Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Antwerpen City North 3 stars

Italiëlei 2a, Antwerp District, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

#25 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2282 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At this time the city was under construction and almost every street was under construction. There was no direct entry by taxi to the hotel. If you want go to the center, you have to take a taxi, or bus.

    Nice staff and breakfast. I have no complains about the hotel. In the backyard is a marina and some restaurants, a very nice place to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a road construction right in front of the hotel. It was hard to find a way to go.

    Distance from town hall is not far. it takes 20 mins by walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small for a family. There is a road on construction right in front of hotel, we were lucky we had sleepover at the weekend. We haven't been informed about extra payment for using garage, it was 17 Euro on top.

    Location is great, to the center is 15 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Antwerp is a building site at the moment due roadworks, so driving in vicinity of hotel is difficult for visitors. Parking at €17/day is extortionate. Hotel is often full with no room available.

    Staff friendly and helpful as always. Convenient location for city centre and local restaurants. Comfortable room. Snacks, including sandwiches, available to buy in lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no air conditioning working and the check in staff did not inform us. We got to the room and the liquid hand soap dispenser was empty. Asked reception to replace it. We changed and left for town. Came back 4 hours later to a very hot stuffy room. Soap still not replaced. Tried the air conditioning and nothing. Went downstairs to reception who told me it’s not working and nothing they could do. I asked why we were not informed earlier as we could have changed hotels and the guy just shrugged his shoulders. Asked for a fan, was told no fans Tried to sleep but my kids were sweating and the noise outside our room was terrible. Went back to reception and made a fuss. They finally changed our room to the other side (1am) and gave us a bottle of water About 10 other people were at reception complaining the same In the morning we told the manager and he offered a discount. We told him that was unacceptable as nobody slept , my 2 year old was itching and scratching himself due to be uncomfortable. Finally they refunded the whole room This is not what you expect from a holiday inn hotel. I will never stay there again and not recommend anyone else

    Breakfast was continental with a good selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed too small No coffee/tea in the room Staff mostly unfriendly, except one lady at check-out Very few and very small parking spaces Works in the street

    Breakfast ok Near docks and MAS museum 30 min walk to Sportpaleis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in basement cramped and cost extra. No lift to garage. Airco in room ineffective and window broken so no fresh air. Basic continental breakfast, no restaurant.

    Spacious room. Bathroom very compact but well planned. Choice of hard and soft cushions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there 3 hours after the checkin time and the room was not available yet. The bathroom was outdated and with no ventilation. Water was smelling!! There is no mini fridge in the room.

    The location was excellent although due to construction works the area is quite blocked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I said previously the only slight downside for us was the construction taking place in front of the hotel.

    The location was very good being so close to the the MAS museum and the regenerated docks area with some lovely restaurants and bars only a 10 min walk away. it is about a 20 min walk from the city centre but there are buses nearby. The only down side was that in front of the hotel a new tram line is being laid but with the window closed it wasn't too intrusive. I felt there was a good varied selection for breakfast and you can also purchase sandwiches, snacks and drinks etc from reception to take away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Оn the day before of arrival on my credit card was blocked 114 euros (the number cost 94 euros with all taxes). I wrote to the reservation service, they answer: "I hereby confirm you that the amount of € 114,00 is not a charge, but a preauthorisation of your card. This is to check if the credit card provided in our system is valid. Upon your departure on Sunday 15/04/2018, this amount will be automatically released. If you have any other questions or remarks, please don’t hesitate to contact us!" When we check-out I paid 94 euro. 114 euro was not released, and 114 euros are still blocked on my credit card. To my next mails reservation service did not answer. Maybe this is a new reservation policy, but I don't like it.

    standard quality of network hotel, gooad breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly happy about the broken plug and the air-conditioner,which was too tricky to set-up.

    The hotel is 15 minutes brisk walk to the old town and major attractions,and also close to the must-see MAS museum. We had a spacious room for three people (2 adults and a baby) with a sofa and one-double bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    eventually we were able to park, but if i understood right just because we were lucky that it was a holiday, so we were able to park on one of the places some other company is renting, who are not working on weekends, otherwise all the holiday-inn parking places were already taken by that time.

    Location is very good, breakfast was not bad as well bad, stuff (Xiomara if i recall right) was very friendly and helpful, parking is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The staff was discourteous. TV did not work and they were very slow to fix it. Staff visibly showed displeasure when asked to fix the problem. Had a phone fight with a colleague in front of me accusing her of "playing games" with him. 2. Did not fix problem about air conditioning. 3. Took a long time to do the check in. Was discourteous when I expressed displeasure at the time taken to do the check in. 4. Reception staff spoke rudely to an Italian couple in front of me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good about this hotel except breakfast. General selection ham/cheese/bread, sometimes eggs, very limited vegetables, over-sugared juices. If this is improved I'd give this hotel 9/10. Also taxis were mostly late 10-20 minutes even if ordered one day in advance.

    Room was very nice as well as staff. There was nothing bad. From my perspective it was overpriced, but I understand that it was a very busy week in Antwerp.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The staff were extremely helpful, particularly as the current road network remains difficult which appears to put the hotel further out of reach of the main city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    17€ of parking! The room was quite old. That's not their fault but just in front of the hotel there are some huge works ongoing and it's quite complex to get there

    Convenient price (and breakfast included)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pull-out sofa bed was so basic that it was uncomfortable (and that's for small children!) and sheets were not big enough to cover mattress size.

    Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of roadworks on Antwerp, hazardous crossing roads and our room view, unfortunately backed up to road works!

    Great location, removed from town but within walking distance, we walked everywhere we wanted to go. The restaurants in town are located close together making it easy (and sometimes tricky as spoilt for choice) to decide what to eat. Staff and generally people were so welcoming and helpful. It's great everyone or most people speak English!!! Very impressive as easy to communicate. Staff at our hotel were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble! The rooms were always cleaned and it was lovely to come back to a warm, comfortable room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not very well indicated. And also you don't mention it is 17€ per night. In Bruges it was free per night in the street or 8,40€ in a parking, in the center, for 24hours. So your parking is expensive.and not enough places Holiday Inn in the parking.If you don't know that you can park elsewhere, you stress a little bit.

    Nice reception, very nice personnel. Breakfast included, it is nice.Historical center at 30' by foot, the dock very close (5' walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull-out beds are quite narrow. Not ideal for 2 kids. And since the main bed is also on the narrower side you can not accommodate family of 4 too comfortably.

    Great location by the marina. Close to the MAS and lots of great restaurants!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed is not comfortable. Parking charge of 17Eur Walk from hotel to center was very lonely and didn't feel quite safe walking alone. Road works were going around and couldn't find major roads to walk to centre.

    Coffee was nice Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are very close to the lifts and are very noisy

    The breakfast was excellent and we appreciated it being out on earlier for the Cyclists doing the Tour Of Flanders

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that despite booking approximately 9 months in advance we had been allocated a twin room rather than a double, which was requested at the time of booking. We also paid a much higher rate than people who had booked one week before arrival. Finally, we were encouraged to join the hotel’s frequent traveller programme, only to have our stay ruled as ineligible due to being booked online!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty limited for a vegetarian but it worked out. Due to road construction it was a bit hard to reach the hotel by car and there was no signage on where the car park was. After the staff explained that was fixed though.

    There is a Velo stand at the back of the hotel that makes going around Antwerp by bike very easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clear and comfortable, bed was perfect. Free wifi in hotels is usually pretty bad but was actually quite good in this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking is a bit too expensive - Breakfast is good but basic - The hair dryer was broken - Carpet everywhere but in the toilet, but it was clean and not smelly

    - Excellent price/quality ratio - Breakfast included, with view on the MAAS - Kind and efficient front desk staff - Very comfortable bed - Clean and tidy - Entirely non smoking - Excellent position, 15' walk from the Central Station, directly behind the MAAS museum - underground parking, with direct access to the lobby - Ideal for short stays and usiness travels to Antwerp

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets. Smell of cigarets in front of the hotel. Unfriendly staff at the reception (except Lylia) with a "corporate smile" - doesnt gave any help. They charge my card even i payd cash and dont give it back (they charge card at the reception and say - its a question to the bank when ypu recive deposit back). Very expencive parking and no other possibiliry to park. General - next time something others.

    Good locates. Close to all interesting places in town. Large room. Nice staf at breakfast and the breakfast self.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Secondly it's near to the red line museum & the river, the castle & lady cathedral church.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit far from where things are happening.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. They answered all of our questions and were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Penalised €70 for day early departure. Road works around hotel make life difficult when driving, especially trying to find parking.

    Friendly reception. Comfortable, warm room, good desk. Coffee facility. Convenient for city centre and many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed seemed quite small for the both of us. The bathroom might need a make over and the breakfast was very basic

    really liked the staff, always smiling and happy to help you. also late check out (12 o'clock) after a night out is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be cleaned before clients check in. A more varied breakfast "buffet" and better wifi

    The staff were very nice and we loved the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a construction site around currently, that part of the city is being renovated. One can meet fences and a mess around the hotel, even difficult to get to the entrance, many people struggled with that as I saw. It did not disturb me a lot, although it wasn't comfortable to move around with my rolling bag in the dirt - avoid trying the same in high heels :) Hopefully, it will be finished soon (I stayed there in December 2017).

    I had things to do in Brussels but there was no free accomodation on my dates. The Holiday Inn Express in Antwerpen saved my day. Very kind and professional staff, nice view from upper floors, clean and I got a delicios and generous breakfast early in the morning. IC trains to Brussels are fast and depart frequently, I got to my final destination easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many people at the same time breakfast.It did look like food delivery day in a refugee camp.

    perfect room. Easy to get to. International tv channel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 dirty towels in the room (one was torn completely), hotel is surrounded by construction areas (both road works and buildings constructions) - that gives you a creepy feeling if you walk to/from the city center to the hotel, lots of homeless in the the neighborhood

    Very helpful stuff and good breakfast. Room was pretty comfortable. It was pretty quiet in the room despite the hotel was full.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options were a little limited compared to what I'd expect at a UK hotel - I'd have liked a hot option BUT it didn't detract from the stay and I was still able to eat well. The car parking arrangements were a little awkward/confusing.

    The staff were EXCEPTIONALLY friendly, polite and helpful. I can't rate them highly enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    An unpleasant cigarette smell in the room...

    The family room was ok for 2 adults and 2 kids. Correct for the price. Location ok. Near Eilandje and the MAS in the north part of antwerp.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the room there were no towels and we had to ask the reception for that but usually every room should have towels of different sizes in it by default.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massive roadworks outside the hotel.

    Buffet breakfast bar was constantly refilled. Central location, which unfortunately means it's in the middle of the longest running road works in word history as Antwerp's approach to a Low Emission Zone is to remove all roads that cars can use. Apart from that, it's a great and convenient place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came in with a rental car from Brussels airport and was quite a challenge to get to the hotel. I knew where it was, but with all the works and London bridge closed, it took me at least 45minutes to go around and around to find how to get there by car.

    I like the fact that even if you arrive late, there is always some basic food and drinks you can buy and take away up to your room, in stead of going out searching for a nightshop. It was at walking distance from MAS museum which was my main target in this visit, they even could sell me a cheaper ticket at reception then in the museum itself. The underground parking space is another plus, though it costs like 17 Euro for 24h.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a bit too hot, windows only opened for a few centimetres. The double bed was rather narrow. A mini fridge would have been most welcome.

    We spent six nights in this hotel. I have never seen such prompt, efficient and non-intrusive house keeping. The room was large, with enough storage space and a generous size shower cabin. Breakfast was ok. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, provide more choices of bread, cheese and ham and fresh fruits. WEe had a room facing the street and situated above the hotel entrance; it was too loud, not only because of traffic, but especially because of other guests smoking and talking very loud outside, in front of the entrance.

    Room was clean, bed was good (although one sheet still shown some stains (!). Easy drop off of lugage, easy parking in garage. Good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't have time to find warm heating in the room. I didn't have time to find a radiator. I think they didn't have a radiator in any bedroom in this hotel.

    breakfast was included in the price. My choice of breakfast was great and there is a selection for healthy eating people who are on doctors requests not to each much sugar. I also liked the bar with snacks and soft drinks with less sugar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is a building site at the moment as tram lines are being laid. That said it is beyond the control of Holiday Inn.

    Very comfortable room with a harbour view. The hotel was within easy walking distance of most tourist sights. Breakfast included, great value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location may not suit everyone, but was fine for us. Antwerp is a very navigable city, but we were given excellent advice and tips by the hotel staff, who could not have been more helpful

    Hotel is a little way from the train station where we pulled in, but a good location for the Museum aan de Stroom and everything is walkable really. Staff were very nice and my kids did not stop banging out about their breakfast buffet - they don't have too much to measure it against mind!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast "logistics" needs improvement, it can get really busy and that results in a lot of queuing and waiting

    Location in the newly developped harbour area, interesting architecture all around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slight smell in the corridor/room.

    Good Breakfast, Basic Rooms - pretty expensive for what you get. Location close to city center. Next to main street - with closed windows no problem at all. Good working air condition. Parking 17 EUR/night - good parking spaces. friendly personal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom. we booked a family room. It was tired, broken points and just generally exhausted by IHT stds. My children ( 7 & 9) complained about the pull out bed sagging and uncomfortable . So we closed the sofa and just put the mattress on the floor . Perfect sleep at least.......

    Generally up to Holiday Express standards , they could not help that Antwerp has been and continues to rip its heart open for new sewers or whatever down the main roads of the town; being going on for years and would not be tolerated elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tired and dated it , the facility's were a bit old hat with the glass screen between the shower and toilet , hall ways were dull and smelly , lifts were also dull , if you want to give the coustomer a better experance brighten up these areas, (it want look so much like a broffell hotel were you can hire the rooms by the hour )it will look more welcoming and inviting ,

    The hotel was well placed for the marina but not for the town,our was of building work on the street out side ,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking the car was good and safe but costs you €17,- a day extra. We regretted that we didn't have a bathtub but were informed that none of the Holiday Inn Expresses have one! Recommendable though!

    Very friendly, helpfull staff. Didn't know that Holiday Inn Expresses have no bathtub at all but the bathroom shower/toilet was perfect, lots of mirrors! The breakfast buffet was very reasonable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was around 17 euros and the slot was very very narrow.

    There was a south east asian lady receptionist who helped us get the dinner ordered for us as we dont speak dutch. Great and thank you so much. Breakfash was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a basic, straight forward option to stay near some of the nicest museums of Antwerp, nothing less but also nothing more.

    Loved the location and the staff of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    August 2017 , there is a big construction site in front of the hotel wich makes difficult to reach it the gps is getting creasy and the way to reach the hotel is not else signalized. At the arrival late evening there where no soap on shower dispenser The parking @17€ day is too expensive is my opinion

    The cleaness off the room and the quiteness of the hotel. nice rich breackfast Close to the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit expensive (It's around 17€ if I'm not wrong).

    Again in Holiday Inn Express Antwerpen City North and again very pleased about hotel and service. Great location, very nice room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based on holiday in stards i found the bed very small and the room not very spacious.

    The breakfast was great. The location is good (ask to explain you the shortcut on how to walk to the MAAS) if you decide to go from the main streets you might walk 500 metres more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds slightly hard, traffic disruption in Antwerp due to long term modifications, this made it difficult to find where to access the hotel

    Delicious fresh continental breakfast, very friendly staff, close to the harbour and restaurants, 15 minutes walk into the historic centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, very difficult to get to, car park €17/day! There was no restaurant in the hotel and all of the nearby places were expensive and poor menu. We weren't feeling safe in a play park near by, lots of homless looking people, drinking alcohol with public mens toilet visible to everybody! We even got our tabacco stolen from us when sitting at the bench

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was terrible, should not be given or taken as option. No refridgerator in bedroom. Duvets were to small for 2 people, only given 2 towels each day, although we booked for 4.Room did not have view of new museum as one may be led to believe in booking. Com

    Location was handy, breakfast was continental but a good selection, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very-very modest (1 type of cheese, 1 type of ham, boiled eggs, bread, butter, some jam and yogurt). We were expecting a bit more.

    Very convenient location to travel by car + walking distance to the city center. Quite quiet. And very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited parking spaces: I had to take the last free space between a wall and a car. It was very difficult to get in and I had to go out through the trunk... Not so evident to find out which parking spaces reserved for the hotel also

    Astonishing good location in walking distance of the city center (15 to 20 minutes walk) and near a pier with the museum of Antwerpen, a little diamond museum and a presentation of the port of Antwerpen. Comfortable room even if not so big for a family of 4. Good breakfast included. We had a nice rest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They let me the check in early than 3 o'clock, so i want to say thank you. The hotel was nice, 15-20 minutes by walk to grote markt Good breakfast and quiet rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe nor minibar in the room. No security measures to prevent non-guests accessing the floors above.

    Clean room. Helpful staff. Good location. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ... the suggestion of the staff to book, next time, directly with them ... NOT with booking.com

    location, cleanliness, bar facilities, welcome and explications of the staff EXCEPT ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Busy moments for breakfast are clearly indicated. Breakfast until 10h30; at 10h30 there was still plenty of choice. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I consider the parking cost of 17 Euro per night expensive. There are four star hotels alongside the circular road of Antwerp which have safe and free parking facility right across the hotel. if I add the parking cost to the cost per night, the overall cost becomes similar to a four star hotel during weekend stay.

    good location. breaking was nice but limited in choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cramped parking at the entrance, only enough room for one car wide on the small circle. Which is confusing when they have a huge lot in front of the hotel they could use. Construction here is nuts!! It took us an hour in the city to get to the hotel because of all the construction and subsequent traffic. The area where the hotel is, is completely tore up. Its one lane and one way in front of the hotel, if you miss the entrance you can just tack on another 30 minutes (minimum) to go back around. The hotel parking garage is down the road and not marked, same as above, miss the entrance and your trip just got longer. No lift from the garage to the hotel. The hotel is downtown so there are some shady looking people hanging around. Its a long walk to the "Church" square. No restaurants near the hotel. Not a good place to stay if the trip is to see the sights of Antwerp, but great for sleeping.

    The staff was excellent! Very friendly and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good value since breakfast was so good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast are was too small & very congested and ran out of items quickly due to amount of people at the hotel. The coffee machine ran out as did items to eat and were not replenished quickly enough.

    The room was comfortable but warm even with the air conditioning on its lowest setting. Bathroom was clean. Staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously small double bed Sofa bed for my kids uncomfortable For the price paid I would expect a bigger mattress The parking was too expensive. We ended up parking outside overnight (free until 9am)

    Comfy double bed and pleasant 20 minutes walk to the city centre. Great breakfast, I was a bit concern due to the reviews but I have to say that even though it is cold, the variety and quality is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit far from the center and the station, but still in a walking distance.

    good location, just 2 mins walk to the harbour , where we have many choices for eatting and drinking. the staff in the hotel are very friendly, we got a room with harbour view~ comfortable bed + breakfast included ~ definitely high CP for Antwerp!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation of more costs than the price to pay: required additional request to consider payment from that reservation instead of apart one. It's confusing.

    Contains everything needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No scrambled eggs for breakfast!

    Location was not bad. For me walkable distances. Breakfast continental. But available at 6:30 am which was good. Bed comfortable. Room clean. Decent view from the window. Friendly reception. Overall worth the money and fit for purpose. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two nights at the hotel and ordered 2 double rooms. The day before our arrival the hotel blocked full amount from my credit card for 2 nights despite the fact that we chose option to pay upon our arrival. It took me more then a week to receive my money back. At the reception I was told that blocked sum would be released the day of our departure but unfortunately that didn't happen. That was really dissapointing.

    We liked the location, nice port just behind the hotel and walking distance to the city center. The room itself was good value for money. The breakfast was also good. Parking was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No elevator to car park, if you have heavy luggages it is a big problem to pass through narrow steep stairway and narrow corridors and no one to help you out for your luggages. 2. Road signals to car park are not well marked and not easy to find unless you phone to hotel to get clear instructions 3. Road side rooms are not well isolated against noise. Thicker sound proof windows are necessary for road side rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location to visit the amazing MAS Museum... and very easy to get around to the historic centrum.. Good price vs. benefit relation. Nice breakfast but no warm food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hoped for waffles at breakfast- though breakfast was very good. Not a complaint- just a wish.

    friendly staff. Quiet room. Very clean. 15 minute walk to center- straight down Italielei. Safe. Right in hip neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants. Great mini-shop in lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast needs improvement as it was exactly the same every day. The heating was with not enough capacity to warm the room. No heating in the bathroom at all.

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. We got a room with a nice view and a nice size. Comfortable bed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: