Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apollo 3 stars

Gijzenveldstraat 42, 3690 Zutendaal, Belgium

#5 of 6 hotels in Zutendaal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dated décor and tatty looking, many bathroom tiles were cracked, over the 4 days never saw reception open, never been to a hotel where you had to pay for the coffee in your room.

    Manager and staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in the bedroom would have helped as no air conditioning and very hot

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast included in price. Comfortable clean rooms and plenty of onsite parking. Lovely quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance lobby was a bit smelly, the floor in the room could have been a little cleaner and no instructions for the TV so limited viewing

    Quiet, excellent parking, welcomed on arrival with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was included in the price and there was plenty of it with frequent top ups of coffee etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes was difficult to communicate as noone could speak english, anyway we found how to communicate in other way.

    The room was clean and warm, I am not an exigent customer but I slept well and for what I have to do all was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel is set in a nice area, it doesn't seem to be located in close proximity to any shops or restaurants, so it was difficult to find something to eat in the evenings.

    Nice location & friendly proprietor with good customer service. Room was small, but it did have a fridge containing drinks & a small kettle with some 'one cup' coffee filters. Additionally, I normally find fault with hotel showers, but my room had a great overhead shower !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    like a time warp in dining room - it was like someones lounge ! no aircon!

    breakfast very good, rooms are a good size and shower was great. mini bar in room was handy - no air con though and very warm in august.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location out of the way

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was extraordinary. For the price of the hotel room you would expect something simple as breakfast. It is the opposite. Well done

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the flooring with the carpet

    the breakfast was good and wifi was functioning well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was limited

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great area for cycling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated and very basic accommodation. Could do with a serious makeover for the rates charged.

    Helpful staff and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent wifi Good complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather basic but entirely adequate for an overnight stop

    The breakfast was delicious. Lovely bacon! The owner was charming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wad cold ..no heating otherwise was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad hotel I left the hotel from the first night It is not 3 stars hotel., no wifi Even no reception, really they are very very very very bad

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i thought it was strange that the front door key also opened the door to our room, so i did not feel it was too safe to leave my money and passport in the room , surely others could also use their key to come into our room

    the location is lovely and quiet, but a little too far from maastricht for me , but if you like walks in a forest there is one nearby and it is lovely

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the loud tv at breakfast

    nice room, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel located in rural area with an excellent restaurant close by.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amount of noise at night

    Pets allowed

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to Maastricht where we attended Andre Dieu concert. Clean and good breakfast. This is 2nd year that we stayed at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic and dated look and decor, needs updating

    Low cost

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small family run hotel, good service, great breakfast and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No comments

    Everything,but breakfast special

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit tricky to find.

    Nice, clean room although a bit outdated. Wonderful restaurant close by. On Site parking. Good WI-FI. Good breakfast.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: