Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Hotel Brussels Midi 3 stars

Rue Bara 161-163, Anderlecht, 1070 Brussels, Belgium

#147 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi not working well on ground/1st floor. Also, user and password need to be provided each 24h and for every device. The room was cleaned only at check-in, the 2nd day the towels were not changed also.

    We needed a location close to Brussels Midi train station, so this one was at about 10 min distance by foot. The downside is that is a little far to city center, but easy accessible by metro. The staff was nice and respectful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the majority of appartments with cooking facilities, it would be appreciated if they offered a small set of basic goods as salt, oil, sugar, tea...

    Everything else!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is very old in the hotel: scratched furniture and floor, dirty chairs, scratched sink and shower, quite a lot of dust and smelly room. When opening the window, there is a lot of noise coming in, the room is equipped only with a fan (no a/c). Not very friendly staff and not acting immediately: I explained that I have no light in the toilet and it was solved two days later. The bed was quite uncomfortable & pillow full of dust. Overall, way too expensive for what it offers.

    It is quite close to Bruxelles Midi (the train station), the room is quite spacious, the stove is well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered the suite with the single bed but got the suite with two separate. The suite had a bad noise isolation. Almost all street noise was heard in it. Ventilation didn't work even in the bathroom (in the suite as well). The bathroom had a persistent smell of cigar's smoke, especially in the morning. The suite was not cleaned during our stay in the hotel. The stuff of hotel did not even try to improve any of this issues.

    Location of the hotel is quite fine. It takes around 15 mins by walk to get to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi in the room, 4g also very slow in this place, no cleaning during 3 days, no slippers, only liquid soap, they block whole price for the room on my card in advance instead of the fact, that on booking it's said, that you'll pay in the hotel, no good places to eat near the hotel, also district looks like it's dangerous to go out at night

    Only location - close to Airport shuttle buses and Train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We picked the location of the hotel due to its proximity to the Midi Station where our train was arriving, but it really didn't feel like a nice / safe area to walk around, and as a single female I definitely would not want to be out and about when it's dark

    This was a great little flat that served our purpose perfectly, allowing for a chilled stay during a long weekend. The staff were very friendly, and the apartment itself was well equipped for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms could use refurbishing. We got one large bed, even though we asked for two separate ones (it was changed after one night). Late check-in was also a problem.

    Good location, near Midi Station and Cantillon Brewery. The apartments were clean, spacious and had all amenities. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no Air Conditioner(AC) in the room which is very bad when the temperature outside is above 20 degrees. The room was very hot at the night and because of this we needed to keep the windows open but the hotel is on the main street and the traffic noises are awful. Towels aren't changed regularly.

    The apartment was big enough for two. It was really close to the main station Gare du Midi which was really good since our flight back and bus to the airport was early in the morning. There is coffee shops and market on the Gare du Midi which is good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning. So you need to keep your dark curtains closed during the day to avoid too high temperature. No even toilet air vent and the access to the toilet is via the kitchenette!!! I've got three itchy spaces on my body during my stay there. Evidently due to some "additional guests" living in the mattrasses.

    There is much space in the appartment and you'll have all the basic equipment. It's not far from the underground station Gare du Midi. I'd recomment to take the underground from Gare du Midi to Louise and start your tour from there. Do not walk to the city centre. It's a way too far by walking. There is a small grocery shop just in front of the hotel. You may use their storage room lo leave your luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen could perhaps be better equipped

    It was a large, light and comfortable apartment offering good value for money 10 minuets walk to the Midi station with links to the rest of Brussels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in terms of distance (to anything except Brussels-Midi) and the neighbourhood which is really not nice is a big negative. Kitchenette was in a bad state of repair with a few items missing e.g. the jug for the coffee machine. Distance between the kitchen and the dining table if you are only one in the room is a bit inconvenient. One net curtain was missing.

    A large size room separating the bed area from the sitting / dining room. Room high enough not to be disturbed by the road / junction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the microwave

    Good location close to the big railway station. For a few euro more you get a nice appartment with kitchen and sitting room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment got very warm, also because of the lights that kind of functioned as a heater. There is quite some noise from the street, my earplugs were very much appreciated.

    We booked the spacious apartment, and the name spacious is not exaggerated. We had a large living area with enough room and couches to hang out at night, a dinner table and next to that there was a sleeping area that easily fit the extra bed that we requested. The kitchen is good enough for a short stay with dishes and cutlery, a microwave and the opportunity to cook something. The location was ideal for us because we had an event in The Egg next door. It's also close the the Midi/South station of Brussels. It's not the best neighbourhood in the city, but if you have to be there, the location is excellent. The beds were ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super super kind and helpful. I booked this as a last minute and for the price it was so worth it. It's not the fanciest hotel of course, but value for money exceeded my expectations. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I quess you get what you pay for.

    Chose this hotel because it was close to Brussels Eurostar Train station (2 blocks) and car rental agency. Very questionable neighbourhood. Did not feel safe walking to or from this property. Passed at least 30 vagrant camp sites and make shift shelters in order to walk from the station to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no cleaning policy. They came a week after I checked in to clean! They do not have a double bed too!!!! A double bed is 2 single beds joined. The sofas and chairs are torn and dirty and old. Yuck.its surrounded by shady people. Kind of deserted and shady after 7pm. Also, they cleaned the room one week after check in when I was not there in the room. They have a spare key which they use without asking permission. It's scary.

    The staff was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the courteous and professional attitude of the gentleman at reception. I liked the beautiful penthouse apartment we were offered instead of the two double rooms originally booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad smoke in the room; no breakfast; no restaurant in the hotel; old furniture - I felt all springs on my bed; room was cleaned a little bit once per five days.

    Personnel helpfulness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite far to walk from Midi station which was already far from my work in the EU district. Nothing to see or do really around Midi. No desk to work at, only two bar chairs which were to high to sit on at the kitchen when working on the computer. Price was ridiculous due to the Seafood Expo! Wifi network didn't allow to connect to my chess web site, but allowed sex sites. Why? No breakfast options in the hotel or nearby. Had to buy something quick at the Midi station.

    Staffed reception open until 23:00.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once at Night , lack of lights make the street where it is located scary.

    7 Minutes de marche pour rejoindre la gare de Midi. Near Kebab restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, no kettle, no little comp drink on arrival to start you off. Small things make a big difference.

    The accommodation was clean. Staff friendly. Rooms could be better for a small investment. Double apartment booked. 2 x single beds pushed together, which was a little disappointing. Location ok but not great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors seems flimsy and furniture needs to be renewed. Area does looks bit sketchy..

    Staff were great, and is easy access to midi station (5min walk) and Is about 20 min walk to the centre. Apartment was big and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room and I couldn’t sleep( smoking) The smoke alarms woke me up twice. This is a serious matter🤦🏾‍♀️

    Spacious room especially the bathroom ( keeping an eye to make sure it’s clean) and staff but the mattress was not comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a real hotel, but apartments without breakfast. The rooms are noisy and not comfortable. Not appropriate facility for business trip. The hotel is rated as 3 stars, but it is like 2 stars hotel.

    Helpful staff, location close to Midi train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of restaurants near-by. Not very inviting for guests.

    Location can be good or bad - totally depends on where one wants to go in the city. About 10 minutes from Midi so good connections in that respect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - we could sense a slightly cigarette smell even though there is a sign with "No smoking" in the room, - we would've liked if there were shops or a supermarket near the hotel (or maybe it was just us missing them), - the curtain had some red stains, - we couldn't understand why the toilet was in a separate room and not in the bathroom

    - it was really close to shuttle bus dropping point, Gare du Midi and Metro (less then 5 min), and also a 20/25 min walk to city center, - the apartment was really big and the kitchenette was clean and very well equipped, - the hosts were kind and very, very helpful with all the information that we needed, - very quiet bedroom, - fair price for the room, - if we were to come back to Brussels, we would definitely stay here again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchenette was a little tricky to use as surface space was limited. Hole in ceiling above shower but didn't worry us too much. Well-equipped although we had to ask for a few more utensils. Microwave was not working (plastic on door was melting), which we reported but as it was the weekend it couldn't be looked at promptly. Also reported radiator which was on full power even when turned down - had to open window, which was not eco-friendly! Traffic a little noisy at night but I had ear plugs so didn't suffer.

    Great homely and comfortable small apartment (we had no 24), with large sofas and dining table, useful kitchenette, welcoming staff who spoke good English and were very helpful. Good location - 5 minutes walk south of Midi/Zuid station, 25 minutes walk north to Grand Place at heart of city. Liked the fact the large double bed could be separated into twin (which they did for us before we arrived), as we were friends on a city break. Recommend day trip to Bruges (Brugge) on train (much cheaper at weekends). Lidl supermarket walkable (go south over river).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost the feeling of having a home in Brussels, in a fairly complete twin apartment. Within walking distance from the TGV and Eurostar station Brussels Midi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there was a breakfast.

    Nice apartment really close to event (The Egg) and Brussels Midi Tram station. There are small coffee shop, restaurant and shop in nearest surrounding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    insanely good staff. when leaving we were offered to leave our luggage at the hotel and pick it up later. Also we printed out our tickets there room was a two-story with a panoramic view and huge windows. The room was clean and cozy also in room there was a microwave

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The iron provided in my room was extremely dirty (but only underneath, so that it wasn't clearly visible). When in the early morning I tried to iron my shirt, it completely ruined it. The staff did not even try to make up for the problem. I don't think that providing a dirty appliance to the customer should ever happen. IF it happens you should try to offer your assistance to solve the issue, at least to compensate the damage done to my shirt.

    Pretty clean and next to the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luck of kettle, pillows too big to be comfortable, neighbourhood not the best

    Close distance to the Brussels Centre, friendly staff, specious and fairly clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the bed would be a double as I requested, but on the contrary it was a twin bed and I was not comfortable sleeping on it, that was the only problem I encountered in the establishment . Other than that everything was perfect!

    I felt like in my own apartment and everyone was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shops close at 6, and attractions are not in walking distance

    Great choice. I got a suite in a very reasonable price, quiet and calm close to midi station brussels. Reception was welcoming and helpful. No issue of language. Halal food options on walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything met or exceeded expectations.

    This is a very very clean older but modernized hotel. It is about 5 min walk direct from Midi-station on a well lit large street. I took the kitchenette option which was very big and included a spotless kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, stove top, coffee machine, sink) with all needed accessories. The furniture is far from new, but there is a full couch and sitting area, plus dining table with 4 chairs, double bed, etc. The neighbourhood is typical Brussels city - a bit run-down, and for the overly cautious traveller not ideal. That said, everyone was very friendly and helpful. There is a good Italian restaurant one block away, and a convenience store for groceries and toiletries right across the street. Public transportation runs from the Midi-station and takes you everywhere in Brussels very easily. I will stay here from now on whenever in Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood doesn't veel very safe. I wouldn't recommend to stay there on my own. Mattresses on the beds were quite bad, far to thin.

    Good value for money. The appartment is very spacious and feels comfortable. Close to the Midi Station. The conference centre The Egg is only a 2 minutes walk. Bathroom and bed linnen were clean, shower was good. Overall we had a very good stay. I would go there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Its in the shady part of town so until you are absolutely desperate avoid it. Nothing around to eat and extremely dirty neighborhood

    Nothing. Its in the shady part of town so until you are absolutely desperate avoid it. Nothing around to eat and extremely dirty neighborhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was behind the reception at the ground floor. Very noisy. TV didn’t work properly. And the worst was that the room wasn’t cleaned well. Still some dirt and hairs on the table between the two beds. Beds itself a 5,5 of 10. Bathroom clean and ok. Hairdryer overheated after a minute and shut down. Didn’t want to make trouble for the one short night. So....

    The guys at the reception were very friendly and gave a warm welcome. Perfect location for my stay. Near to my arrival station by train and leaving by Charleroi Express on the next day. Grand Place and Meneken Pis is a 30 minutes walk away. (Didn’t want to use the underground 5mins away).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on ground level very loud, directly beside traffic lights, so Truck go directly through your room. Room also behind reception, so also working noises from staff and other guests. Very unstable and slow internet.

    It served the purpose of being just a 5 minute walk from Midi station and 100 meters from the conference center the EGG and had great price for value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was not so cheap and the room was relatively poor, with separated beds (but we didn't ask for that!)

    Quite nice hotel very close to Midi station. Nothing special, but fair enough for short stays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very noisy and the location is horrible.... The towels at the room are very dirty already and when I demanded new ones they were the same as well... there was a large brown stain on my towel which were not usable... staff are somehow rude.... the room is a normal one with a bad coffe machine which makes horrible coffes but very old and dirty.... the bed is very uncomfortable and you wouldn't sleep comfy.... we demanded a double bed.... but it was made of two single beds which resulted in a large gap between two beds which made it unusable....

    There is nothing to like at this property except it is accebile by train.... not metro... be careful... I am talking about the train which is more expensive than metro and is not included at pass tickets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were unhelpful at some stage when I asked for toilet tissues I was advised to buy for myself regardless having paid for the apartment.

    The room was spacious and easy to access by a lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the neighbourhood (the streets around) was noisy, run down and dirty

    I loved it! It felt like being in my own flat. The apartment was awsome, clean and so comfortable. Nothing was missing, would stay there again anytime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was fortunate to be given one of the three duplex apartments in the hotel so cannot speak for the state of the majority of the accomodations. But my apartment was superb, with excellent kitchen facilities. The hotel would probably be perfect for extended business stays in Brussels but also great for anyone who wants a bit more independence than they usually find in a hotel proper. The place is a short walk from Brussels Midi station where there are plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Internet Wifi was not very efficient. Disconnecting your device after 1 hour of inactivity.... I needed to be connected permanently to receive correspondance from my family which had some time difference with Belgium. So not Very Practical Wi Fi management System

    The Hotel having cooking Facilities which gave options to prepare for food at the room without having to go out for dinnier during a period of stay where there has been Strike of Public transportation in Burssels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was practically unusable. Secondly, the double bed were just 2 single mattresses pulled together, with a hole inbetween them I kept falling into at night, so the bed wasn't very comfortable.

    The staff were super friendly and location very central. Room was very large and spacious. As a bonus, it had a small kitchen, which was great for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned a single time while we stayed for 3 nights.Very hot in the room as the bathroom had the heated floor. No aircon so woould not book it for warm weather.

    Easy to get to town centre.Requested a kettle in the room and it was supplied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the hotel for two colleagues, one of them stayed in a room on the ground floor, the other - in an apartment upstairs. Both were happy with the accommodation. Good soundproofing (in spite of being right next to the traffic lights); very clean; very friendly staff; good level of security, which is important considering it's near to the Midi Station. And of course we had a great value deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a television box balanced precariously on top of the TV. The mirror wasn't affixed to anything, just leant up against the wall. Room was very hot, and no air conditioning, just a fan that blew hot air around (I could only sleep with it pointed at me directly). The location doesn't feel the safest at night as there are very few street lights.

    The person who checked me in was helpful - it took a while as he was the only one serving people, but was very apologetic about it, and gave me all the information I needed. Room was clean too. It was also very close to the event that I was attending, so convenient for me to pop back to when I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment smelled a bit bad, as if someone had smoked in there. Also the sofa seemed unclean, at least I didn't really want to sit in it.

    The apartment was spacious and the bedsheets were clean. The hotel is also located in 5 minutes walking distance from Gare du Midi, which was perfect since we had a very early morning train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning in the room for 1 week! 1st day very dirty. Than I complained and they cleaned (once only). Super hot room. No possibility to open windows. Very dark area in the night.

    There was only a nice person holding the concierge in the night. The rest of people cold and not helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    left early so cannot comment on facilities or safety of the area, but it felt OK when we went out for a meal near the station

    single night stay on way back from Berlin and catching Eurostar in the morning. Great location as only a 7 minute walk from Brussels Midi station. We were amazed at the value for money - rarely have we seen a four room apartment for less than a hotel room! Very comfortable and clean, would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check out room number 2 and tell me if its worth 386 euros for a 3 night stay a joke will b back only if im desperate

    good for midi train station and coach to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, especially in the early morning. And the neighborhood does not look quite safe, lots of strange people at night. Not recommended for solo travelled.

    Big room, nice facilities, very friendly staffs and close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too warm temperature in my bedroom. Poor colors on TV. Hearing my neighbours TV. Too many Wifi disconnections and very slow bandwidth.

    Wide bedroom, wide bathroom. Close to my job, less than 15 minutes from Brussels Midi railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit bemol, the shower head was broken but not that a big problem as they were going to fix it.

    The apartment is really good. You have everything needed to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just few suggestions. A hair-drier and a broom would be helpful in the apartment, especially for longer stay. The hotel needs a little renovation. Erik remember: I'm an architect ;-)

    Simply a special place to stay. My boyfriend and I have stayed in the attic and it has been just fantastic. We have never felt so comfortable in a place. We wanted to live there! The apartment is large and luminous, with a wonderful view and a well-equipped kitchen. Erik, the host, is very kind, helpful and friendly. Excellent position to take the bus to Charleroi. The hotel requests a pre-authorization of your credit card. It means that even if you have a "pay in hotel" reservation, a few days before your arrival, the hotel freezes an amonut of money, generally equal to the first night you have booked. It doesn't generate any type of movement, it's just a way to guarantee the booking. I've never heard about it so there was a misunderstanding. Fortunately everything has been solved thanks to Erik and Booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Non smoking hotel but staff allowed people to smoke in their rooms. We had trouble sleeping and breathing in our room due to the quantity of smoke that came in. Explained the situation to the fron desk and they didn't do anything about it. Very noisy street!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All property really really used and run down. Needs urgently renovation. Windows do not close properly. No reaction on emails. No try to cancel last night of stay as cancelation requested. No room cleaning when room booked for hotel stay. No emptying of garbage. All chairs and sofas in really bad condition, dirty, used. Very "international" neighborhood. Very poor internet connectivity over WIFI.

    Near Gare Midi, big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not notice such a terrible horror, the area turned out to be quiet, and to the station in general 10 minutes on foot, I caught the Internet normally, thank you so much for the coffee that was waiting for me in the morning in the locker ...

    A wonderful hotel, the settlement passed very quickly, at 11 o'clock we were already settled, the room was clean, the linen was fresh, the bathroom was all clean, towels, shower gel, the kitchen was comfortable, thank you so much, was extremely surprised by such hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the greatest of areas, so much nicer on the inside than I expected from the outside

    A really lovely apartment, perfect for the Eurostar and exploring the city, much nicer than I expected for the money, I'll definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water one evening Location is a little rough! Double bed was in fact two singles pushed together!

    Excellent size apartment for the price Lovely big widows, nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    revamped the room and use sound proof materials, asked the chambermaid to removed the hair and fuzz from the bed linen etc.

    The bed sheets had some hair and other particles I slept on my own towels also the toilet was smelling like a septic, the room was far too hot even with two fans, it was far too loud and noisy. I only could get some sleep between the hours of 3 am to 5 am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfy and there was no kettle but a pan does the same job!

    Not far from the centre, very good with facilities - basic but excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the windows open the outside area was quite noisy in the evening and the outside lights were very bright.

    It was a very large and comfortable studio apartment with plenty of space in the living/kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We requested a kettle and mugs and they were in our room a short time later. Reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was always friendly and very very kind. The apartment was very spacious with a beautiful view to the city and well equipped. It was a very pleasant experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift reception guy gave us the worst check in service I ever had or heard of in my visit to 18 European countries. He was Not only rude but to us, unhuman. There was an bomb attack in brussels train station which caused our late arrival in hotel (Around 1pm which is about 3 hours later than it supposed to be as they blocked the whole train station for hours) then this guy accused us for being late and not informing him, i can understand a few compliants but in this case? Really? Your city was having a terrorist attack and this is how you "Wlecome" your guests. Later he was rude again when i took over the wifi paper note he passed to my wife, the slip which i thought was my credit card bill receipt since he just swiped that card. He said I gave the wifi code to the lady not you, in Belgium always lady first. The tone and manner is nothing but rude. My conclusion this guy is clearly not qualified for reception service in any place of this world. To be fair the other reception staff at day time is very friendly so i hope this comment won't cofuse whoever reads it.

    Location, size of the apt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated..need renovation/uplift. Staff were not friendly

    Location - close to Midi Train if you have to leave from there. Room was very large with seating area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a big hole in the false bathroom ceiling. There was one rude member of staff who seemed to object to us wanting our towels changed. The wi-fi was free but the signal was poor and kept logging me out. Not a nice area - would be very careful about walking to the Avenue du Roi tram stop.

    Huge room with lovely bay windows, great to just sit out and watch the world go by. Surprisingly comfy bed, and a well equipped bathroom. Very convenient for Midi station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the conditions of the room. It's better way to improve and place.

    The connection is fine but the part of the bathroom was without ventilation smelling darker. Rest was alright for the value paid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    The accomodation is very close to Brussels Midi train station - easily reach both of Airports (Zaventem and Charleroi). The view from apartment is nice, the apartment is big enough. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is some restaurants near to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot in the room but a fan was provided. The room appeared clean but there were dustballs. The neighborhood was 50/50 as per security.

    The hotel was clean, staff was polite and accommodating. The hotel was two blocks from the train station and a 25 minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can only complain about other guests and their drinking habits but it's not the hotel's fault.

    Close distance to the Midi Station. Room was clean, very nice bathroom with all amenities. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no AC in the room. Wifi is not always steady. The location is not far from the train station, but it's about 20min walk to city center.

    Room is really clean. The bathroom is quite big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the radiator couldn't be turned off, the room was very warm. As it was facing the streets we couldn't open the window (or the curtains) as the window was large enough for people to actually walk in. the neighbourhood isn't the best, especially if you want to go into the city. it's quite far off, took 15-20min by car.

    the roomsize was perfect. The receptionist was very friendly and eager to help out. Room behind the reception on first floor, so no stairs to climb. it was facing the street, but there wasn't much noise. Free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apart Hotel Brussels Midi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: