Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of At Home Hotel 3 stars

Place Bosch 33, 1300 Wavre, Belgium

#9 of 10 hotels in Wavre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room facilities could have been better. Some things were missing, like trash bin or tissue. And also the front desk didn't know English.

    The location was fantastic. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has not a normal window.The breakfast is very limited as products and meal in practice only bread & butter + croasans and small peace of cheese . Coffe,tea and juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding toilet door that didn't shut properly.

    They were able to accommodate our bicycles and it was central to shops and restaurants. Very good value breakfast. Receptionist was particularly helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor is very dark at night , there are no lights and you cant see anything and for some reason the door that leads to the reciption area at the end of the corridor was closed at night , i have no idea why. Maybe he doesnt want the guests to run away at night ! But to be fair i did not knock on it or try to open it

    It was clean and the bed is good , there is a pizzahut within walking distance and carrefour is about 10-12 min walk and a bus station right infront of the hotel also deutsch bank is within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot and i took a 3 stars hotel to get an AC in my room but i did not find , it was too worm and the hotel and the room is old

    The staff are so nice and help full

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I parked the car far away,the big public park in front was busy the day after with a market. No window but just a skylight not working very well.Poor breakfast.

    Clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed on an very hot day (30 degrees C). With no windows or air conditioning, the room was extremely hot which made sleep difficult.

    pleasant hotel with a little character located in an attractive square close to the E411.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms could be better. And for this price they were quite acceptable - clean and good water flow.

    The interior is very authentic, well kept old house with beautiful wooden floors, very solid and refreshed with good taste.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows on the roof, no direct view from the rooms, a little outdated. No lift. No fridge.

    Extremely helpful staff, silent, in the middle of the town, parking available nearby, restaurants and shops available by walking few minutes, a few kilometres away from Louvain-La-Neuve where we have visited the nice Hergé museum (Tintin). We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    quaint hotel in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm atmosphere; outside Brussels, but only 5-10 min walk from train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal does not know English very well

    Position of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old and bed not comfortable

    Hotel was so old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 3 stars hotel on my opinion. Rooms are quite expensive for how they are. Staff is definitively nice and helpful

    The courtesy of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason, the wi-fi in the room was not working in the morning

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too weak lights in the halls, French breakfast.

    Clean, in the centre of Wavre, not expensive by Belgian standards.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park in poor condition

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I have been coming to you for over 10 years and love the location but it is all looking a bit tired. I usually bring my own pillow as you know - yours are not very good. Rooms need some money spending on them - I brought my wife this time and she thought shower was very poor - bed hard and paint scheme horrible. Cereal choice in morning not as good as it used to be. Sorry but I think she has a point. See you in July though as ususal.

    I have been staying with you for 10 years or so - great position but not much has changed in that time.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is just some bread (difficult when you don't want to eat wheat or sugar. Not even a boiled egg. A B&B does this better. The bed is hard and very uncomfortable

    location

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom isn't very clean.

    Good location, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A window to let in some fresh air would have been nice, rooms were a little bit smelly

    Very simple but clean

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrific - dirty and small

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast timing

    location was good for my need & have access to transportations

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It will be good if there are aggs or/and omelette for the breakfast

    Location, friendly staff, clearnes of the room, price for accommodation

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room, a bit dark

    kindness of the staff, abundant breakfast, structure of the hotel, quietness

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: