Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prince de Liege 3 stars

Chaussée de Ninove 664, Anderlecht, 1070 Brussels, Belgium

#205 of 211 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    5.6

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing apart from receptionist and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , extremely smelly, small, you can ear next door, location miles from centre, no good transport, noisy, telly extremely small computer size, internet extremely slow, pillows not very good overall bad stay away

    Nothing apart from receptionist and good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    The receptionist was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are way too small and very dirty, especially the bathrooms, I had to clean myself because I couldn’t stand the dirty. Wifi is way too slow.

    The receptionist was kind. And also good parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    First and last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast or any food, no bar, I had to pay extra for the use of the parking.Rooms were not cleaned properly. Was forced to prove my PayPal booking.

    Nah

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General attitude of day staff, customer service could be a lot better, room was cold and heating not working asked the day staff 4 times and nothing , ask night staff once and was given a heater within 5 minutes. Also asked day staff about transport into Brussels told us 10 minute walk to train station when it was in fact a good 20 minutes if not more. Although restaurant next door it wasn’t of a good standard and few restaurants near by, have to go into town 15 minute walk. Not even local coffee shop even!! And no kettle in room. There was a vending machine yet very limited choice.

    Car parking was gone d and secure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an awful smell and it is very basic, it did not even have a chair by the desk, TV was not working and no hairdryer. I ordered taxi from the reception and the taxi driver overcharged me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    It was an okay stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room tempture and parking

    The rooms were very cold during the night which made the stay uncomfortable , also struggle with the parking in this area and was also told the car park at the hotel was full which caused a lot of issues with finding an alternative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    worst place ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a real awful place

    You should not have shuch a trash place in your site. I'm seriously consider if I should continue working with booking. This as the worst experience I've got in years, and I paid 230 Euros per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    The secure car park was very convenient as it meant we...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the property quite late and once we found our room, we discovered there was no lighting. We decided it was too late to get someone to try and fix the issue so just struggled into bed with torches. Also, it would be nice to have a kettle and hot drink facilities in the bedroom as well as curtains that shut properly.

    The secure car park was very convenient as it meant we didn't have to unload everything out of the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive safety risk, as the room windows open very wide (more than 90 degrees) that a child or adult can easily fall through the window onto the street below. No kettles or coffee mugs in the rooms to make coffee/tea. Window seals were dusty. Electric wires hanging from TV. The electricity kept tripping. Towels need replacing, they are worn-out/ could see through them. Curtains only covered 2/4s of the window, living bright light coming through from traffic lights below. Curtains are filthy, could use a wash. Whenever large trucks drove by the room rumbles. Room was noisy due to traffic below. Tea/coffee from the machine at reception was extortionate at €1/ paper cup. No toiletries in the bathroom. Underneath the beds, it was very dusty, had obviously not been cleaned in ages. Paint work in the rooms and corridor left a lot to be desired. Corridor carpets need urgent replacement. The lift needs modernisation, it's old and rattles a lot. No breakfast saved on site even if requested. Am not sure how this hotel is rated 3***.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything stay away worse place I’ve been but the receptionist is the best very kind * star

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    The property was overpriced in addition it should be rated 2...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was overpriced in addition it should be rated 2 stars and not 3 stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Could accommodate all 5 of us in one room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plug in bath or bath mat so was very slippery using the shower. No air-con on an incredibly hot night

    Could accommodate all 5 of us in one room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Horrible, cold, expensive, smelly and crazy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the start. This hotel is more like a prison. Even prison facilities will be better than here.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy rooms

    Parking 10€/ Night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was always clean and the staff always welcoming and helpful :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    I did not like it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are very small! and it was a bad smell!

    has private parking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    We were in coldest room
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not heater working

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.6
    not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were poor. Heating not working. Loud...

    It was near my meeting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Easy walk to Anderlecht football ground.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathroom a little worn out.

    Very nice greeting staff. Parking very close to hotel. Budget hotel which is worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    The staff was very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did´t find anything to take my breakfast

    The staff was very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Reasonable cost. Location is far out from tourist destination. Only transport is bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing surrounding to visit. Need to take bus.

    Price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Large room good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the city center

    Large room good parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a very cold and extreme small room

    Easy check in check out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soap and the tv no channels were not working

    If its possible to have air conditioning would be perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel and great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room for tea ☕️

    Hotel was good. Room size was large as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    I will again book this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent locacation . 24 hours front desk service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Overall the hotel was good and I would recommend people to go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the way the staff helped when needed it and also a person called malik was very polite and respectful to us during our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    We was so tired...he was better than sleep on the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment. The cleaning wasn't great. The windows didn't have enough blinds and the sun enter early on the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29