Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Value Stay Brussels South

Chaussée De Waterloo 212, 1640 Brussels, Belgium

#109 of 115 B&Bs and Inns in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1188 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty room, uncomfortable beds. On one of the two days there was a loud party just outside the hotel, playing horrible music until 1AM. If you thought this place is redeemingly cheap, take into account the hidden city tax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low comfort, not super clean. But as I only spent one night at the hotel only to sleep, it was good enough.

    Good value for money for short overnight if luxury expectations are not too high

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is veery far from the center, but there is free parking. The rooms have no A/C, so in the summer the rooms are super hot.

    The best is the free parking. The personal are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this hot weather, they should have ideally provided a standing fan or instructions to switch on the air conditioner (if existed). We had to eventually open our windows because it became so suffocating and hot. But alas, after opening windows, whole night was disturbed due to the moving cars on the highway. Didn't had sound sleep at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its very far from the city. Its very disappointing to stay so far outside from the city. Thats the only bad point of this place rest evrything is fine

    Everything was good. Reception staff and clenliness. all was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal staff, no concierge staff from 8pm till next day. No housekeeping staff. Room was hot, no AC, no soaps, toiletries provided, only one pillow provided and it was little and no filling. No refill of coffee, or tea packets for second morning, had to wash my cup and saucer to reuse for boiled water only.

    Location, price, you get what you pay for. The front desk-concierge staff when they were there were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only cold water to take a shower! Unbelievable! It was cold outside and we just wished a warm shower! But no! There's no reception 24 hours and so the guests were yelling and drinking all night long and we couldn't sleep! And there was nobody to stop them! Awful!

    What did I like in the hotel? NOTHING!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for cars is the only thing we liked

    We didn't have extractor fan working in both rooms and when we got up at 9:30 there was no hot water in both rooms? Poor service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad thing, and its not really a bad thing, just smething u hace to consider... the hotel is really outside Brussels, around 13 km...so if u dont go by car to the city the last bus is around 8pm... we had a car and went by car to the city, found a parking place close to downtown (at port the hal), was cheap on the holidazy, we payed on sunday eater for the whole day 3 euros, we coudnt believe it,... and a good spot and safe, underground parking... and make sure to put whole complete adress when searching, I didnt put the 1640 code and took me to another address... so we lost an hour searching for the hotel... other than this, great experience and i recommend (IF U HAVE A CAR TO DRIVE AROUND)

    Hotel exceed my expecatations. Room was very big and comfortable, as the bathroom, with a clean bathtub. Theres a minibar in the room, although doesnt really cool the drinks: just enough to maintain fresh, in our case we brought milk, yogurt and cheese and worked out fine. Theres also a water boiling machine in the room, and instant coffee-sugar-tee. The hotel offfers a comunity kitchen, wich is super nice, u can use microwave and oven...I even used salt, catchup and milk that was available for free (probably from another guests that left stuff there). Anbd in the freezer u can cool down your belgium beers ;) Internet and tv worked out fine. Free parking although u cant reservate, in the evenig gets really full still we managed to both night we stayed to find a parking. theres a chinese restaurant connected to the hotel. U cant smeel food from the room, but from entrance the smell is stroong. Staff at the recepction wa s very nice, we arrived around 10 am and he let us just leave our bags in the room without checking in really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad, location is a bit far from Brussels about 30 km

    The self check-in is amazing, parking is also available. Didn't see any of the staff, feels warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from Brussles city center, common refrigirator was out of order, very limited reception hours which are only around check-in/out (closed during mid-day nights and weekends). Parts of the wash-room were old or broken. Very low/weak water flow at shower

    Quiet location. Very Nearby buss station. elevator and big kitchen and dine area. Comfortable bed and room with working mini refrigirator inside the room. Nice recepcionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty bathroom, very noisy rooms, and very old furniture. When you need something there is no one in the hotel after 20:00. also the heating in bathroom is very dangerous. And the hairdryer smells very bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The option to have breakfast included was beyond expensive. The water kettle in the room needed a serious cleaning.

    The room was nice and clean. The heating was excelent all the time, shower was also good. Comfy bed. Next to a nice restaurant, around 25€ for all you can eat asiatic buffet. The check in and check out were reallly fast and simple.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in November 2016. Highly satisfactory. So much so that I recomended it to other people. November 2017 I booked via Booking.com - which I will never ever do again. Due to the default on their online calendar there was a booking error - December instead of November. Correcting this directly with yourselves cost me a 35 euro suplement. The total additional costs due to this online error cost me in excess of 80 euros. When I arrived a particulary unwelcoming individual manning the reception cast immediate doubt that I had an actual booking. No apology when he was proved incorrect. The wall heater in the room did not work. Unlike in 2016 there was no electric kettle - tea bags etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, but if I couldnt find the code to get in there was no-one available to help me.

    It had a late arrival facility that meant I could arrive late and just go straight to my room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor rather past its best, but there seems to be work in hand.

    Good facilities in the room, including a fridge. Good late arrival scheme. Pleasant desk staff with very good english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were hot with no way of reducing the heat other than open the windows which made it noisy. Breakfast was quite expensive.

    It was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff and not too far from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far from the city centre. It took one hour to get to the headquarters of European Commission. There are no shops, restaurants near the hotel, only a petrol station where I could buy food or anything.

    It was okay. Nothing special, but for sleeping it is suitable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water to take a shower with. There is a big Chinese Restaurant that is located in the same building under the rooms. You could some noise coming from it: laughing and singing. At night parking can be an issue because people eating at the restaurant parking the same area. So when I came back after dark there was no parking at the hotel. I had to park across the street.

    The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Check in was easy with the emailed instructions. Internet was very good. Did not see any staff. It was quiet except for the low noise coming from the restaurant at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address provided by Booking.com was incorrect and made place difficult to find. The person manning reception was as miserable as possible to get and hotel was noisy at night no / minimal carpeting. Adequate but would not stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and the car park was full. Lots of smokers around seemed like a truck drivers hangout. Walls were thin and you could hear people in the next rooms. Singage to rooms was a bit confusing.

    Checkin for late arrivals was easy. Price was good. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at checkout. I believe at 10 am, which means that if you're a few minutes late, as we were, there's no one there, so we just left the key.

    Breakfast was really good. We were the only ones having it. Bedroom was good. A bit noisy, since it was on the side of the road, but we slept perfectly fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know why this property was so very hard to find. Driving a rental car from the Brussels airport that had a GPS. Front desk said that everyone told him that when they arrived. ???

    My son loved the fact that he had his own room, which was attached to ours and his own room key. Rooms were comfortable and we were on the main floor. This was our final stay in Europe after two weeks so we were a little tired. Beds were comfortable. We also loved the fact that there was a fantastic Italian restaurant down the street. We ate at L'Arlecchio twice and were treated like we were family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift working and good for 2 persons only

    The room we were given was spacious. The hotel is very clean. The express check in service is straightforward and user friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs attention, there are insects, rats I noticed and at night a small insect walked on me. The property need cleaning and mattress also changed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the friges did not work in our double-room. Old furniture and furnishings in the room. Far from Brussels-center. Filled parking at the hotel - there were problems finding a place to park. High price for such accommodation.

    We had no problem with late chek-in (The key was on the envelope near the safe). Big common kitchen on the ground floor. Normal place for one night for car-travellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My back still hurts from sleeping in the beds there. I've used some cheap hotels before, but never been in actual pain from sleeping there!

    It's cheap and the guy at the counter who spoke english was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no staff at this hotel most of the time. There are signs asking for people to be quiet after 2200, but no one is there to enforce it. Everything is tile or concrete and sounds carry ( you can hear every footstep in the hall outside your room). We were unlucky to have some very noisy people in the room above us making noise until after midnight. There is not enough parking for everyone when it is full... it's cheap so it was full the entire time we were there. By 6:30 PM the parking lot was packed and we had to try and find some place to put the car for the night.

    The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to pay twice in cash at the site and in credit card. (not by my mistake) received the refund immediately, but I paid about $5 for transaction cancellation fee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Were to start. I noticed ants on the first day when we arrived, but hope they wouldn't be a problem. We were infested with ants on our second day and it was a mess. Our refrigerator was covered with them and so was the floor. They came and sprayed but I had to clean up all the dead ants. Also the bed was awful, it was so lumpy. The pillow was just as bad, it was like a flat pancake. Not to mention paper thin towels and a hair dryer which over heated before it dried my hair. When you went to the kitchen, they had a refrigerator you could use (but don't) and it smelled like someone had died in it. It was awful. The walls are so thin that you can hear people 4 or 5 doors down talking loudly in their rooms. Our room was on the 2 floor and looked over a roof of some kind. Well one night they had this huge party until midnight (this was on a week day) or later and were singing happy birthday to Lisa all night long. They have free WiFi bargain, but the signal is so weak we had trouble getting in our room. In the lobby the signal is stronger, but the speed is so slow that many sites had trouble loading. We travel a lot and aren't really picky, but really this place was pretty bad.

    We could park our car for free and they had a T.V. that work well. The bathroom was large and clean. We were able to use the kitchen for cooking our breakfast and for heating up leftovers at night. It was a large kitchen with a huge freezer. One morning the stove wasn't working so the staff went above board to get it working right. The little blond gal was really sweet about starting the stove and funny.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is closed in the afternoons but there is a good system for self check in and check out

    We stayed here for two nights. We liked the room, which was a cross between an apartment and a hotel room. Well equipped with microwave, kettle, good sized fridge and a small table. There is ample onsite free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not recommend this aparts for 3 reasons: 1)It's not apartments - overvalued price and dirty motel right near the broadband road with old furniture, dirty bathroom and worn-out linens and towels; 2)The name of the hotel misleading that it located in Brussels but actually it's a 15 km from city in small village with poor transport connections (if you travel without car just forget about effective trips to city); 3)Hotel debited from the my card account without explanation for 7 Euro more than was indicated at the time when booking

    No daily cleaning in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators didn't work. Wouldn't have been an issue if they didn't have any. But there were two and we had to carry bags down from the third floor.

    Free parking, nice room with a kettle. Everything was according to the description.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs attitude, the nasty smell in the residence, the mould and dirt in the elevator, the cobwebs I found in my room in a corner.

    Room was clean enough. I liked how accessible it was to go to other places( bus stop right opposite).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry was impossible to find and out of order. The shower head holder was broken. It's very far from the city. The beds need replacing.

    It was warm when snowing outside. Free parking. Clean. Big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucky enough to be able to have our room early as we had arrived by the over night train, really helpful staff, the rooms were super clean and there was even an en suite! Plus they provided tea and coffee when we arrived in the rooms! Really accessible by the 365a bus however they are only every hour, and the train station is ~2km away, but we didn't mind the walk too much, as there as beautiful countryside to see!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The personnel were not welcoming in person, I had the kitchen ventilation right on my room's window which disturbed when resting; my fridge was very small and was not working properly and the stuff at the reception didn't seem to make any effort to help our situation. Over all the stay was not as good as expected.

    The instructions provided to reach and enter the property were good, I reached the destination easily, and I more or less liked the location of the property, out of city center but not too far, and it looked safe and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from restaurant down stairs. Rooms could do with being refurbished. Quite a few things broken and need replacing.

    Good location, good price and good facilities. Large room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels needs major overhaul.

    I thought it would be worse but it did not disappoint. Apartment was clean, there was tea and coffee. Bathroom was clean and bed was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist wasn't there from when we checked in and check out. So you had know one to ask help if you need one. If is an emergency they will charge you 30euro for someone to come to the hotel which I find really not professional.

    The room was smelling of cigarettes but we were told is a no smoking room so am not a smoker and that made really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some plates in the room and some fairy and a sponge.

    A microwave and fridge are provided in your room so it is great for families. Lovely distance from city centre and free parking!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find. Sat Nav sends to wrong location, google maps sends to different wrong location and detective work needed to find. Chinese restaurant next door takes all the parking.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Well priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisey due to the proximity and popularity of the restaurant next door as our room was over the kitchens ? It was however Chinese New Year !

    Room was lovely and warm, clean and confortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Daily cleaning should include in the Rent Price. Wifi should be improve

    Room was good. Location was very nice. Bus stop was near so easy accessibility to the transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location. It is not a hotel, so the rooms are not cleaned. There are no close stores (just one right across the road, but a british store) or anything like that, so you are forced to take a bus even to buy something to cook.

    the rooms were ok, the kitchen as well, with cutlery and almost everything needed to make a meal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a hidden fee additional to price shown on Booking.com. It is 4EUR per person as a city tax. In my opinion it should be included to the hotel price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People still smoking in the rooms despite signs NON SMOKING.Car park might be busy during evening time as people coming to the China buffet.

    Free car parking.Presens of China buffet on the site.We had selected twin room,which was clean and spaceous.Good location-can't hear traffic noise.Within 30 min you could get to the Rogier multicarparking (up to 14 euros per 24hr),which is great cos you don't need use public transport to get to the Grand Palace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it a bit hard to find even with a sat-link as it was not conspicuous and overpowered by large attached oriental restaurant.

    Easy check-in, courteous desk manager and easy access to our room. Plenty of parking provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the center of the city, too difficult to get in and out from the center. Rooms too hot and no fan nor aircon available. No restaurants nor Atms nearby

    The apartment was nice and all clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available on Monday night, what kind of hotel does this? You can only have breakfast if you book it in advance- I booked in a hurry and neglected to so I had to go hungry, even though there was a chef on site- madness and infuriating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very specific check in times which meant we counldnt get in for an hour when we arrived!

    Room size was great for the family Location was quite expensive to get back to by taxi but the bus Into Brussels was easy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the checkout was a bit early, but that was fine as we were moving on anyway.

    It was just a stopover for us, so it had everything that we needed for the one night. Connecting rooms were good and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at the desk EVER from the time we came until check out. Keys were picked up through a lock box and deposited in a mailbox. This concerned me, as I didn't know who to talk with if we had questions/problems.

    It was a very big room and conveniently located to Brussels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No easy to read sign for the accommodation. Didn't believe it was the correct place, as the restaurant on the same site dominates the building frontage. Didn't believe my sat-nat - which was in fact correct!

    Clean and comfortable room, good faciclities for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited reception hours, so nobody to turn to in the evening in case of problems. I had extremely noisy neighbors (shouting outside the room, smashing doors, etc) who also smoked in their room. In fact many people smoke in the property, you can see it from the parking lot. The on-site manager wasn't very helpful in solving the issue and when I reported the problem to the hotel's management, I learnt that according to him I had only complained about the smoke (which indeed stopped after his intervention) and not the noise. Apparently guests' words don't mean as much as the staff's for them. I won't be staying there again.

    Easy check in and out after reception hours; fridge in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff anywhere throughout the weekend. I had been overcharged tourist tax because they assumed we were four people in two rooms, but we were three and the third person was my 15 yr old grandson, but there was no-one around to sort it out.

    The hotel was easy to find, and the self check-in worked. Also, the room had a fridge and a kettle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a shame the people across the hall didn't take notice of the quiet after 10 sign and had a whole 40minute conversation in the hall, shouting down to the room at the end. But that's not the hotels fault.

    It was a lovely hotel, loved that they had a fridge in the room and a shared kitchen if needed. They had signs up for being quiet after 10 which I thought was great as we were travelling Europe and needed our sleep/

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Ease of check in and friendly feel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far away

    Very good price quality relation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a really long way from the central station to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wont have my money back didint stay my full 5 days left on Tuesday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, not so clean

    common kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left over spareribs in fridge from previous visitors Noisy in the hall way

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't so clean. Taps were faulty and was difficult to turn off water in the sink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like a restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water No receptionist No jettle No ckeaning

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady hair in the bathroom. Toilet in one room not working, guests loud noise after normal hours, beds not comfortable...

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insuficient lighting

    Cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My BMW X5 Bonnet Logo was stolen in the car park. Lack of security cameras or a simple warning to discourage theft.

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Asian restaurant downstairs!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible with public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not well isolated (sound wise). We heard a baby cry every morning at 7am. Also the breakfast wasn’t worth 12€ at all.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very far away from city centre. Bus every day cost 14€ for 2 people that make it very expensive, when you staying 5 days..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell not good

    lift not working while check out so make difficult to bringing luggage down

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Value Stay Brussels South traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: