Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aragon 4 stars

Naaldenstraat 22, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#22 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2635 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Very close from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entering the hotel parking (2,30 m wide) is a real challenge even for a small car.

    The hotel is at walking distance from city center. Very clean, new furniture, quiet, smiling staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    2.5
    The hotel is central to all there is to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs attitude.

    The hotel is central to all there is to see. But the staff were rude and unhelpful. I have never experienced such a rude staff in my life.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Comfy/ quaint / central / best bedroom views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After spending 475.72 euro for 3 nights I didn't like the way staff referred to our room as a budget stay !! It made me feel very inadequate ..we saved hard for that room. Also our money was taking on 1st of the month out of our acc and again on checkout .. luckily we had it in our account .. on questioning this one payment is been refunded . Still waiting!

    My initial room had dirty carpet and right over a pub/night club we couldn't sleep the first night so complained to staff were in the end changed the room to a upgrade! The upgrade was tiny but comfortable and in a quite place .. was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel - Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers a late check out. Hence, often in returning to your room in the mid afternoon, the room had not been serviced, as priority is given to cleaning the vacated rooms. First world problem, I know.

    Hotel Aragon is a modern, well appointed hotel, two minutes walk to the centre of Bruges. We had booked two of the larger executive style rooms, which were indeed roomy, each with a good sized bathroom. The beds were large and very comfortable. The room on the street side was not noisy as it was a quiet street. Breakfast was a well stocked buffet style for both hot and cold. Aragon is a small hotel and also offer family, apartment style rooms. It looked very much fully booked during our stay during the first week of October.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked at reception about reserving a car park space not undercover (there are only 2 such spaces) for our return trip in November as my car with a roofbox will not fit under the covered section of the car park. The receptionist said this was not possible despite me already having reserved a space. Found it disappointing that she could not have been more helpful. Find it hard to believe that in a car park of 6 spaces it could not be arranged that one space not undercover could be reserved as the car park empties on the morning of our arrival.

    Excellent location, very central. Lovely rooms. Very substantial breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff. Would highly recommend and are returning in November!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was beautiful - very large and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in an annex - a separate building a short walking distance from the main building. This meant that we were pretty much detached from the services. There was no way to reach the main desk (not even on the room's telephone) and no lobby to sit in or buy a drink in, as part of the building in which we stayed.

    The room was beautiful - very large and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent. The location was great in relation to the sightseeing areas of Bruges and the parking facility was very convenient, just a step away from the hotel and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    They changed our booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet facilities were not good !!! And parking was too far away

    We didn’t actually end up staying at the Hotel Aragon as we had booked, instead but at the last minute They changed our booking and sent us to the Hotel Peellaert ( we had booked the Hotel Aragon 3months in advance) we were very disappointed as it was further away than where we usually park our car & not as convenient for us & the facilities were not as good. We won’t stay at the Peellaert again, we much prefer the Hotel Aragon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very difficult due to the set up. Hotel is split into two sections so you have to walk around the block from one to another.

    Overall location is very good. Staff was very helpful. Room was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    We would go back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had, had a long drive from Holland and all we wanted to do was freshen up, and have something to eat but we found out that the hotel did not serve evening meals only breakfast. I know the sights outside the hotel are beautiful but would have preferred to go out and look at them the next day, we just wanted to chill not to have to go looking for a Resturant.

    Good size room and my husband I didn't disturb each other when we went to the bathroom because it was a really good size bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the stairs which was quite noisy at times so would ask for a different room

    Excellent location, clean, comfy beds, very good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location close to action, yet in a nice quiet road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, but it was included in the room rate, so was better than nothing.

    Great location. Only a few minutes walk to the main tourist attractions, yet the hotel was in a quiet little road, so you weren’t disturbed with the usual touristy noise. The hotel was very comfortable and it was useful to have the private parking. The entrance is small, but despite other reviews, we didn’t have an issue getting our large car in. We found the bed comfortable and enjoyed the use of the small balcony off the room. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was very good, close to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK but nothing special. For the price of the room I expected more... They pre-authorized my card about 1 week before a arrived at the hotel blocking the entire amount of my booking. When I left they charged again my card for the room. I received back the money blocked by the pre-authorization 3 days after I left (and after I asked them to revert that transaction). I don't think this I a good policy...

    The location was very good, close to the main attractions. Nice design. The room was big and clean. They also have a small parking that proved useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Location fab, rooms felt brand new and clean, very quiet and staff just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not for me, my hysband found them ok but I struggled. Felt like they were bits of foam inside, bed was lovely and overall slept well enough. Very minor in what was a perfect stay.

    We had breakfast included and usually I barely eat as I'm quite picky. It was surprisingly nice, had a good fill before we started our day. The staff were wonderful, accomadated and earlier check in for us and left a birthday message with some chocolates for my husband. Lovely hotel, not much of a bar but sure you only step out and find one if that's what you want.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and location. The staff were so very helpful and friendly. Everything was of a very high standard. I loved it and will rebook this hotel when I return to Bruges next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and you could hear conversations in the corridor very easily

    Great location -the nearby car park was 8 euros a day so good value , very friendly staff, great buffet breakfast, room was great -the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good stay
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The hotel is very conveniently located, 2 mins away from the main Markt square. We stayed in an executive double rooms: spacious, quiet. Really good buffet breakfast. Very nice and helpful reception staff. Would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stay near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found the room a bit too small and the hotel was pricey for what we got but all in all a good experience.

    Good stay near the city centre. Modern rooms with comfy beds. Location was perfect, staff was helpful and breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Location , cleanliness and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was made of two singles, they were uncomfortably soft and the gap between two single beds was uncomfortable and hard to “navigate “ when sleeping.

    Location , cleanliness and courteous staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning done late In the afternoon. Items at breakfast running out and having to wait for more to be brought but these are both very minor points.

    Nice big bathroom with shower and bath. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Staff mostly helpful. Would recommend. Excellent location"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The location is very good, close to old town and all the sites. Front desk and food service staff was friendly. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped . Shower could use a grab bar for those who use shower format instead of tub bath.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good location for tourist destinations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, perfect location, perfect for our weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was comfortable - and had air conditioning Every single member of staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent Location - just a 3 minute walk from the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel, had a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hadn't encountered the switch for electricity using the room key before, and didn't receive a helpful response from the desk staff when I asked how to get the electricity switched on.

    Great view and location, very comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Bad service two buildings separsted no help with bags. Parking and romms smaller for a 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with bags they move us to another separated building 100 meterse away without any service AND we need to move the 6 bags by hand on a old bumpy street . rooms too small AND height lower caused me an accident on my head AND goes to hospital without any help from hotel.

    Nothing. Really very bad experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe, but if anything, breakfast choice was a little limited.

    Fantastic location Studio apartment was ideal for someone with a baby. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing i could really make a small dislike about was the entrance to the car park being a tight squeeze.

    The breakfast and facilities were absolutely incredible, great value for money and will definitely use Hotel Aragon again when i return to Bruges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in the annex which is separate from the main hotel. The lift only goes up to the third floor so we had to haul luggage for the last floor after hauling it down the street to the annex

    Close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, 5 min walk from main square (Markt),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are not perfectly isolating, streets are noisy all the night (pubs nearby), family rooms are located in a separate building; not possible to park the car in front of the house

    Excellent location, 5 min walk from main square (Markt), luxury cosmetics in bathroom, breakfast (very tasty and continuously refilled), very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Thanks for an amazing stay, we absolutely loved everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😊

    Thanks for an amazing stay, we absolutely loved everything about the property, location and how we where looked after by the staff so wonderfully

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, if price is right compared with similar properties, it is a good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was an issue. Our room, while clearly said during reservation was not on the same building, which is fine. But the elevator does not went up to our floor. The staff helped with my bags, so it was inconvenient but ok.

    Location is good and staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful 2 nights/3 days at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlook from balcony but unfortunately there is no where else to have rooms with balconies. It was still very nice to be able to have the benefit of sitting on the balcony.

    Quality hotel - bedding, pillows, complimentary toiletries. Staff were very helpful. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    A brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t as nice as hoped. Hair in pastries, not a large range of food. That could be because I’m vegetarian though.

    Great location, close to market square. Our room had a balcony which was great. Staff are super helpful and offer a lot of information at check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Brugges is a place to visit and this hotel is perfect to do so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room above the reception was a little bit noisy.

    Perfect location 2 minutes work from Befroit,with city parking nearby. Staff were smiling and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    smashing hotel, can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely staff, super rooms, great breakfast and perfect location. we stayed 2 nights, travelling with friends, and had been on a motorbike touring holiday-we were given a warm welcome and parking for the bikes was easily sorted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what we needed and worth the money overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was either very cold or nothing, minor issue

    Great staff that were very helpful. Beds were extremely cumfy and nice and quiet despite the close proximity to the main square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and clean, comfortable rooms. Just don't expect to get what you might see on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room we got was very compact as compared to the pictures on the booking website. Also, for whatever reason, the rate between one week night and the next went up. I questioned this at checkout and the front desk person gave me about 3 different answers for the rate increase of which none applied to my situation.

    The location was superb. Very close to the center of town and yet far enough out that you did not hear the carousing of young folks all night long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location,quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to get away from the so-called music which seemed to be everywhere except in the bedroom. But this is the modern fashion! It meant I couldn't sit in the lounge and read my book.

    Location,quietness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location but not what’s asvertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get breakfast with the room even though it said the room came with it when I booked. It smelled of septic. They couldn’t recommend a place fir dinner(go to side streets) or breakfast (directed us to a place that’s closed and doesn’t exist anymore.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Family room good size with 1.5 bathrooms though we were given wheelchair access room so only shower and no bath which was a little disappointing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    lovely hotel, perfect location but boy was it pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like everything in Bruge the room rate is pricey, parkinge car in the private carpark was an extra rather expensive cost

    bed was wonderful, comfortable and huge. Breakfast very nice, plenty of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was clean and tidy - breakfast was excellent - hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was clean and tidy - breakfast was excellent - hotel was central to centre only complaint was that it was nosy outside the hotel on Friday and Saturday night. No idea what the Genius perks were as the hotel didn't offer any.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Be warned of partying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel however, we woke up frequently throughout a Sunday night to the sounds of drunkenness and screaming. Lots of pubs and cafes near our ‘triple room’.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved everything

    I loved the rooms. They looked just like the pictures I saw online but even better. The reception at the front desk was amazing. We checked in very quickly and was handed the wifi info and a map of the area along with our keys. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Lacking the extra oomph
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was polite but not welcoming. The bed was not comfortamble. The hotel has a written environmental policy regarding use of towels but did not follow it through. Alas the Aragon did not feel like home away from home.

    The hotel is well situated. It is very clean and has all the makings of a great hotel. Room is spacious and it was great to have a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Excellent breakfast- excellent modern refurb room and bathroom Breakfast room and reception bright and modern and new Breakfast room never over crowded Staff excellent- efficient and helpful Position good - 2 minutes from main square and restaurants in Bruges

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in time is so late. we came to the hotel at 10:00 am but the receptionist said we have to wait until 3:00 pm, although we have a child who is 3 years old. and check out time is 11:00 pm! i never recommend. i had lots of reservations on booking before but i experienced this problem first time.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel would recommend to anybody had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, tidy and well positioned and of very good quality. Breakfast was very good quality. In Bruges you have to accept parking is not easy but this hotel has a limited car park and is next to a large municipal multi storey car park so parking is easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Hotel on point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, the square and canals are just around the corner, rich breakfast, clean and bright rooms, comfy beds. Parking garage nearby for affordable price. Staff very polite. All excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notjing

    Very modern immaculate hotel with very comfortable rooms. Excellent choices for breakfast and all staff most polite and helpful. Great location and will stay again on next visit. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value, great base from which to see Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like to have larger mugs for coffee and tea!

    Room bigger than expected for a "budget" room. Very comfortable bed. Air conditioning worked well.Nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was at street level so a little noises and entrance floor was not carpeted so noises when people entered

    Was upgraded to annex, so a larger room and kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Family weekend break in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could be a bit better quality and we found that it was not enough shelves to store our clothes. All really a minor inconvenience.

    Fabulous location, good breakfast and helpful staff. Nice big and comfortable room. We all slept well! Great restaurants around and brief walk to the Market and major attractions of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect accommodation in Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking place available and we parked at the public parking. The issue is that the nearby parking had a sign that it was full, but luckily we tried anyway and found a good parking place. I would recommend to go to the parking although you see the full sign. However, this would have been a big issue for us if the public parking was full with the baggage and the baby and the stroller.

    Super Location right in the city center, clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, tv, air conditioning, elevator, very good breakfast with all you need, very nice waitresses willing to help you with a smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location is great; staff very helpful (we had an early check-in without problem); nice breakfast; parking very close to the hotel and not too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricey but to be expected given location. No real complaints aside from a slightly irritating air conditioning unit.

    Brilliant location. Recently and nicely renovated rooms. Very comfortable beds and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower hose was leaking and drizzled all over if you were not careful.

    Breakfast was very good. The room was clean and quiet. The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, cleanliness of room, inclusive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest standard room I have stayed in outside of New York with no outlook (room 202). Booking through booking.com rather than direct does not always get you the best room/rate. Glad it was sunny with plenty to do outside!

    Location, cleanliness of room, inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms for 3 nights booked, we needed to change the format of one room, open up the sofa bed due to snoring issues, the receptionist started to ask for an additional €60, and was not accommodating. We paid €1700+ so didn’t think our request was unreasonable given the room allowed this. I’m second room because sofa was no where near tv we moved to look at tv - floor underneath was disgusting- never been cleaned, so quickly moved back !!

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Though would have liked fresh eggs rather than ore-made scrambled eggs for breakfast

    Modern chic hotel, extremely clean and wonderfully comfortable. Lots of lotion shampoo shower caps towels comfortable beds and luxury duvets. Staff were amazing. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Cozy, well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very cozy, nicely located and has a great breakfast buffet, with the best croissants. Rooms are relatively small for the price range, but comfortable, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door didn't close properly so floor got flooded

    Hotel location is excellent. 5 minute walk to the main square, 20 yards to Leave Trappiste bar (excellent!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved Bruge although the weather was unseasonally hot which meant walking around became a bit slow!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked an executive room with a balcony. Because our room was on the first floor we only had a view of the Hotel car park from pour balcony.

    Location was excellent for exploring Bruge. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    I shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    I loved having starched white tablecloths at breakfast. The breakfast food was of a high standard and breakfast staff, though busy, were friendly and provided quick service. My room was very well appointed with enough room to move about and was always well cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a shelf or anything like that in the bathroom, this would have been nice but there was enough room to leave our stuff.

    Great hotel, so close to the city center. Just a 5 minute walk and we were on the Markt. Amazing breakfast, loads of different kinds of food. Very friendly staff, nice big rooms, big soft beds, great wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was close to the main square, the room had all we required, and staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were rather lumpy.

    The breakfast was very good, The room had a mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities, and when we asked for extra tea and milk the receptionist was very helpful and got us a jug of fresh milk to go in the fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and very quiet. Excellent location, very close to the main square. The breakfast was nice with a good range of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.0
    Great location. Just make sure you end up in main hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into an adjacent building without being informed Although the staff took up most of heavy luggage, there was a. Very steep curving staircase to get to our room We went out for day at 10 AM and returned at 3PM. Our room had not been touched No wash cloths provided not

    Great location Terrific breakfast Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    New, nice and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and bath are in the same area. It would be great to separate the toilet from the bathing area, so that it is easier to share among members of the group in the apartment

    New, nice, clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was spacious, roomy and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment had motion sensor lights which flicked on every time someone moved or walked through, which was kind of annoying since we stay up later than our young children. literally the only downside.

    The apartment was spacious, roomy and secure. Very nice amenities and an impressive breakfast spread. Easy walk to the large town square, with lots to see and do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is new and the location is great (almost 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no one who can carry and help us with our luggage.

    The hotel is new and the location is great (almost 5 minutes walk to the Markt square) The staff are cery friendly, the WiFi is with high speed 🤙

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Simply fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great but there could have been more selection.

    We were upgraded to a room with kitchenette. Absolutely beautiful room. Comfortable beds, clean, lovely decor, great staff, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced and a bit outdated the hotel, in the bathroom it was a scrunchie, definitely not from us, i left it there, if you find it is at least from 6th of April 2018

    Grat location, enough choices for breakfast, good internet connection, nice reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in a beautiful city in a nice hotel close to all the main squares and best teashops, bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. The rooms are large enough and are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very efficient too. (Breakfast is good too!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning except some late night noise from nearby bar.

    The location is perfect on walking distance from most Bruges attractions. There is private and public parking on location. I used the public because their parking was fully reserved and it cost ~ 8Eur per day. The family room I booked was in another building around the corner. It was large enough to fit us with two kids. We didn't use hotel's breakfast as there was a lot of restaurants, bakeries and coffee shops nearby. Bruges was Amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Well located and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No food available in the hotel in the evening when we arrived on a cold wet night and had to venture out for food. There was no leisure facilities in the hotel.

    The location was excellent, just two streets off the main square. The breakfast was very good with a varied selection. The room was functional with good toiletries in the bathroom and had tea/coffee making facilities as well as a safe and mini bar/fridge. Wifi reception was good in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aragon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: