Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ApartmentsApart

Rue Grétry 23, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#112 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1497 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV reception could have been better. No fans to cool the room, and it was very warm the beginning of June. Left-over condiments from previous guests were an unwelcome bonus!

    cant beat the location! staff was very personable and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds had bedbugs, leaving me itching. No wardrobe or place to hang shirts in the bedroom away from the street. Building next door was being extensively renovated.

    Size and location was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning wasn't that good as I expected. This was the second apartment I've rented from this group. The first one was very luxurious, I expected the same for this one. It was fine, but not suuuuuper great. Plus, the third floor without elevator was quite tiring. I am glad we were all youth this time.

    The location is just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many stairs to reach your apartment (more than 80) it is difficult, The environment is alittle noisy.

    It has wonderfull location, It is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and the sofa bed has a bar that goes across your back at bra strap level.

    Very light and airy. Apartment was well placed to explore Brussels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning of the apartments must be improved. Rue Grétry 23 is only check in office, the apartments are located elsewhere. bed sheets are clean but with spots of ink or other stuff. photos are only of the best apartments available, the ones that we had where not shown.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste time to colloect key and find your room Only one large towel provide No lift, room is on the 2nd floor with narrow stairs

    Closed to centre Large space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard of maintenance with very shabby furniture and decoration, very poor standard of cleaning, mediocre quality bathroom, uncomfortable beds, access to apartment was unclear and very awkward, location of apartment meant both road and building noise woke us all every morning at 6am. Absolutely no way I would ever stay with any apartment provided by this company again as the standard they work to is completely inadequate.

    The location was very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet is a joke. It has to be resetted every 2 hours and can only be done by the ´technician´. This results in you not having internet around 50% of the time which is very inconvenient for a business trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had bedding for 4, despite declaring we were 6, and had to ask for towel for 6 also

    Size of the apartment was great, great fun location, nice and open plan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hundreds of mosquitos in the bedroom, including dead ones from previous occupant. Poor sound insulation meant very noisy all through the night. Building work outside meant exiting and entering through service corridors and a car park in the basement

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from main streets. Secondly you have to find the Hotel yourself. The location mentioned on Booking.com is for thier reception only but the Apartment is located 12 mins walk away. Not so nice

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the accommodation was not as it appears on the site. The furniture is very old. The apartment was in the fourth floor and there are no elevators.

    The location, and the size of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very simply/cheaply decorated and furnished, cheap Ikea and random mix-match of furniture. The door is not very secure, no door handle, and the shower was extremely small with no place to put toiletries. The metal bedframe is old and squeaks with every move.

    The location is great. Staff was helpful to. Identify parking available nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The photos on the website are not photos of the apartment which I was allocated. The apartment was not so well furnished and decorated, the beds were enormously uncomfortable. The entrance of the building was not clean, nor the corridors and stairs that brought me to the third-floor apartment. I was absolutely disappointed and I would not recommend this place.

    The location and the kitchen facilities only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First impressions of check in office - grubby, run down. First impressions of apartment - seen better days ; very basic sleeping provisions Very hot in Brussels when we visited - no air in room. Need fans. Toilet seat broken. Toilet sink tap pressure problem. Front door locking difficult without a handle Central location worked for us. Overall - disappointed for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed - sofa doesn’t work and was not in good conditions ( old leather), the Internet was very difficult to connect to our internet apartment ( never work). On thrusday night there was a party in rooftop.. and the apartment was in last floor and was very loud, and hard to sleep due to this party.

    The size of the rooms, kitchen and all the bathrooms and showers , the cleanliness of the place. Location is also very good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No elevator (4th floor with bags and steep stars) 2. No air condition One must open the windows to get some air at night, but it is so noisy that it is impossible to sleep (even in the middle of the week). Air-condition would help (also some police activity)

    The location is very close to the city center The apartment was rather big and fully equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside gate was always broken at night. So if you think to come after midnight to the apartment - expect that you may need to jump a gate of more than 2 meters - using your acrobat skills. Really poor secure system. Also, think twice when booking this apartment if your check in is after 10pm - there's a extra fee of 30 Euros that indeed is mention on booking.com but not really visible on the check in instructions. Even than try to contact them and advise, there's no communication back. The check in reception people are extremely rude and experience at all on what means treating people with manners and respect. Be aware of some directness and coldness from them. Plus, our apartment was top floor with no lift - so again, people with walking difficulties and huge luggage its not recommend.

    Only the location, however the apartment is not located on the place mention on the Booking.com (that's the place to collect the apartments keys) . Its around 7 minutes walking - so people with walking difficulties and huge luggage its not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During the night there may by noise caused by the drunks rolling along the street. But this is not so critical, since our appartment was on the 4th floor. Our appartment was at the top of the building (in the attic) and narrow, steep, wooden steps lead to the appartment. There may also be nosie from the appartment bellow (also owned by ApartmentsApart) if the guests are having party time. Noise insulation between the two appartments is insufficient. If you prefer peaceful stay, this is not an optimal choice.

    Location in the old city centre, famous sights are within a short walking distance. A decent appartment, but not so nice as on the pictures (Appartment Grand place 4). A lot of caffes, pubs, live music on the street, very vivid area, a lot of restaurants, fast foods... The Appartment is in no traffic area, but you can park your car in a nearby garages (100 m away) for 18 EUR / day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos were said to be 'indicative' which is disingenuous at best, fraud at worse. Antoine 3 was advertised as three bedrooms but in reality there was only one proper bedroom with other poor quality beds in open rooms. Decor was shockingly poor; tired and scruffy. Hair in one bed, dirty mark on another duvet. Most surfaces and furniture chipped. Most worryingly this apprtment is not safe; the balcony rail is held on with string and could easily come away and was littered with cigarette butts. There was a nail protruding from a floor board. There are no smoke alarms in this appt whihc is on the 3rd floor. We saw another of the firms appts which was fine but this one was the worst appt I have ever booked through booking.com. We did complain and will be seeking a refund. If I was booking.com I would not have this appt on my site.

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very secure apartment, with all the roadworks going on in the city i would not recommend a car around this apartment however it is close enough to walk to all the major attractions. my boys loved the free Netflix also it was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a road construction around the place at the moment, the access through underground floor is not quite comfortable. The key was given only 1 key per unit while we stay 2 rooms and not always went to the same place at the same time, more keys would be helpful.

    The location was perfect for travellers. It’s easy to access to the tram and short walk to the central and nice scenic areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t match the pictures online. It wasn’t clean and there was a blood spot on the sheets. We actually didn’t even stay. We looked around and didnt feel comfortable at all. Getting to it was also inconvenient. Had to walk in a garage and behind shady doors. It was nonrefundable and we had to pay upfront. That should’ve told us that it wasn’t what it appeared to be online. We lost our money but we enjoyed our trip staying at the NH Collection Hotel.

    Nothing but the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like much the shower.No place to put it up and for seniors it wasn't handle to go in and out of the bath .😬

    I like the area where it is located and the rooms were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property did not meet discription. Did not cater for all nominated guests. Children's beds did not have linen or bath towels, so they had to sleep on mattress. And share our towels for the three nights . Furniture in sitting room did not suit 6 guests. Booked for 4 adults and 2 children, however the booking kept confirming 4 guests only. Had to make several contacts to make sure all were covered but seems there is not enough communications between ApartmentsApart and booking .com. Apart from location we had a disapointing experience overall,

    Location only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be useful if there was a shower curtain in the bathrooms.

    Picking up the keys was easy, great communications with the company, perfect location and great size of apartment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big living room but has only one sofa and uncomfortable to sleep on when folded out as bed. Kitchen is open to living room not safe for toddlers.

    Location was great at the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to cancelled Eurostar trains we needed a last minute booking for the family in central Brussels. The apartment was spacious and at a top location for a very good price. Staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were very thin and need to be replaced. No tea towel to dry dishes. Understood from website that we were staying in Rue Gretry 23, But that is the office and our apartment was a few minutes walk away.

    The apartment was clean and secure and fairly centrally located. Great bar/restaurant (Cheese Cake Cafe) close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to store our luggage when we vacated our apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with my wife and kids (1 & 3 years old)The building is old and dark. The elevator to the apartment is so small it can only occupy 3 people, it was very difficult to take our luggage to the apartment. The apartment is very old, smelly, the floor is made of wood and very noisy when walking on it as some wood is broken. The bedrooms are very tiny, the beds are over consumed, some furniture is broken, it only has one small toilet, we were expecting three bedrooms with at least 2 toilets, there was no room service for our stay duration (5 nights) not even clean towels, we had to wash our towels and dry them to reuse them again, the photos on booking.com are so miss leading. I would not recommend this place to anyone, its the worst apartment I have stayed in and I am a frequent traveler.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other noisy tenants, screaming on floor above until after midnight. Also tenants on ground floor jumped out of window in center ventilation to smoke, also making noise right under my window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    was ok for just 1 night stay, but would not use the kitchen to cook during a longer stay ((oven and extractor where very greasy and not properly cleaned). Mirror in bathroom was not clean at there was a problem with the drainage of the sink (was blocked), so we avoid using the shower as well.

    the appartment is spacious and very well located. Towels , soap etc. foreseen in the bathroom. Although rather small, the double bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The lighting is fancy but really doesn't provide much light. Bad foam mattress and pillow. Mice... No change of towels or cleaning or emptying of dustbins in two and a half weeks.

    The place was rather large

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Cleaning personnel forgot to put clean fresh towels, so when I checked in at 2pm I had to go back to the office to ask for towels. More then an hour passed and still noone brought me any towels so i went to the office and waited for it there. (This was a bit annoying since check out time is 11am so house cleaning has 3 hours to do everything and not to forget about such important things as towels!!) - Wifi is very bad. In fact my apartment had no wifi, i had to connect to a different appartments wifi using the same password. - Cable TV did not work at all. There was an error messege on the TV in spanish saying "no signal" But of course a TV is a good decor and looks good on the photos.

    - Perfect location, just two minutes walk from tube station (The office, though. Actual apartments are in different buildings but mine was just next to the office building too) - Office people are friendly and helpful. - Appartment is a decent size and well equiped!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best service hospitality. Very helpfull staff so flexible and understanding. I'm staying at the apartment for work in Brussels. I travel back home in the weekends. They kindly transfer my large suitcases to the next available apartment. Always willing to help. I'd give them a 5 star if it was a hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no washing machine, and the check out time is 10:30 instead of normal check out 11:00

    The apartment is big, bedrooms are spacious, every bed room has their own bathroom. Near town and walking distance to some attractions places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with the property.. messaged the property a few times in the days before I checked in and I had no reply.

    It was a big space. Location is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door splash protection was missing so all bathroom inundates on every shower. It makes a mess on the flooring so it really bothered us. Sink cabinet seems new but was already damaged by humidity. The bathroom should have the humidity vent duct to outside, it smells humidity. There is a small window, but if it’s open a bad smell from outside will come in, so better keep it closed. More pans in the kitchen would be appreciated.

    Location is really amazing! Spacious apartment, clean. Very nice kitchen (we cooked our dinners and had our breakfast in the apartment so we saved some money). Lots of storage. Big fridge. Good bed and very comfortable sofa bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I've send an email to the propriety saying that I was going to arrive between 23h and 00h, so I would need to do late check in. When we arrive there the reception was closed and I had to call them. After 35minutes the hot's arrive and told us that he work to much and that he knew we were waiting, but his friends were waiting too. So basicly he went out with his friends knowing that we were arriving and let us waiting in the middle of brusses.

    The location was perfect as well as the accomodation itself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighboors upstairs were having a party and another one violently knocked at the main door at night..she was drunk and mistook our floor with hers.

    Very confortable bed and cosy living room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors need to be renewed .

    The location is perfect. The staff was very kind. We had a reservation for an apartment where nearby was a maintenance of a building and it was noisy. They changed our reservation for a very quiet and bigger apartment without asking for an extra charge. Definitely we will come back to ApartmentApart when we stay in Brussels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in very inconvenient away from the apartment. Entrance hall to unit was filthy with dirt bags all over the place. Very dilapidated and smelly. Understand it is old Europe but this was terrible.

    Unit was spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not that clean. Also there are pieces of broken glasses. Even 3 bedroom-apartments, toilet was only 1 with bathroom. It was quite inconvenient.

    The location was really nice! There are a lot of good restaurants and pubs around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not easy to contact reception because the room don't have a phone to call

    I like the room have kitchen. So We can cook. Convenience. Hotel is close to train station and city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    My husband and I were visiting Brussels for the weekend with our 9 month old daughter. The apartment was perfect for us. Fortunately there was a lift with this apartment so we didn't have carry all our luggage and a pram up the stairs. The apartment was clean, modern and the kitchen had everything we needed. The location was brilliant. We were close to most of the sites but could pop back to the apartment if needed. The reception, who were friendly, recommended parking which was just down the road from our apartment. We would definitely stay with ApartmentsApart if we return to Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was of significantly lower level than suggested by the pictures. Lots of street noise till late in the night and from early in the morning. Curtains not sufficient. Toilet defect, kept running. Wifi, no internet connection. No bulb in the only floor lamp. Lampshade in bedroom broken. Bed and closet of very low quality.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconvenient to get keys. Street was not where could drive to office- had to walk. Wifi was very slow. First apartment was given didn’t depict pics on the site. Coach had holes and cracks all in it, smelled like cigarette smoke, sheets were dirty and pillow had hair and makeup on it. Had to call reception and they switched us to another apartment. Other apartment was much nicer and actually clean. It was very much a pain and time consuming though.

    The Christmas Market was right around the corner. Reception staff was very nice. My son left his phone in the apartment we had to move from due to it not being clean- when I called reception to see if I could check the apartment for the phone- reception had the phone- cleaning person turned phone into the office. Was nice to have honest staff and phone to be returned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For some reason, even though we booked for 2 adults and a child, we got a studio apartment. This was probably an issue with booking.com and not the host. It was uncomfortable with 3 people sharing a bed, we got an extra mattress after we requested it but nevertheless, it was the only complaint we have. The apartment is close to everything in Brussels and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could be a bit tidy esp. cutlery.

    Property was quite big for a one bedroom apartment and more than sufficient for my family. Location was perfect to access any part of Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower!

    Everything apart from the shower. The shower had very low water pressure and the door had been broken in the past, but replaced with a curtain and the water ran down the curtain on to the floor outside the shower which at the time I didn’t know this. So now I have finish trying to have a good shower I step out and............

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    late checkin fee, no closet for my clothes, not possible to select apartment location at booking

    comfortable, quite, good price, quite good decoration and kitchen facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is misleading. Where it's located on the website is actually the office. The apartment is a few blocks away. Not terrible but would've been nice to know. Also, one of the beds was not made. We didn't call the office but just made it ourselves with sheets we found in the cupboard. No duvet though.

    Very classic, older European apartment. Beautiful ceilings, big windows, wood floors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big apartment in a central location for a good price. They gave us a different apartment to make sure it had a lift, which was useful with luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the apartment on the website and in real life are different. It doesn't look fancy and classy like on the picture, it si worn-out and smaller

    It's really good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible. In kitchen was some kind of a leaking and water was on the floor. Apartment wasn’t clean at all. Furniture was old and smelly, especially in living room. Terrible. Nothing like the photos. We were very shocked when we entered the apartment. Dishes was dirty.

    The apartment was nothing like the photos on the site. Me and my partner were celebrating our one year wedding anniversary and we got two separate very bad beds. The apartment was not in the good shape. We were very disappointed. We payed so much and got very little. Only good thing is that apartment was close to Grand Place. This is the only plus. We had unfortunately horrified experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in rooms upstairs which was really frustrating. The apartment floor was slightly dusty but otherwise everything else was super clean. The lighting in the whole apartment was super gloomy and dark however the size and location made up for it.

    The apartment size is fantastic. The location is in the middle of the historical city centre however on the edge in a quiet street that has cars allowed so that was very comfortable. Modern elevator and comfortable bedding and kitchen amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise during the night around the apartments due to partying people, even on a monday. Due to this we all slept pretty bad.

    Spacious apartments, very well priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The apartment was good for the price but it was kind of dirty (i.e., dirt on the walls, broken sink in toilet, not a functioning shower door). - Check-in process was not great. It seemed like this apartment location was in the center but that was just where you checked in. - There was a notice that we were not to smoke in the apartment (which was great because we don't smoke) but we woke up to the apartment smelling like smoke. The stairwell reeked of smoke and was creeping into our unit. Not the end of the world but not just a little gross

    Large apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wished the building had a elevator, carrying suitcases up those stairs was a pain or wish there was someone to help with baggage.

    The young man at reception was super helpful when he realized that our friends & us were in different buildings, he used his magic & put us together, that was a big help. Location was great, out of the enterance & cafes, restaurants, shopping, things to see were right there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get rid of excess wardrobe and put a sofa in. More towels, especially bath mat for bathroom floor. Cleaners need to check under things.

    Spacious and excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've booked a two bedroom appartment as I was going to share it with my work colleague. As soon as I've entered the flat only 1 bedroom with twin beds was set up, the other bedroom with a double bed was not ready nor even with bed cloth to get it set up. So I've called receptionist who was 400metres away from the appartment and told me to wait until 10pm to get there and fix it. I had a meeting in two hours and I was exhausted, it was 6pm so I had to lay on the bed to rest for a while with no bed sheets or nothing, that was unnaceptable. Lately at night when I came back to the flat only a set of single bed cloth was on top of it, none has set up my bed and the worst it was that no double bed covers were left so I have to find my way out to sleep with this single bed cloth in a double bed.! :( No service at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room not a twin as described, two single quilts on a double mattress. Apartment tied in areas needed a lick of paint. Shower compartment was hazardous

    Locality, good sized apartment, well equipped

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    neighbour's very noisey all nite. Then delivers for shops from 5am. No sleep most nite. Communal stairs in to flats bit creepy. Shop u pick up keys bit of a dump and gives you impression of a bad apartment before you even see it.

    Near most shops restaurant ect. Xmas market within one min walk. Local Transport very good. Most shops talked English,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fittings are tired and in need of refurbishment (shower door falls off and doesn't close properly, wobbly tap in toilet) . Paintwork throughout is a bit grubby and in need of refreshing. The apartment is not in the location stated on Booking.com, this is where you collect the keys.... The property is another 5 mins walk away from the centre. (its worth checking the actual location of the apartment if precise location is important)

    Large apartment, lots of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, hot water finishes after 2 minutes in shower, water pressure is very week in the shower, bed is not comfy in fact it hurt my back , furniture was very old and there was no washing machine

    The location , size ,view , size and the reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to climb 4th floor as there is no elevator - ok for me but for some might be a pb. Table in the kitchen was sticky. Leaking water noise in the toilet. A bit noisy street. Wi-fi not working in the bedroom.

    Great location, old building, big flat with lovely city views. Nice personnel at the reception. Tea-coffee available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wait was too long at the desk , only one person helping, the 2nd came only after 25 mins of wait. The apartment was in a different location around 300 M away from the check in desk. the check in is at 2:00pm but i had to wait till 3:00pm to get my keys. The check out is between 10:30 am and 11:00 am, no late check out was granted , and no place to leave my luggage after check out because the check in desk is closed on a sunday, means i had to drag my luggage all day !The bathroom was not so clean, found stains on the seat, had to clean them myself, the bed was not so comfortable .

    the Location was very convenient , the apartment was well situated and convenient .spacious and good bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not clean. Spider webs, blankets and sheed wiht stains, bathroom floor not really clean. 4ths floor with not elevator and very narrow stairs, we ahve a hard time to get there with our heavy lugage.

    Big enough for 2 Warm and location not bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived Sunday at 11am 2pm the reception wasn't open. They have an emergency No. for nothing because we called them and didn't offer any solution, we just want they to keep our luggage until the afternoon because we have planned and payed a trip to Brugge. We have spend all day with the suitcases. We arrived late at night because of a train delay, ONLY 20min past 10pm and we have to pay 30euros fee for a check-in late!!! really? Thanks for it! and specially because I write a message days before the trip asking for it!!

    The place are fabulous, very centric area and full of shops and restaurants. Near the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had only one small towel available for 4pp apartment and 2 bathrooms . Shower door was broken (even there was a message recommending to close the shower doors ).The double bed had only one blanket , however there was a spare one available in one drawer , but smelling weird. Stairs to the main bedroom not comfortable at all.

    Good location - 5 min from city center , no problems with heating - which could have been a problem given Buxelles weather. Nice window view, lots of space .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The studio itself was great, but it was really hard to find my way from the check-in desk to the actual location. The map given to me was not clear and it was hard searching around while dragging a big suitcase along with me.

    The actual location of the flat was good and very central, close to a number of Metro stations and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Shower and dishwasher require fixes to use properly. -One of the apartments was on the 4th floor with no elevator- this would need to be clearly specified in advanced as it’s important too many. - apartments were really spacious so it would be possible to add extra bed options- e.g. for bigger groups or families to stay at the same apartment

    Space, privacy, location (hence noisy streets outside inevitable)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged 30€ extra for collecting the keys at 12.00 o'clock, the apartment was in a building taken from a horror movie, very old and outdated. The apartment itself wasn't that bad, but not very modern decorated as appear in the pictures. Bathroom was full of mould, and the water wasn't hot enough to have a decent shower. Nothing especial. for what it was, i found a bit pricey, not a good value for money, i wouldn't stay there again if i come back to Brussels.

    The location in the city center is superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- very big apartment, 2 well equipped kitchen, 3 - very quite building, 4 - excelent location at 5 min walking to Grand Place, 5- though it is located in a peatonal steet, there is a public parking at 150 m from the apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ApartmentsApart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: