Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Blankenberge 2 stars

Zeedijk 96-103, 8370 Blankenberge, Belgium

#25 of 30 hotels in Blankenberge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2638 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employer could be a bit more nicer... We notice some suspiciousness which is not that nice.

    The see-sight was really good (seaside and an high-floor). The room is nice and the its balcony allows a nice breakfast if you're prepared in advance. The room facilities are good but nothing extraordinary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a friendly place. Only met receptionist who had limited English and no German. Unable to offer help with parking which was an issue due to a religious festival. Unable to charge a mobile phone despite having continental adaptors. They really don't want you to use any of their electricity. Dog friendly or was it we can grab some extra charges if we accept dogs

    Clean and well clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In urgent need of renovation. Fire alarm went of in the middle of the night, nobody there to attend to it. Everybody standing outside in the cold, after 20 min 1 fireman arrived, seems not to be the 1st time there was a false fire alarm ??

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is very small. as shown in pictures we were expecting a beach view from room but the balcony of room was facing the other side of the city.

    The hotel is just in front of Beach but the view of beach was not available from room. The room was quite big and beautiful. We had a plesent walk in beach after taking rest for few hours. we enjoyed our stay in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot charger. Few hours later, it is not be there (Room was still free). Receptionist not allowed me to look at it. She told me that there is not my charger.

    Lokace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we get a room who smells to smoke. We didn‘t want to stay there. The Second room was the same. We could take the thirdone which didn‘t smell to smoke. It was a Familyroom.

    The few to the sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is pretty basic and the decor is tired. But if you want a bed for the night in a great location, you can't complain.

    Brilliant location, and if you have a balcony with sea view, then that's worth the price of the room alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was snowing outside, two small old electric blowing radiators in the room. One next to the bed, one in another partition. The one in the other partition was working poorly and couldn’t warm up the other side where the bed was. The radiator next to the bed didn’t work at all. I called for assistance. The receptionist came to have a look and told me to follow her. She went behind the reception desk, got a potable electric radiator and gave it to me. I went back to the room but the electric lead of the radiator was to short and wouldn’t reach the plug on the wall. Instead of being difficult to the receptionist, I put the radiator on top of the night cast next to the bed in order to reach the electricity plug. The night cast was too small for the radiator which was balancing on the cast and leaning towards the floor. I left it like that. Then the radiator in the other partition where we had the sofa and the tv stopped working as well. At that stage the reception was closed. My friend and I had to wear our jackets and scarf in the room. I found the brochure of the Aparthotel in the room. I looked and saw that there was the emergency number of a concierge. I call the number and explained the situation. The concierge told me that she was going to come within 5 minutes. One hour later still no news. I called the number again. The same person answered the phone. She told me that she had been around but that there was nobody there. I told her that I hadn’t moved from the room. Then she asked me in which hotel I was staying. When I answered her, she told me that the number wasn’t corresponding to the hotel in which I was. She said that she worked for another hotel and that the brochure was old and out of date. I asked her what to do. She answered to go to the reception and that even if there was nobody there, to look around for un emergency number. I looked everywhere, I opened all the brochures, nothing. Just numbers for the police and fire brigade... some pharmacies...

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the impression that no one was staying in that room for a very long period of time. The air was stuffy.

    Nice view from the balcony. Big room for family with an extra bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of kitchen equipment, no kettle, no toaster, no oven/grill, no microwave the bathroom was very small, with the water heater just over the toilet one of the lifts was out of order for the 3 days of our stay the lack of parking was a big problem

    the beach view. being on the sea front, close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very out of date and small. Our room was nothing like advertised in pictures. There were stains/bleach spots on the carpet. The top of the coffee maker and hot water pot in particular were filthy. They say they want you to wash your own dishes, yet there was hardly a drop of dish soap to wash them with. The bathroom was horrible. The sink was so small I could barely wash my hands in it. The faucet wasn't even attached to the sink! No counter space to put toiletries. The "room" that the bunk beds were in was, again, not as shown in the advertising pictures. It was sooo much smaller! Barely enough room to put my kids (small) suitcases.

    It was a good location. Close to restaurants and shopping. 10-15 min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to property very difficult. especially if you have small children.Almost no parking available nearby

    Beach front view was worth it. Easy access to restaurants and activities on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been going to this hotel for the last 4 years, but this year was the most dissapointing. They have not invested at all in the rooms, the cleanliness was really really poor (dirty walls, dust everywhere, torn curtains, stained bed sheets, dead insects on windowsills and the list could go on) and as much as we like the location and the fact that we always get a room with sea view, the price you pay for a long weekend is not justified. This would be the last year we go there, as it's time to find something worth the price. Really dissapointing year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parkingroom near the hotel. It's a walk from the public parking place.

    Blankenberge is a very pleasent place to stay for a couple of days!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    38 TV channels, but we did not find the music channel. Uncomfortable bed.The balcony is large but there are only chairs in it, and they are very dirty, a lot of dust under the beds and behind the couch.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,bathroom needs paint,very few TV channels and poor quality channels.I think it was very expensive for what we got ,kitchenette was poorly equipped not even a microwave.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is small and there is a big boiler right up in the toilet , problem for height people to do p***e

    Right In front of the beach, got lucky to get parking in near by (parking is free from 19:00 to 09:00). Good Wifi in the room, Did not have breakfast in the hotel, lot of restaurants are closer by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for the kids had wallpaper peeling off and there was black mold in abundance. It was clear they have attempted.to cover this up multiple times. Please see photos. Front desk staff was indifferent "we will take care of it. It is booked tonight." No policy for late checkout even for a fee. I would not recommend this property anyone.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the terrible noise made by neighbours and the total lack of responsibility from the hotel, as the trouble originated from a room rent by Holiday Suites, on which the hotel claimed not to have any control!!! Very bad value for money; to be avoided at all cost;.very poor TV control

    good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed with the staff. They talk to us in dutch, even if they realised that we couldn't understand them... We did not feel welcomed, despite the price paid. We think it was too expensive, especially after seeing the way they treated guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after 7.00pm so the key was left in the safe with the code emailed to us before we arrived, the room was cosy, restaurants and shops are nearby, the building is by the beach. Paid parking along the promenade. All good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little aged, but that was ok for us, since it was very clean. If you're into food, skip the breakfast. In our view, its not worth the surcharge or the wait (the room is rather small). Our fridge was noisy, which is not helpful when trying to sleep.

    The room was spacious and clean, and the balcony had a bit of seaview, even though we did not book the seaview rooms. It is directly at the beach. The bed was quite comfy (not too hard or soft). If booked a little more in advance, its probably quiet reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating worked poorly. Lift was kind of dodgy (looked old), but worked fine. The carpet near balcony in the room was dirty, so were windows. You might have problems with a parking spots in the evenings, as from my experience there was a big demand for it, so I suggest arriving a little bit earlier.

    Localisation was absolutely great. The staff was very friendly as well. The view from the room was gorgeous!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was only 1 night , all ok.

    The bed was exxeptional good, the sheets very white and clean. Flatscreen tv. Heating was super. Very cosy room. Breakfast satisfied. Room on the back site, so no seaview.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what we expect for the very good price we paid. Only needed accommodation for the night. Tv, Kettle, shower and a fridge. We had one of the basic rooms but we're on the top floor with a nice view of Blankenberge. Decor a little tired in area but again given the cost of the accommodation no complaints and pretty similar to what you get at a UK seaside accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not in included in the price.

    Staff has been very kind in arranging our check-in as we arrived at 11.30pm. Location is great with 180 degree view on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price...I have never ever paid before 130e for a night in a double room in the 2*hotel with no brekie...outside of season...and propably will never again:)

    The view, view and once again view... My 9th floor sea view room was unbeatable. Ok, a kind receptionist was also a big asset of this hotel....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you have a room on the city site, a lot of noise produced by the seagulls, never knew those birds can make more noise then drunk people. And strange that they profuce it on the city site, not on the beach view site :-)

    Close to the beach, tram and all perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bathroom was very small and bad ventilation. 2. With the beds pushed together there was only 20 cm (8 inches) between the beds and walls (not possible to walk around with 2 twin beds).

    1. We received, we think, an upgrade to a 2 room apart on a high floor. Possibly because we had asked for a high floor. 2. The livingroom was a plus which helped make a nice view with the 3 windows and a small balcony. 3. Breakfast was not good with a nice seating area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matras was difficult to sleep on.

    Staff was so friendly! Everything was nice, the room, the breakfastroom. And the two exits, front on seaside level 2 and back on centrum level 0 added extra flair and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very broken English but we did miss the main reception staff who may have been better

    Everything else, good location. Very helpful people. Lovely view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    View staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La stanza

    La vista del mare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En face de la digue... Position idéale

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L insonorisation

    Sa situation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heating system in the bathroom: it did not work well, water was freezing or too hot

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff comfortness, no carpets

    sea view heating system

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical heating & fridges are noisy.

    Simple but comfy place. Nice view. Clean. Good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit difficult

    Beds were excellent Views were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    receptionist staff very poor customer service skills. Made us feel like not asking them any questions. Extremely rude and short with us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogante receptioniste !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one key for 3 people in the room. Ripped curtains, missing bulbs, rooms requiring renovation.

    Location, sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult.

    Great view of the ocean. Room clean n tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently very difficult not to be Flander.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist with the red Hair. She was not nice to anyone she was talking to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff

    the temperature

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The table and chairs on the balcony were not usable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain in shower floor.

    Room with sea view.. comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one key card so had to wake up hubby when I went our shopping

    Nicely proportioned room with divided sleeping area. Lovely balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the view on the beach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is ok for 2 stars.

    Sea view, location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoors of family room needs some drops of oil

    Kitchen completely equipped

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfasT, helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds too soft and small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture

    amazing view (seaside bedroom), front row beach hotel, large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view and location. Everything a weekend on the beach needs!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    de inrichting van de kamer was verouderd

    de ligging en de kitchinette

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    View

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is the receptionist new in the hotel ? because he don't speack french and he is not very capable but very nice.

    All was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress quality

    Location on the beach, kitchen corner, pets allowed, no carpet on the floor. Very clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a kitchenette but no toaster or oven.

    Nice clean room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The view was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking near the hotel...not even to unload bags. Rooms are older/very dated.

    Great location right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near very thing nice location just what you need in a stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I think.

    Really love the atmosphere n the relaxation around. Tnx

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location (we booked rooms with the view over the sea), friendly staff, well equipped rooms. Promenade if full of restaurants. Bars and clubs are only 50 meters away.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place could do with a lick of paint and some care. (This can be said for the whole town though).

    We asked for a quiet room and had a suite on the 11st floor with half city half sea view which was lovely. Nice shower, fridge in room. Ideal with dog as beach is dog friendly too. So are all the bars and Restaurants (in winter).

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking is only possible at some distance from the hotel.which may be burdensome if you come with lots of luggage.

    Spacious room, excellent sea view

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Basic furniture, lack of any decoration, minimalist bathroom with merely working taps, charmless corridors, expensive untasty basic breakfast

    Beds were fine, lots of space in the (family) room, location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was one of the faults as we had to get up extra early. Also you have to check out before 10.30am which I thought was fairly early when you want to relax

    Really nice area and hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet not present in the rooms, breakfast not included in the rate, and a strong smeul of smoke in the room. How is this possible, nowadays everybody stopping to smoke, and still allowing smokers in the room, the smell of smoke is awful !!!

    Location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel advertises that there is parking available. I misunderstood that as meaning that they have their own parking lot. There is no parking available!!! Yes, there are public parking lots in Blankenberge, but on a hot summer day it's "Veel succes!" The first free parking lot we found was 3 km away from the hotel. We took the coastal tram from there. We had reserved a baby cot but they could not see it in their system so we got none. There's wifi only in the lobby. The rooms are very basic.

    The location could not be better! The breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is my 3rd stay, and they still have these really thin mattress. You can't sleep properly on them.

    The location was right in front of the sea, so perfect!!!

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: