location. Robot Pepper was a delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    Overall a lovely hotel to stay at when visiting Ostend - we will definately be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Buddha beach bar was noisy at night the decor in the room was a little dated and damaged (wooden furniture)

    bed was really comfy along with the pillows and breakfast was amzing with so much choice. The staff very helpful when we needed help and assistance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is perfectly sited, quiet, and with an excellent breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One very small detail... bacon at breakfast consists of minced bacon which looks quite disgusting because it resembles uncooked beef mince. A false economy!

    The location of the hotel is one of its attractions - so the sea view is worth paying for. Breakfast is one of the most varied, copious and well presented i have seen in many decades of travel. well worth the money. Staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.9
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant on-site would have been useful given we were travelling with small children and the neighbouring restaurants were both busy (some fully booked in advance) and expensive.

    Perfect location for exploring Oostende and its beaches. Pool was a welcome extra!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent experience , apart from ......the wind.....
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would love a good restaurant in the hotel as well, although we could find many just around the corner.

    The 6th floor has been recently renovated , and our confort double room was a TRULY comfort, double MODERN room , with a huge window with a sea view!! An excellent , perfectly equipped room, where we could stay for many days with no problem!!! And, oh, what a GREAT breakfast buffet!!! In a double , beautiful dining room, with lots of light and a ....great sea view!! Just perfect!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.9
    A most enjoyable trip to Belgium in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bacon for breakfast not upto a good standard and the balcony was not cleaned so had a few bites of glass on the floor .

    Wide selection for breakfast , good wifi , lovely swimming pool , polite staff and the kids loved pepper the robot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking expensive we did not know about parking in advance and had to pay 50 euros to park the car for 2 nights at the hotel as these were the only spaces left Hotel Parking drive narrow and the car got scratched on one side

    Excellent breakfast Nice swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Definately try this hotel - shh don't tell everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was all brilliant.

    Lovely hotel, beds and pillows extremely comfy - rooms modern, clean and comfortable with coffee making facilities. Bathrooms lovely equipped with flannels and decent hairdryer. Staff really brilliant and helpful, nice bar and living room area. Also right on an amazing beach. Loved the new addition - "Peppa" the robot!! Thank you all at The Andromeda x

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very warm so air conditioning would have been nice, and there was a lot of banging doors during the day so it you like a siesta take your ear plugs

    The room with a balcony was a great size, with a great view and the hotel is on the beach front and very central. The firework display was on 2 nights when we were there and we had an excellent view, word of warning they don't start until 11pm and they are very loud, they are on during July and August on a Friday and Monday night and worth seeing. Nice seating area outside to watch the world go by. There is no restaurant at the hotel but I would recommend Marebello the Italian restaurant just along from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel/ good location/we did enjoy our stay/ wouldn't stay as long again there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The plan croissants I thought could be better less doughy...(We spend a lot of time Belgium) we were in new room...very nice for a Suite we did miss a sofa to sit on...toilet on its own very good....but you almost hit your head on the wall it's very small in side....double doors into the bed room very good less noise from the hall way....not sure about Wooden floors in a hotel....noise from up stairs....slamming of doors/ hearing heavy walking back and forth and running water for late showers/ bath....we have never heard it as loud as this in a hotel before...of course you always here foot steps...and the odd noise. Two lifts are not enough for all theses rooms....we heard people complaining all the time..most mornings going down we had to wait for lift we could both get in...this is hotel with family's....we saw for example Mum, Dad,at least 3 chrilden...some with grand parents...would come back to our room after breakfast..then having to go back in the lift to go out....(by way we are on 6th floor)....you can wait for 3 lifts full....every one is going out with all there beach bags and buckets/spades...of course the family of 4/6 people in one lift. On the morning we left as we had check out the night before...coming back from Breakfast...then going back to collect our bags...with 3 cases just after 8.00am we had to wait for a empty lift... Don't know what you do about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of my group felt in the shower and left per ambulance. Except of individual staff ( excellent) we did not receive any feedback from "the hotel". Missed chance.

    Great location, comfortable rooms, fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.0
    Location near city centre, great entertainment in the bar at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old, smelly and v v dusty. The balcony also v dusty so everything you touched was dust. The quality of the room didn't at all match the price. On check out we were never asked if we had a nice stay and all was ok.

    Location near city centre, great entertainment in the bar at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal was not very friendly, though in the Website nice pictures are showed room was tiny and nothing like online pics. After asking for upgrade or room switch including a small discussion about the scam from room I was explained the room showed in the website is another Kind and thus not possible to switch so we had to stay in the uncomfortable one. Snacks are offered though is just a small cake (meant to be enough for all guests in the Hotel) and flavored water where almost no one can see it. I was definitely dissapointed and would never come back again nor recommend it. It is for sure way over priced for their so called 4 Stars

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    Birthday trip around Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly no air con. Yes it has large window but it was too windy to have open so hot at night.

    Overlooking the beach. Lovely to wake up to. Breakfast area also overlooks the beach. Very nice lounge and bar areas. Drinks pretty much the same as in the bars but in our opinion much nicer surroundings. Treats in bar a nice surprise. Very pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    3.3
    In total miserable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was bad and unfriendly, the garage was stinky because of a full trash can with food, the room service for breakfast was paid and ordered but never delivered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Northing

    Brilliant Hotel. Beautiful modern rooms with everything we required. Fabulous views. It was a family get together with age rang from 20s to 70s it suited all of us to perfection. Wonderful breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    8.3
    We have been going to this hotel for a number of years now and the balcony is really what we like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Being Belgians the croissants were certainly not up to standard and were no better than we last went. On two days there was no cramique which is unheard of in a Belgian Hotel. There was no wash basin in the toilet which is not next to the bathroom. Being of a certain age we like privacy in the bathroom and not clear glass. Also there were no armchairs in the bedroom until we complained and then two reasonable chairs were produced and left on the landing for my son to collect.

    The position of the hotel is outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    An excellent holiday with a great tram system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, this is my fourth visit in four years.

    The room was spacious, hotel situated in a great area with easy access to the beach and the coastal tram which everyone should travel on and explore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location for a seaside stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find anything to complain about.

    Our Junior Suite was spacious, comfortable and with a fabulous view. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen. Great being able to walk out straight onto the promenade and to be surrounded by cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the feeling that I paid too much. The classic room starts at 90 euro's but through Booking, we paid € 175. That is why I feel that the hotel is splendid in itself, but that the value for money was out of balance. This probably has to do with the bidding on Booking. I will look more carefully next time.

    The situation is extraordinary. The hall is fantastic, as well as the lounge and the outside terras, which is in the best seaside spot in Oostend. The classic room we were in, was top comfort, but in a neutral way. I would recommend it more for a business trip than leisure, because it perhaps misses character. The whole hotel breaths care and high standards. I saw a lot of large families, with kids and grand parents. The breakfast room has a stunning view, with large family tables. The buffet is incredible. It is a genuine brunch. We did not have to eat anything else the rest of they day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    See the Sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a perfect situated place with good and friendly staff. As in many hotel as per now there are renovovation works that might bother you during the day...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cons

    We loved this hotel, very modern and contemporary. The room was super clean, and the bed also super comfy. There was no noise which made for a good nights sleep. The staff were happy and the atmosphere very friendly. The beach view was beautiful. There is a lot to do. Amazing choice of shops. An excellent choice in every respect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff, great facilities - shame about the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got two single beds pushed together to form the double bed we booked.

    Excellent staff - everyone I spoke to, really went above and beyond! Facilities were amazing too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    5.4
    Good but shame about the renovation work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property had renovation work during our stay, we had not seen the small notice on Booking.Com but really should have been notified as the hallway carpets were like a building site and constant banging and drilling

    Location good, and Hotel seemed good, staff were good on arrival, but staff on departure not good and quite rude

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room with fantastic view of sea and long sandy beach. Cleanliness excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast with great choice, both hot and cold. Only disappointment was the bread, not very appealing and little choice considering the wonderful array of bread on view in local bakeries.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    6.3
    disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise (drilling and banging) of the workman from 8 in the morning till 5 in the evening was terrible, the hotel should let us know in front that there are works till april going on in the hotel. Very disapointed

    Location was great and balcony on the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.8
    a place I keep coming back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is charged but right under the building. there are three doors to open manually plus stairs to do before you get to the reception which is a bit burdensome with luggage or buggy with child. no roomservice for diner, only breakfast. bathroom could do with newer furniture.

    jr suite on 9th floor has magnificent views and is very quiet. staff helpful and friendly. heating in the room works wonderful. bed very comfortable although running off as on wheels. location is for me excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    Great location, top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a modern room with such a room deserves a better comfortable chair to enjoy the view. . Current chairs are bof bof...

    Great view, modern and big room , superb breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    3.8
    Experience to be NOT repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smell cigarettes. My wife was pregnant and we had to pay extra funds to change room. Disgusting!! And I stop here otherwise I will not finish writing....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    8.3
    Nice breakfast as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow parking space which costs 20 EUR extra per day.

    Nice breakfast as always. Breakfast room is with sea view (although it was too dark to see anything at 7:45)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very convenient location aspecially when you have booked an evening at "het kursaal". Nice and clean room. Very good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    The area and how easy it was to get to The shops and railway station with in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was okay and the staff were very helpful and it had underground parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an excellent hotel. We had a fantastic room with balcony, and an amazing view. The staff were friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was way over priced €25 for less than 24hours ! For a motorcycle!!!!

    Close to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and all re new
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking very small

    Great location and all re new

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient and enjoyable but rather pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive

    Very convenient location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.3
    change tower tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tower

    change tower tower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Location 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location 10 Staff 10 Value 10 Comfort 10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Excellence du rapport qualité prix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fried or poached eggs available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Overall the accommodation was very enjoyable and we would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could have had a different room with a little more space

    Location breakfast I would have liked an upgrade room was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb seafront hotel. Not the cheapest in ostend. But one of the best. Great staff.great room and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I enjoyed everything

    excellent hotel with excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse C-Hotels Andromeda Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: