Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antigone 3 stars

Jordaenskaai 11-12, Antwerp District, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

#36 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1029 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel interior was really old, no airconditioning and breakfast didn’t give much to choose from but the staff was really friendly and helpful. The price didn’t meet the comfort but I guess you pay for the area

    The area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately I was given a back room which was very dark. I had the fire escape outside the window so if I ever stayed there again I would make sure I had a much lighter room.

    It was on the whole very comfortable and it was ideally situated for the theatre festival I attended. Antwerp is a very interesting city and I enjoyed the sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Pleasing reception on arrival, plenty of useful information, eating out tips etc. Good room facilities including view over the Scheldt. Very good choice of food in continental breakfast. Short walking distance to most major attractions and city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've reserved a triple room as we were travelling with my daughter. The room size is listed at 30 m2 as per the specifications on the booking.com site. At the hotel, we were offered a room a little bit larger than a closet with what was supposed to be a very nice and quiet back view. Please see the view from the attached picture and decide for yourself at least how nice it is. I went back to the reception to clarify the situation. The lady said that was the room that we've reserved. When I've asked if it's a mistake on the site regarding the size of the room the only comment received was 'Oh, I didn't know that they publish also the size of the room there'. Afterwards, I received an apology and an explanation that the hotel was full and it was a computer mix-up but magically a studio appeared to be free in a building next door. The studio was ok in size but don't chose it if you are travelling with people having troubles in climbing the stairs or with heavy suitcases. It's very narrow (see picture). Also, in the main building, take care of your kids as the stairs are not suited for small children (large and dangerous openings). We've preffered to park in the APCOA parking over the street (25 euros/24 hours) as the hotel parking which was a little cheaper (20 euros) was behind the hotel in an area which looked more unpleasant and we didn't see any security cameras.

    good location, close to the old city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate to have ask for a room for four persons and get one for three. Because of the app this time. The lady solved the problem but we had to pay an extra..

    The lady in charge found a bigger room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be much better at breakfast. The coffee machine in the room made much better coffee than what was available at breakfast. Get a top floor room if you want quiet. I had to use earplugs even after complaining to staff about noisy upstairs guests. In-room safes don't work. But hotel will store your valuables if requested.

    Very good value hotel along the riverside.(Great for jogging). Really close to all the sights but that means it's a bit far from train station. 20 € taxi ride. It's hard to find a better value/comfort compromise in Antwerp. The breakfast was basic but good enough if you stuck to soft boiled eggs,cereal, croissants, yoghurt and fresh fruit. Staff was really nice/friendly/helpful especially at breakfast. Coffee machine + tea kettle in room at this price point is a nice perk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, excellent location in nice area of the city - lots of restaurants and sights within walking distance. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Local guide books and photography books available to browse in the reception area. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very old and the walls are very thin so you wake up when people come back to their rooms late.

    This is an older building which I liked. Our window looked out to an ugly fire escape, but we decided to crawl out the window and go up to the roof and see the view which was beautiful! Ended up being a positive thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plug in the tub :(

    We could take our breakfast to the room and eat it later, the service was very nice and we had a coffee machine in the room. I really liked the big bathroom! The late check out was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the hotel is suitable for disabled very tiny lift my son had to sit on the floor and crawl in and out it wasn't big enough for him and wheelchair he only has the standard nhs chair.

    Very friendly staff and room was large and comfy nice breakfast In the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of the "family room"! Its on the street level in a separate building. You will hear everyone and everything passing by at night right outside. The two double beds folding out of wardrobes are too short and uncomfortable. With a bar and beer taps in the room, its obviously not meant to be a hotel room.

    the hotel as such is at a very convenient location and has friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if someone brings something from outside and It's cold, the customer service should be able to heat the food or whatever for the guest

    Good service, good location and clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was switching between hot and ice cold water every 10 seconds and it wasn't possible to get a second room key even tho we had a 4 person room.

    The room was (aside from the broken shower and missing extra room key) quite pretty and clean. The breakfast simple but sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - kingsize bed consisted of 2 matrasses with extraordinarily uncomfortable hard edges, making it uncomfortable to sleep together in the middle and as such use it as a double bed for couples (unless you actually prefer a border in the middle of the bed separating you and your partner...)

    - fine breakfast, excellent location, nice family run hotel - it was our third time here, It's a cute hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor and the hot water was intermittent. On our last morning (Saturday) when there were more people in the hotel there was virtually no hot water in the morning.

    The staff were very helpful and the location was excellent, within walking distance of all the main places of interest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not say there was no parking for the hotel. There is not free parking nearby. The window looked at a brick wall. It was very disappointing. If they say that there is no view from the window, I don't reserv it there.

    The hotel is easily accessible directly in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water when showering, under the bed needs cleaned

    Excellent, helpful and very friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast variety, parking at location, walking distance to museums and center. Loved it and would book again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a few issues with water and internet but the staff were very good about fixing problems right away.

    The staff were great and the location was good for dining. Place was very clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was the shower, there was some confusion about the hot and cold water, either was too cold or too hot, so taking a shower was kind of annoying.

    1. The location is excellent. The hotel is literally 5 minutes walking distance from the Grote Markt. 2. The breakfast was fine with fruit, bread, croissant, coffee and juice. Good enough to start the day. 3. Very convenient parking at a reasonable price. Although we have paid for two days parking, the day of the check out they let us leave the car in the parking space without extra costs, which was very nice gesture from the staff :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator stopped unless button remained pushed Hot water ran out in the morning

    More than adequate breakfast Elevator stopped unless button remained pushed Hot water ran out in the morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really small and could barely fit two people with small suitcases.

    So close to the city center, you can walk to the main attractions. It was very clean. Breakfast was also good and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower. Towels and soap were bad. The hotel feels old and neglected. The heat wasn't working and the room was a bit loud.

    Location is awesome. Breakfast was good. The room was big and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bedding Defeated by the coffee machine Automatic switch off of passage lights Room rather depressing Only ventilation a fan or window open

    Room was very well equipped and everything worked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged in excess of €40 more than the figure given by Booking.com for our holiday, so we will definitely look at booking with other companies in future. Seriously unimpressed by that!!!!!!

    We liked the location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website , the rooms where showed big, with full beds. We got a hot room with. Very small windows just above the floor. No voew and space. My 17 year old son got a bed for a child. This is not at all what was presented at the site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door doesn't have a lock, house keeping comes only once in the day and if you didn't hear the knock they leave for the day. The triple bedroom was kinda crammed and the third bed was pressed against the heater where your feet would hit all night. Also, it was a little too much to threat with the police without a simple warning or heads-up at first.

    It was a nice, quiet place to stay, in a good part of town. The beds were comfy and the room was cared for, nothing very old, cracking or squeaking. The breakfast was also well served and they hosted us nicely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given had no natural light as the window looked out onto an enclosed external fire escape.Also couldn't open the window.Had to turn all the room lights on as it was so dark.

    The bed was really comfortable.Good but small bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic view from the window on the river Schelde, one can see both the Antwerp castle to the left and the port area beginning to the right (where Museum an der Strom is), and it's just a short walk to the main square and a relaxed longish walk to the main train station through central Antwerp. Wonderful and very abundant breakfast with lots of fruit and vegetables, ham and cheese, plenty of diferent breads (including mini eclairs and other cakes) and eggs accomodated in different ways. Also for those in the know - sirop de Liege to pour over one's yogurt. Lovely ambience + a water cooler accessible 24 hours. Also kudos to the stuff for cheerfully lending me a huge umbrella for a day when it was pouring cats and dogs outside. A hotel with individuality and charm. Would definitely stay here again if I am ever back to Antwerp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not manage to have a parking place, but it was very expensive (20eur/day) anyway. We could park in front of the hotel, which was free until 9:00am next day. The hotel itself a little bit old fashioned, which we haven't realized on the photos.

    The hotel has very good location, which is really easy to find and access. Staff is friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though hotel was non-smoking property, someone was smoking in the hotel. Could smell in hallways.

    Great location, good price, staff was very friendly and helpful, went above and beyond to give us advice about the town and what to see and do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was not best. The pj's were just thrown on the beds, some were on the floor. We got new towels, but put down somewhere. So we had app. 20 towels or more for 4 people. The shower head was leaking and was hanging in the holder - so you had to hold it in the hand to have a shower. The exhaust pipe of the washbasin was almost clogged. All was a bit sloppy done. The street in front of the hotel has a lot of traffic and they are to the South. Because of the street noise you can't open the windows, so the rooms get warm in summer. The insulation against noise and warmth isn't best! BUT there are vans! That's good.

    The location was perfect. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice. The beds were good. Large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok, but I want to suggest to change towels. Looks not so fresh. Rest all ok. I like it.

    Location is very good. Just 2-4 minutes by walk to the center where you can find many bars and resturants. Room is small, but clean and bright. We got room on the 3rd floor with good view on river. Also you can find free parking around 10 min by walk. It is just after covered paid parking on the river side.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets are not welcome to breakfast. I can understand it, but with a dog at 1,2 kilo they could be not so formalistic

    Perfect location. Just one advice - looking for a hotel in Antwerp city center, you do not need to search fof a hotel parking. There are plenty parkhouses at about 20 euro per day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room had a dormer window which meant it was very light in the room when we had the spectacular thunder and lightening display. The safe didn't work and the lights for the bathroom were in an inconvenient place.

    A good location. It was easy to find , not being in the back streets of the old town but very convenient for it. nice sized room. Breakfast was fine if not outstanding. It served its purpose

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room was rather old and basic. 2. Awful view from the window. No light at all. Very depressing. We asked for a quiet room and we were warned that there will be no view but we didn't expected this. 3. Strong chemical smell in the room upon arrival (probably from the thing they use to clean the mattresses). 4. Breakfast was really basic, not very high-quality products. The only hot meal was boiled eggs.

    1. Location (5 min walk to the Cathedral). Nice Dock's Cafe is in the next building. 2. Helpful staff. 3. Water cooler and Frutella sweets in the lobby. 4. Big room with a sitting area. 5. Speculos paste available at the breakfast buffet. Coffee was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was trouble with Wifi every time, if I want to connet everytime I was supposed to delete browser history and turno off and on wifi again. Connection to wifi was very problematic.

    Perfect location, personal in hotel was very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bed was not flat. And also price is higher than it should be, because the hotel is very simple, just to spend a night

    Location is good, also staff is friendly. Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General maintenance and cleanliness could be better. Broken shower handle for example. Food quality and variety could be improved. Too soft mattresses.

    Friendliness. Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was complicated but decided we didnt need it anyway.

    Superfriendly typical 'Antwerp' staff. Rooms a bit dated but well-cared for. Middle in the center of Antwerp. Parking across the street charges a fee, but there is free parking at Sint-Michielskaai which is a 10min walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed could have done with renewing,noisy springs every time you moved.

    Comfy well thought out room. Had everything we needed. Helpful pleasant Staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have already stayed here for 5 times. I am sure, the 6th will be in Hotel Antigone again. They really care about you and try to do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevator is slow and small, but didn't diminished the good experience.

    Great Location, Very nice and clean room. breakfast was adeqate to start the day but nothing fancy. the staff was also very nice. In conclusionn - I would come again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms could use an update. It was a little difficult to drive to due to the current road construction in the city. I imagine when there is no construction this is not a problem at all.

    The location was very good. Easily within walking distance to the old city and right along the water. They have a nice breakfast offering. The staff was very nice and helpful. Parking is easy if booked ahead of time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at front of building have great view of river, but there is quite a lot of traffic noise. Shower went hot and cold, but got used to that!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was very good for old city and sights, as well as easy access to dock area, Star Lines museum and MAS building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made us pay for the city tax twice, had then to argue to get reimbursed. Hotel getting old Not family friendly No baby bed

    Good breakfast Spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our electronics were not conducive to the open internet with limited access.

    Located on the Schelde waterfront across from the castle. A short walking distance from MAS and the Old Town. Also possible to walk from the train station. Staff was very friendly and stored our luggage upon our early arrival. A nice breakfast buffet was provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel i have been in my life. We booked a studio and when we arrived, the bedroom was outside the hotel, with a horrible stairs, a horrible bathroom, it was a bad experience.

    The place, near to the city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Boiled eggs could be cooked so the whites are actually white rather than totally uncooked. Cooking for the right length of time time should ensure the yolks remain runny.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. I requested an outside room which the lady behind the desk went to great lengths to secure for me. Thank you so much again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fixtures and fittings are tired but everything is spotlessly clean.

    The location was perfect for exploring all the major attractions in Antwerp. It was walking distance into the old parts of the city and all the restaurants and shops. Also overlooking the river where there is always something going on. The hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is available, but you need to log in and accept the terms quite frequently. At least from my phone and laptop. Minor smell in the room, ventilation is not very good, so I opened the windows when I was inside as the weather allowed. Not sure if it would be a good option on winter. The facilities are a bit old, but everything is clean and functioning properly.

    Location is superb. Parking is available at extra cost. Staff is great. All is super clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Very friendly hosts and clean. Breakfast was more than ample. Love the half boiled eggs. Great location too, as only 5 minutes walk from the centre. Best of all, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit expensive (20EUR) but at the back of the hotel and lift a bit small (fits only 1 person)

    Lady on the reception was great, very helpful and friendly. Rooms were well equipped(coffee, tea, coffee machine etc), bathroom big and clean. Location fantastic, right in the centre. Very nice breakfast. We had a baby and we were made to feel very welcome and great advice given about sites

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that wasn't 100% was the shower. It wasn't powerful enough and a little tricky to use.

    My friends and I booked a room for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean and spacious, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-con would have been great, but there was a big fan in the room which solved this issue partly.

    The room was big and clean, even though it was basic. Location is great, just few steps and you are in the old town of Antwerp. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking seemed harsh at €20, especially as it was just a section of pavement opposite the hotel and hardly "secure".

    The location is very close to the main attractions. The room and en-suite were very clean. The staff were welcoming and gave a personal touch. Some street noise (but we did have the window open). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't the greatest I've eaten - it was adequate but nothing to write home about. But the staff were helpful and overall we'd definitely stay here again coming to Antwerp - the location makes it.

    We had a fantastic view of the river Scheldt from our large corner room. Any closer and we'd have been in the river! We were right by the ships moored alongside for the Tall Ships Race 2016. It was a perfect location for us

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not best bed, room with look on emergency stairs. They have start to work on the stairs very early in the morning, lot of noise!

    Good Hotel near city center

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the arrival, I claimed that I want to leave one day earlier (compared to my booking, stay for 3 instead of 4 nights booked). The manager made me to pay only 35 EUR less compared to the price of 4 nights, and refused to give me a detailed receipt, only confirmation of the payment from credit card. After email sent automatically by Booking.com informing me about change in my reservation, and having a look at the hotels own web pages, I claimed the money back, and the manager immediately returned me 35 EUR in cash. When I argued that even the new price is still 10 EUR higher compared to that given by Booking.com, he explained that because the hotel does not have single rooms, I must pay the city tax for two persons even if I am alone...

    Room was clean, spacious and well equipped, with jug kettle, tea and coffee provided. Place was quiet, situated at the river promenade just in front of a medieval fortress Het Steen, a romantic place at the heart of the old city. Breakfast was very good. WiFi connection was good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanliest

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location. Property facing the river and very close to the city centre and market. Plenty of restaurants close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled dank when we walked in. No AC, which made it hard for us to fall asleep on a warm, muggy night.

    The staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. Pay parking €20/per day .

    Staff are very helpful.Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating of all needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view was awful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit bad smell in room in case no open window

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great. It's a comfortable small hotell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation and check in stuff, in room cleanliness and fittings

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater was not working, so it was pretty cold. Last renovation was done in 1989.

    Good location, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building

    Lovely crew Beautiful rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to ongoing construction work in town, the taxiride from the trainstation to the hotel is a bit of a hassle.

    Friendly staff; good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration of the hotel is a bit old, although the cleanness is fine.

    Location, price, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is renovated but not the room wich is a little old (but no disturbing) hallway noise

    good value friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location and friendly staff. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold Appliances did not work. No coffee etc in room.

    Quirky,good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Antigone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: