Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Au Vieux Durbuy 4 stars

Rue Jean De Bohême, 6, 6940 Durbuy, Belgium

#10 of 22 hotels in Durbuy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Central location for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bed apartment only had one shared bathroom which for 2 couples wasn’t ideal. Also the 2nd bedroom was tiny.

    Central location for the town. Staff were obliging and prompt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is owned by another one so no personnel at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a brighter light at sofa area. Also mold in shower area; shouldn't be hard to fix with some attention.

    Hotel is owned by another one so no personnel at this hotel. Extremely quiet room, nicely decorated. Breakfast was good but cost 15 euros which I didn't realize.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    10/10 for Hotel Au Vieux Durbuy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before we went the hotel helped us to book a taxi from the closest train station (4km away). The breakfast was amazing and the staff were very nice and helpful. They don't all speak English, but that is to be expected in Wallonia. They were happy to keep our bags after checkout while we still explored the area. When we picked up the bags they called a taxi for us. It was a very easy experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel in charming old house in the middle of Durbuy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the middle of Durbuy, a most charming little city (smallest in the world as they say). Breakfast was very good although in another location (but just around the corner).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to our room didn't lock and we couldn't change rooms (fully booked). Door of hotel to street was often left unlocked by other guests. There is no receptionist in the building (only down the street at one of their other hotels). No top bed sheet. Wireless internet did not work in the room, only in the doorway/hallway.

    Location was excellent. Room was spacious. Quiet street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The service was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend staying in the apartment. The entrance is really strange as you have to enter via a kind of storage place with tables and chairs. The apartment itself does not look very clean due to the old-fashioned look.

    The service was excellent. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect, good coffee, fresh fruit,... The restaurant at Hotel Victoria serves really delightful meals, typical food, and great desserts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work, after reporting to staf modem had been reset. Worked for 30 min and then same problem again.

    The room is comfortable, nice old style, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Good Spot but room for improvement to make it a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as deliveries are made with slamming of doors and golf cart driving up and down. Some of the staff can also improve the way they engage with clients.

    The location is very central and we got upgraded to a bigger room. The room was neat but some details to cleanliness can improve.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Beatiful old-fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in procedure was somewhat confusing, as it turned out that it now takes places at the hotel Victoria, so we ended up walking from one hotel to the other. The info materials in the room are totally outdated.

    Nice old-fashioned hotel in the middle of the town. Good breakfast (although it cost 15 eur pp instead of 12 eur as was indicated during the check-in). We slept very well, as the town gets very quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    This is not a hotel but a house with self service. Don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel and particular not a four star hotel, but a stand-alone house. Check in and breakfast are three walking minutes away. There is no service in the "hotel". Some of the pictures do not even belong to the house, but belong to other facilities that the owner manages. The double bed was split in the middle. Effectively, I slept without my girlfriend during the night ;(

    Top location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Bathtub and the location was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was at the kitchen of a different hotel by a very grumpy person, not even at the one mentioned in the booking details. We found the old towels from previous guests. the room got cleaned only in the 1st day. on 2nd day someone did check out room to leave a note about breakfast but no cleaning. Very random. The breakfast is more expensive than any other restaurant in the area. The booking mentioned that we have brunch included. No sign of that at the reception.

    Bathtub and the location was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Clean, charming but up to renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not well finished (mould between the tiles, a tile around the tap was missing), there was a hole in the blanket, and the paint on the wall was missing here and there. Rooms are charming, but can use some renovation.

    the location is perfect, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    In the centre of Durbuy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the centre of Durbuy town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Accommodation in the heart of Durbuy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dusty

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The room is lovely and the breakfast is Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place

    The room is lovely and the breakfast is Perfect. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Thanks to the staff. I really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfectly situated in central town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly situated in central town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Located in an old building, in the center of the historical quarter of Durbuy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Cozy hotel for a getaway weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wifi connection in our room

    Spacious room, dog friendly (only EUR 13.00 for 3 nights), friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional arrangements

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, big room, big bathtub, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, big room, big bathtub, ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, beautiful comfortable room, huge bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem in the Ardennes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old-fashioned hotel at the heart of one of the most stunning and charming town ever visited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    When we arrived at the "Sanglier des Ardennes to pick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was facing the street and it was a little bit noisy .

    When we arrived at the "Sanglier des Ardennes to pick up our key from "le vieux Durbuy", we discovered that we will stay at the "Sanglier des Ardennes" and not at "le vieux Durbuy"! Nice room and good breakfast with a view

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    I booked 2 double rooms for 3 of us for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked 2 double rooms for 3 of us for 4 nights.On arrival the hotel had only reserved 1 room.Fortunately tell they were able to find a room for my son for 2 nights. The 3rd night a bed was put up in our room although the room was not big enough.On the 4th night another room was found for my son but in another hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    Quiet, tastefully decorated small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not immediately obvious from the listing that checkin, restaurant and spa facilities are in a different hotel 150m away.

    Quiet, tastefully decorated small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Décor and look/feel of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Décor and look/feel of rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Ligging was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ligging was perfect

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    De ligging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De ligging. Heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijt. Mooie kamer met ruime badkamer. Hele goeie service

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: