Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arass Hotel 3 stars

Plantin en Moretuslei 111, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#62 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was expensive for the neighborhood/location. I thought the shower/sink area could be cleaner.

    Nice staff. Adequate accommodations for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus point is that as went middle of January, rooms were slightly cold as we didn’t know how to work the heating properly.

    Nothing special to report, liked the hotel was basic. Very friendly staff and helped us with more or less everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't soundproof. I could hear the noise from other rooms. The bathroom was definatelly not soundproof. I could not hear traffic noise, but we had a room at the backside of the building Because we were at the backside we had an view to the wall of the parking. You had to look up to see the sky. But i would stay there again!

    Frindly staff!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive. Wifi can not stand 5 family smart mobiles??? No fitness. No sauna. Just room...

    Parking...and fridge and microwawe...small kitchen on disposal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very cold, we had to stay in bed because otherwise it was too cold. Your feet were also freezing when you walked into the shower. There were only very thin duvets on each bed, so we had to wear clothes to stay warm. The breakfast was very small for the rate we paid.

    The room was very spacious, clean and close to the station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of car parking.

    Very nice hotel, spacious room with everything we needed in it (including a good kitchenette). The car park within the hotel building has direct access to accommodation. The TV had all British free-to-air channels. Reasonably close to the historic center of Antwerp (approx 20 minute easy walk). Large supermarket opposite & restaurants close by. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in desk works till 17:30, email with reservation number was send too late which caused problems with at self check-in stand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't write my name correctly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the rooms wasn't ready after 3pm booking in time.

    Beds very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much

    Quiet rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told to empty the trash before I leave. The free internet is a bit slow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave or oven or freezer in the kitchen

    very comfy pillows

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy room in extremely poor condition any match with the pictures shown (that must be taken some 20 years ago) is pure coincidence: i) Two spider webs some 20 xm long ! (true !). ii) Surfaces with dust. iii) One broken cabinet. iv) Old and run down carpets. v) Several cracks in the bathroom tiles. And more: -Complex check in after 8 PM. -Poor telephone client service.

    Nothing, please do not go to this hotel, is disgusting and expensive. Ibis Centrum (please note, the 3 stars one, not Ibis Budget Central Sation) is cheaper and much more better.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception is open until 17:30 but we were warned of this by a call from reception, on arrival we encountered the issue with self check in machine, but then the staff member arrived and gave us the key. There is little space in front of hotel, so you have to look where to stop the car. There is tea pot and coffe maker in the room, but they are packed in bags in a kitchen drawer, so we could not find them, also there is no tea/coffe provided. Hotel inside reminds a loft, with brick walls and strange drawings on the walls, but there is no signs to the restaurant or the main entrance, so you can feel a little lost.

    The parking for the car (inside of hotel and available after check in) and breakfast were included in the offer.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably due to some work constructions outside and the heavy wind there was some banshee like whistling all night long. Work was still being done on the interior while we were there.

    Very roomy room, beds on a mezzanine. Great buffet breakfast, tho not very cheap. Free parking during the night on the street nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower over the bath tub - with no grab rails - danger for older persons! One PORN channel freely available on TV - warning for parents !

    We were upgraded to an apartment with plenty of space, free parking & breakfast. Easy walking to great outdoor/indoor restaurant area.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast too expensive. Small beds, nice suitable for a couple.

    Well renovated. Good location. Private. Perfect Internet and TV services.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free upgrade to a suite

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Does not have a 24 hour reception

    Apartment is clean and is near to Antwerp Central station. Easily accessible to public transportation

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -De kamers zijn super gehorig -De kamer wordt heet, open raam helpt nauwelijks

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water leak not good; power switch makes noise in the night

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is in the main hall

    table for working great rooms perfect personnel next to the town center

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Arass Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: