Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Hotel 3 stars

Europalaan 68, 3600 Genk, Belgium

#14 of 15 hotels in Genk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like this hotel it is good location near the center, it is clean. Good and tasty breakfast. Every time when I am visiting Genk I choose this hotel really good value for the money I pay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was deeply understaffed, and what little staff they did have was clearly overworked and (possibly) underpaid. This causes all sorts of various, negative issues.

    The facilities and their condition are fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - we did have a noisy neighbour who was shouting while making a Skype call. We called reception who did ask him to be quiet, but could still hear him.

    Good location in middle of Genk. On-street parking available right out front or in public car park 100 m away, for a fee. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive after 9 p.m. you have to check in at the bar. This is a bit chaotic as there are a lot of people getting served and there was like only person who knew how the check in works. She was busy waiting a table, so we had to wait for like 5 minutes. Staff was very friendly though.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. If you have any questions or requests, they will definitely help you out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my key and after returning from a business dinner there was no-one at the front desk to let me in. I had to ring a bell for attention and the staff member who let me in eventually had poor English and a very unhelpful attitude. My room which was on the same floor as reception was also dark and quite cold. The room looked out on what seemed to be a fire escape so the curtains were better left closed all the time. The room was also very small and lacked any kind of warmth or atmosphere. The bathroom shower was marked and could have done with an upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of parking lots nearby but you will have to pay for those. The max you could stay in the parking spots in front of the hotel was one and a half hour so you would have to keep going downstairs to refill the meter. The parking was free after 6 pm and on Sundays .

    We really liked our stay here. The rooms were really modern and clean. The hotel itself is located in the city center which is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being above the bar got very noisy at night an was to hot to have the window close with no air con, wasn't a major problem, but could be if kids were with us, breakfast was far to expensive for what you got but, it was all fresh so that's a plus

    Nice little hotel, polite staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a lovely stay the staff were so friendly and helpful the location was just right for us we wanted somewhere to stay as a base camp close to station and all local amenities and we found it in the green hotel very happy with everything it suited all our needs a clean and comfortable place to stay and sleep and at a very good price no frills just the basics but clean tidy and comfy what more do you need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is possible, but not in front of the door. There is a public paid parking near the hotel, but on Sunday this area is used for a market and parking is not allowed. You can park the car a few streets away (I think these parking spots are free parking between certain hours) or park at a big parking space at about 15 minutes walking distance. When try to load a suite case in front of the door, we got a warning from a police officer that we should leave quickly.

    The people at the hotel are very willing to help and helped us with finding a proper parking place. They also offered to look up some information about a national park we liked to visit. I liked the little extra supplies in the hotel room, like the make up cleaning kit, shoe cleaning kit, water cooker with dissolvable coffee and free apple on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very unlucky because I ended up going there on the weekend of "Genk onstage" a huge festival..... in that case parking reasonably near the hotel is IMPOSSIBLE because the entire area becomes pedestrian only. When considering booking check the dates. It is great for enjoying the action but if you have cumbersome luggage or small children it might not be ideal. Another serious flaw is that I found full of "architectural barriers" for mobility impaired guests; the entry itself is a ramp that starts AFTER a quite high step

    Nice rooms, adequately clean and comfortable, very central location, dogs allowed even though not enthusiastically.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could've been better. Almost everything tasted as if it was left overs from a week ago. There was only one sachet of normal coffee in te bedroom. They don't seem to have family room facilities, if they do, then it might not have been available when we made the booking. We therefor had to devide the family in separate rooms. The hotel have so much potential and is in the perfect location. With a bit of attention to detail, they can easily upgrade to an upper class hotel.

    The location is ideally located in the city centre, close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is fake information about the parking. On the website I can find that there is parking - but this is not true!!. You can park your car only on the street. This information must be change immediately! Moreover I've met at first in my live that someone works on the reception who serviced me practiacally doesn't speak English ! How is it possible that someone working in the hotel doesn't know English - insane! Never met that situation.

    The room was modern, fully equipped and unworn. Everything was cleaned. I have no remarks. I haven't tried breakfast so I can tell nothing about that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much noice at night (until 2 o'clock!) from the bar underneight the hotel. We heard the music and couldn't sleep. In the morning (at 6!) we woke up from a truck in the street...

    I liked the vertical wall of plants!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to check in at the bar because they didn't have enough personnel

    Nice staff and excellent location, just a couple of minutes walking from the bus-train station. Breakfast is cheap and pretty good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    few more tea bags in room but the choice of the one herble tea was very nice

    the breakfast was good with plenty of choice, the room was comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is a bit low-key. Reception was a work-site, which was all a bit off putting. But in general everything was very good.

    I liked tha apple placed on each bed! I liked the complimentary tea & coffee. This hotel tries really hard on details & i appreciate that! Close to amenities for meals & shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paper thin walls, kept awake by noise all night, no reception so couldn't speak to anyone. One evening another guest had been given a key card and opened my room with it!!! Terrible hotel

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds. Staff isnt always present at the front desk.

    Good value for money! Clean and basic. At a great location near the city center. A nice bar within the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were coming undone, no clear wifi code present in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel managed by fantastic people. Well done. The breakfast simply delicious. It is worth every single penny.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usb plug didnt work

    I was expecting a 3 star oldish hotel but was brand new couldnt believe how nice it was for a 3 star

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thin walls very very VERY small rooms my phone's screen was bigger than TV uncomfortable bed

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bed was fantastic. Great location as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleanliness, the nice staff and the nice details (nice tea, fun bathing products).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    + Very good WiFi + Spacious room, with a large desk + Less than two minutes away on foot to the Genk train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking validation would be nice.

    Friendly staff and great value!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing especially the concierge...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Welcoming staff. Located very close to the station. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles was in orde. De incheck na 22 u in de bar naast de deur is ook vlot verlopen en het bed was zeer aangenaam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Perfect for short stays with good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythinf was great

    Great location great staff even when Booking.com let us down

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor parking opportunities. Quality of the mattress was very poor!

    Cleanliness, value for price, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic for the price

    Location was perfect and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small issue with room availability but it was sorted out.

    Great location, and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less options for breakfast

    friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: