Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aris Grand Place Hotel 3 stars

Grasmarkt 78-80, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#129 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised with air conditioning. Advised it wasn’t working when we arrived. Room was unbearable during the hot nights despite the supplied fan. No fridge in room, so no cold water to cool down

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel was situated right where things were going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition wasn’t working and the room was very hot. The bathroom needs some remodeling.

    Great choices for breakfast and situated very close to Grand Place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    This was my second stay and I have to say that the hotel has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had very low water pressure.

    This was my second stay and I have to say that the hotel has improved from last year. They made plenty of cosmetic improvements. It’s still rather basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was not operational, bath tub was not really clean and it was not draining well, in the morning there was no hot water in the shower.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Worst hotel that I ever had in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 212 was too too small. Waterstream out of foucet was not strong enough to take shower at all. Really hard to take shower. Air conditioner was out of order. Awful hotel that I have ever in my life. Don't get room 212.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast excellent, good city centre location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no dinning room; breakfast in the lobby! cheap décor marked/stained walls and worn carpet in room, reported safe not working this was ignored, air conditioning very poor, no tea coffee in room.

    Breakfast excellent, good city centre location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    have a nice trip in Brussel, and due to the hotel, all the spots in my traveling list can walk there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-conditioning does not work and the room is a little bit small, but it's okay

    it's well located and the receptionist is very enthusiastic; this hotel just next to the grand place and besides the Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert lots of restaurant around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in rooms - we visited on a very hot weekend! Coffee/tea facilities in room. Nothing else needed for a perfect weekend.

    Central location. Incredibly helpful, friendly, English speaking staff. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable room and beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to train station & walking distance to property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooling,as aware not a lot of properties have cooling but with climate change maybe this should be looked into, as we could not leave windows open due to noise from street at all hours, the fan provided was unsafe no saftey guard on blades and feet on fan crushed this should have been put on a rubbish heap a long time ago.

    Close to train station & walking distance to property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for what is it breakfast very little to offer with the price need MORE English speaking channels Also got charged more at reception on top off what I already paid VERY CONFUSES wasn’t a great start

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is well located, close to the Grande Place, but it is not loud around. I received a room that could once have been a utility room. However, it was clean and for 2 nights ok. Staff is friendly and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    great option in the centre of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms got a bit hot, and with a window open there was a bit of early am street noise, but overall I'd happily stay here again.

    super position, 5 mins walk from central station, 2 minutes fro the grand place. Lots going on nearby. Breakfast was good - buffet-style continental and English breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    on website it says TV.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on website it says TV. TV with no visible TV channels. Too much noise at night, due to external music and also people shouting. You open a window and see a wall 2m away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent and the location was very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe facilities in the room missed my early morning cup of coffee in bed. The facilities were very tired. Could do with a make over and a fridge.

    The breakfast was excellent and the location was very good as our son lives just around the corner so it suited us very well. For the cost it was good. The reception staff were very helpful when because of a train strike we had to return a day early

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing but the steps at the front door just makes it awkward to get bags in and out.

    Location, staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the accomodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    This is where I often stay when in Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little warm. There is aircon, but it was not really blowing cold as far as I could tell. The décor is quite tired and old fashioned in the rooms, although everything was clean and in good repair.

    This is where I often stay when in Brussels. It is very convenient for Grand Place and central station, really a great location. Everything about the hotel is OK, quite comfortable and clean, staff seem nice, breakfast OK. Nice to have a proper bath in the bathroom as well (don't know if all rooms have this)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean, spacious, friendly, wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay, the air conditioning did not work (for the whole hotel, not just our room). This meant a hot and uncomfortable night with the windows open. Having the windows open then means the sounds of the night (trucks, rubbish disposal, drunks, etc etc) will keep you up. Needless to say, we had a terrible sleep. The staff didn't communicate this to us, though I did overhear that it would take up to 2 weeks to fix.

    The staff are very friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. It's also in a great location, close to Central Station and major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, average rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning broke throughout the hotel and this made the room very uncomfortable. There was a very dodgy power point in the room which I could not use for anything other than a fan. This made recharging difficult as I had to use the bathroom power point, which only worked when the light was on.

    The location is excellent, centrally located in Brussels. The staff very helpful and friendly. They provided a fan when I needed it and were very good about providing directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location (100m from Grand Place, 300m from gare...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishing and equipment is behind its prime. Air conditioning was not working. In tempretatures over 28 degrees Celsius and loud noice while window was open (partying in the evening and night, construction work in the morning) it was very difficult to fall asleep and to sleep. Room was quite cramped, e.g. the TV was situated on the working table. I would also expect more than 4 hangers in the wardrobe.

    Great location (100m from Grand Place, 300m from gare Central), helpful (but sometimes a bit slow) staff of the hotel, bathtub in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Hot sleepless night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air conditioning. When I asked I was told it was broken and was on order to be fixed - which is nice to know but the n=hot airless room made sleep impossible. I'm sorry for the bad review, told the staff who tried to help by giving a floor fan but in the small room it could only blow air directly on the bed which would only guarantee a bad back.

    The breakfast was quite good and the location is superb. The staff tried to to be helpful but were hampered by facilities that just didin't work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, right in the center of Bruxelles with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in one of the hottest days of the year in Bruxelles. That made it very hard to stand the heat in the room considering that we stayed on the last floor. A big NO from this point of view!

    Great location, right in the center of Bruxelles with easy access to anything needed. Nice room, thought I would have liked to have the larger windows, not the smallest ones in the entire hotel. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The location is extremely comfortable: it's close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is extremely comfortable: it's close to both the central station and the Grand Place (city centre). This makes it very convenient if you plan to visit both Brussels and its surroundings area (e.g Bruges and Ghent). From some of the rooms at the highest floors one can appreciate a very nice view of the town hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, food and service were all very good. We'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our luggage was delayed. The staff was very helpful in communicating messages we were receiving from various sources trying to track it down. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was very hot. The air condition wasn´t working properly. We had only a fan in our room. We couldn´t sleep.

    Breakfast was very good. The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice Location & very helpful/friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm, even without heat on and temperature was not adjustable. It was a bit chilly outside but the hallways were too warm and felt like a sauna! Hole in lamp shade and missing wall sconce. Dirty tissue in bathroom upon checking in :(

    Nice Location & very helpful/friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, 1 minute to the main historic square and 5 minutes walk to Central Rail Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One downside to the change of ownership was that room safes were not operating (May 2018). This is currently in-hand for the near future when new safes are to be fitted into each room.

    The Aris Grand Place Hotel has been taken over by a new owner in early-2018. I have stayed here on trips to Brussels for the past eight years. The staff are very courteous and polite and appear to be enjoying their positions and their enthusiasm which shows in the service they give. Differences since my last stay are that you are given a key card which you keep until departure, whereas previously it had to be given in at the check-in desk each time you left the building. Breakfast is now included in the price previously it had bee an optional extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Excellent position, in the heart of Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly clean 80's hotel. It was not possible to drive to the hotel. The closest parking (normal rates) was at 5 minutes walk. The rates during the fairs are too high in Brussels (4 times the normal rate), but not only for this hotel.

    Excellent position, in the heart of Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Just ok but location great if you can carry your bags
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working and room very basic. No plugs for charging all those Apple devices....

    Location is great but be prepared to carry your luggage 200m!!!! This is a basic hotel with no frills

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Once I arrived in the Hotel the receptionist informed me...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once I arrived in the Hotel the receptionist informed me that we had to change hotel due to unforeseen circumstances. I had to attend a meting and Aris Grand Place was near the meeting place, however the hotel they offered was too far. I was disappointed that they did not advice me in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Great Location! Average Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest the pictures online do not show the hotel accurately. Rooms were pretty run down and small. Staff at check-in and in the breakfast were quite dry and not guest friendly. If it wasn't for the fact that the location was so good I would not recommend. It's a shame because it does have a lot of potential.

    Location was excellent right in the middle of the city! Breakfast was good on Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept visa electron, and I found out only 2 days before check in, i almost had a heart attack that my booking is pending a new credit card, they should have verified earlier.

    Location is right in the heart of the busy part of brussels, but don't hope for a window view. The room is tight but has the basics. The breakfast was ok, but you should be having waffles outside. Generally it's a clean room to come home to sleep in. Extra pillow and sheet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee.

    Breakfast was good, but coffee was poor. Location was great. Staff helpful. Unfortunately, you have to leave key card in reception every time you go out. It was annoying at times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel in a great location but the pay off is a lot of evening noise and no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no tea or coffee making facilities and no refrigerator. My room, and I'm guessing most of the rooms, was extremely noisy especially as it was a Saturday night and just near the Grand Place so I couldn't leave the window open. Unfortunately like most European hotels the air conditioning didn't work which made the room extremely hot

    The hotel is in an excellent location to all the tourist sites in Brussels. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chamber was pretty small and not very cozy. .. during the nigh there was some noise in the adjacent corridor.

    The location is simply perfect! Near the grand place and the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff! Not able to respond: the answer I had a busy day is not the proper answer to client. Also state the answer: this according to hotel rules does not help me to understant the payment options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Near everything but staff really undermined the whole stay and I will never recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when advised it would be. Front desk staff were friendly to a point but only when it suited them. They were disrespectful and at times accusatory.

    Cleanliness of room and breakfast options were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    Good location, affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and inconvenient room, air conditioning was horrible, noisy at night. Got room different from booked one, stuff refused to assist in order to change the room.

    Good location, affordable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity, but there was no electricity in the bathroom first night and in the morning. And there was no free room to move in. Luckily later it was fixed.

    Near to main attractions, not far from central rail station. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c was operating and considering the high temperatures the room as well as the common areas of the hotel were uncomfortable. One of the days there was electricity cut and no back-up plan was available.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. If anything the hotel room could use a good fresh coat of paint and it was very hot. Tried to turn on the thermostat to cool it off, but it did not work so just opened the windows.

    Basic hotel that has everything you need and is a fantastic location. It is in the middle of everything and only one street over from the Grand Place. The hotel was clean and and the staff was very helpful. While it is a basic hotel it has everything you need. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The location of Aris Hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the noise on the street caused a significant impact at night on our rest. Possibly, something could be done at the level of the soundproofing of the exterior windows.

    The location of Aris Hotel is amazing. It allows the visitors to walk around the historical center and visit many places of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Exclusive location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no central heating at the time of our stay at the hotel. It was March, and the weather was rather cold, therefore we used electric heaters all the time, that was not so convenient (and, perhaps, not so safe).

    Exclusive location; good breakfast; very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast (on offer at E10 pp).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night - not awful - but that’s expected in view of the location

    Excellent breakfast (on offer at E10 pp). Location is perfect - 10 mins to Central Station, 2 Mins to Grand Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff at check in was very helpful.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is very noisy. The staff at the check out was not so helpful. I asked that the receipts were sent to me by email but they were first sent empty and than the receipts were from another guest. Still don't have them.

    The staff at check in was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great city view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms are partially small.

    Location was great. The rooms on the street side have a great view. Breakfast was satisfying. Facilities were great for a short term stay. There is an indoor public parking station for 15 Euro per day nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not working in the room, there was an electric heater which could be plugged in but it meant arriving back to a cold room amd waiting for it to warm up (temperature was -2 outside during our stay!). Staff would not allow us to make tea to warm us up outside of designated breakfast hours. Due to the central location it was very noisy with people shouting at night and delivery trucks in the morning.

    Amazing location right next to the Grand Place and only a few minutes from Brussels Centraal Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, very good breakfast and really kind and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture needs renovation, it would be great if rooms are equiped with kettles

    Perfect location, very good breakfast and really kind and helpful staff ( especially lady from Poland)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from drunk people in the streets through the night; 2 individual beds while I had asked for a single large one; rooms and restrooms would need to be refreshed.

    Great breakfast and location; very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    All you need for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the room was quite old.

    The staff was absolutely amazing - with a good sense of humour, very friendly and helpful. Location - couldn't be better, 1 minute from Grand Place, 3 minutes from the central railway station. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    central Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it should be hung ups in the bathroom!!! now, there is nowhere to hang up your cloth when you go into the bathroom.

    great location, very near central metro station, Grand Place 30 -50 meters from hotel. it is amazing. very help full staff, good breakfast. Furniture in the rooms a little bit old, room was not so big, but for such price it is even better than ok:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay in Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay in Brussels. Hotel location couldn't be easier and for the price it was great. We stayed at a neighbouring hotel previously and this far exceeded that experience. We recommend and will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel...VERY WELL LOCATED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is slightly old and although I can imagine back in the 80s was very modern certain things like the lifts, telephones have not been renovated. The pillows are very bad! We had to ask for 2 additional pillows. Also our room AC/Heating did not work but there was an extra heater making the room warm

    The location was perfect. Less than a 3 minute walk to the Grand Place. Very close to the central station and plenty of shops restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value in a great position. It’s basic but the staff are lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was quite poor, hearing in my room was broken and was provided with a heater but it wasn’t really sufficient.

    Excellent position and lovely staff, I had a great view from my room with a small balcony. Really good value for money for central Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location but old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old room furniture (desk, chair, shower with curtain, sink) and overall also the building looks aged. We had a portable electric heater in the room because the heating system (ceiling fan) wasn't working properly. It's a bit pricey considering the condition of the room.

    Amazing location, just behind the main square in Brussels (Grand Place). Our room was located at the 5th floor and the view on the City Hall and surrounding rooftops left us speechless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    A great location with a warm room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night a group of student were talking in the corridor. Had to ask them to stop twice. The room has a phone but no indication of a number for the reception...

    Got a room upgrade and a room with a great view. Efficient staff with a sense a humour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were the most uncomfortable we ever had. No help from the staff. No view and the bed was like a sheet of plywood. The TV was not intended for Americans

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Not luxurious but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were always pleasant when we entered or left the building. Check in was simple although the member of staff was rather slow, but it was not a problem as they were polite and friendly. The location is ideal as it is right next to the Grand Place and next door to Les Galeries Royales Saint Hubert. There were plenty of snack/sandwiches places nearby and restaurants around. The rooms were simple but clean and sufficient space. We did not have breakfast included with our room rate and were offered it at a rate of approx 12 or 13 euros per person, but we are glad we did not pay for it as it did not seem worth it when we walked passed in the morning. There appeared to be fresh fruits, meats and cheeses and a couple of warm options but we could not see those. However, there was a snack shop literally opposite open in the morning where you could buy a fresh sandwich or patisserie items like croissants for a fraction of the price. Parking is close by over the square in an underground multi-storey car park which cost us 15euros overnight. I think the square is called Place de L'Agora. There was a sculpture in the centre of Charles Buls if you are interested. Also close by across the square is the Museum Of Original Figurines (MOOF).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Basic but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window faced brick wall. Table lamp didn't work. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Staff were very nice and helpful and very clean and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Aris walking all over the city visiting exhibitions and galleries
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows very lumpy but we heard as we left the hotel is about to change all pillows and mattresses as part of an overhaul so we were just unlucky with timing. I believe the whole hotel was being updated, though we found it very very clean, it was a bit worn in places.

    Brilliant breakfast - huge variety and very good quality. Breakfast staff particularly helpful and charming, nothing too much trouble. Comfortable beds and extra duvets in the wardrobe. Also an electric heater was in teh room which we did use on a particularly cold evening. Good location for excellent restaurents in the Gallerie Hubert too. Really nice staff at Reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in the old town of Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window was not hermetic, so it was chilly in the room. But additional blanket and a heater was provided.

    Location was excellent, as well as bed mattress. Everything else was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Absolute pleasure, brilliantly priced and hugely convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was warm and comfortable and breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the location is unbeatable. Thank you all very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with my stay and would not hesitate to return is staying in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surprised at the level of noise from street bearing in mind the double glazing. Light sleepers could find this disturbing.

    Room was compact, clean and well presented. Very good choice of breakfast. Staff friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very centrally situated and close to all amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, but the quality of the room could be much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are too small and hard - I had a headache most of the days. Air conditioning didn't work - I had to open the window (as suggest at reception), but it's too cold (Feb). No power sockets next to the bed - unless you have a very long cord you won't be able to charge you laptop while sitting in the bed. No ceiling lights in the room (just at the entrance). The ceiling in the bathroom wasn't isolated enough, exposing views onto the tubes and unfinished area, which doesn't add comfort. WiFi was quite slow and required e-mail to connect.

    Location which is close to Grand Place and the central station. Quietness - no loud sounds preventing sleep. Cleanliness - no major issues with that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, but steer clear of street facing rooms on the first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I'm going to stay there again, I'll make sure to stay in a room that's not on the first floor and facing the street. Noisy drunk people through the night and into the morning, street cleaning and trash pickup in the morning.

    Great price for the location. Basic, but sufficient facilities. Good breakfast buffet, for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great location to stay in Brussels !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, all is just fine ! ;-))

    This hotel is simply extremely well placed ! -- first of all, a huge parking is just around (15EUR per day), then, magic high view from window to the night Brussels ! and straight from the hotel door you're facing tons of cafes and restaurants around, the famous Grand Place is in 1min walk, and many Galleries in 1min walk as well. Should I mention an extremely wide choice of chocolate and beer ? ;-)) -- this all making you visit of historical (or shopping) places really fun !! (who prefers what ;-)) -- while my personal touch for this city is as a capital of "Art Nouveau", starting with Horta (and inevitable Horta Museum), and many many other places (just take few minutes to google about)..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Location, Good Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator going up to the rooms were a bit small and hard to use if you have a luggage and additional bags. The rooms were nice but you can hear the noise of the street and people yelling at times.

    The hotel is in a great location. It's walking distance to bars, cafes, restaurants and the Grand Place. The entrance of the hotel is located on a busy shopping street. The staff of the hotel was very helpful. The rooms were good in size and the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning and safe deposit was not working. However they gave a 20% discount for this

    Value for money and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Nice staff and great location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff and great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing in need of maintenance Air-conditioning not working

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location but building is not well adapted for hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities, no fitnees, restaurant?

    Location, cleanlines

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    nice staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the room and there was no fan or AC.

    nice staff and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner which made for an uncomfortable night. No apologies given although a fan was provided

    Good location and reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend to my friends and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    buffet breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they don't accept AMERICAN EXPRESS for payment even if they accepted as reservation guarantee....

    buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aris Grand Place Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: